Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron 22097

Overall rating 3 stars
3 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Assembly Required
Yes
Software Included
<ul> <li>NexStar 127SLT Computerized Telescope</li> <li>Adjustable Stainless Steel Tripod</li> <li>Accessory Tray</li> <li>8 x AA Batteries</li> </ul>
UPC
050234220972
Specifications
Assembly Required:
Yes
Software Included:
<ul> <li>NexStar 127SLT Computerized Telescope</li> <li>Adjustable Stainless Steel Tripod</li> <li>Accessory Tray</li> <li>8 x AA Batteries</li> </ul>
UPC:
050234220972

Celestron 22097 Overview

Celestron NexStar 127SLT Computerized Telescope Review 2018

Celestron NexStar 127SLT Computerized Telescope Review 2018

Celestron NexStar 127SLT Mak Computerized Telescope (Black) (Renewed) Reviews 2019

Celestron NexStar 127SLT Mak Computerized Telescope (Black) (Renewed) Reviews 2019

Jupiter and Saturn through a Celestron 127 mm Maksutov Cassegrain scope

Jupiter and Saturn through a Celestron 127 mm Maksutov Cassegrain scope

Review Celestron NexStar 127SLT Mak Computerized Telescope

Review Celestron NexStar 127SLT Mak Computerized Telescope

CELESTRON NEXSTAR 127SLT UNBOXING

CELESTRON NEXSTAR 127SLT UNBOXING

Reviews

3/5
Overall rating 3 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
4
3
2
2
1
1
3
Overall rating 5 stars
November 26, 2017

Comment:

I shopped around for quite awhile before deciding to get the 127slt and I’m beyond pleased with the scope. It’s very easy to set up and use. I’ve seen amazing details of the Moon. I’ve also seen Saturn and it’s glorious rings. Seeing the Andromeda Galaxy for the first time with my own eyes has been the best by far. I could go on and on about how much I love this telescope.

Overall rating 3 stars
September 6, 2018

Comment:

It is a great finder for a large telescope. On its own, it is a bit shaky and difficult to get a fine focus as there is only a manual coarse focus; takes a bit of trying to get the right spot. The quality of the optics is subjective but there is aberration of the image. As for what you can see, a 9mm with a 2x Barlow allows the impression of markings on Mars through its storms and the pole can just be made out. With a 4x Barlow, the pole is clear. I have tried to resolve the Cassini division on Saturn. It should do it but need clear dry skies which I don’t haveTitan is easily visible. Bands on Jupiter easily visible along with Galilean moons. The Earth’s moon is spectacular. I like it a lot due to portability and power, rating it medium at 3 stars due to the aberration. For the price, it is a good choice. Reflectors do not last as long as refractors but are fantastic when the mirrors are new.

Overall rating 1 stars
May 15, 2019

Comment:

I have 5 telescopes and this one was to fit the need for a very portable scope for outreach events. Delivered on time, but the scope was in an original packaging that was badly worn. They left the control arm attached to the tripod. The largers parts were dirty but the smaller parts, including the hand controller looked new. Turned on and the mount ran continuously. Error message “No response 17” also message scrolled “invalid model……..”. Apparently somewhere along then line the hand controller was upgraded to a USB style. Tech support finally said to box it up and ship it back to them..I bought a new scope, same model, for $50 more with next day delivery no less. Looking at the labeling on the packaging, the scope has been to three shops before Amizon shipped it to me. Go figure.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 23, 2019

Comment:

The little Mak is awesome! Sharp as a razor and details are intense. Setup is easy though the tripod needs better support. Alignment can be trick at 1st but once you learn how its easy and the GOTO is decent.I also have the 130mm Reflector. Needed collimnated out of the box but the views again are really nice in that thing. Great wide field views and nice optics for the money. Really hard to go wrong, especially when they are on sale for under 375.00.The MAK takes almost any eyepiece and the reflector has a 2″ adaptor included.Cheaper than an ETX or Orion and the tripod is about the same stability as a Star Navigator.The reflector however is a bit long for this mount but very usable. Just know you won’t be pointed st the Zenith before it hits.Both are light, easy and compact for grab and go. Kids can set them up without issue.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 12, 2019

Comment:

I love this scope and what it can do – it’s so easy to use and fun right from the start, and the optics are great. However, I had one major problem with it: It comes with a battery compartment, and the instructions say that it can operate on batteries. So I did that, for the obvious practical reasons – instead of having to buy the external power tank or a power cable and having to stay near a wall plug. The computer on my scope started to have all kinds of errors after about 30 minutes of using it. Lost alignment, randomly went back to the start menu, etc. Another 20 minutes of frustration later, one of the batteries exploded with a loud popping noise. The batteries were new and properly installed. I got a replacement scope from Amazon, and tried again. This time the scope worked for a couple of hours on fresh batteries before the exact same thing happened again.Celestron customer service said to buy a power cable, because the scope is not meant to be operated on batteries!So if that is the case, why don’t they say so in the instructions? And why is no power cable included in the box?I love this telescope, but the company needs to do a better job of testing their product and writing instructions.Stay well away from batteries with this instrument!

Overall rating 3 stars
July 18, 2019

Comment:

I purchased the 127 SLT Maksutov as a Prime Deal of the Day. The telescope is worth the price when on sale for someone looking to purchase their first real telescope.Pros:PortabilityThe computerized alignment and locating objectsConsThe tripod is awful. Any contact with the telescope, for example, focusing, causes the tripod to vibrate for a few seconds. The telescope mount is non-standard therefore there is no option to upgrade. There are plans and instruction to build a DIY tripod out on the internet. I am planning on going that route.The aperture where one connects the diagonal does not accept the wide range of accessories available with the similar Schmidt-Cassegrain design. Therefore very limited number of accessories are available.Notes:The Maksutov is designed to maximize magnification at the expense of field of view.In suburban light pollution conditions, objects able to view include the Orion Nebula, Jupiter with the ability to see differentiated cloud layers and the four Galilean moons, and the Pleiades.I invested in better eyepieces, in particular, the Explore Scientific brand.Overall:I am happy on purchasing at the Prime Deal of the Day sale price as my first serious telescope and investing the savings in better eyepieces. This is a nice scope if one wants to see if this hobby is worth it.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 1, 2019

Comment:

I sold my Celestron Super C8+ because it had become too big to set up and transport in my retirement and bought this to replace it. The clock drive ran on 120 VAC. The C8+ was wedge mounted and difficult to align for it to track properly, and I had to find objects using charts and its setting circles. I was concerned that a MAK would not be as good as the SCT, but this telescope appears to me to give images that are just as clear. There is no chromatic aberration and the telescope arrived with perfect collimation. The baffle on the secondary spot appears to be slightly off-center, but does not cause any problems. The alt-azimuth drive and battery operated GoTo drive make this telescope a pleasure to use. When the telescope arrived, the bubble in the tripod level was much larger than the circle and Celestron sent me another level promptly. The new level is 18mm in diameter, and is meant to stick on top of the original level with double-sticky foam tape on the bottom of the new level. Obviously, they knew how difficult it would be to remove the original level from the tripod. However; I had removed the original level from the tripod, which took me over two hours because it is solidly glued in and VERY difficult to remove, especially without damaging the tripod. I contacted Celestron again, and they sent me a new original level with the metal ring on it. I had to modify the orange ring to allow the metal ring to fit under it and glued in the new level with one drop of glue at the bottom so the level could be easily removed in the future if necessary. Overall, I am very satisfied with the performance of this telescope. I purchased a Celestron 13% ND moon filter and 15mm Plossl eyepiece to complete my needed accessories.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 18, 2019

Comment:

This scope is a great scope for the money. The optical tube is solid and we’ll made. I have not used the eye pieces that come with it, so i really can’t say anything about there quality other than the fact that they are very lightweight. I have two other telescopes including a 5 in and and 8 inch SCT. I have been using there are pieces which weigh about twice as much. The setup works well if you level the telescope properly before you begin. Also you should pick 3 Bright Stars separated far apart in the sky. If you do this, the alignment works very well. The virgins they are shipping now come with a USB connector on the hand controller. This makes it easy to connect to some other software. Most of the third-party software that I’ve seen out there wants a serial connection from The nextar telescope and that can complicate connecting to those planetarium software packages. If you use the software that can be downloaded from Celestron you should have very little problem connecting. I was able to download and update the nexstar software in the handset with no problem. if you do not have Java loaded on your computer you will need to do that in order to run the update which is a .Jar file. The finder scope worked great for locating objects in the sky. The tripod isn’t too bad, much better than some cheaper scopes if you consider how much you’re paying. The yarn that the scope mounts to is solid and is made out of aluminum. The only aggravation that I had was with the external power connection Jack. If you do not have a plug that fits good and snug into this Jack it can wiggle while the scope is moving causing you to lose power momentarily resulting in I need to realign the scope again. I found that by wrapping the power cord around the aluminum arm several times before plugging it into the jack resulted in the plug not losing connection while the scope was moving. Of course you can always use internal batteries 8 double A’s and then you would not have that problem. This scope works well and dark skies and provides decent views of some deep space objects as well as planets when a Barlow lens is used. You can still do the planets without the Barlow but the magnification will be low.Overall I would give this gopai marks and I think it is a great value for beginning as well as intermediate level amateur astronomers. One note that I would make for those that are buying this as a first scope is that you will never see images and the eyepiece of beeps space objects such as nebulas and galaxies or planets that look like pictures in magazines with full color in great detail regardless of what amateur telescope you buy. Most deep space objects appear as gray smudges or a small puff of smoke. The only way to obtain the detail similar to magazines and books has with a astronomical camera attached to the scope and processing software on a computer to enhance the images. Of course, those things can be added later. Happy stargazing I hope this helped.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 22, 2019

Comment:

This telescope can find and see the moon, but just barely. My camera can see the moon in detail so much better than this telescope. The telescope can not see Jupiter or Saturn clearly at all, my camera does so much better. The telescope couldn’t see anything else in the night sky at all. You have to re-calibrate it every time you use it, and still will see nothing. I am extremely disappointed with this piece of junk.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 23, 2020

Comment:

This is my 3rd telescope. I am not an expert, but I generally like it.Pros: Relatively easy to align Portable (bought a bag for it) Easy setupCons: Batteries/Power issues Unstable base Can’t point it manually. So, there are two things that I really didn’t like. 1.) The telescope uses 8 AA batteries, but it will consume them after aligning and pointing once or twice. You will definitely need the power bank that Celestron sells, or a lot of batteries. 2.) I can’t point this telescope to any random objects in the sky. If the planet, star, nebula or object of interest is not in its memory, you won’t be able to point your telescope there. And that really sucks. The only alternative I’ve found to manually direct it is during alignment, and then it won’t compensate for movement. The tripod is not the most stable base, but it’s not the worst either.I had to play with it for a while before deciding on setting up my location with coordinates. It was less of a hassle than that city selection list.Everything else about this telescope I love, from its weight to its design. I had some filters, a Barlow, and some additional lenses, so thay may have helped in giving me an overall positive experience.

Description
Designed to be an affordable entry level to mid-level computerized GoTo telescope, the NexStar SLT refractors, reflectors, and Maks are available in the most popular sizes and are loaded with valuable design features. With preassembled, adjustable stainless steel tripods and quick release fork arms and tubes, NexStar SLT telescopes can be set up in a matter of minutes - with no tools required! You can see details of the lunar surface, Venus and its phases, polar caps on Mars, Jupiter and its four moons, Saturn with its rings plainly visible and much more! Most NexStar SLTs can also be used as a land-based spotting telescope.
Details
Details
Other
Assembly Required Yes
Software Included <ul> <li>NexStar 127SLT Computerized Telescope</li> <li>Adjustable Stainless Steel Tripod</li> <li>Accessory Tray</li> <li>8 x AA Batteries</li> </ul>
UPC 050234220972
My review Celestron 22097

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới