Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron SkyProdigy 130 Reflector Fully Automatic Telescope 31153

Overall rating 1 stars
1 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Product Name
SkyProdigy 130 Reflector Fully Automatic Telescope
Model Number
31153
Brand
Celestron
Color
Red
Color Category
Red
Product Depth
51 inches
Product Width
38 inches
Specifications
Product Name:
SkyProdigy 130 Reflector Fully Automatic Telescope
Model Number:
31153
Brand:
Celestron
Color:
Red
Color Category:
Red
Product Depth:
51 inches
Product Width:
38 inches
The Celestron company offers users to check out 31153. The features of 31153, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 31153 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 31153. Buy (Celestron 31153 or SkyProdigy 130 Reflector Fully Automatic Telescope) with benefits.

Celestron SkyProdigy 130 Reflector Fully Automatic Telescope 31153 Overview

Skyprodigy Night Review- Jupiter thru the lens

Skyprodigy Night Review- Jupiter thru the lens

Celestron SkyProdigy 130 Telescope

Celestron SkyProdigy 130 Telescope

Celestron SLT 130 review after three years of use. (old vs new)

Celestron SLT 130 review after three years of use. (old vs new)

Celestron NexStar 130SLT Computerized Telescope REVIEW

Celestron NexStar 130SLT Computerized Telescope REVIEW

Celestron SkyProdigy 6 Telescope Tour

Celestron SkyProdigy 6 Telescope Tour

Reviews

1/5
Overall rating 1 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
4
3
2
2
2
1
3
Overall rating 2 stars
July 18, 2016

Comment:

I bought the 3.5″ Maksutov Cassegrain and have only used it a few nights so far. The StarSense autoalign is not working well. I have to manually slew it to everything, even the moon. I read in a review that you may have to calibrate the tube/camera alignment via the menu each time you power the telescope up. That would be inconvenient. Images are somewhat shaky even at low power, although the tripod itself feels very sturdy, Also I see a blotchy smear in image center with all my higher lenses including a good 7mm Nagler (this does not appear to be a lens problem, maybe it’s my 68 year old eyes). The SkyProdigy 90mm image “seems” comparatively dim compared to a Celestron 80mm short-tube refractor I owned years ago. And I cannot even register it at their website since this model is discontinued. I logged a ticket about this but several days later have yet to hear back. I am very disappointed. I will play with it a little more but may return it.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 5, 2016

Comment:

Brand new to astronomy and this was an excellent choice for a beginner scope. Fed-Ex dropped the box out the other door of the delivery truck, so it was a tiny bit out of collimation when I started. It worked exactly as it said it would in the directions, fired it up, waited to push align…align 2 minutes later pushed Jupiter under planets tab and there it was, not quite centered but there it was. Saturn…WOW! I ended up having to drive to the observatory at SunRiver Oregon for help with first collimation, ordered a collimation (non laser) tool, watched a few web videos and was able to easily collimate it by myself from then on. Tricks learned to pass on to fledgling astronomers: if things aren’t quite centered, use the starsense calibration menu, find a bright star of planet, center it in your eyepiece, I start with 35mm then drop to about 8mm, center, then follow instructions. re-align. Magic. I found the folks at Celestron to be very helpful and pleasant when I utilized the chat window in support. Many questions answered. Ive found this little beauty easily tracks planets to get pictures with Stopmotion 1080p hacked webcam (mod was easy). Now that I firmly have the bug, next will be 8 inch…I have aperture fever now. Seriously, the problems with this telescope have been very few, I have little trouble recommending Celestron. The pictures below were captured end of this last July, yellowish one was on the valley floor with smoke and dust in atmosphere, bluish was 4000 feet up with clear mostly dark skies, using webcam, 2x CelestronXL Barlow. All in all, this telescope truly surpassed my expectations. The eyepieces in the Celestron kit, aren’t bad, but i bought midrange Celestron XL eyepieces and it did improve visuals. I just love this little bugger!

Overall rating 5 stars
October 16, 2016

Comment:

Perfect for beginners. Finds the planets for you. I can see Jupiter’s moons!

Overall rating 1 stars
November 7, 2016

Comment:

My wife bought me this as a birthday gift and I was initially very excited about it. It sets up very easily, and the computerized alignment and tracking was very simple, and the optics were great. It only worked about three times before the hand controller was giving me an error saying it could not connect to the telescope. Plugging the hand controller into the auxiliary port worked for another time or two before that also went bad. I believe the issue was weak jack connections to the circuit board. I tried to get the company to send me a replacement circuit board but they wouldn’t, we had to box the entire thing up to send it back for an exchange. The next telescope worked great, but again, only for the first two or three times before we had the same issue with the electronics. Finally sent the whole thing back and won’t get another replacement. Seems like a great scope, marred by poor electronics.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 21, 2017

Comment:

It’s a great first-time telescope!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 29, 2017

Comment:

great telescope easy to set up and use

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2017

Comment:

Bought this for my son. He loves it! works as advertised. HUGE box though!

Overall rating 2 stars
August 11, 2018

Comment:

I have had this telescope for a year and I have had every problem listed here like the handheld controller communications problem, the view being shaky and everything being very faint. The star location finder works well, with periodic calibrating. It gets you in the neighborhood. I definately would not recommend for a beginner.

Overall rating 1 stars
March 31, 2019

Comment:

I bought one of these last year and sent it back after a week. I’ve owned two other “go-to” Celestron telescopes and I thought this looked promising. It’s the same old crap, 1980’s computer technology and they keep trying to put lipstick on that pig. Terribly frustrating to align, no GPS, no memory of your previous settings, RS232 jack! The scope itself is fine, but Celestron needs to make the bold leap out of 1989 with their electronics. My phone is 30 years ahead of this. Lastly, the remote is the most frustrating, unintuitive thing you have ever seen. It also has a thick, spiral cord to get in the way. Wireless remote? TV’s have had those for 40 years. Avoid these expensive dust collectors and get a nice pair of binoculars.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 13, 2019

Comment:

nice telescope there are many negative notes to this product has worked very well is what it promises I am very happy I recommend it thanks celestron !!

Description
This Celestron SkyProdigy 130 reflector telescope utilizes an integrated imaging camera and StarSense technology to automatically align with the night sky, so you can easily view more than 4,000 celestial objects.
Details
Details
General
Product Name SkyProdigy 130 Reflector Fully Automatic Telescope
Model Number 31153
Brand Celestron
Color Red
Color Category Red
Dimension
Product Depth 51 inches
Product Width 38 inches
Product Height 25 inches
Product Weight 18 pounds
Additional Dimension
Objective Lens Diameter 130 millimeters
Compatibility
Computerized Star Locator Compatible Yes
Included
Tripod Included Yes
Case Included No
Computerized Star Locator Included Yes
Eyepieces Included 25mm and 9mm
USB Cable Included No
Performance
Water Resistant No
Power
Battery Size Other
Battery Type Not Applicable
Feature
Computerized Hand Control Yes
Mount Type Computerized alt-azimuth
Optical Design Reflector
Tripod Mountable Yes
Magnification Type Variable
Indicator Light(s) No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years limited
Imaging
Magnification 307 times
Exposure Control
Focal Length 650 millimeters
Other
UPC 050234311533
Assembly Required Partial
The Celestron company offers users to check out 31153. The features of 31153, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 31153 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 31153. Buy (Celestron 31153 or SkyProdigy 130 Reflector Fully Automatic Telescope) with benefits.
My review Celestron SkyProdigy 130 Reflector Fully Automatic Telescope 31153

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới