Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron Pentaview LCD Digital Microscope 44348

Overall rating 1.5 stars
1.5 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Digital Zoom
Yes
Model Number
44348
Color Category
Black
Color
Black
Product Name
Pentaview LCD Digital Microscope
Brand
Celestron
Product Depth
5.5 inches
Specifications
Digital Zoom:
Yes
Model Number:
44348
Color Category:
Black
Color:
Black
Product Name:
Pentaview LCD Digital Microscope
Brand:
Celestron
Product Depth:
5.5 inches
The Celestron company offers users to check out 44348. The features of 44348, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 44348 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 44348. Buy (Celestron 44348 or Pentaview LCD Digital Microscope) with benefits.

Celestron Pentaview LCD Digital Microscope 44348 Overview

Celestron Digital Microscope: Product Reviews: Adorama Photography TV

Celestron Digital Microscope: Product Reviews: Adorama Photography TV

Celestron PentaView 5 MP LCD Digital Microscope Reviews 2019

Celestron PentaView 5 MP LCD Digital Microscope Reviews 2019

Our Cells & A Digital Microscope

Our Cells & A Digital Microscope

Best LCD Microscopes 2019 - LCD Microscope Review

Best LCD Microscopes 2019 - LCD Microscope Review

This $40 Digital Microscope Will BLOW Your Mind...

This $40 Digital Microscope Will BLOW Your Mind...

Reviews

1.5/5
Overall rating 1.5 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
3
3
2
2
0
1
5
Overall rating 5 stars
September 17, 2018

Comment:

This microscope (44341) works to screen for fecal parasites and protozoa in my reptile. The value for the money is the best and the LCD screen is way better than trying to strain/focus your eyes in a lens. Can’t beat being able to take photos and video instantly. I didn’t want to have to worry about installing some old software and hookup via USB to see and switch between PC and scope/knobs.It gets the job done, and fine focus isn’t really needed for the 400x (but wouldn’t hurt). I bet it is needed for a 600x like in the Pentaview. You can see almost anything with 400x.I believe the QC isn’t the best as my first scope I got had loose tension on the stage knob so it would droop (as others have noted), and the camera lens had an artifact. I wasn’t having it, so I got an exchange – the difference is night and day. I now have one with proper tension and perfect camera image. Let it be known that Celestron made this with proper tension – however, who knows how many have the droop issue…Summary:Pros+LCD screen looks great+Plenty of options (exposure, zoom, etc)+Photos are high resolution, videos are 30fps and look good+See protozoa, flagellates, parasites, worms, eggs etc.+Sleek designCons- Quality control issues? Stage may droop, camera lens may be bad – seek an exchange.- Photo and video recording will turn off and crash the system if batteries are running low – no way to tell if power is low as light strength stays the same. A sensor would have been nice if possible.- The top LED light is not useful enough to see the top of objects/insects. Very faint on the highest exposure; you must use your own flashlight/spotlight to get the desired effect. Note: Higher magnifications close in on the stage too much for it to matter. Use lowest (40x) only.-+ Not really a con but I wish they made this model with fine focus so you aren’t paying upwards of $300 just to have it.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 14, 2018

Comment:

I use this for semen evualuation, fecals and was able to diagnose struvite crystals in a urine sample. Isn’t amazing clarity but for the price I think it’s awesome!

Overall rating 3 stars
December 18, 2018

Comment:

I bought this to use with McMaster slides for fecal egg counts on sheep. Unfortunately the field of view is too narrow and it takes twice as long to view a slide. It is not as great as clear viewing eggs as I thought it would be. I contacted Celestron who said they only make the product, not support the use of it. I don’t quite understand that response. I’m not a microscope expert and have no idea how to tell what the field of view needs to be, though this needs to be 25% wider.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 5, 2019

Comment:

The first one that was sent to me didn’t work right. The display needed to be turned on and off several times to get a usable picture. Amazon replaced it without a problem. The bottom light works good with sharp picture, much better then my old tasco that is ancient. The top light is useless, you have to use an extra bright light shining down (sun) on the specimen to see anything. The slide with the onion skin shows the cells better then ever. In a drop of pond water I can see more life then ever before. I can’t seem to get the scale to work yet but it’s probably me. I gave it 4 stars because of the top light but the rest is a 5.

Overall rating 1 stars
March 20, 2019

Comment:

This microscope looks much like the illustration, but its view are *nothing* like the illustrations. For one thing, it’s not a “pentaview.” It’s a Quadraview with an extra objective lens included, lying in the box. The LED that is supposed to illuminate the field is BLOCKED by the mechanical stage control. The camera auto-focuses at whim, with a contrast that is renders the image such that details are simply gone.Used to be that Celestron was a good name; especially in telescopes. Unfortunately, no longer.Bottom line: this microscope is a great idea, abjectly executed.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 9, 2019

Comment:

Me agradó la resolución del equipo, las características del mismo, es mi primera vez con un microscopio. Me parece de mucha utilidad y que por el costo que tiene el beneficio es inmenso. Llegó con la plataforma donde se coloca el objeto muy abajo y tuve que conseguir ayuda para hacerlo funcionar porque pensé que estaba malo. Estaba programado para llegar en abril 13 y llegó en Abril 8 por lo que me siento realmente bien atendido. La utilidad que requiero para este equipo es ANÁLISIS DE SEMEN PORCINO y cumple perfectamente con su cometido y tiene más potencial. Excelente y muchas gracias, feliz con ésta, mi primera compra por Amazon.

Overall rating 1 stars
April 16, 2019

Comment:

1. The focus would not hold. The moment you let go of the adjusting knob it gets blurry2. Would not allow me to use the screen and a/v output at same time.3. The electronics seem to be circa 1990, can’t keep up with changes. Low quality.4. Did not work with upper light at all.

Overall rating 1 stars
June 6, 2019

Comment:

USB connection locks up the LCD screen permanently, No reset button, Irreversibly unusable and Technical support takes 45 min of waiting before answering.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 12, 2019

Comment:

This is easy to use and intuitive. The photos that I’m posting show a prepared slide plus our own slide of some seaweed. I use this in a children’s after-school program and the children, ages 6-12, are able to operate it and show each other how to use it. We use petri dishes to gather items for examination, and children are starting to learn how to prepare slides.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 22, 2019

Comment:

I bought this product 10 pieces to my labaratory you wouldn’t belive it all of them does not work. LCD Screens gives faulty. They were working in the begining but after a few mounth they start to give faulty by day by.

Description
Easily view specimens under 1 of this Celestron PentaView 44348 microscope's 5 objective lenses from multiple vantage points using its 180°-rotating 4.3" TFT screen. The built-in 5.0MP camera lets you capture photos and save them to your computer.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Digital Zoom Yes
General
Model Number 44348
Color Category Black
Color Black
Product Name Pentaview LCD Digital Microscope
Brand Celestron
Dimension
Product Depth 5.5 inches
Product Height 13 inches
Product Weight 4.2 pounds
Product Width 7 inches
Additional Dimension
Stage Diameter 88 millimeters
Display
Display Type LCD
Feature
System Requirements No
Handheld No
Illuminator Location Bottom
Image Sensor CMOS
Number of Knobs 1
Rotation Angle 180 degrees
Head Incline 180 degrees
Integrated Digital Camera Yes
Rotatable Head Yes
Adjustable Stage Yes
Head Type Monocular
Diaphragm Disc
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years limited
Image
Magnification of Eyepieces None
Digital Camera Megapixels 5.0 megapixels
Magnification Highest Power 2400 times
Magnification Lowest Power 40 times
Other
UPC 050234443487
The Celestron company offers users to check out 44348. The features of 44348, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 44348 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 44348. Buy (Celestron 44348 or Pentaview LCD Digital Microscope) with benefits.
My review Celestron Pentaview LCD Digital Microscope 44348

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới