Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron Mini Mak C70 25-75x Spotting Scope 52238

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Color
Black
Brand
Celestron
Model Number
C70
Product Name
Mini Mak C70 25-75x Spotting Scope
Color Category
Black
Scope Type
Angled
Eye Relief
22 millimeters
Specifications
Color:
Black
Brand:
Celestron
Model Number:
C70
Product Name:
Mini Mak C70 25-75x Spotting Scope
Color Category:
Black
Scope Type:
Angled
Eye Relief:
22 millimeters
The Celestron company offers users to check out 52238. The features of 52238, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 52238 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 52238. Buy (Celestron 52238 or Mini Mak C70 25-75x Spotting Scope) with benefits.

Celestron Mini Mak C70 25-75x Spotting Scope 52238 Overview

Celestron Mini Mak C70 Spotting Scope Review

Celestron Mini Mak C70 Spotting Scope Review

Best Spotting Scope Under $100 The Celestron C70

Best Spotting Scope Under $100 The Celestron C70

Celestron C70 25-75x70mm Spotter

Celestron C70 25-75x70mm Spotter

Распаковка Celestron Mini Mak C70

Распаковка Celestron Mini Mak C70

Amazon's Best Selling Spotting Scope (With Footage) Emarth 20-60x60AE Review

Amazon's Best Selling Spotting Scope (With Footage) Emarth 20-60x60AE Review

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
5
4
7
3
7
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
March 15, 2018

Comment:

For the price, you can’t beat it. I shoot at a range of 50 yards, 100 yards, and 200 yards. At 50 and 100 I can see .22lr holes CLEAR AS DAY! If you have really good eyesight, and can keep the spotting scope extremely still, you can probably make out holes at 200. Today was my first day using it. I didn’t really shoot at 200, so I cannot give an honest review at the moment. Clarity is great, range is great. There are some videos on youtube that guys are able to see steel hits at 500+yards with this exact model. I would buy it again.

Overall rating 4 stars
May 13, 2018

Comment:

I purchased this as a budget spotting scope, based upon my experience with Celestron binoculars and some video reviews saying best under $100. The scope itself is pretty darn good and did what I needed it to do sighting in two rifles at 100 yards. Liked the compact size which fits in my range bag easily, brightness and clarity were also very good. Disliked the focus adjustment being so sensitive and the eye relief being so small and short. Do not consider the tripod in your purchasing decision as it is worthless, but not an uncommon issue with scopes in this price range. It is so flimsy, that a 10 – 12 mph breeze was buffeting the scope around badly. It would also move way too much when simply thumbing the focus wheel. It will be replaced with something sturdier. That said, I am overall pleased and do recommend, as long as you consider the tripod disposable.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 11, 2018

Comment:

Wow! I was surprised that I was able to use this as a spoting scope to sight my rifle in at 200yrds. It does get darker which happens with any optics but for the price I would buy again. The one down thing that I haven’t like is the stand is super wobbly and doesn’t provide enough stabilization to make viewing at higher magnifications enjoyable. I have found that going full zoom isn’t the best but some where just below it is the sweet spot. It’s definitely a value!

Overall rating 4 stars
July 7, 2018

Comment:

Pretty much what I expected with a nice compact size for the magnification/objective. Easy to use controls and seems well constructed. 75x is about the limit of magnification for this primary mirror, so images can be a bit dark at the high end of the magnification.My one complaint is the tripod is complete rubbish. This is not a deal breaker though, since I have a number of decent tripods and I had never intended to use this one much. (It is identical to the one that came with a REALLY cheap Tasco 20-60×60 my Dad bought me 20 years ago that is also rubbish.)

Overall rating 3 stars
August 4, 2018

Comment:

Calling this Celestron implies that it’s descent enough to look at starts realistically maybe the moon and it “somewhat” is but not quite, you would need better optics glass and definitely a better stand than the plastic garbage one that comes with this packadge but still, i ended up buying a separate amazon tripod with thousands of positive reviews which made it much easier and enjoyable to use, still the main i bought this was for spotting use at the range and to that end it works GREAT.. still dont regret it.

Overall rating 3 stars
August 14, 2018

Comment:

This is a nice scope with good clear glass and clear picture. I was able to get a good look at the moon and .22 caliber holes at 50 yards were no problem. Definitely a winner for the money.So, why the 3 stars?Eye Relief.At max magnification it’s virtually non-existent, and with glasses on you’ll be struggling to find the picture, and if you’re trying to see 22-caliber holes at any distance or just scope the moon, you’ll need maximum magnification.

Overall rating 3 stars
September 6, 2018

Comment:

I read reviews before buying, so I should have been prepared. The image on high power is just not satisfactory. Low to mid power images are good enough but my wife’s Barska refractor spotting scope, which cost less than this Celestron and only goes to 60X, is a better scope. The Celestron is easy to use and the micro-adjusters on the little tripod are nice. Overall, I am not unhappy with the scope but would not recommend it to others.

Overall rating 3 stars
November 5, 2019

Comment:

Downside: I compared this scope to another that was approx $30 less. I preferred the image of the other scope as it had less blurring around the fringe from 25x through to 75x. The other scope also had a better (larger) eye relief range. Overall, the 2 were in the same ballpark in image quality, but the value goes to the other scope.Upside: The view-through bag is very well-designed and if this is important to you, should be considered in the value equation. The tripod with THIS scope was FAR superior to the other scope tripod. Beside being a clearly better engineered product, the micro-adjust controls were excellent for centering the image up/down and left/right after the image has been acquired. I seriously considered keeping this scope just because of the tripod and view-through bag.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 10, 2019

Comment:

I have no experience with telescopes, but this one was pretty easy to use. I’m told it not having a finding scope is an issue, but as I’ve never used one, hasn’t been much of an issue. Object are easy enough to line up as is. Only issue I’ve found is the higher the magnification the dimmer it is to view.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

I’d rather spend my money on quality optics. This scope fills a hole. Would I rather use this thing as target itself? I think my pictures of a tree @ 2500m taken with my camera/phone speak volumes. I have a return started on this but I thought, “self, you’re spending way too much time at the range.” I took the day off, flew the drones walked the dog. Took some pics and tried out this scope away from the pell-mell, helter-skelter of the firing line. It’s not really that bad. You can see the moon as well. That was fun.

Description
Celestron Mini Maks bring portability and versatility to a new level. The Maksutov optical design is recognized for being compact, easy to use, and applicable for both terrestrial (land) and astronomical use. C70 Mini Mak is a small but powerful spotting scope that includes a tabletop tripod which has built-in slow motion controls, a built-in zoom eyepiece capable of 90x magnification, and soft carrying case.
Details
Details
General
Color Black
Brand Celestron
Model Number C70
Product Name Mini Mak C70 25-75x Spotting Scope
Color Category Black
Feature
Scope Type Angled
Eye Relief 22 millimeters
Dimension
Product Height 13 inches
Product Width 10 inches
Product Weight 2 pounds
Additional Dimension
Objective Lens Diameter 70 millimeters
Connectivity
USB Port(s) No
Performance
Water Resistant Yes
Maximum Depth Of Water Resistance 0 feet
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Lifetime
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years
Imaging
Magnification 75 times
Field Of View 0.66 degrees
Other
UPC 050234522380
Field of View (Maximum Magnification) 68 feet per 1000 yards
The Celestron company offers users to check out 52238. The features of 52238, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 52238 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 52238. Buy (Celestron 52238 or Mini Mak C70 25-75x Spotting Scope) with benefits.
My review Celestron Mini Mak C70 25-75x Spotting Scope 52238

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới