Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron Regal M2 80ED 20-60 x 80 Waterproof Spotting Scope 52305

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Color
Green
Product Name
Regal M2 80ED 20-60 x 80 Waterproof Spotting Scope
Brand
Celestron
Color Category
Green
Model Number
52305
Integrated Digital Camera
No
Tripod Mountable
Yes
Specifications
Color:
Green
Product Name:
Regal M2 80ED 20-60 x 80 Waterproof Spotting Scope
Brand:
Celestron
Color Category:
Green
Model Number:
52305
Integrated Digital Camera:
No
Tripod Mountable:
Yes
The Celestron company offers users to check out 52305. The features of 52305, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 52305 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 52305. Buy (Celestron 52305 or Regal M2 80ED 20-60 x 80 Waterproof Spotting Scope) with benefits.

Celestron Regal M2 80ED 20-60 x 80 Waterproof Spotting Scope 52305 Overview

Celestron Regal M2 100ED scope video review

Celestron Regal M2 100ED scope video review

TOP 5: Best Spotting Scopes

TOP 5: Best Spotting Scopes

Best Spotting Scopes Under 500 – The Complete Guide

Best Spotting Scopes Under 500 – The Complete Guide

Cheap VS Expensive Spotting Scope Comparision!

Cheap VS Expensive Spotting Scope Comparision!

Konus 20-60x80 60 to 3000 Yards Review

Konus 20-60x80 60 to 3000 Yards Review

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
4
3
0
2
2
1
0
Overall rating 2 stars
September 25, 2017

Comment:

When I received the scope, I mounted it on my tripod right away, attached the body of my Nikon digital D7500 SLR on it, and started taking pictures. The images were sharp even at maximum zoom. However, I soon started noticing some fringing around the edge of objects in the pictures. I thought it was because of focusing problems with my camera, and went to make some manual adjustments. That was when I noticed some wiggling of the camera, even though it felt solidly attached when I first put it on. I was letting go of the camera when suddenly, the eyepiece detached from the scope body and fell with my attached camera into my hand!After my nerves had settled down, I looked to see what happened. The problem was with the BASEPLATE that is permanently mounted on the scope body, and to which the eyepiece itself screws onto. This baseplate had come loose from the scope body, where it was supposed to be held in place with a screw mount and glue from the inside of the scope. The bottom line is that it was not something that I could easily fix. Thank goodness I bought the scope from Amazon, and was able to return it with a minimum of fuss.However, despite being able to get my money back, I am quite unnerved about what could have happened, and feel obliged to let other people know about this potentially disastrous defect with the scope. I shudder to think what could have happened to my $1700 camera if my hand was not underneath! Celestron should NOT be making a scope where such a calamitous failure can occur. If they can fix this flaw, they will have an excellent scope where you get a lot of bang for the buck. Until then, anyone wishing to buy this scope for use with a camera would be better off looking elsewhere.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 1, 2018

Comment:

I love to watch birds and ships out in the ocean. This was a big surprise when my husband showed it to me. We spotted a red tail hawk across the canyon behind our house, sitting in an oak tree and could even see it’s yellow stripe beside his beak. Great definition.

Overall rating 2 stars
July 10, 2018

Comment:

Unable to clearly focus beyond minimum maginification. I tested by taping a dollar bill at 100 ft. Unable to read the serial number. My cheapo Bushnell was crystal clear at 60x. I expected better because my CELESTRON GRANITE binoculars are sharp and clear.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 4, 2018

Comment:

The telescope is excellent, ergonomics, sharpness, performance are at the rendezvous. An excellent price-quality ratio, there is not really equivalent to this price, for such a performance. Aesthetics is also very nice. The object deserves its 5 stars without hesitation, although I would not say the same for the tripod Celestron 82052, a little complicated to mount and especially to adjust. Stability is essential when you raise x40 or more. I would have prefered to take another tripod than the one recommended because of the documentation that is not clear enough for its complexity of the tripod. Anyway, the purchase of the Regal M2 100 ED can be made eyes closed.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 22, 2019

Comment:

Not the prettiest spotting scope out there but optics and ease-of-use are exceptional. It compares very favorably with other scopes I have tried (we do quite a bit of birding). Someone pushed it over onto a concrete side walk once and it picked up a few scratches and a very slight crack to an internal lens but it has not affected the performance. The zippers on the case managed to come un-tracked (and continued to despite my attempts at repair) and Celestron sent me a new case and lens cap free of charge, despite being outside of the warranty period (they didn’t even ask). Great customer service! My only regret, and it’s minor, is that I didn’t pick up the 80mm version instead of the 65.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 16, 2019

Comment:

I bought this for birding, especially to identify ducks at a distance, and it works great for that purpose. I compared it to a much smaller scope, the Vortex Viper HD 65 mm, and the Vortex had a slightly crisper image that was just as bright as that of the larger Celestron, so I kept the Vortex and returned this one. I also prefer the single-stage focus with a large ring on the Vortex, compared to a small two-stage focus knob on the Celestron.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 17, 2019

Comment:

I looked at a few >$1000 models in Cabela’s and decided to order this one on Amazon due to the features. I like the extra zoom, carry bag and ease of adjustment. The only advantage some of the other models might have versus this one is field of view. How important is that to what you do with it? I think in most cases it isn’t that critical.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 18, 2019

Comment:

Great scope! The best part is that you can use your own eye pieces. Doesn’t come with a tripod which is a problem. You have to buy a very sturdy one. It has ED glass which makes looking at planets very pleasing. It’s an APO telescope but only one single lens so it wont out perform the real expensive triplets or 4 lens ED telescopes however I have been in the Astronomy hobby for 40 plus years and this scope is definitely worth every penny. I use this more than any other of my 15 telescopes ranging from a 10 reflector to my 11 inch SCT.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 21, 2019

Comment:

I saved a bit because the box was damaged. This is a 4 inch telescope. The zoom ring works smoothly. The focus knobs aren’t hard to to turn. This is important because you stay on your object. The image is quite clear. It is very good for a moderately priced spotting scope.You will need a good tripod. I like it overall.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 1, 2020

Comment:

For the price, this is fantastic. Seems like the built isn’t as solid as high end brands, but I haven’t had any problems with it. The glass is vastly better than other similarly priced scopes.

Description
Zoom in on distant objects, such as birds and celestial bodies, with this Celestron Regal M2 80ED 52305 spotting scope that features 20-60x magnification for a clear view. XLT lens coatings and ED glass ensure bright, crisp images with accurate colors.
Details
Details
General
Color Green
Product Name Regal M2 80ED 20-60 x 80 Waterproof Spotting Scope
Brand Celestron
Color Category Green
Model Number 52305
Feature
Integrated Digital Camera No
Tripod Mountable Yes
Lens Coating Multilayer coated
Scope Type Angled
Exit Pupil 4 millimeters
Close Focusing Distance 21.3 feet
Eye Relief 20 millimeters
Dimension
Product Height 16.63 inches
Product Depth 4.63 inches
Product Width 3.9 inches
Product Weight 3.5 pounds
Additional Dimension
Objective Lens Diameter 80 millimeters
Connectivity
USB Port(s) No
Performance
Water Resistant Yes
Maximum Depth Of Water Resistance 0 feet
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Lifetime limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Lifetime limited
Imaging
Field Of View 52 degrees
Magnification 60 times
Other
UPC 050234523059
The Celestron company offers users to check out 52305. The features of 52305, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 52305 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 52305. Buy (Celestron 52305 or Regal M2 80ED 20-60 x 80 Waterproof Spotting Scope) with benefits.
My review Celestron Regal M2 80ED 20-60 x 80 Waterproof Spotting Scope 52305

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới