Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron SkyMaster 25 x 70 Binoculars 71008

Overall rating 3.5 stars
3.5 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Eye Relief
13 millimeters
Integrated Digital Camera
No
Tripod Mountable
No
Size
Full Size
Lens Coating
Multilayer coated
Prism Type
Porro
Exit Pupil
2.8 millimeters
Specifications
Eye Relief:
13 millimeters
Integrated Digital Camera:
No
Tripod Mountable:
No
Size:
Full Size
Lens Coating:
Multilayer coated
Prism Type:
Porro
Exit Pupil:
2.8 millimeters
The Celestron company offers users to check out 71008. The features of 71008, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 71008 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 71008. Buy (Celestron 71008 or SkyMaster 25 x 70 Binoculars) with benefits.

Celestron SkyMaster 25 x 70 Binoculars 71008 Overview

Celestron SkyMaster 25x70 Binoculars

Celestron SkyMaster 25x70 Binoculars

CELESTRON SKYMASTER 25X70 BINOCULARS - Magnification test review

CELESTRON SKYMASTER 25X70 BINOCULARS - Magnification test review

What can you see with Celestron Skymaster 25x70 binoculars!!???

What can you see with Celestron Skymaster 25x70 binoculars!!???

Celestron 71008 SkyMaster 25x70 BINOCULARS, BAK-4   BINOCULARS review  Collimation repair

Celestron 71008 SkyMaster 25x70 BINOCULARS, BAK-4 BINOCULARS review Collimation repair

Celestron Skymaster 25x70 binoculars magnification long distance test HD, on Primrose Hill, London

Celestron Skymaster 25x70 binoculars magnification long distance test HD, on Primrose Hill, London

Reviews

3.5/5
Overall rating 3.5 stars
20 reviews
5
5
4
4
3
1
2
4
1
6
Overall rating 4 stars
August 8, 2017

Comment:

My interest in enjoying long-distance viewing, both terrestrial and celestial, had been on the rise as of late. So I decided to do some checking. The telescope that interested me looked to be well-suited to this activity, but I realized that I’d have to purchase a mount and tripod, at the least, and possibly some other accessories (lens, etc.). This, I figured, was going to run at least $500; not an amount I was ready to invest.So as my research progressed, specifically in the direction of binoculars, I came across this Celestron SkyMaster 25 x 70mm binoculars. Touted as appropriate for both celestial and terrestrial viewing, especially given the less-than-$100 price tag, the binoculars seemed to me to be a good fit: not a huge investment and would also be a significant step up from my current binoculars. And the price was about 1/3rd that of the 25 x 100mm while still, in my opinion, providing a decent long-distance viewing experience.I’ve had these binoculars for about a month now and I have to say that I really do enjoy them.I should note that I ordered and use the “Barska Binocular Tripod Adapter” instead of the one that came with the binoculars. (Other reviewers recommended this upgrade due to the Barska seemingly being a bit sturdier than the one that came with the binoculars.)In any event, I already had a modest tripod that is working well enough for me, although the little, almost imperceptible shake that occurs is quite obvious when looking at airplanes, satellites and other celestial objects. Still, I’m not disappointed with my setup.Now, with these binoculars I can see Jupiter, and at least two of her moons, Saturn, including the “ring,” and, of course, many stars. In fact, aiming the binoculars in an area that seems void of stars when viewed with the naked eye reveals even more stars and whatnot. And the view of the moon is spectacular.Passing airplanes stand out with these binoculars. And while I’ve yet to actually read lettering on planes (they’re usually at an altitude of 35,000-plus feet, moving at 500MPH or so, and miles downrange), I can clearly detect planes’ colorations, engines, winglets, etc. What fun!For terrestrial viewing, again these binoculars provide me a good look.The only thing I could say that would be even remotely critical would be this: trying to accurately aim the binoculars without the aid of a “finding scope,” especially at very distant objects, is challenging. Some times I actually get it right, but most times not. This is especially true of fast-moving objects (satellites, planes, etc.) But this isn’t a “problem” with the binoculars, but rather one aspect to consider when using/purchasing such high-powered binoculars.Overall I’m very pleased with this purchase. I find the binoculars came usable and in great shape right out of the box.

Overall rating 2 stars
May 16, 2018

Comment:

After this purchase I will pay more attention to negative reviews, especially if they identify the same problem, in this case the binoculars arriving out of alignment (collimation). Many reviews describe this problem and some tell how to adjust it but I have no desire to try to “fix” something right out of the box. I did want to like these. I wanted some binoculars that were powerful enough for astronomical viewing. The optics (viewing out of one eyepiece) seemed good and I could see moons of Jupiter. If you order these despite the similar reviews regarding collimation (apparently by the positive reviews some do arrive without this defect) you will need a tripod and the tripod adapter. Although this comes with an adapter it is poor quality. I did send the binoculars back, which was a very easy process and which is why I use Amazon. As another review observed, you get what you pay for. I immediately ordered some Nikon binoculars with similar power and they arrived in perfect condition and although only 16x, I can still see the Galilean moons.

Overall rating 1 stars
September 18, 2018

Comment:

I was looking forward to buying the skywatcher 12×60 but this particular pair I ordered were out of collimation and I could not get a sharp image.They can probably be collimated to some extent but the image had a dull or kind of whitening around the edges of the view which led me to believe that the optics were poor.I do have a much cheaper BK7 12×60 binoculars and only a single coating and they have a much better image quality than this Skywatcher that I bought with BAK4 and muli coated too.No doubt it is probably just a poor one I bought and others are no doubt much better but I am going to return it.

Overall rating 3 stars
September 27, 2018

Comment:

These presented a crystal-clear picture even at maximum distance. Why did I return them?1. The binoculars are very heavy and practically demand the use of a tripod either for sky gazing or for extended viewing (i.e. more than a few seconds) of earth-bound objects.2. The provided neck strap is too narrow and I don’t think it is adequate for very heavy binoculars. This same strap had no extra width or padding for the neck either.3. The provided carrying bag would need to be replaced within months with something more sturdy as it is thin, weak and slightly undersized for the binoculars. The velcro closure seemed too weak to safely hold these very heavy and large binoculars.For tripod use only, I feel that these binoculars would offer many exciting viewing experiences. Of course, a telescope belongs on a tripod, the viewfinder is usually at a 90-degree angle for easier viewing and a telescope would probably be easier to reposition on a tripod compared to binoculars.Certainly it depends on what you are most comfortable with. After all, these are really fun to look through! I just couldn’t hold them steady and felt like I might drop them either from my neck or out of the bag. So, I returned them.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 13, 2018

Comment:

Bought these for my son who is getting started with amateur astronomy. We’ve already used them to see Jupiter and 4 of its moons, the Andromeda galaxy, and several star clusters. These are heavy and shaky, but with a good tripod you will get clear images. Comes with standard tripod mount.

Overall rating 2 stars
October 28, 2018

Comment:

TO start, I am a HUGE Celestron fan and owner. I have about 10 telescopes from Celestron and Meade from 4″ to 11″. I wanted a pair of binoculars to grab to run outside with for quick celestial “emergencies” and also to check the general clarity of the sky to see if it’s worth hauling out a 300lb big scope rig.I saw the reviews and some were good and some were bad on these binoculars but sense I own a lot of Celestron items i decided to give them a try.To be fair I bought ones that were a customer return so I’m hoping that is the issue and its not a general issue but these things were horrible. The collimation was so far off it almost gave me a headache. Total double image of anything smaller than the moon. I actually wanted to keep them even with this issue but it was jsut so bad, looking at Saturn, for instance, made almost an “M” image. I would have given them 1-2 stars but sense a lot of people gave them 5 and they were customer returns I’m sure some good sets are out there and i just got a bad pair.My opinion is DONT buy any from warehouse deals. Get a new pair and hopefully have better luck than myself.Sorry you cant get photos of collimation issues as you need two images at the same time or i would have posted photos

Overall rating 1 stars
December 2, 2018

Comment:

I didn’t know what collimation was until I started researching the problem I was having with these binoculars and discovered there was a name for it. The quality of the binoculars out of the box looks great. I took them out to the desert mountains to test with high expectations. I notice right away when trying to focus on distant objects that I was having a lot of difficulties getting objects in focus at any distance, even after repeated diopter adjustment. Coincidently, my difference in vision between my left and right eyes is mionor.My first test of the binoculars on game was on a group of eight Mule deer at about 400 yards strolling across the side of a ridge. After continuing to mess with trying to bring the deer into focus sharply I finally gave up and pulled out the Bushnell PowerView 10 x 50mm I had purchased at the same time. The magnification of course was less, however, I was surprised at the difference in brightness, the sharp image, and the ease in adjusting focus with maintained image quality.I should note too that I was viewing from my pickup and had firm rests for my elbows with the Celestrons.I had purchased the Celestron’s with the Bushnells with the intent to provide me a better option for long-distance viewing but I realized immediately after this side by side test that the quality image of the Bushnells even with less magnification was superior. So, for now, I’m going to stick with just the Bushnells and if I decide to get another higher powered set down the road I’ll try for a bit more expensive brand.

Overall rating 2 stars
December 9, 2018

Comment:

I’ve bought two of these Celestron Skymaster 15×70 binocs. Both had the double vision problem. They were seeing double images and needed adjustment of the colimation. You can adjust for mild misalignment by just changing the IPO like it says in their guide book. But mine were too far out of alignment for that to work. So, there are two screws on each side of the lenses underneath the rubber handgrip. (see picture) One adjusts horizontal and one vertical alignment. The horizontal screws are under the rubber handgrip where you can get at them just by lifting up the rubber grip with your fingernail and looking under there. On the right side lense the screw is just above the “0” in “15×70” printed on the lense. So you can turn those tiny screws a little bit with a jewelers slotted screw driver to get the horizontal lined up. Just look at a star or something and by shutting one eye at a time figure out which way you need to move the double image until they line up horizontally. If the vertical is also off then the double image shows two star images one above the other. In the picture there is a screw driver inserted into the vertical screw. To get at the vertical screw you can insert a small screw driver under the corner of the rubber hand grip and expose the screw. I just pulled the whole rubber grip off mine to find the screws but they are both accessible if you carefully pull the rubber back from where they are located. Turn the vertical screw half a turn and then look at the star again and see if the image is better. I only had to make adjustments on one side of the lenses to get the images to merge. Used them for a while and readjusted to reduce eye strain. Once I’m sure the image is not straining my eyes I’ll glue the rubber grip back on. Obviously, doing this all yourself may void the warranty. But who cares? They only cost $60.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 24, 2019

Comment:

Its a shame- initially these were a great pair of binocs, but after a year the plastic parts forward/behind the prism assemblies have become stick and slimy to the touch. They have begun to dissolve to the point where the case and neck-straps have left impressions in the parts. You cannot pick up or use the binocs without your hands getting sticky goo on them. The eye-cusions and end-caps are fine. I’d consider buying another pair if Celestron could assure me the manufacturing defect has been corrected- but how can one know???

Overall rating 5 stars
June 15, 2019

Comment:

Jupiter at opposition and I really wanted to see the Galilean moons with my own eyes. Tried the HF $20 10×50 binos and the optics just aren’t good enough for planets. I have a decent tripod so I decided to go for the 25×70. Attached picture shows the 4 moons, a bit fuzzier than it should be since I was holding my phone by hand. The 25×70 really needs to be used with a tripod. Also the Barska mount is very good, much better than the one included. If you already have a tripod, get an upgraded mount and you’ll be happy with the 25×70.

Description
This pair of binoculars features multicoated optics for high-quality contrast and BAK-4 prisms for enhanced color fidelity. The water-resistant design protects against the elements.
Details
Details
Feature
Eye Relief 13 millimeters
Integrated Digital Camera No
Tripod Mountable No
Size Full Size
Lens Coating Multilayer coated
Prism Type Porro
Exit Pupil 2.8 millimeters
Close Focusing Distance 75 feet
Focus System Center
General
Model Number 71008
Color Black
Product Name SkyMaster 25 x 70 Binoculars
Color Category Black
Brand Celestron
Dimension
Product Height 13 inches
Product Weight 3.3 pounds
Product Width 5 inches
Additional Dimension
Objective Lens Diameter 70 millimeters
Performance
Water Resistant Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Lifetime limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year warranty
Imaging
Field Of View 141 degrees
Angular Field Of View (Real/degree) 2.7 degrees
Magnification 25 times
Angular Field Of View (Apparent/degree) 67.5 degrees
Other
UPC 050234710084
The Celestron company offers users to check out 71008. The features of 71008, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 71008 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 71008. Buy (Celestron 71008 or SkyMaster 25 x 70 Binoculars) with benefits.
My review Celestron SkyMaster 25 x 70 Binoculars 71008

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới