Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron SkyMaster 15 x 70 Astronomical Binoculars 71009

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Lens Coating
Multilayer coated
Eye Relief
18 millimeters
Tripod Mountable
Yes
Close Focusing Distance
43 feet
Size
Full Size
Focus System
Center
Exit Pupil
4.7 millimeters
Specifications
Lens Coating:
Multilayer coated
Eye Relief:
18 millimeters
Tripod Mountable:
Yes
Close Focusing Distance:
43 feet
Size:
Full Size
Focus System:
Center
Exit Pupil:
4.7 millimeters
The Celestron company offers users to check out 71009. The features of 71009, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 71009 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 71009. Buy (Celestron 71009 or SkyMaster 15 x 70 Astronomical Binoculars) with benefits.

Celestron SkyMaster 15 x 70 Astronomical Binoculars 71009 Overview

Visual Astronomy 1: Celestron SkyMaster 15x70 binoculars

Visual Astronomy 1: Celestron SkyMaster 15x70 binoculars

Celestron SkyMaster 15x70 Binoculars Unboxing

Celestron SkyMaster 15x70 Binoculars Unboxing

Celestron SkyMaster 15x70 Binoculars Review

Celestron SkyMaster 15x70 Binoculars Review

How to collimate Celestron Skymaster 15x70 binoculars

How to collimate Celestron Skymaster 15x70 binoculars

Celestron skymaster 15x70

Celestron skymaster 15x70

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
8
4
3
3
3
2
3
1
3
Overall rating 2 stars
October 28, 2018

Comment:

TO start, I am a HUGE Celestron fan and owner. I have about 10 telescopes from Celestron and Meade from 4″ to 11″. I wanted a pair of binoculars to grab to run outside with for quick celestial “emergencies” and also to check the general clarity of the sky to see if it’s worth hauling out a 300lb big scope rig.I saw the reviews and some were good and some were bad on these binoculars but sense I own a lot of Celestron items i decided to give them a try.To be fair I bought ones that were a customer return so I’m hoping that is the issue and its not a general issue but these things were horrible. The collimation was so far off it almost gave me a headache. Total double image of anything smaller than the moon. I actually wanted to keep them even with this issue but it was jsut so bad, looking at Saturn, for instance, made almost an “M” image. I would have given them 1-2 stars but sense a lot of people gave them 5 and they were customer returns I’m sure some good sets are out there and i just got a bad pair.My opinion is DONT buy any from warehouse deals. Get a new pair and hopefully have better luck than myself.Sorry you cant get photos of collimation issues as you need two images at the same time or i would have posted photos

Overall rating 1 stars
December 2, 2018

Comment:

I didn’t know what collimation was until I started researching the problem I was having with these binoculars and discovered there was a name for it. The quality of the binoculars out of the box looks great. I took them out to the desert mountains to test with high expectations. I notice right away when trying to focus on distant objects that I was having a lot of difficulties getting objects in focus at any distance, even after repeated diopter adjustment. Coincidently, my difference in vision between my left and right eyes is mionor.My first test of the binoculars on game was on a group of eight Mule deer at about 400 yards strolling across the side of a ridge. After continuing to mess with trying to bring the deer into focus sharply I finally gave up and pulled out the Bushnell PowerView 10 x 50mm I had purchased at the same time. The magnification of course was less, however, I was surprised at the difference in brightness, the sharp image, and the ease in adjusting focus with maintained image quality.I should note too that I was viewing from my pickup and had firm rests for my elbows with the Celestrons.I had purchased the Celestron’s with the Bushnells with the intent to provide me a better option for long-distance viewing but I realized immediately after this side by side test that the quality image of the Bushnells even with less magnification was superior. So, for now, I’m going to stick with just the Bushnells and if I decide to get another higher powered set down the road I’ll try for a bit more expensive brand.

Overall rating 2 stars
December 9, 2018

Comment:

I’ve bought two of these Celestron Skymaster 15×70 binocs. Both had the double vision problem. They were seeing double images and needed adjustment of the colimation. You can adjust for mild misalignment by just changing the IPO like it says in their guide book. But mine were too far out of alignment for that to work. So, there are two screws on each side of the lenses underneath the rubber handgrip. (see picture) One adjusts horizontal and one vertical alignment. The horizontal screws are under the rubber handgrip where you can get at them just by lifting up the rubber grip with your fingernail and looking under there. On the right side lense the screw is just above the “0” in “15×70” printed on the lense. So you can turn those tiny screws a little bit with a jewelers slotted screw driver to get the horizontal lined up. Just look at a star or something and by shutting one eye at a time figure out which way you need to move the double image until they line up horizontally. If the vertical is also off then the double image shows two star images one above the other. In the picture there is a screw driver inserted into the vertical screw. To get at the vertical screw you can insert a small screw driver under the corner of the rubber hand grip and expose the screw. I just pulled the whole rubber grip off mine to find the screws but they are both accessible if you carefully pull the rubber back from where they are located. Turn the vertical screw half a turn and then look at the star again and see if the image is better. I only had to make adjustments on one side of the lenses to get the images to merge. Used them for a while and readjusted to reduce eye strain. Once I’m sure the image is not straining my eyes I’ll glue the rubber grip back on. Obviously, doing this all yourself may void the warranty. But who cares? They only cost $60.

Overall rating 3 stars
February 10, 2019

Comment:

I expected more from Celestron. They were difficult to adjust to clarity, and I had hoped to see more once they were adjusted.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 24, 2019

Comment:

Its a shame- initially these were a great pair of binocs, but after a year the plastic parts forward/behind the prism assemblies have become stick and slimy to the touch. They have begun to dissolve to the point where the case and neck-straps have left impressions in the parts. You cannot pick up or use the binocs without your hands getting sticky goo on them. The eye-cusions and end-caps are fine. I’d consider buying another pair if Celestron could assure me the manufacturing defect has been corrected- but how can one know???

Overall rating 5 stars
March 11, 2019

Comment:

Clear and crisp images with the 15x magnification. Great product for the price.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 15, 2019

Comment:

Jupiter at opposition and I really wanted to see the Galilean moons with my own eyes. Tried the HF $20 10×50 binos and the optics just aren’t good enough for planets. I have a decent tripod so I decided to go for the 25×70. Attached picture shows the 4 moons, a bit fuzzier than it should be since I was holding my phone by hand. The 25×70 really needs to be used with a tripod. Also the Barska mount is very good, much better than the one included. If you already have a tripod, get an upgraded mount and you’ll be happy with the 25×70.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 20, 2019

Comment:

I look at the moon and stars and use it for bird watching

Overall rating 4 stars
July 18, 2019

Comment:

I bought these binoculars for my nephew. He is enjoying it. Only con is – It is on the heavier side.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 7, 2020

Comment:

Amazing binoculars! We loved hitting the Smoky Mountains with these in hand!

Description
These binoculars feature a large aperture that is ideal for astronomical viewing or for terrestrial use, especially over long distances. High-quality BAK-4 prisms and multicoated optics provide enhanced contrast, and the large center knob allows easy focusing.
Details
Details
Feature
Lens Coating Multilayer coated
Eye Relief 18 millimeters
Tripod Mountable Yes
Close Focusing Distance 43 feet
Size Full Size
Focus System Center
Exit Pupil 4.7 millimeters
Prism Type Porro
General
Product Name SkyMaster 15 x 70 Astronomical Binoculars
Color Category Gray
Model Number 71009
Color Black
Brand Celestron
Dimension
Product Height 3 inches
Product Weight 3 pounds
Product Width 9 inches
Additional Dimension
Objective Lens Diameter 70 millimeters
Performance
Water Resistant No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Lifetime
Imaging
Field Of View 230 degrees
Magnification 15 times
Angular Field Of View (Real/degree) 4.4 degrees
Other
Field of View (Maximum Magnification) 231 feet per 1000 yards
UPC 050234710091
Angle of View (Maximum Magnification) 4.4 degrees
The Celestron company offers users to check out 71009. The features of 71009, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 71009 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 71009. Buy (Celestron 71009 or SkyMaster 15 x 70 Astronomical Binoculars) with benefits.
My review Celestron SkyMaster 15 x 70 Astronomical Binoculars 71009

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới