Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron SkyMaster 20 x 80 Binoculars 71018

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Size
Full Size
Integrated Digital Camera
No
Tripod Mountable
Yes
Eye Relief
17 millimeters
Prism Type
Porro
Close Focusing Distance
80 feet
Lens Coating
Multilayer coated
Specifications
Size:
Full Size
Integrated Digital Camera:
No
Tripod Mountable:
Yes
Eye Relief:
17 millimeters
Prism Type:
Porro
Close Focusing Distance:
80 feet
Lens Coating:
Multilayer coated
The Celestron company offers users to check out 71018. The features of 71018, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 71018 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 71018. Buy (Celestron 71018 or SkyMaster 20 x 80 Binoculars) with benefits.

Celestron SkyMaster 20 x 80 Binoculars 71018 Overview

Celestron SkyMaster 20x80 Astronomy Binoculars Review

Celestron SkyMaster 20x80 Astronomy Binoculars Review

Binocular 20x80  Celestron Skymaster  - eyeview 20x

Binocular 20x80 Celestron Skymaster - eyeview 20x

Celestron SkyMaster 25x100 binocular review

Celestron SkyMaster 25x100 binocular review

Best Binoculars - Celestron SkyMaster 20x80 Binoculars REVIEW 2019 #60 - Buyer’s Guide

Best Binoculars - Celestron SkyMaster 20x80 Binoculars REVIEW 2019 #60 - Buyer’s Guide

Celestron SKY Master 20x80 Moon Performance

Celestron SKY Master 20x80 Moon Performance

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
7
4
1
3
3
2
2
1
7
Overall rating 1 stars
May 30, 2018

Comment:

These did not work. This is the third pair of Celestron that we have received. We expected a more expensive pair to be better. No, these were too heavy to hold and I had double vision the same as the previous two pair. They have all been returned.

Overall rating 1 stars
June 13, 2018

Comment:

bought used inaccurate discription of damages obiously it took a few hard drops i removed the rubber eye cups and the metal was bent and smashed down i looked further to see that there are marks on a lense that wont come off with the cloth. the case they were in had a missing zipper. and it was out of alinement i see double everything. then one of the eye lense that turns just came un done and it wont go back together tightly. im am very disapointed i was excited to use these and take them my astronomy class.

Overall rating 1 stars
July 13, 2018

Comment:

Celestron’s customer service is terrible and I’ve been very disappointed. I purchased the binoculars, deluxe carrying case, and tripod approximately 1 year ago as a gift for my parents. They recently started using the binoculars and believe there is a calibration issue. Celestron technical service said their support is provided within the first 30 days of purchase. So, their limited lifetime warranty claim is very deceiving and facetious. The representative I dealt with offered no alternative and did not even offer to look at the binoculars. Overall, a very expensive purchase that I deeply regret. I suggest other potential buyers look elsewhere (Nikon, Olympus)- purchase from a company that’s more willing to stand behind their product and support their customers.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 19, 2018

Comment:

These eyes for the stars are best money spent. I have had good telescopes before, but if you want to get a quick eye on the moon, or a planet, this pair of binoculars are freakin’ great. You can see moons around Jupiter, all be it , they are just points of light, it is, after all half a BILLION miles a way!

Overall rating 1 stars
December 20, 2018

Comment:

Uggh. I wanted to love these bins so badly. Long story short…First pair were 12×60 Celestron’s. Every object was doubled. I returned the 60’s, and bought the 20X80. The collimation was *way off*. Returned these, as well. Could this have happened during shipping? Sure. But, twice in a week? Cannot recommend

Overall rating 2 stars
December 28, 2018

Comment:

I purchased these binoculars for terrestrial observation from my hilltop location fix mounted on a rigid tripod. When received, they were slightly out of collimation. My eyes could accommodate the misalignment and eventually get convergence. Gradually, the collimation got worse as did my vision fatigue. I requested an RMA and sent them back for repair, just over a year of use. I twice requested a warranty repair which was ignored. I was supplied a replacement for $140. The replacement is well collimated and I enjoy using them now. I don’t recommend this particular brand and type for terrestrial observations and they are definitely not useful for astronomers. As the owner of a small electronic instrument manufacturer, I would never charge my customers to repair an obvious manufacturing defect.

Overall rating 3 stars
March 5, 2019

Comment:

Well I was very excited about these for space viewing and bird watching. You must have a very high-quality tripod (meaning one with very sturdy feet and balance) to use these and even the slightest jiggle will disturb the field of vision. These are NOT grab and look out the window binoculars they are far more akin to a telescope that needs to be planted firmly somewhere and you go to it and clearly, unless you have a built in observation area with crystal clear windows, you need to be outside. Also, they are very heavy (and I lift weights weekly) but the strap they supply you with is cheap and painful to wear. Because it is really cheap! I have only been able to see the moon on a clear night with detail but for the price and the ridiculously large size, I expected much more in the way of quality viewing. The size is what sells these. There are far better binoculars available for the price and much less. These are simply not practical at all. Think three or four times before you buy and shop around.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 16, 2019

Comment:

With all the free credits to use , these were recommended & were on sale. They are a little big, however you can almost see into the future. Definitely need a tripod for comfort.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 14, 2019

Comment:

These are amazing! I can see great detail and great distance with these!

Overall rating 3 stars
July 21, 2019

Comment:

I received the binoculars and opened the box and saw a huge paid of lenses. It felt heavier than I expected and I mounted them on a tripod. The direction that came with it was for a different pair. It took me a while to realize that I didn’t need a tripod adapter as the ads suggest, it screws in from the bottom, not the front. The directions don’t help at all. Shows a focus lever but mine didn’t have one, that’s when I notice the directions were not for my Skymaster 20×80…..I will update this review after I watch a few YouTubes about how to use them. Until then I give them a 3 star. Should have a better manual in the box, and for the pair, I am buying. Might still be good, let’s see if I can see the Jupiter tonight.7-26-19 I wasn’t able to see Jupiter very well. I do wear glasses and most products are not made for people with glasses. I am lending it to a friend who is going to the STAR PARTY and see if he finds them useful….update continues

Description
Easily stargaze with these Celestron SkyMaster 71018 binoculars that feature 80mm lenses with BaK-4 prisms and multicoated optics for enhanced image clarity and contrast. The waterproof design offers durability.
Details
Details
Feature
Size Full Size
Integrated Digital Camera No
Tripod Mountable Yes
Eye Relief 17 millimeters
Prism Type Porro
Close Focusing Distance 80 feet
Lens Coating Multilayer coated
Focus System Center
General
Product Name SkyMaster 20 x 80 Binoculars
Color Black
Brand Celestron
Model Number 71018
Color Category Black
Dimension
Product Weight 4.7 pounds
Product Width 11 inches
Product Height 15 inches
Additional Dimension
Objective Lens Diameter 80 millimeters
Performance
Water Resistant No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Lifetime limited
Imaging
Magnification 20 times
Field Of View 195 degrees
Other
Field of View (Maximum Magnification) 168 feet per 1000 yards
UPC 050234710183
Angle of View (Maximum Magnification) 3.2 degrees
The Celestron company offers users to check out 71018. The features of 71018, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 71018 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 71018. Buy (Celestron 71018 or SkyMaster 20 x 80 Binoculars) with benefits.
My review Celestron SkyMaster 20 x 80 Binoculars 71018

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới