Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron Nature DX 8 x 32 Compact Waterproof Binoculars 71330

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Focus System
Center
Eye Relief
17.5 millimeters
Close Focusing Distance
6.5 feet
Eyecup Type
Twist-up
Lens Tint
No
Size
Mid Size
Integrated Digital Camera
No
Specifications
Focus System:
Center
Eye Relief:
17.5 millimeters
Close Focusing Distance:
6.5 feet
Eyecup Type:
Twist-up
Lens Tint:
No
Size:
Mid Size
Integrated Digital Camera:
No
The Celestron company offers users to check out 71330. The features of 71330, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 71330 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 71330. Buy (Celestron 71330 or Nature DX 8 x 32 Compact Waterproof Binoculars) with benefits.

Celestron Nature DX 8 x 32 Compact Waterproof Binoculars 71330 Overview

Celestron Nature DX 8x42 Binoculars

Celestron Nature DX 8x42 Binoculars

8x32 Binocular Mega Review Grouptest

8x32 Binocular Mega Review Grouptest

Best Compact Binoculars 2019 - Compact Binocular Review

Best Compact Binoculars 2019 - Compact Binocular Review

8x42 vs 10x42 Binoculars - Which is Best?

8x42 vs 10x42 Binoculars - Which is Best?

Celestron 71332 Nature DX 8x42 Binocular (Green) REVIEW 2019 #8

Celestron 71332 Nature DX 8x42 Binocular (Green) REVIEW 2019 #8

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
15
4
1
3
1
2
0
1
3
Overall rating 5 stars
March 13, 2018

Comment:

Haven’t used them much yet, but they appear to be a quality build with great optics and eye relief. The close focus is awesome with good FOV. They are great all around nocs with emphasis on nature. But also do pretty good for stargazing with the fully multi-coated lenses. They also serve well for general purpose use because they are fairly light, and manageable in size. Plus they are water/fogproof, so they’ll be fine if you slip up and leave them out overnight, drop them in water…or spill your drink on them! You will not find a better pair of binoculars in this class. They also came very well packed for shipping which is also a plus.P.S. I’ve attached a pic with these beside a pair of 10×50’s for size comparison. In case your on the fence about this, it’s something to consider. 8×42’s are lighter, more manageable, steadier, and much more comfortable for carrying around with a neck strap for any period of time.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 5, 2018

Comment:

I just ordered a second pair of the Nature DX 8×32. I had purchased this along with Wirecutter’s recommended TrailSeeker 8×42 to compare. While the TrailSeeker had a nice carrying case and accessories, I just couldn’t see a big enough difference to justify the more than twice the price to upgrade for what was supposed to be more light and larger field of view. Both were great, but the Nature DX 8×32 is an outstanding value. So much so that I’ve ordered a second for our trip to the Grand Tetons.

Overall rating 3 stars
August 7, 2018

Comment:

Was not as nice as I was expecting from the description or reviews. Don’t get me wrong, they are not horrible. However they are not a 5 Star item. I ordered them as an upgrade to my Leupold Yosemite Porto Prism 8×30 binoculars. Going from 30mm to 42mm I expected improvements in low light. How ever my Leupolds did just as well if not better. Also if you have a large head like myself you might find these hard to adjust for your eye spacing. I should have know at the price point they wouldn’t live up to my expectations. How’re these have so many reviews claiming they are a steal and have the build quality of a much more expensive pair. If it shoulda to good to be true…..I will stick with my Luepolds and save up for something else. I recommend if your looking for a great pair of binoculars trying them out in a store. If you don’t have a lot to spend and want some decent birding binoculars I would recommend these if they are all you can afford.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 12, 2018

Comment:

The first thing I checked is alignment and this pair is a real winner in that regard. There’s nothing worse than the headache , eyestrain and even queasiness you experience trying to use binoculars that are not aligned well. I’ve owned higher end binoculars and find these to be very good in comparison especially considering their cost. Lightweight and overall small build for a 42mm binocular. Great for nature, birding, etc. with good low light ability which was a bit of a surprise and are even useful for scanning the night sky. I’m not hard on my toys so I can’t say how well they would hold up for serious birders wading through the woods but for me these seem as though they will hold up well for many years to come. For the price it’s hard to go wrong.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 3, 2018

Comment:

This is my first pair of binoculars for birding, and I chose them based on a list published by the National Audubon Society; these were the highest rated bins in the “get in the game” category.First off, they don’t feel too heavy in the hand, and they have a nice rubber coating all around which make them really comfortable to hold. However, the included neck strap isn’t so great since the edges are kinda scratchy.The image quality is excellent, especially for the price. At 8x magnification, you’re obviously not going to get a great image when looking at a kite from 100 yards away, but anything reasonably close looks amazing. The color is true, and the field of view is pretty wide. And here’s something that really sets these apart from a less expensive model also by Celestron that I bought for my son: these are really, really good at close focus. I’m able to view objects (and birds like common paraques that often sleep near trails) at just 5 feet away. I can see every detail in a paraque’s plumage, for example, that I simply cannot achieve with the less expensive model.The “eye relief” afforded by this model is good, too, and the twist telescopic eye cup feels nice and sturdy, another major difference between this and the cheaper model.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 31, 2019

Comment:

These are wonderful and I would recommend them to anyone! 1) Comfortable to use. The eye cups are cushioned with a soft rubber. Yes, I have used them with sunglasses and eye glasses and no problem. 2) The lens covers come off swiftly and easily but remain secure when you put them back on. 3) Not heavy to hold for extended periods. 4) Easy to focus. The dial for focusing is smooth and perfectly located so you can keep a firm grip on your binocs while adjusting. 5) Easy to travel with. They’re compact, lightweight; easy to throw into a day bag. 6) The wide field of view is AMAZING! I was at Morro Rock in Morro Bay looking for a nesting pair of Peregrine falcons. Using these binoculars, I was easily able to locate the falcons on the cliff face. As I was viewing them, the female took of suddenly. I was amazed at how easy it was to track her in flight, even when she made quick and sudden turns. I followed her every movement and was impressed at how easily I was able to track her.For comparison, while I was at Morro Rock, a fellow bird watcher had higher powered binoculars with a super expensive prism (I forget the brand but I do remember it’s a popular and famous well-made brand) and allowed me to try them out. I thought they would give me a better view, but they didn’t. The higher power brings the bird a little closer in view but the pay off isn’t worth it (to me). I found it more difficult to locate the birds on the cliff face, more difficult to follow them in flight, and more difficult to hold the bird in view even when the bird was sitting still.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 28, 2019

Comment:

I took these out of the package and they reeked of mold smell. Even the plastic bags the items come in smell. I didn’t have a chance to try them out because when I put them up to my eyes the mold smell was overpowering. YUCK!I repackaged them and washed my hands immediately. The box says they were made in 2014 – I wonder where they have been all this time…..

Overall rating 5 stars
March 4, 2019

Comment:

The glasses came in the mail today! One day delivery and no extra charge. Go figure… Opened the bubble wrap envelope they came in and started using them immediately. My purpose for buying these is to be able to see birds at my feeder. My eyes are getting worse as I age and these glasses made up for the loss. Using these, I can easily distinguish between a milo seed and a millet seed at 26 feet. At a distance of 125 m I can make out details on the automobiles passing by my house.The negatives? Well there are a couple of things that I would have liked that aren’t there. First, even though the questions listed said that the glasses could be attached to a tripod, I don’t see any way to do that. Second, there is no reference to tell where my optimum eye width settings are. If I share the glasses with my wife we will have to discover the settings over and over. I guess I’m going to figure out how to make markings of my own.Still, these binoculars will suit my needs admirably.

Overall rating 1 stars
September 6, 2019

Comment:

If I had reviewed this yesterday – 4 stars as a very good moderately priced birding binocular. However, it is supposed to be waterproof. It was on my patio table, under a pergola during a little rain we had. Not immersed, just some rain. The right lens is totally ruined with water inside. Customer service and supposed warranty?? Who knows? Nobody at their customer service. On automation for 2 hours and still waiting. You can get your kicks on route 66. Total nonsense. Should have known, in spite of the accolades, this product is made in China and is a piece of garbage and there is no company to back it up.

Overall rating 1 stars
September 27, 2019

Comment:

After reading all positive reviews I came to the conclusion that this is the correct product to purchase. Unfortunately the one I got came with the lenses our of focus and I was unable to corrected it or focus in all possible positions. Nice looking binoculars, great material, but they did not work for me. Many got lucky and got them in perfect conditions, well that was not my case. Amazon offered change or talk to an expert but I got skeptical and frustrated that after looking and researching for the product I got something defective out of the box.

Description
These Celestron Nature DX 71330 binoculars feature 8x magnification and 32mm-diameter objective lenses to allow close observation of distant objects. Phase-coated BaK-4 prisms and fully multicoated optics ensure a bright, detailed, high-contrast view.
Details
Details
Feature
Focus System Center
Eye Relief 17.5 millimeters
Close Focusing Distance 6.5 feet
Eyecup Type Twist-up
Lens Tint No
Size Mid Size
Integrated Digital Camera No
Lens Coating Multilayer coated
Folding Design No
General
Color Green
Additional Accessories Included Neck strap, carrying case, objective lens caps, rain guard, lens cloth, owner's manual
Color Category Multi
Product Name Nature DX 8 x 32 Compact Waterproof Binoculars
Brand Celestron
Model Number 71330
Dimension
Product Depth 1.88 inches
Product Width 4.9 inches
Product Weight 1.1 pounds
Product Height 5 inches
Additional Dimension
Objective Lens Diameter 32 millimeters
Material
Casing Material Other
Performance
Water Resistant Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Lifetime limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Lifetime limited
Imaging
Magnification 8 times
Field Of View 388 feet per 1000 yards
Other
UPC 050234713306
The Celestron company offers users to check out 71330. The features of 71330, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 71330 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 71330. Buy (Celestron 71330 or Nature DX 8 x 32 Compact Waterproof Binoculars) with benefits.
My review Celestron Nature DX 8 x 32 Compact Waterproof Binoculars 71330

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới