Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron Outland X 8 x 42 Waterproof Binoculars 71346

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Eye Relief
18 millimeters
Tripod Mountable
Yes
Integrated Digital Camera
No
Close Focusing Distance
18 feet
Prism Type
Roof
Exit Pupil
5.3 millimeters
Lens Coating
Multilayer coated
Specifications
Eye Relief:
18 millimeters
Tripod Mountable:
Yes
Integrated Digital Camera:
No
Close Focusing Distance:
18 feet
Prism Type:
Roof
Exit Pupil:
5.3 millimeters
Lens Coating:
Multilayer coated
The Celestron company offers users to check out 71346. The features of 71346, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 71346 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 71346. Buy (Celestron 71346 or Outland X 8 x 42 Waterproof Binoculars) with benefits.

Celestron Outland X 8 x 42 Waterproof Binoculars 71346 Overview

Celestron Outland X 8x42 - Beginner Binocular

Celestron Outland X 8x42 - Beginner Binocular

Celestron TrailSeeker ED 8x42 Binoculars Review

Celestron TrailSeeker ED 8x42 Binoculars Review

Celestron Outland 10x42 Binoculars - Close Look, Features, Specs & Review

Celestron Outland 10x42 Binoculars - Close Look, Features, Specs & Review

Celestron Outland x 8x42 Binocular Review

Celestron Outland x 8x42 Binocular Review

Celestron Nature DX 8x42 Binoculars

Celestron Nature DX 8x42 Binoculars

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
4
3
2
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 3 stars
April 30, 2018

Comment:

These are ok units–suitable for a coffee table application or knocking around in your glove box. The eye cups have very little travel, so those with glasses should be ware. They do not gather light all that well, and I am wondering if that is because they are not “fully coated”, only “multi-coated”. There is a difference. The colors flatten out and appear dull, and the is a slight optical haziness to the pair I received (which I plan to return). Overall, there are probably better options out there. I am an overall fan of Celestron. My 8×42’s are excellent, better than most mid tier familiar brands. That is why I took a chance on these for a light pocket unit to hike with and have handy. I will have to keep looking as the optical quality isn’t meeting my expectations. IMO, they are a $20-$25 binocular.

Overall rating 2 stars
May 27, 2018

Comment:

These were bought for my 24 year old son as a gift. He used them for a day, and then wanted to return them and get the next model up. The Amazon description had all the things he said he wanted, but that is not what we got! The description says they are fully multicoated, but the packaging says they are multicoated(not FULLY multicoated). There is some ghosting and severe internal reflections which wouldn’t be there if fully multicoated. I don’t know if most people would be bothered by these issues. My son’s expertise is in imaging, so he may be more sensitive to these issues.My son replaced this with the Celestron Nature DX. He is much happier with their performance. The Nature DX are fully multicoated.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 12, 2018

Comment:

I took these on safari in Africa. They were perfect for looking at the animals from far away and are not difficult to hold a steady image. They were completely unaffected by all of the dust on the journey. Create an artillery u I took these on safari in Africa. They were perfect for looking out he animals from far away and are not difficult to hold a steady image. They were completely unaffected by all of the dust on the journey. These are great binoculars and a great value.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 13, 2018

Comment:

Great value for the money spent! Once these binoculars are set for your eyes, it’s only a matter focusing on the subject which is quick and precise. I like bird watching, and while this is my first pair of binoculars,they are more than adequate for viewing birds at a distance. 8x’s the magnification plus a 42mm objective lens makes for a good combination of both magnification and brightness. Peering into shadows is no problem with these binoculars due to the brightness and contrast of the lens coating and the Bak-4 prism. Focus is real smooth and the clear, crisp image provided makes for a fun experience and the added enjoyment of seeing birds close up! These binoculars are waterproof and fog resistant and overall I am very impressed by the quality at such an affordable price!

Overall rating 5 stars
November 1, 2018

Comment:

My great-nephew is very bright, and a pretty big guy for a four-and-a-half year old… and he loves to go hiking with Mom and Dad, so I wanted to get him some binoculars of his own. He’s also a fairly “rough-and-tumble” sort, so I felt that the binoculars should be able to withstand a good bit of wear and tear.I first looked at the “Kidwinz Shock Proof 8×21 Kids Binoculars”, which seemed to be nicely designed… but several reviews pointed out their tendency to rather easily break, due to their all-plastic body construction.In searching for a more rugged all-metal design, I came upon the “SkyGenius 8×25 binoculars”, which were only slightly more expensive than the Kidwinz, so I ordered a pair. Unfortunately, when they arrived, I found them to be so badly out of collimation as to render them unusable, and I returned them.Having been an observational amateur astronomer for more than six decades, and having owned a classic Celestron C8 telescope for the past forty years, I finally decided to go with the ultra-reliable Celestron brand, opting for these Outland 8x25s.As it turns out, this was the perfect choice. Their collimation is spot on, and daytime images though them are bright and sharp. The central-focus-knob turns smoothly, and with just the right amount of friction. The right-eye diopter focus-adjustment is significantly stiffer than the central focus… which is a good thing, since this means that once adjusted, it will retain that adjustment during normal handling of the binoculars.Interestingly, it appears that Celestron has elected to place a flat glass lens in front of the actual objective lenses, presumably as a form of protection from dust and fingerprints. I have owned and used a number of very-high-end binoculars — as well as several more-moderately-priced ones — and I don’t recall ever having seen this feature on any of them.But this feature, to me, is a brilliant solution to the problem of allowing a young child to use a “good” pair of binoculars. Either by accident or on purpose, it is inevitable that most children will end up touching the front lenses of any pair of binoculars that they’re trying to use. That these flat protective lenses are in place, simply means that an occasional light cleaning of them will never adversely affect the anti-reflection coatings on the real objective lenses.The all-aluminum construction of the Celestron Outland 8x25s is strong and precisely machined, so that folding or spreading the two halves is both smooth and positionally secure. The rubber coating allows for a very secure grip… and also provides a far more insulative touch to bare hands than a metal body, when used in cold weather. And one final thing that I very much appreciate, is that the minimum IPD (Inter-Pupillary Distance) on these 8x25s is a reasonably-narrow 56mm… making them very suitable for use by children.All-in-all, an excellent pair of “beginner” binoculars for an imaginative and adventurous youngster. Highly recommended.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 14, 2018

Comment:

Well made binoculars, Just need to constantly be adjusting them to get a clear image. They will not hold the corrections. and you end up really having to moneky around with them alot. These were not a good buy for any kind of quick acquisition or spotting. You have to hunt for the picture and constantly handle them with white gloves despite the durable rubber coating. The was my first Celestron pair.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 26, 2018

Comment:

This review is for the Celestron 8X42 Outland X. (I say this to clarify because so many Amazon reviews are getting “hijacked” for other products these days! I hope this helps shoppers make a desicion in a world of conflicting reviews and highjacked ratings). These are, for my $100 max budget, exactly what I was looking for. These binoculars rock! I am not a “binocular pro” – just an amature enthusiast who often kayaks Florida’s spring fed rivers. But, I understand optics from former professional experience. I did my homework before settling on this pair in this magnification power 8X42 (more power is NOT always better). I tried other “name brands” at various retails stores — I am glad I gave the Celestrons a shot. Resolving power, magnification light gathering, color fidelity and many other objective and subjective assessments can be made about optics. Right out of the box, my perception was that these lenses where fantastic considering the under $90, I payed for them. I wanted waterproof / fog proof binoculars that I could reliably point and focus from close to far while in a moving/ bobbing kayak. I wanted an offset I could use with prescription glasses. I wanted eye cups that did not collapse easily once set to my liking. I wanted to be able to “close focus” to around 14 feet. I wanted the larger optics for light gathering and better contrast for the shade and bright sunny days on a Florida river. But I didn’t want something bulky and heavy. They have a better build and finish than I expected. The rubberized waterproof finish feels and looks really good. I messed around with them indoors in low light when I unboxed them and I could read lables on food items 30 feet away. They are sharp. The focusing knob and right eye diopter adjustment feel just right—not too stiff, not to loose. The inter pupil distance holds comfortable tight. I hope this helps someone!

Overall rating 5 stars
March 29, 2019

Comment:

I started out using them for bird watching and am now also using the binoculars for star gazing. Great!

Overall rating 4 stars
October 14, 2019

Comment:

The optical quality is stunning, much better than expected. I opted for the 8×25 because 8x magnification is optimal for hand-held operation and 25 for their small form factor and light weight. I have much more expensive 8×34 binoculars but these can easily measure up and are significantly smaller and lighter. If you need better optical quality, you need to step up to Leica or Zeiss.The lack of end caps is disappointing and the quality of the strap and case are pathetic. Hence one less star.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

So we ordered four different brands that had been highly rated all within the same price range. These were about $40 cheaper than the other three sets. Four of us looked through them and all four of us ranked these as the 2nd best in clarity and 3rd in eye relief. Due to their small size and lower price, these were the pair we decided to keep. These are a great value and worth consideration. The one pair that had the best eye relief and clarity was the slightly more expensive Nikons Aculons. The Nikons one problem was their size and weight, being a tad too big and heavy for what we wanted.

Description
This pair of binoculars features BAK-4 prisms for enhanced color fidelity and multicoated optics for high-quality contrast and brightness. The water- and fog-resistant design protects against the elements.
Details
Details
Feature
Eye Relief 18 millimeters
Tripod Mountable Yes
Integrated Digital Camera No
Close Focusing Distance 18 feet
Prism Type Roof
Exit Pupil 5.3 millimeters
Lens Coating Multilayer coated
Size Full Size
Focus System Center
Eyecup Type Twist-up
General
Color Category Black
Color Multicolor
Brand Celestron
Model Number 71346
Product Name Outland X 8 x 42 Waterproof Binoculars
Dimension
Product Height 6 inches
Product Width 5 inches
Product Weight 1.4 pounds
Additional Dimension
Objective Lens Diameter 42 millimeters
Performance
Water Resistant Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Lifetime limited
Imaging
Field Of View 356 degrees
Magnification 8 times
Other
Fog Resistant Yes
UPC 050234713467
Angle of View (Maximum Magnification) 6.8 degrees
Field of View (Maximum Magnification) 357 feet per 1000 yards
The Celestron company offers users to check out 71346. The features of 71346, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 71346 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 71346. Buy (Celestron 71346 or Outland X 8 x 42 Waterproof Binoculars) with benefits.
My review Celestron Outland X 8 x 42 Waterproof Binoculars 71346

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới