Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron TrailSeeker 10 x 42 Waterproof Binoculars 71406

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Tripod Mountable
Yes
Eye Relief
15 millimeters
Integrated Digital Camera
No
Prism Type
Roof
Close Focusing Distance
6.5 feet
Eyecup Type
Twist-up
Lens Coating
Multilayer coated
Specifications
Tripod Mountable:
Yes
Eye Relief:
15 millimeters
Integrated Digital Camera:
No
Prism Type:
Roof
Close Focusing Distance:
6.5 feet
Eyecup Type:
Twist-up
Lens Coating:
Multilayer coated
The Celestron company offers users to check out 71406. The features of 71406, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 71406 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 71406. Buy (Celestron 71406 or TrailSeeker 10 x 42 Waterproof Binoculars) with benefits.

Celestron TrailSeeker 10 x 42 Waterproof Binoculars 71406 Overview

Celestron TrailSeeker ED 8x42 Binoculars Review

Celestron TrailSeeker ED 8x42 Binoculars Review

Celestron Trailseeker 8x42 Binoculars

Celestron Trailseeker 8x42 Binoculars

Celestron Trailseeker 10x32 Binoculars

Celestron Trailseeker 10x32 Binoculars

8x42 vs 10x42 Binoculars - Which is Best?

8x42 vs 10x42 Binoculars - Which is Best?

Celestron Outland 10x42 Binoculars - Close Look, Features, Specs & Review

Celestron Outland 10x42 Binoculars - Close Look, Features, Specs & Review

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
15
4
2
3
1
2
2
1
0
Overall rating 4 stars
March 5, 2018

Comment:

The only reason I didn’t go 5 stars with these is that I had an issue with the diopter (control that compensates for differences in vision between your two eyes) with the pair I initially received and had to return them. But just as they always have been with me, both Celestron and Amazon really stepped up in getting a replacement in my hands amazingly quickly. So far my new pair is worthy of the full 5 stars; I really like them. For the price, I doubt you will find a better all-around birding binocular. I recommend them.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 6, 2018

Comment:

I’m still toying with it a bit. It’s a well made design and easy to use. Nice, sharp images. A few options for carrying. I’m a newbie birder and I also take these with me cycling and in the field. Wanted something affordable for a new hobby but well made enough to ensure an enjoyable start. My more experienced friends were also impressed, which was reassuring!

Overall rating 5 stars
May 18, 2018

Comment:

These are absolutely amazing for the price. I have never seen a pair in the $100-200 range with this quality. The colors are bright and vibrant, the FOV is amazing, the close-range focus is excellent. I just can’t say enough good things about them. No I didn’t get paid for this either lol (btw… how DO people get paid? Heck, I’ll take some money if you’re throwing it out. jk). Anyways, I am in love with these. I used other pairs and tried out other peoples, but this was my first “official new-birder” purchase and I am absolutely pleased. It seemed like a risk buying from what I thought was a smaller brand but these things are easily as good as the monarchs which were a lot more. I like these even better because the way the exit pupil lines up with my eyes. And yes, they are waterproof. I got caught in many flash floods in Hawaii this month and these are still perfect.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 29, 2018

Comment:

These binoculars are expensive, but worth every penny. Celestron delivers top quality optics, in a light weight compact package. The 42 mm objective is a good compromise between the standard 35 mm (not so good in low light) and the 50 mm (larger and heavier). Get the 8x version with a broader field of view, rather than 10x, as it reduces “jitter” (from vibration/palsy/arthritis etc.) and gives improved eye relief with the 8x.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 7, 2019

Comment:

I read a review of binoculars good for bird watching. The Celestron’s were listed so I thought I would try them. We have an eagle that has a nest about 5 miles from here and I see it every once in a while. I used these binoculars to view the eagle. The reviewers were right they are good for bird watching.

Overall rating 3 stars
July 7, 2019

Comment:

Binocs seem great & are very lightweight. As others have said, they’re so compact, they wouldn’t be great for someone with large hands. The part I’m unhappy with is how difficult the neck strap was to attach to the binocs & that there isn’t room in the case for the strap when it is attached. But it’s so difficult to put on (I had to use tweezers & cut the ends off the straps then remelt them so they don’t fray), it’s not like you can remove it every time you want to store the binocs. Really poor planning! So they seem great if you don’t plan on using the neck strap.

Overall rating 2 stars
September 12, 2019

Comment:

For nearly $300 you’d figure that these binoculars would have clear crisp edge vision but I found that this was far from the case with this pair. I purchased this based on reviews here and elsewhere but I can tell you that the edge vision is poor and the clear focus area is too small for this price point, at least for the pair I got.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 5, 2019

Comment:

Wish I could give these more stars. For the price, they are just great – very good distance viewing. Included in the package was a strap device which you wear like a small vest, the binoculars hang from this. This device was a great extra for me, as wearing binoculars with a neck strap is uncomfortable for me. I am extremely pleased with the binoculars and accessories.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 10, 2019

Comment:

The first time I went out birding with these , the phrase “game changer” kept popping up in my head. I’m amazed that I was able to get such a great pair of binoculars for under $200. The clarity is fantastic. The field of view is great. Using my old binoculars, it was difficult to track birds in flight. With the Trailseeker 8×42, I can do it with ease. I really enjoy being able to look closely at the details of birds. I was thinking about getting the 10×42 (my old binoculars were 10x). I decided to trust online sources that said that 8x were better for birding, and I don’t regret it. I haven’t found much of a difference in the 8x vs. 10x. Perhaps the quality and clarity of the Trailseekers make up for it, but I feel like I can see more details of the birds I’m looking at. It also makes it so much easier to track warblers hopping from branch to branch. I also wanted to mention the brightness. I was skeptical about how much of a difference the lens coatings would make. I went out on a cloudy day, and was pleasantly surprised when I looked through the lenses. It seems the Trailseekers allows more light in, so that the image you’re looking at is actually brighter than your eyes see. Bottom line, I feel like I’m using binoculars that I would have had to pay $400+ for. These are fantastic.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

For the price these are excellent binoculars. I tested these against the 8×42 monarch 5, monarch 7, vortex vipers, diamondbacks and razors. I returned all, other than the razors (10×42) and these. I thought these performed in low light conditions comparably to the vipers and monarch 7’s both of which are almost double the cost. The razors blew all of them out of the water (but at $1000 I expected this). All binoculars tested were excellent in bright daylight conditions. The real test with binoculars is at low light (dawn/dusk or very overcast/rainy day). These did very well for the price. I had no problem id’ing small quick moving songbirds in dense brush at dusk. They didn’t perform as well for ID’ing waterbirds in the ocean or flying raptors against a blue sky (or really any flying birds for that matter). But then again none other than the razors could pull colors and definition from those birds at a distance or in flight. I am going to keep these for songbird viewing (and the razors for seabirds/hawks) and eventually save up for a high end 8×42. Great set and worthy of the best in class ($100-300) on audubon binocular guide.

Description
Observe distant objects during outdoor activities, such as birding or hunting, with these Celestron TrailSeeker 71406 binoculars that feature 10x magnification and a 341' field of view at 1000 yards, making it easy to acquire a viewable subject.
Details
Details
Feature
Tripod Mountable Yes
Eye Relief 15 millimeters
Integrated Digital Camera No
Prism Type Roof
Close Focusing Distance 6.5 feet
Eyecup Type Twist-up
Lens Coating Multilayer coated
Size Full Size
Focus System Center
Exit Pupil 4.2 millimeters
General
Model Number 71406
Color Category Black
Brand Celestron
Product Name TrailSeeker 10 x 42 Waterproof Binoculars
Color Green
Dimension
Product Depth 2 inches
Product Height 5.5 inches
Product Width 5.13 inches
Product Weight 1.4 pounds
Additional Dimension
Objective Lens Diameter 42 millimeters
Material
Casing Material Magnesium-alloy
Performance
Water Resistant Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Lifetime limited
Imaging
Magnification 10 times
Field Of View 341 degrees
Other
UPC 050234714068
The Celestron company offers users to check out 71406. The features of 71406, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 71406 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 71406. Buy (Celestron 71406 or TrailSeeker 10 x 42 Waterproof Binoculars) with benefits.
My review Celestron TrailSeeker 10 x 42 Waterproof Binoculars 71406

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới