Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron Cavalry 10 x 50 Waterproof Binoculars 71424

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Eyecup Type
Twist-up
Focus System
Center
Folding Design
No
Tripod Mountable
Yes
Eye Relief
19.5 millimeters
Lens Tint
No
Size
Full Size
Specifications
Eyecup Type:
Twist-up
Focus System:
Center
Folding Design:
No
Tripod Mountable:
Yes
Eye Relief:
19.5 millimeters
Lens Tint:
No
Size:
Full Size
The Celestron company offers users to check out 71424. The features of 71424, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 71424 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 71424. Buy (Celestron 71424 or Cavalry 10 x 50 Waterproof Binoculars) with benefits.

Celestron Cavalry 10 x 50 Waterproof Binoculars 71424 Overview

Binoculars CELESTRON , 10X50 , Waterproof ,Affordable , Padded  Strap , Lightweight , Lens caps

Binoculars CELESTRON , 10X50 , Waterproof ,Affordable , Padded Strap , Lightweight , Lens caps

OTW 10x50 Binocular review

OTW 10x50 Binocular review

USCAMEL 10x50 Military Waterproof HD Binoculars with Rangefinder

USCAMEL 10x50 Military Waterproof HD Binoculars with Rangefinder

10x50 Porro Prism Binoculars by NexGadget Review

10x50 Porro Prism Binoculars by NexGadget Review

BEST Celestron – Outland X 10x50 Binoculars – Waterproof REVIEW

BEST Celestron – Outland X 10x50 Binoculars – Waterproof REVIEW

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
4
3
2
2
1
1
3
Overall rating 3 stars
July 29, 2018

Comment:

Works well and the reticle is very nice. I used a pair for a few months and as I was using them the rings on the outside of the right lens just fell off. I contacted them about the warranty and they sent me a replacement pair.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 26, 2018

Comment:

Very clear! I bought these for law enforcement purposes and they work well.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 11, 2018

Comment:

I went with the Cavalry 15×70 over the Skymaster ones due to the waterproof design but otherwise I would expect the two to perform more-or-less the same. I’ll be using these as multi-purpose binos for star gazing, terrestrial viewing and as a simple spotting scope at the range.My first impressions are mostly positive. The magnification is plenty for my purpose but hand-holding these is very challenging. Once I put them on my tripot that was no longer an issue. A mono-pod also works very well. The image is very clear especially considering the price. The eye cups are gigantic when extended and I essentially don’t use them. Eye relieve is not quite enough for me for use with my glasses but doable.The two major cons I ran into are:1. The plastic tripod mount is super flimsy. It torques and the binos shake seemingly forever on the tripot before they settle down. For some reason this was much less of an issue on the mono-pod than the tripod.2. The binos arrived effectively out of alignment/collimation and were almost unusable at first. I more or less expected this to be the case based on other reviews and the price point so it wasn’t a big deal to me but this may be a deal-breaker for others out there. I was able to fix the alignment issue by tweaking the small adjustment screw on the right prism (see image). It only needed a very small adjustment. It’s not perfect but now the images on both side align just fine making these perfectly usable for my purposes.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 19, 2018

Comment:

The Calgary 10×50 are fabulous for the night sky. The moon is crisp and the constellations are clear. They are also wonderful for hunting. They are very user friendly and easy to carry.

Overall rating 3 stars
February 10, 2019

Comment:

It received 3 stars due to a relatively bad close focus distance. Images were burry under 70 feet. It doesn’t seem much but a lot of things happen between that and your eyes for watching land features or birdwatching. For astronomy purposes, it was better suited. They were light enough to hold by hand but preferably, this should be on a tripod. Besides that, I thought it had much better features than the Skywatcher 15×70. I used this to watch Orion’s Nebula (M42) and the total lunar eclipse of 2019 and it was spectacular.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 14, 2019

Comment:

These were just what I wanted. They are tripod mounted and used to scan the hills and mountains. The optics are sharp enough, especially given the cost. Sharp images mean less eye fatigue, so these can be used for long periods. We’ll try them on the night sky, once the snow clears, both from the sky and from the ground.

Overall rating 4 stars
March 24, 2019

Comment:

Binos arrives early and collimation was pretty good.The views are so much brighter than smaller 10×50’s and not too heavy either.

Overall rating 1 stars
May 29, 2019

Comment:

What is the point of a compass on top of a binocular if you can’t see bearing through the lens? That’s exactly what this is. The expectation for a “quality” binocular/compass is that while you are looking through the binoculars you can see bearing as well. It makes it possible to identify waypoints and proceed with your navigation. This toy is ludicrous. You can either get a very approximate sense of direction (the compass display is actually quite bad) or you can look through the optic. Can’t do both at the same time.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 7, 2019

Comment:

This is a nice binoculars….far away things looks big and clear.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 7, 2019

Comment:

I work on really big construction sites with 1/4 mike to 3/4 miles in between personnel at times and I have to walk a lot and communicate with 3 or 4 different teams all day as a middle man. When things change and communication in the wilderness becomes a problem, these Binos help me observe the change and communicate it. Great glass. Similar in quality to the 500 dollar binos I used for machine gunning at distance in the army.

Description
Enjoy a clear view in harsh weather conditions with these Celestron Cavalry 71424 binoculars that feature waterproof and fog-proof construction for reliable protection from the elements. The 50mm objective lenses enable use in dimly lit areas.
Details
Details
Feature
Eyecup Type Twist-up
Focus System Center
Folding Design No
Tripod Mountable Yes
Eye Relief 19.5 millimeters
Lens Tint No
Size Full Size
Lens Coating Multilayer coated
Integrated Digital Camera No
Close Focusing Distance 29.5 feet
General
Model Number 71424
Color Green
Product Name Cavalry 10 x 50 Waterproof Binoculars
Additional Accessories Included Neck strap, carrying case, objective lens caps, rain guard, lens cloth, owner's manual
Brand Celestron
Color Category Green
Dimension
Product Weight 2.3 pounds
Product Width 7.25 inches
Product Depth 2.63 inches
Product Height 7.75 inches
Additional Dimension
Objective Lens Diameter 50 millimeters
Material
Casing Material Rubber
Performance
Water Resistant Yes
Maximum Depth Of Water Resistance 0 feet
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Lifetime limited
Imaging
Field Of View 294 degrees
Magnification 10 times
Other
Field of View (Maximum Magnification) 294 feet per 1000 yards
Angle of View (Maximum Magnification) 5.6 degrees
UPC 050234714242
The Celestron company offers users to check out 71424. The features of 71424, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 71424 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 71424. Buy (Celestron 71424 or Cavalry 10 x 50 Waterproof Binoculars) with benefits.
My review Celestron Cavalry 10 x 50 Waterproof Binoculars 71424

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới