Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron NexImage 5 Solar System Imager 93711

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Product Name
NexImage 5 Solar System Imager
Brand
Celestron
Model Number
93711
Color Category
Black
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor
2 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts
2 years
Product Width
2 inches
Specifications
Product Name:
NexImage 5 Solar System Imager
Brand:
Celestron
Model Number:
93711
Color Category:
Black
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor:
2 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts:
2 years
Product Width:
2 inches
The Celestron company offers users to check out 93711. The features of 93711, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 93711 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 93711. Buy (Celestron 93711 or NexImage 5 Solar System Imager) with benefits.

Celestron NexImage 5 Solar System Imager 93711 Overview

Jupiter - NexImage 5 - RegiStax 6

Jupiter - NexImage 5 - RegiStax 6

Celestron: NexImage 5 vs.  NexImage 10

Celestron: NexImage 5 vs. NexImage 10

Celestron NexImage 5 Solar System Imager - Unboxing

Celestron NexImage 5 Solar System Imager - Unboxing

Celestron NEXIMAGE 10 Imaging Camera

Celestron NEXIMAGE 10 Imaging Camera

Lose the green NexImage 5

Lose the green NexImage 5

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
4
4
6
3
4
2
2
1
4
Overall rating 2 stars
August 25, 2017

Comment:

The program worked once on my computer than crashed. I tried uninstalling it and all reinstalling it but it would never work. The one time it did work, the zoom was so strong, I couldn’t use it on the moon. I contacted Clestron about the zoom issue since I own a Celestron Evolution 6 and they said I would have to buy an aftermarket eyepiece to reduce the zoom. Very disapointed and quickly returned. I love Celestron products though.

Overall rating 1 stars
September 18, 2017

Comment:

I was very disappointed in this camera. As can see from the attached image, horizontal noise lines ruin the image. I am not sure if I have a defective camera or if this is an overall problem with this model. I was very busy with the eclipse of the sun and I missed the return window so now I will have to see if there is any kind of warranty. As you might have guessed, I was unable to use this camera for the eclipse.

Overall rating 3 stars
September 19, 2017

Comment:

 On my 114LCM, it was too tight for getting the full disk of the sun during the eclipse, but that’s a plus for other things.As seen in the video, it’s a little noisy. It was also cloudy and windy…I didn’t expect it to produce Hubble quality images, but I did expect a little better. With some adjustment, the noise can be filtered, but the attached video is as-shot with factory defaults.It was nice for everyone to be able to see the sunspots on my laptop instead of fighting over the eyepiece.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 28, 2017

Comment:

The Celestron NexImage 5 camera is a modified webcam, designed specifically for taking pictures of solar system objects. That means Sun, Moon, and the larger/closer planets. It really isn’t made for taking pictures of very faint deep sky objects.So, as far as the hardware being able to meet that requirement, it does meet it quite nicely. Whatever efforts Celestron put into creating this product though, it was all at the hardware end.The software that comes with the camera on CD does work, but it quite dated. It hasn’t been updated in years. Fortunately, the only software that has to be installed from the disk are the camera drivers on the CD. However, the drivers also have an update available from Celestron’s website, and I would definitely recommend getting the update for the driver. I’ve heard that the camera drivers only work reliably with Intel processors though, and may have issues with an AMD based system. I didn’t risk testing this, as I had an i5 Intel based laptop available.The included ICAP and Registax 6 sofware on the CD, while usable, can be ignored. I ended up using FireCapture for taking my pictures from the camera, and AutoStakkert! 2 for the digital image processing requirement. Both of these software packages are available for free off the Internet, and are currently supported by their creators. There is a learning curve to use both programs, but I found it well worth the effort needed to master them, despite the lack of written documentation available. Both have Yahoo groups to discuss using each program, and I’ve used the discussion groups to ask questions, and get relevant answers from an active user community.My other issue with the NexImage 5 camera though is not with the camera sensor itself, or with the electronics attached to it to make it work. The electronics are fine. The only other real issue I had was with the optical window that is placed in front of the sensor. This window has an anti-reflective coating on it. I suspect it also cuts out some of the infrared sensitivity that the camera may have. (I can’t prove that though.) The coating works as designed. My problem came though when I was testing the system – telescope, camera, and laptop computer – with a glass solar filter to take pictures of the Sun. After the camera had heated up significantly, being used outside in 100+ degree weather, that coating on the window developed fringes that were clearly visible to the eye. This affected the images I recorded for the Sun and Moon in particular.Now while I admit that having the camera heat up some was not a good idea, I don’t think it should have affected the window coating. The sensor recovered just fine. And because I’m stubborn, instead of sending the camera back to Celestron to get repaired, I just decided to resolve the issue myself. (I do have some professional experience with cleaning optics.) That adventure took a lot more time than it should have. I ended up having to use alcohol to clean off the fringes, and some of that window coating. Of course, getting rid of all the dust specs I introduced wasn’t easy either. This is why most users should not attempt to open up a camera to clean the optics themselves. When the camera pixels are in the micron range, your eye just can’t see the dust specs that can settle in there and affect the image. It took me two weeks to finish cleaning up that mess.So, just keep in mind that you have to be careful of the environmental factors the camera is subjected to, particularly heat. Moisture would also not be a good idea. If you remember that, and take advantage of the currently available programs on the Internet to run the camera, you will do just fine with it. However, don’t feel bad if you decide to use something else either.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 20, 2018

Comment:

I owned the thing for a while…. and it is not very easy to use, if at all.The best I can do is to get an image of a [grey scale] leaf across the street during daylight hours.It might be defective, b/c I did return one before—it could not acquire any image.Conclusion: either it was always defective or too difficult for to use.Am very disappointed that I cannot capture even a picture of the moon with this imager –junk.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 25, 2018

Comment:

No wonder why this camera has bad rates everywhere, I hesitated a lot before buying it but I did bought it and let me tell you the problems I faced, first is the software, I had to restart windows many times to get it working, and if you change some setting it stops again and few restarts might revive it, the other issue was the dead pixels on the sensor, at first I thought they were stars, then dust, but then I realized it had around 7 dead pixels with one being very bright, thanks to Amazon I returned it and got refund

Overall rating 5 stars
January 29, 2019

Comment:

The NexImage 5MP is your ticket to the heavenly theater if you want to share with others the magnificent Solar System. Now, it seems, for the first time, novice and pro backyard astronomers can afford this package. The NexImage 5MP is 5 mega pixels strong, and comes with a disc to set up your laptop or computer with iCap imaging software and RegiStax 6 stacking software. Hook the NexImage 5MP directly to your eyepiece adapter on your telescope, attach the USB to your device, and automatically or manually start capturing celestial images. Stack them later with RegiStax 6 by choosing the best out of thousands of frames from the many featured FPS capturing capabilities of iCap 2.3. The software chooses for you, then have fun contouring the images to your liking. This was my first introduction to astrophotography after 36 years of astronomy and observing with multiple telescopes. The NexImage 5MP works with all of my refractors and reflectors. I belong to the AAVSO (American Association of Variable Star Observers) and have submitted several observations for data collection. This is a great deal and finally a chance for high quality images of the Solar System to be captured and recorded for a low price. (Pictures submitted are of the Moon and Saturn)

Overall rating 4 stars
August 9, 2019

Comment:

I had always wanted to image the larger planets and I saw an opportunity with the Celestron Neximage 5 MP. After seeing so many nice results on YouTube, I just had to give it a try. It did give me nice results once I figured out how to use it. I am running Windows 10 at 64 bit and so I had to download the latest drivers from the company that actually made the thing ( not Celestron). Once I got it working it was AWESOME. The “magic” comes when you process the image on Registax. In addition to the ICAP and Registax software to process the images, I also used PIPP. You’ll find out what this is on YouTube. I also dropped the imager one time and the small glass that protects the sensor came off. I was able to glue it back very carefully and it is still functioning…whew!. The images were “jawdropping” especially since I never had done anything like this before. I believe its a great starter imager…just don’t drop it! Eventually, I will upgrade, but for now its “teaching” me a lot about imaging.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 1, 2019

Comment:

Decent for the price. I use this camera with my Nexstar 8SE on an AVX Mount. Conditions at my location are not at all optimal with Bortle Class 5 skies in town and 50 feet from a heavily trafficked two-lane road. I imagine my images would be much better in darker skies and without the vibrations caused by nearby vehicle traffic.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 25, 2019

Comment:

Took my Celestron NexStar 6SE out to test this camera. I live in the city and the light pollution is very very bad. But, I was excited and wanted to take it out to test. These are the image I took. Not too bad with everything going against me. Seeing was horrible due to the unusual higher temps here in Michigan during the day. Images were taken on 09/24/2019

Description
View the stars with this Celestron NexImage 5 93711 solar system imager that fits most telescopes via the 1.25" adapter barrel and features a 5.0MP image sensor for detailed images. The USB 2.0 cable allows you to watch live footage on your computer.
Details
Details
General
Product Name NexImage 5 Solar System Imager
Brand Celestron
Model Number 93711
Color Category Black
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years
Other
Product Width 2 inches
Product Length 2 inches
UPC 050234937115
Product Height 3 inches
Product Weight 0.375 pounds
The Celestron company offers users to check out 93711. The features of 93711, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 93711 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 93711. Buy (Celestron 93711 or NexImage 5 Solar System Imager) with benefits.
My review Celestron NexImage 5 Solar System Imager 93711

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới