Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron NexStar Rolling Carrying Case for Celestron NexStar 8 Telescopes 94004

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Color Category
Black
Color
Black
Model Number
94004
Brand
Celestron
Product Name
NexStar Rolling Carrying Case for Celestron NexStar 8 Telescopes
Product Weight
240 ounces
Product Height
16 inches
Specifications
Color Category:
Black
Color:
Black
Model Number:
94004
Brand:
Celestron
Product Name:
NexStar Rolling Carrying Case for Celestron NexStar 8 Telescopes
Product Weight:
240 ounces
Product Height:
16 inches
The Celestron company offers users to check out 94004. The features of 94004, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 94004 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 94004. Buy (Celestron 94004 or NexStar Rolling Carrying Case for Celestron NexStar 8 Telescopes) with benefits.

Celestron NexStar Rolling Carrying Case for Celestron NexStar 8 Telescopes 94004 Overview

Celestron Nexstar 8 Carrying Case #94004

Celestron Nexstar 8 Carrying Case #94004

JMI Telescope Carrying Case – Celestron NexStar 8 Inch

JMI Telescope Carrying Case – Celestron NexStar 8 Inch

Celestron NexStar 8SE Review

Celestron NexStar 8SE Review

Celestron NexStar 8 SE - Astrophotography

Celestron NexStar 8 SE - Astrophotography

Celestron NexStar OTA Case

Celestron NexStar OTA Case

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
5
3
1
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
October 4, 2016

Comment:

Massively overpriced, but well-made and functional. The telescope’s tripod will not fit in the case.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 30, 2017

Comment:

Fits my 9.25″ evolution telescope perfectly, easy to wheel across hard surfaces, plenty of room for accessories; protects everything quite well. Have used in back of pickup and in rv, very compact and easy to move around. Highly recommend.

Overall rating 1 stars
March 28, 2018

Comment:

I purchased this case as the AD states it will fit an 11″ Celestron telescope. Prior to buying, contact Celestron Customer Service and confirm it will fit the MODEL of Celestron 11″ SC telescope that you have. It would not fit my “Celestron CPC Deluxe 1100 HD Computerized Telescope 11009” and I had to return it.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 26, 2018

Comment:

Expensive but a very well built case that offers excellent protection for your telescope body and a few accessories. A handle on the bottom end would make loading easier. Putting the zipper closer to the center of the case would make it lay open better. Too bad there isn’t a companion case or bag for the tripod.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 9, 2018

Comment:

I had bought this last month for my 11″ Edge HD, I had to remove the 2 end pads and the long rear pad in the back section, it still hangs over the zipper but the side storage compartment is lightly padded to give it room to zip up, but as said by others you just want to use the storage compartments for light accessories “HC, power supply cord, ect..” I would’nt put finder scope or any metal heavy items in there in fear of damaging/denting the optical tube assembly..It’s safe for light travel, but I would not try to stuff it in a tight bumpy area, or stack other luggage on top of it.. For me going to star parties its better safe in this than riding in the seat belted passenger seat..Overall its cheaper and lighter than a “JMI hard case “$600 dollars”,..It’s as good as your gonna get for a large SCT case, If you own an 11″ you’ll be happy with it

Overall rating 5 stars
February 4, 2019

Comment:

Works as designed. Convenient way to store OTA and viewing lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 9, 2019

Comment:

Very good case for this expensive and heavy investment! Nice padding and the wheels will come in handy! This appears (have not verified) to hold the tube and arm together without disassembly! I like that!

Overall rating 1 stars
September 5, 2019

Comment:

Nextstar 8SE. Been gazing for about a year and originally purchased the smaller case with a 4SE. I’ve been working to consolidate, hand carry less and preserve my back. So I purchased this case because it’s larger and on rollers. Full disclosure. This case was purchased used on Amazon. It’s a case. So in my mind a few nicks, stains some damage should be manageable as long as it protected my scope. So this has nothing to do with Amazon and everything to do with this specific Celestron case.As you can see from the pictures this case is poorly constructed. First and foremost it is too big to be soft and as you can see in the pictures part of the handle has torn away from the body. Right there the case is unusable whether it was purchased new or used. The other issue is that the wheel clearance is so low the casing has separated. I was hoping for more space and pockets on the lid but that could have been manageable and not a real issue.My 8SE is awesome and the smaller Celestron case has never given me any issues. I am happy this case came to me as damaged as it was because I would have been seriously upset had I purchased new at full price. I am returning it. This case is a piece of crap and Celestron messed up with it. I can’t rate the product zero.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 5, 2020

Comment:

Purchased this used Celestron case to hold a C8 Evolution including the mount. As promised this used case was indeed like new. As others have noted about these cases in general they don’t seem as sturdily built and as well designed as one would expect for the price. Buying used helps the price/value equation a bit.The telescope fits nicely even with an added dovetail track mounted on the side of the tube, and there is lots of room for accessories in pouches under the lid.Hint #1 – lubricate the zippers with Door Ease. This is a lubricant that comes in a stick, available at most hardware stores and undoubtedly on Amazon. It is just magic for lubricating doors, drawers and zippers. The zippers ran much more smoothly after lubrication and should last longer.Hint#2 – there is room around the telescope for some small accessories if you enclose them in padded cases. I use insulated lunch bags from the dollar store.Overall this case seems like the best “off-the-shelf” solution to storing and transporting a Celestron 8, including single arm fork mount.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

It houses the telescope well when it is not in use.

Description
The flexible, molded EVA construction of this Celestron NexStar 94004 rolling hard shell case helps protect your Celestron NexStar 8 telescope or 9.25"/11" SCT/EdgeHD optical tube on the go. The storage pocket provides ample room for accessories.
Details
Details
General
Color Category Black
Color Black
Model Number 94004
Brand Celestron
Product Name NexStar Rolling Carrying Case for Celestron NexStar 8 Telescopes
Dimension
Product Weight 240 ounces
Product Height 16 inches
Product Depth 29 inches
Product Width 17 inches
Compatibility
Model Compatibility NexStar SE series
Brand Compatibility Celestron
Material
Case Material EVA
Performance
Scratch Resistant No
Shock Absorbent No
Water Resistant No
Feature
Adjustable Shoulder Strap No
Number Of Exterior Compartments 0
Number Of Handles 3
Number Of Interior Compartments 2
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years
Other
UPC 050234940047
The Celestron company offers users to check out 94004. The features of 94004, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 94004 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 94004. Buy (Celestron 94004 or NexStar Rolling Carrying Case for Celestron NexStar 8 Telescopes) with benefits.
My review Celestron NexStar Rolling Carrying Case for Celestron NexStar 8 Telescopes 94004

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới