Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Celestron 1.25 Inch Telescope Eyepiece and Filter Accessory Kit 94303

Overall rating 4.3 stars
4.3 from 20 reviews
Celestron
Specifications
Color Category
Silver
Color
Silver
Model Number
94303
Product Name
1.25 Inch Telescope Eyepiece and Filter Accessory Kit
Brand
Celestron
Filter Type
Polarizing
Eye Relief
0 millimeters
Specifications
Color Category:
Silver
Color:
Silver
Model Number:
94303
Product Name:
1.25 Inch Telescope Eyepiece and Filter Accessory Kit
Brand:
Celestron
Filter Type:
Polarizing
Eye Relief:
0 millimeters
The Celestron company offers users to check out 94303. The features of 94303, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 94303 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 94303. Buy (Celestron 94303 or 1.25 Inch Telescope Eyepiece and Filter Accessory Kit) with benefits.

Celestron 1.25 Inch Telescope Eyepiece and Filter Accessory Kit 94303 Overview

Celestron 1.25" Eyepiece and Filter Kit Review

Celestron 1.25" Eyepiece and Filter Kit Review

Celestron eyepiece and filter kit review

Celestron eyepiece and filter kit review

Celestron Eyepiece and Filter Kit 1.25 in

Celestron Eyepiece and Filter Kit 1.25 in

Celestron Eyepiece and Filter Kit 1.25 in - Update

Celestron Eyepiece and Filter Kit 1.25 in - Update

AstroMaster Telescope Accessory Kit Tour

AstroMaster Telescope Accessory Kit Tour

Reviews

4.3/5
Overall rating 4.3 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
4
3
3
2
2
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
April 1, 2016

Comment:

This kit comes with quite a few eyepieces and filters for the price. Great for a amateur to a novice. Some Barlow eyepieces can bring 200-300 alone.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 8, 2016

Comment:

These are not good quality eye pieces. It has a variety of magnifications but they are mostly unusable.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 1, 2016

Comment:

This set is alright if you don’t want to spend a lot and don’t really need high quality eye pieces. The 32mm and 17mm are the two I use the most. The filters seem alright but you’ll probably only use the moon filter. I’ve had these less than 6 months and I’m already buying better lenses because these just aren’t that great if you want good views. If you want to look up close at star clusters, galaxies or planets get a 8mm and a 3x barlow lense or a 7mm luminos and a 2x barlow. I plan on upgrading all of my eye pieces and giving these to my niece.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 7, 2016

Comment:

Great starter set of eyepieces!!The quality is not amazing, but you get what you pay for and with these, they will get you started. you can get all kinds of magnifications with the Barlow and the different eyepieces. I have had some of the cuffs around the eye pieces wear down after a year of use, but they really are not important to me, because I use it in complete darkness.Overall: great set. But the quality on the plastic folding cuffs are not great.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 30, 2017

Comment:

If you are trying to decide if the cost is a little high for a bunch of eyepieces and filters, I can tell you that you will not be disappointed. I have a few amateur scopes, and this kit has made them 1000 times better! I have a Celestron refractor and reflector, and they came with OK eyepieces, but with all the choices I have now, 5 different zooms and a 2X (so more like 10 choices) plus the 2X works with my existing eyepieces – The possibilities are endless. More zoom is not always better, and when “framing” is everything, these eyepieces deliver. These plossl eyepieces have such clarity, and the foam padded case is just cool. Thank the maker, these are awesome.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 25, 2017

Comment:

I’m new to telescopes, take my 5 star with that in mind. I did find this kit made a HUGE difference. The case is awesome. The barlow lens made me giggle for joy when I saw Saturn seemingly double in size (first time ever using a barlow). The wide range of eyepieces really help you locate an object with a wide field of view, then progressively zoom in as you re-center the image in each eyepiece. Really helped me snag my first photo of Saturn’s rings just putting my iPhone up to the eyepiece. I don’t really get color filters yet. I know the moon filter will be helpful, as all my moon photos have been accessively bright. Tried the yellow one on Saturn and couldn’t tell a difference (well I mean Saturn was yellow, but I couldn’t see any extra details). Case has extra room for the other few accessories I have that didn’t have a home. Really love this kit!

Overall rating 2 stars
December 18, 2017

Comment:

I got this kit when I first got my Celestron SCT a while back. At the time it seemed OK, since I hadn’t bought a telescope since the 1980s, and the 1.25″ eyepieces seemed massive compared to the small Japanese eyepieces of the past. It was awesome at first, but I now wish I had not sprung for this, and directed the funds toward better optical equipment. The Plössl design eyepieces in this case are of average quality, and the low mag 32mm Plössl eyepiece is a bit better. The high mag eyepieces, the 6mm and 8mm, are of the lowest quality, and I found significant aberrations in the glass, enough so that images of planets “jump about” as you move your eye around the eyepiece. This is to be expected for eyepieces of this price point. The Barlow doubler works OK, but introduces some vignetting, and reduces contrast a little too much. If your scope and mount can accommodate a 2-inch diagonal or focuser, and your rig can handle the increased weight, my advice would be to go with eyepieces having a 2-inch barrel, and a good 2-inch diagonal if you need it. Depending on your setup, you might need to buy some adapter pieces. Then you can purchase high, medium, and low power eyepieces (just 3) and a Barlow or Powermate. That will end up costing around $500 to $2000, depending on how much you want those big heavy expensive eyepieces. Baader Planetarium, for example, makes excellent eyepieces that will keep your expenditures at the lower end, keep your equipment weight down, and give you views that you can really appreciate.

Overall rating 3 stars
May 12, 2018

Comment:

I have had and used this set for many years. It gives you a set of starter eye pieces to learn what magnifications show what and includes a Barlow. the 32mm Plossl isn’t bad, and the 17 mmis ok, the 13mm is tolerable. The 8 and 6 are like looking through pinholes. The Barlow adds color (thats not a good thing) but is otherwise usable. If you need to wear eyeglasses, forget it. I don’t wear glasses and I still had a rough time. The filters are all but useless. The box is nice. Honestly, if I had a time machine to tell me what to get all those years ago I would have gone with a zoom eyepiece and a barlow instead. it would have been cheaper and much more useful for the purposes of a beginner. All in all the set is not terrible, but there are much better values for the money.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 8, 2018

Comment:

This is an amazing price for this many eyepieces and filters. These are high quality Plossl (4 elements) eyepieces. The selection of filters is about all you will ever need. I haven’t used my telescope for a while and managed to lose the eyepieces so I bought this set. These are better quality eyepieces than I originally had so it was fortuitous.Plossl eyepieces sell for around $40.00 each, and the Barlow costs about the same, so 5 eyepieces and a Barlow bought individually would cost about $240.00. Filter prices range all over the place depending on quality. The cheapest I found was a set of six filters from Orion for $120.00. Don’t forget to add in the padded case for about $50.00 to arrive at $410.00. While this set offers great savings, the advertised claim that the value is over $700.00 is greatly exaggerated. However, a $280.00 saving is still a great deal.For the novice. magnification is calculated by dividing the focal length of the Mirror (reflector) or Primary lens (refractor) by the focal length of the eyepiece. For example, my telescope has a focal length of 1,000 mm (1 inch = 25.4 mm), so the 32 mm eyepiece gives me 1,000/32 = 31x. Perfect for looking at nebulae like those found in Orion. At the other extreme, the 6 mm lens gives 167x, and the Barlow doubles that to 334, good for studying Mars (If the planetwide dust storm ever settles).I recommend buying these other items to enhance your experience.1) I use a medium sized refractor for most of my observations so a diagonal prism for ease of viewing is almost essential. Reflectors don’t really need diagonals because of the position of the eyepiece. The one I bought is “Meade Instruments #918A 1.25-Inch Diagonal Prism.” for $29.99. Here is the link: https://amazon.com/gp/product/B0006NAS8K/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=12) A light pollution filter if you live in an area with a lot of street lights. there are some very expensive ones, but, I bought the “Gosky 1.25 Inch Light Pollution Filter for Telescope” for $19.99. Here is the link: https://amazon.com/gp/product/B01LGZNMGG/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=13) Optional, 4mm eyepiece for higher magnification. Most complete sets of eyepieces have the 4 mm eyepiece, so I was surprised it was not in this set. No matter, it is still a fantastic set. I bought the “Celestron Omni Series 1-1/4 4MM Eyepiece” for $23.00. Here is the link: https://amazon.com/gp/product/B00008Y0S5/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1The case has a couple of slots cut out in the foam liner for the addition of extra pieces. Using the cutouts you can store the extra filter, eyepiece, and diagonal in the case. I removed the foam from the filter area to store the extra filter and as luck would have it, it was the perfect length to use as a spacer between the diagonal and the extra eyepiece (eyepiece hasn’t arrived yet). You can always cut the foam that you remove from the large cutout area, it was just nice to have the perfect fit. As you can see from the photo (Amazon rotated it 90 degrees) it all fits nicely.This is the perfect set for casual astronomy buffs who don’t want to mortgage their houses to buy astronomy equipment. Since it’s Celestron, you can count on it being good quality.

Overall rating 3 stars
December 3, 2018

Comment:

Adequate as a starter set.The 2x Barlow is worthless. The two most useful pieces in the kit are the Moon filter and the 32mm eyepiece which is useful for sighting the finder scope. Once the finder scope is properly aligned on target, I do not usually pace through the intermediate steps represented by the additional eyepieces (17mm, 13mm, 8mm, 6mm). I usually go directly to my Orion 3.0mm Planetary viewing eyepiece or my Vixen 2.4mm High Resolution eyepiece (not included in this kit). The remaining pieces can be of use depending the telescope aperture.I use a 150mm aperture / 750mm focal length scope which renders the eyepieces in this set as low power (17mm and 13mm) and medium power (8mm and 6mm) for high power, I must go outside this set and use the Orion 3.0mm and the Vixen 2.4mm eyepieces.With a 150mm aperture and 750mm focal length, the eyepieces in this set provide the following magnification (750 / Eyepiece). The maximum theoretical magnification of my 150mm aperture scope is 354.33x = (150mm X .0393701) X 60.32mm = 23x17mm = 44x13mm = 58x 8mm = 94x 6mm = 125xThe standard selection of color filters included are adequate and provide a good start to a filter collection if one is starting with no filters.The case itself is study but does not have much additional room for expansion and the foam interior is not easy to work with in terms of creating new holding slots.

Description
Celestron Telescope Accessory Kit
Details
Details
General
Color Category Silver
Color Silver
Model Number 94303
Product Name 1.25 Inch Telescope Eyepiece and Filter Accessory Kit
Brand Celestron
Feature
Filter Type Polarizing
Eye Relief 0 millimeters
Dimension
Product Height 5 inches
Product Weight 5 pounds
Product Depth 5 inches
Product Width 5 inches
Compatibility
Model Compatibility Universal
Brand Compatibility Universal
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years
Imaging
Field Of View 52 degrees
Exposure Control
Focal Length 17 millimeters
Other
UPC 050234943031
The Celestron company offers users to check out 94303. The features of 94303, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 94303 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Celestron 94303. Buy (Celestron 94303 or 1.25 Inch Telescope Eyepiece and Filter Accessory Kit) with benefits.
My review Celestron 1.25 Inch Telescope Eyepiece and Filter Accessory Kit 94303

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới