Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Chamberlain MyQ Smart Garage Hub MYQ-G0301

Overall rating 4.3 stars
4.3 from 20 reviews
Chamberlain
Specifications
Network Connectivity
Wi-Fi
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Power Source
Plug-in
Works With
Google Assistant, Nest, Wink
Remote Monitoring Capabilities
Yes
Number Of Sensors Included
1
Color
Black
Specifications
Network Connectivity:
Wi-Fi
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Power Source:
Plug-in
Works With:
Google Assistant, Nest, Wink
Remote Monitoring Capabilities:
Yes
Number Of Sensors Included:
1
Color:
Black
The Chamberlain company offers users to check out MYQ-G0301. The features of MYQ-G0301, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left MYQ-G0301 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Chamberlain MYQ-G0301. Buy (Chamberlain MYQ-G0301 or MyQ Smart Garage Hub) with benefits.

Chamberlain MyQ Smart Garage Hub MYQ-G0301 Overview

MyQ Chamberlain Smart Garage Door Setup & Review + HomeKit

MyQ Chamberlain Smart Garage Door Setup & Review + HomeKit

MyQ Smart Garage Hub & MyQ Home Bridge Installation & Review

MyQ Smart Garage Hub & MyQ Home Bridge Installation & Review

Chamberlain MyQ Smart Garage Hub Review: Giving my 22 year old opener new life

Chamberlain MyQ Smart Garage Hub Review: Giving my 22 year old opener new life

Chamberlain MyQ Review (Best WiFi Garage Door Opener?!)

Chamberlain MyQ Review (Best WiFi Garage Door Opener?!)

MyQ smart garage hub blogger review

MyQ smart garage hub blogger review

Reviews

4.3/5
Overall rating 4.3 stars
20 reviews
5
6
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
9
Overall rating 5 stars
March 18, 2019

Comment:

We got this so we could make sure the garage door was shut after my oldest left for school. He has his head buried in his phone and forgets sometimes. Beating him does nothing for his memory so we opted for this. It’s great! You can set auto-shut timers for the whole week- different days and times-to make sure its shut. It will also send you an alert when it auto-shuts the door. This was super easy to install, even AOC could do it. The app is also easy to use and simple. It does require a wifi connection to function. It’s an easy piece of mind purchase that has had zero issues so far.

Overall rating 4 stars
May 1, 2019

Comment:

UPDATED REVIEW – 5/14/2019:I originally gave this thing one star, only because I couldn’t give it 0.25 stars. I’m updating to 4 stars only because it was a rocky start. It started off extremely frustrating. You can read the saga, below. Both Chamberlain and Amazon Key customer service have been fantastic. Above and beyond. Unbelievable. Because it’s in Amazon’s best interest that their in-garage delivery program succeed. It took some time to get things right, but in the end I think I finally got it and it works flawlessly. Here’s hoping my internet or electricity never goes out so I don’t have to go through and reprogram this silly thing.Do these things and nobody will get hurt. Position your Chamberlain hub (the thing on the ceiling in your garage) away from any LED lights. This includes any LED lights that might be screwed into your garage door motor. (I know it’s 2019; there aren’t many choices when it comes to lightbulbs.) And I have some extremely bright LED shop lights on my ceiling as well. I moved my box (see the picture) 90 degrees away from the garage door motor and the LED lights. I think this is what did the trick. It seems to be outside the influence of LED electromagnetic fields. It does need to be at a minimum 4’ from the garage door motor, but the cable is only about 5’ so you won’t be going far. I also positioned the door sensor in direct line-of-sight of the Chamberlain hub. Whether this makes a difference or not, I don’t know. But after all I’d gone through, I was willing to try anything.On the technical end of things, create a ‘guest’ network on your WiFi system. I have the TP-Link Deco whole-house mesh system. That is one badass WiFi system if you ask me. I can get seamless internet in every part of my house and around the perimeter. Chamberlain frowned upon me having a mesh system, but c’est la vie.Create a guest network, password protect it, set it to ONLY 2.4 GHz (as opposed to 5.6 or 2.4 and 5.6) and use that to connect to your Chamberlain hub. The guest network should be 802.11 g. ONLY. Not the newer a/b/n. If your router allows for that kind of customization. (I know, old technology right?! But what can I say. Hopefully Chamberlain will get with the times.) My guest network is strictly for my garage door opener. It does/should be broadcast, i.e. do not hide the broadcasting. That makes things more difficult for the hub. If you’ve tried and tried and feel like things are just getting worse, reset your Chamberlain hub to factory settings and start over. Instructions are in the manual or online.I’ve had two Amazon in-garage deliveries so far and they’ve been flawless. I put an ‘X’ on the floor with tape and instructed the driver in the Key app where to place the parcels. I do not want to accidentally drive over them when pulling into the garage. They do recommend setting aside a bin or something and labeling it so the driver can see it. The driver does, as a matter of policy, stay in the driveway until they see the door close, so that’s reassuring.I hope this helps you with solving your problem, or persuading you to purchase this product and give the Key program a go.—-Buy this only if you enjoy pulling your hair out. Or getting a root canal without anesthesia. Or Chinese water torture.I thought I had it installed correctly, but it would only close the door approximately 60% of the time on the first try. Kill the app, wait a minute, try again. Then it might close on the second try. SUUUUPPPEEERRRR frustrating, especially when you’re running late for work. I got this explicitly for Amazon Key delivery, but noooope! I’m going to be super angry if the Amazon courier can’t close my garage door.I emailed Chamberlain tech support from their website. And waited a few days. Never heard a response from them. So I opened a chat window with their support team. #worthless The agent said “MyQ doesn’t work with whole house mesh systems or WiFi.” Umm. How in the hell does it work then? Transcendentalism?! I requested a call back from their next level of support. He was marginally better.Come to find out, this piece of crap is based on old technology. It must be 2.4GHz, 802.11g (which is old as dirt.) So I go through my cable company’s router settings (which in-and-of-itself is a pain.) Set everything correctly–even went so far as delete the whole thing from the app and start fresh. Will open (sometimes) but won’t close. Sigh.I’m going to give Chamberlain one more shot at their customer service. If not, I’m going to rip it down, throw it in a box, and send it back.Per chance things get better, I’ll update my review. But I’m not holding my breath.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 27, 2019

Comment:

I wanted to get a smart garage opener, which I could set up myself and had great reviews as well. Set up was so easy, it took only minutes.
It works great and at a touch on the app, it shows you the status, of door – how long it has been open or closed for.

It is very reasonably priced as well. The hub does not need to be installed on the ceiling as per their video, mine is placed on the opposite wall from the sensor.

Tip: Just make sure you can get to the program control on your old garage opener easily, mine was a genie model and had screws on top, so I had to get someone with higher ladders to remove the screws on top of the lens cover for me.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 28, 2019

Comment:

Bought this on sale at Best Buy. Fairly easy to set up. Easy to use and can share with three other people. Great for our home away from home.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 13, 2019

Comment:

Very helpful for when you forget if the garage is open or closed.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 20, 2019

Comment:

The instructions weren’t really clear but once it was installed it does work as expected. I love the feature that allows you to select a time you want the door to close each night just in case you forget. Most days I remember but when it sends me a text letting me know then I know I forgot but the door was closed by the system.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

After set-up with this unit on one garage door, the other remote door opener would not control the door. This meant that the only way to open or close the door was with the smart phone.
The second garage door controller has DIP switches for setting up its remote. The MyQ unit could not be programmed for this door controller. The MyQ specifications say that it will work with most controllers made after 1993. If your controller has DIP switches then you know MyQ won’t work with it. This makes sense and should be included in the specifications so you know to check the controller before purchasing the MyQ unit. Based on the above situations I returned both MyQ units purchased.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

I read a review of this from a newsletter I get. My outside keypad had stopped working with my garage door so I purchased and installed this. I love this thing, my niece comes by to drop off her son and now she doesn’t have to get out of her car to open the garage to drop him off. If my neighbor needs to borrow a tool, which happens often, I can now open the garage for him while I’m out on the road. The best is my wife has a history of not closing the garage when she leaves, and this allows me to check the status no matter where I am.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

It took me 3 tries for the hub and the garage door opener to finally sync. Once it did, it was worked as expected. A couple of things to note about is product.
1. You can invite a max of 3 guest to use the hub. Each of them would have to create an account to use it. So if you planning to use this with more than 3 people you are out of luck.
2. When you use the app to close the door, the hub emits a audible sound to warn people that the door is closing. The sounds doesn’t bother me but it could be to others.

Overall, I like the product and have had no issues. I would recommend this product but first make sure you garage door opener is compatible.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

I purchased two as I have two separate doors. The first unit was a straightforward installation with very well made and thought through installation instructions by Chamberlain. The installation was easy and took less than 20 minutes. Once I noticed that the unit came unpaired so I had to pair again but a few weeks later it’s been fine.

The second unit had issues pairing with my 19 year old opener but was on the compatibility list. After many failed attempts I called support. Keep in mind they are only open weekdays during business hours and Saturday until 3:30 PM PST so if you work a regular week don’t let your Saturday get away from you or you’ll wait another week.

The support tech pushed a firmware update to my devices and it did seem to help and was able to pair. Since then it works fine at times and other times it will open but not close. I plan on calling them back to get this worked out but they have also been supporting via email. Very friendly people.

I like the product and being notified when the doors open or close but for older openers there may be some bumps and maybe yours will be fine.

From the Best Buy side I was told I had next day delivery and not only did that not happen until about a week later but the app did not give a status until about 4 days past SLA, that was disappointing as I had to change my plans.

Description
Control access to your garage with this Chamberlain MyQ Garage smart hub. It connects to your Wi-Fi router and lets you remotely control guest access for your existing garage door opener via the MyQ app. This Chamberlain MyQ Garage smart hub pairs with devices for seamless integration with lighting and security cameras.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Power Source Plug-in
Works With Google Assistant, Nest, Wink
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Number Of Sensors Included 1
General
Color Black
Color Category Black
Brand Chamberlain
Model Number MYQ-G0301
Product Name MyQ Smart Garage Hub
Detection
Maximum Number Of Zones Monitored 1
Connectivity
Wireless Yes
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Compatibility
App Compatible Yes
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Works With Google Assistant, Nest, Wink
App-Controlled Yes
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Power
Power Source Plug-in
Dimension
Product Height 1.5 inches
Product Weight 0.5 pounds
Product Width 4.5 inches
Product Depth 4.5 inches
Included
Number Of Sensors Included 1
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 012381184026
The Chamberlain company offers users to check out MYQ-G0301. The features of MYQ-G0301, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left MYQ-G0301 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Chamberlain MYQ-G0301. Buy (Chamberlain MYQ-G0301 or MyQ Smart Garage Hub) with benefits.
My review Chamberlain MyQ Smart Garage Hub MYQ-G0301

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới