Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Chamberlain myQ Door Sensor MYQ-G0302

Overall rating 4.2 stars
4.2 from 20 reviews
Chamberlain
Specifications
Number of Devices Included
1
Power Source
Battery-powered
Remote Monitoring Capabilities
Yes
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, Wink
Sensor Type
Tilt
Detector Type
Motion
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Specifications
Number of Devices Included:
1
Power Source:
Battery-powered
Remote Monitoring Capabilities:
Yes
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, Wink
Sensor Type:
Tilt
Detector Type:
Motion
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
The Chamberlain company offers users to check out MYQ-G0302. The features of MYQ-G0302, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left MYQ-G0302 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Chamberlain MYQ-G0302. Buy (Chamberlain MYQ-G0302 or myQ Door Sensor) with benefits.

Chamberlain myQ Door Sensor MYQ-G0302 Overview

MyQ Chamberlain Smart Garage Door Setup & Review + HomeKit

MyQ Chamberlain Smart Garage Door Setup & Review + HomeKit

Review - Chamberlain MyQ Wireless Garage Door Opener Review

Review - Chamberlain MyQ Wireless Garage Door Opener Review

MyQ Smart Garage Hub & MyQ Home Bridge Installation & Review

MyQ Smart Garage Hub & MyQ Home Bridge Installation & Review

Chamberlain MyQ Smart Garage Hub Review: Giving my 22 year old opener new life

Chamberlain MyQ Smart Garage Hub Review: Giving my 22 year old opener new life

Chamberlain MyQ Review (Best WiFi Garage Door Opener?!)

Chamberlain MyQ Review (Best WiFi Garage Door Opener?!)

Reviews

4.2/5
Overall rating 4.2 stars
20 reviews
5
7
4
7
3
2
2
0
1
4
Overall rating 1 stars
September 20, 2019

Comment:

I originally purchased a hub with sensor and a second sensor. Set up on first garage seemed to work, but, became inconsistent. Sometimes I get “push notifications” and sometimes not. Sometimes it shows that door as being open when it is not. On the second door could not get that operating at all. Changed out the sensor with no success. At least one support tech told me line of sight was important, another said it was not as important. I even upgraded my router to one that is many times more powerful than the original, no luck.I was very disappointed.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 30, 2019

Comment:

Great product and it’s working great till now, very easy to set up

Overall rating 4 stars
October 4, 2019

Comment:

The app works well, it functions as it supposed to.

However, once it was completely installed we tested it and found that there was unbelievably annoying high-pitched chirp/beep that Sounded each time the door was closed

I do understand that it is required by law, however it is so unbelievably annoying, there is no way I am going to annoy every neighbor each time the garage door is opened. Regrettably, I am going to return this item… All of my neighbors will thank me!

Overall rating 5 stars
November 5, 2019

Comment:

Here is my experience installing the MyQ hub and sensors. Upon making the decision to purchase this product I read a lot of the reviews and took note of those individuals that had issues and were able to solve the issues on their own or with tech support help. After opening boxes and making sure everything is there, I first downloaded the MyQ app on my cellphone. From there I followed the prompts within the app. I didn’t have to enter the serial number I just scanned the QR code and it was recognized. Then I entered my network password and I was ready to connect the door sensors. Mind you I was not in the garage at the time I did this but in the house relatively close to the router about 30 feet.I moved into the garage and placed the sensors on the very top panel of the garage doors (I have two doors). Had no issues with connecting sensors to hub, took about a minute for each sensor. At this point I pulled up the instructions for my garage door opener motor (Genie 2028 professional line) to located program button. Once that was located I activated the programing activity and followed the prompts in MyQ app. It took a couple of tries on the first garage door opener but it finally paired, when this happens your garage door will open. I was able to get the second opener paired on the first try, it takes about a minute. If you have this model opener, it’s the large square raised button, hold it until the purple light flashes, and then hit pair button in app.I ran the open and close thru several cycles, the only issue I had was when in devices view the default view is side by side. However I put them in list view so you could see both doors instead of having to scroll side to side, I could not open the doors in this view. When I put the view back to side by side the doors opened as before. So the default devices view is view you will have to use to open and close the doors. Works fine with my iPhone and iPad, I have a Belkin router soon to be replace with a multi-band router, and I will update my review to let you know how that goes.Lastly I purchased the Hub and sensor package, and added an additional door sensor. Well the individual door sensor came with an installation bracket. The sensor that came in the hub box did not have a bracket so I had to use included Velcro strips (it would have been cool to have the bracket.) Before I did anything I downloaded the app to my phone, and then started the setup and installation process, I had no issues connecting hub to router or sensors to hub, or hub to garage door opener motors. SO far everything is working as advertised. Once I put a security camera in the garage I will use the Amazon key app to have packages place in garage.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 8, 2019

Comment:

Added this sensor to my existing MyQ hub. Installation and setup was very simple. No issues whatsoever in pairing this to the hub and the hub to my NetGear Orbi router. As others have mentioned, I wish I could turn off the beeping sound the hub emits was the door is opening/closing, but I’m sure this is a safety feature that they do not want you to override.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 13, 2019

Comment:

I never did install this sensor but I do have the main HUB and a sensor on my main garage door. I bought this because it was on sale before I was convinced that this MyQ product is a piece of junk.This is by far the worst wifi product I have ever dealt with and I have dealt with many. It works about 20% of the time, which defeats the whole purpose. I have four kids and many of their friends going in and out of my house so I want something that will tell me when the door is open and will let me open and close from my phone regardless of what state I am in. This is NOT the product for such a simple request.I have contacted Chamberlain many times and they cannot help. I have tried many different things including AT&T Internet, with the AT&T router by itself and with Google Mesh. I have also tried it with Xfinity xFi and the WiFi router by itself and with Google Mesh and the Xfinity Mesh Pods. Based on my experience and knowledge, those are all three very common options for a person to have wifi in their homes. Nothing allows this MyQ piece of junk to work consistently. I have had this for many months now and the reliability is getting worse. Just today, I received a notice from the app that my garage door was open. I was 25 miles away, one of my kids was over 800 miles away, one was in high school, the other was over 60 miles away, and the fourth kid was working over 30 miles away. In addition, no one was at my house since the previous day around 7:30; we all stayed the night somewhere else. I watched the Arlo videos and no one came into my house all day today yet my garage door opened at 12:09 PM. I then checked the History on the MyQ app and the garage door also opened at 10:15 AM and closed at 10:18 AM. All of this when no one was near my house.The only thing MyQ does consistently is informing you via the app whether the door is open or closed; it does NOT work near consistently enough to actually allow you to open and close via the app. There have been days where I actually drove back home to close the door because the app told me it was open, but the app would not close the door.One time when I called Chamberlain, they actually asked me if I had fluorescent bulbs in my garage. I asked why and the lady told me that fluorescent bulbs interfere with the signal. I am in Cypress, TX and every garage I have ever been in over the last 20 years has fluorescent bulbs. Why would a company make a product for the garage that interferes with a garage light bulb?On a side note, I originally got this MyQ because the Chamberlain keypad I used to have also caused issues. I would come home during the day and the garage door would be wide open. I would get mad at my kids and they would insist that they closed the door. One day my oldest son that spends a lot of time in the garage working on his bikes, told me that sometimes it opens and closes on its own. I disagreed. I then installed Arlo cameras and one was on the driveway, set up to record the driveway and see the bottom of the garage door. When cars drove by, it would record video. Sure enough, a couple of days of coming home and seeing the door open, I watched the Arlo videos and sometimes when my neighbors pulled into or out of their driveway, my garage door would open or close. This happened so frequently that within a week’s time, I had several videos show this and one time it happened when my son and I were both in the garage working on his bikes. POS!!!

Overall rating 4 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

Overall works well. Would have given 5 star if app left you set door to close after being open for x amount of time.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 13, 2020

Comment:

I was disappointed with this purchase. Somehow I must have lost my place going back and forth between posts and reviews. When I order it I expected the Hub and Motion Sensor. I just received an add-on sensor. I had been researching this for a month and product was pushed by Amazon to my account. Advertising was misleading. The picture/advert displays a complete package (Hub/Sensor) however, they are sold separately and the advert does not indicate this. on the page. Adverts should indicate “…Sold Separately”

Overall rating 3 stars
January 19, 2020

Comment:

The product works well, that isn’t my issue. What IS my issue is Chamberlain has chosen not to play nice and charge you if you want to integrate with your home automation controller. I have so many gadgets, I don’t want to have to use a separate app for each of them. Unless you are willing to pay a monthly fee, your only option is to use their app. Want to say “Google – open my garage door” on the way home? $$$ Very disappointing. I should have opted for a zwave device instead, but will probably keep it since I already installed it.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 31, 2020

Comment:

I love this for my garage. If my garage is open I can see it from my phone and close it

Description
Add to your garage hub setup with this Chamberlain myQ door sensor. It lets you control a second garage door when connected to your myQ smart garage hub, and you can monitor and control everything via the myQ app on a smartphone or other digital device. This Chamberlain myQ door sensor is simple to install and set up for convenience.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Number of Devices Included 1
Power Source Battery-powered
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, Wink
Sensor Type Tilt
Detector Type Motion
Voice Assistant Built-in No
General
Product Name myQ Door Sensor
Model Number MYQ-G0302
Brand Chamberlain
Color Category Black
Detection
Sensor Type Tilt
Detector Type Motion
Connectivity
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Wireless Yes
Compatibility
App Compatible Yes
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, Wink
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Features
Placement Garage door
Power
Voltage 3 volts
Power Source Battery-powered
Rechargeable Battery No
Battery Type Lithium
Battery Size CR2450
Replaceable Battery Yes
Dimension
Product Depth 2.25 inches
Product Width 0.75 inches
Product Height 2.75 inches
Included
Mounting Hardware Included Yes
Number of Devices Included 1
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
Brand Compatibility myQ
UPC 012381184088
Model Compatibility MYQ-G0301, MYQ-G0201, 821LMB, 821LB
The Chamberlain company offers users to check out MYQ-G0302. The features of MYQ-G0302, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left MYQ-G0302 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Chamberlain MYQ-G0302. Buy (Chamberlain MYQ-G0302 or myQ Door Sensor) with benefits.
My review Chamberlain myQ Door Sensor MYQ-G0302

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới