Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Danalock V3 Z-Wave Smart Lock 1032030

Overall rating 3.5 stars
3.5 from 19 reviews
Danalock
Specifications
Works With
SmartThings
Network Connectivity
Bluetooth, Z Wave
Installation Type
Retrofit
Lock/Unlock Mechanism
Bluetooth
Power Source
Battery-powered
Lock Type
Knob
Voice Assistant Built-in
Not Applicable
Specifications
Works With:
SmartThings
Network Connectivity:
Bluetooth, Z Wave
Installation Type:
Retrofit
Lock/Unlock Mechanism:
Bluetooth
Power Source:
Battery-powered
Lock Type:
Knob
Voice Assistant Built-in:
Not Applicable
The Danalock company offers users to check out 1032030. The features of 1032030, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1032030 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Danalock 1032030. Buy (Danalock 1032030 or V3 Z-Wave Smart Lock) with benefits.

Danalock V3 Z-Wave Smart Lock 1032030 Overview

Turns by ITSELF?! Danalock V3 Review - Smart Home Locks/Smart Home Security System

Turns by ITSELF?! Danalock V3 Review - Smart Home Locks/Smart Home Security System

Danalock V3 SmartLock Overview

Danalock V3 SmartLock Overview

Danalock V3 Smartlock - Montage / Installation

Danalock V3 Smartlock - Montage / Installation

Danalock Smart Lock V3 & Danapad V3 Unboxing Review

Danalock Smart Lock V3 & Danapad V3 Unboxing Review

Danalock V3 Unboxing, install and review.

Danalock V3 Unboxing, install and review.

Reviews

3.5/5
Overall rating 3.5 stars
19 reviews
5
4
4
7
3
2
2
4
1
2
Overall rating 4 stars
June 24, 2019

Comment:

 Let me start by getting the “could be better stuff” out the way. (1) The backing plate didn’t seem to line up well with the lock. Eventually got it to work. (2) For the initial set up, the app isn’t very user friendly – After some mild frustration, and you have success in the set up.. You’ll forget the frustrations quickly. The build quality is really refined and just looks great, the locking mechanism sounds awesome – maybe it’s just me. I was quite impressed with the options available in the app settings – majority of them are practical. There is a couple seconds delay, about 2-3sec.. Between pushing lock/unlock on the app and the mechanism engaging. The Auto lock feature, which uses location permission is hit or miss. It worked flawlessly, 3 out of the 7 tests I did. It doesn’t unlock the door (In the Auto unlock mode) until you’re about 1/1.5 feet away from the door.. Which I liked. You can adjust the range of the Auto lock/Unlock. 300 m/984 ft (lowest) – 500 m/1640 ft (Max). This model can’t be remote activated, on it’s own.. However, it can be integrated with Z-wave to achieve remote access. There is also an optional keypad that can be added.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 26, 2019

Comment:

We got this for our time share because it is simply less of a hassle and we can coordinate with other families to make sure access is granted and protected. This lock was easy to install and the app makes security a breeze. It also looks very modern and well-designed. For the price and all of its features, you can’t beat it.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 30, 2019

Comment:

This is my first smart lock so I don’t really have a basis for comparison. I’m not sure how easy it is to install compared to others on the market or how well it works. It took me a little while to set the app up, and I’m pretty app savvy. There is a synch delay with my Samsung Galaxy S8. I ordered this to use when we were away so that I can give the people who are caring for our pets access to the house, but there is another process for setting up the remote access, and I haven’t done that yet.

Overall rating 2 stars
July 14, 2019

Comment:

I had trouble connecting this and I just don’t trust it won’t jam, keeping me from my house. It doesn’t feel high quality, the material feels cheap. Was really looking forward to using it.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 16, 2019

Comment:

There’s a bluetooth only model but with the bluetooth only model you can’t do any kind of remote connection. I wonder why they couldn’t just have this connect to your 2.4Ghz Wifi and why it requires a special HUB to get most of the benefit from it. Still, with zWave you can remotely check your locks and auto unlock it and lock it remotely, which is nice if you need to let a nanny or a friend in who doesn’t have a key. With bluetooth, you can set a range to detect your presence so when you approach it auto unlocks. This is super helpful because when I come home my hands are usually full so I don’t have to take out a key and unlock the door. Installation/setup was rather simple but I feel like other smart locks function better with less delay.

Overall rating 3 stars
August 4, 2019

Comment:

This lock has some design issues that I’m concerned about. The housing and mechanism all seem to be made out of plastic. I didn’t dismantle the lock but the back side which connects to the exiting deadbolt is all plastic. My hope is that the internal mechanism is metal but it feels a bit too light to be all metal. I’m not sure this device will hold up over time however I can’t make that determination now. I will update this review if anything happens.The lock is a large cylinder and sticks out of the door a full 2 3/4 inches, by comparison my other Kwikset 910 Z-Wave locks only extend 1 3/4 inches. This extra inch makes a big difference since this cylinder isn’t bolted onto the door like other smart locks. There is a metal plate which bolts to the door and the lock cylinder just rotates and snaps onto the metal plate. If something smacks the lock it will snap off the plate and likely shatter…. there goes your expensive smart lock. The lock uses 4 CR123A batteries which should last for a year according to the manufacturer. Changing the batteries yearly is good compared to the 4 AA batteries (I use rechargeable NmH) in my other locks which last 4-6 months. CR123A batteries are a lot more expensive so keep that in mind if you are having to replace 4 of them yearly. Out of the box the lock battery level was 67% however over the last few days it has climbed to 71%, weird. I’ll keep an eye out on that as well. Luckily Wink does a good job of notifying me when a smart device battery is getting low.Because I use Wink the lock is available in Alexa and can be controlled by Alexa for locking and locking via voice command. I don’t know if the lock is pairable directly with an Alexa device as I don’t own one of the Alexa Hub devices.The lock was very easy to pair with my Wink Hub as a generic Z-Wave Lock. I am able to setup robots and shortcuts just like my other locks. From a smart home perspective it works perfectly.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 16, 2019

Comment:

Out of the box I liked the look and design of this lock, sleek and compact. Comes with a good installation guide which I did read through before installing. The installation process itself took me about 15 or so minutes and was pretty smooth. The software updating process is quick and easy. Overall I am happy with this product in both the design and function. Works smoothly with my smartphone and gives me piece of mind to keep my home locked and secured.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 11, 2019

Comment:

failed within 9 months…

Overall rating 5 stars
January 14, 2020

Comment:

Firstly; It is my opinion that products shouldn’t get a low rating because it didn’t work the way that you hoped it would. Rather, they should be rated on the products performance on what it says it will do.
With that said, this lock is excellent, and better than the August Pro; in a few ways. I have had the August Pro for 2 years, and there are some pretty big cons. 1 is the size, it is just too big and gaudy IMO. It doesn’t look great and people don’t know how to use it. 2, the batteries do not last long, and I had it on a door that is not used very often. And the locking “power” is not great. 3, you need the wifi bridge to control it from anywhere, which is an extra purchase.
I say all of that first, because the Danalock has outperformed the August Pro in every way. 1, it looks fantastic. So much smaller than the August and the brushed nickel color matches perfectly with my existing hardware. And it looks like a lock, so there is no confusion on how to use it. 2, it uses better batteries (which are included, by the way. The specs say that it doesn’t). The locking power is so much stronger than the August. 3, this integrated quickly and easily to SmartThings and can be controlled from anywhere.
I do have one thing to say as a tip to anyone else that may encounter this problem with the initial setup; If the light is a solid purple, the Firmware needs to be updated. You have to download an app called Danalock Toolbox (I think) and that will detect the lock and update the firmware. After that, the setup is as instructed.
Now August did just announce an updated version of their lock (literally on the day that I installed this), however, I will not even consider it based on how happy I am with this one. I would highly recommend this to anyone considering a smart lock.

Description
Let this Danalock smart lock open the door for you. It supports the Z-Wave gateway system and eliminates the need for a physical key, communicating messages to your smartphone for real-time information on who's coming and going. This Danalock smart lock is compatible with most common types of door cylinders and dead bolts.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With SmartThings
Network Connectivity Bluetooth, Z Wave
Installation Type Retrofit
Lock/Unlock Mechanism Bluetooth
Power Source Battery-powered
Lock Type Knob
Voice Assistant Built-in Not Applicable
Compatibility
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Voice Assistant Built-in Not Applicable
Works With SmartThings
General
Model Number 1032030
Product Name V3 Z-Wave Smart Lock
Color Category Silver
Brand Danalock
Color Silver
Features
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Unlock Notifications Yes
Auto Unlock Yes
Included
Batteries Included No
Power
Battery Size CR123A
Number of Batteries Required 4
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 90 Days
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 90 Days
Other
UPC 858125000074
The Danalock company offers users to check out 1032030. The features of 1032030, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1032030 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Danalock 1032030. Buy (Danalock 1032030 or V3 Z-Wave Smart Lock) with benefits.
My review Danalock V3 Z-Wave Smart Lock 1032030

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới