Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

DataComm Electronics Recessed Pro-Power Kit with Straight Blade Inlet 45-0024-WH

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
DataComm Electronics
Specifications
Brand
DataComm Electronics
Color
White
Quantity
1
Product Name
Recessed Pro-Power Kit with Straight Blade Inlet
Model Number
45-0024-WH
Color Category
White
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor
Not Available
Specifications
Brand:
DataComm Electronics
Color:
White
Quantity:
1
Product Name:
Recessed Pro-Power Kit with Straight Blade Inlet
Model Number:
45-0024-WH
Color Category:
White
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor:
Not Available
The DataComm Electronics company offers users to check out 45-0024-WH. The features of 45-0024-WH, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 45-0024-WH reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase DataComm Electronics 45-0024-WH. Buy (DataComm Electronics 45-0024-WH or Recessed Pro-Power Kit with Straight Blade Inlet) with benefits.

DataComm Electronics Recessed Pro-Power Kit with Straight Blade Inlet 45-0024-WH Overview

DataComm Electronics 45 0023 WH Install Video

DataComm Electronics 45 0023 WH Install Video

Cable Organizer Kit with Power 50-3323-WH-KIT,Wall Mount TV, HDTV Installation, Home Theater

Cable Organizer Kit with Power 50-3323-WH-KIT,Wall Mount TV, HDTV Installation, Home Theater

Datacomm Electronics 50 6623 WH KIT Flat Panel TV Cable Demo

Datacomm Electronics 50 6623 WH KIT Flat Panel TV Cable Demo

45 0024 WH Installation Video

45 0024 WH Installation Video

Datacomm Electronics 50-6623-WH-KIT Flat Panel TV Cable Organizer Kit with Power Solution

Datacomm Electronics 50-6623-WH-KIT Flat Panel TV Cable Organizer Kit with Power Solution

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
4
3
3
2
1
1
3
Overall rating 3 stars
May 5, 2018

Comment:

The product mostly does what is intended to do, and gives you a clean, cable-free, look to your entertainment system.However, the provided outlet is useless. It has only push-in type connectors (back wiring) and they are too small for 12/2 electrical wire. Fortunately, I had an extra outlet available that had the screw terminals (side wiring) and used that.

Overall rating 2 stars
June 4, 2018

Comment:

Not as pictured. Like other reviewers the units I received have different openings for the low-voltage cables. The included instructions are also for a different product. I spent some time making sure there would be adequate clearance from studs prior to choosing hole location. But when the unit was assembled and all cables threaded through both upper and lower units, I discovered that the lower unit would not fit into the hole cutout. Since the wall was finished and painted I had no intention of altering sheetrock, so I took a hacksaw and removed nearly an inch of the low voltage housing. Hardly a clean install! I also agree with other reviewers that the included outlet is very cheap and does not include screw terminals for positive connections. Which leaves very little for a high price. Look elsewhere.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 29, 2018

Comment:

If you buy this, do yourself a favor and read the 3 star review by M. Knutsonon February 23, 2016 before you install.2 highlights:- As everyone says the outlet receptacle is a pos, buy your own to use- The top outlet fits perfectly using the template. However, the bottom outlet does NOT, you will be like wtf it doesn’t fit unless you shave the left side at 45 degree angle, then it will barely fit.One last note in case you are curious the top and bottom are NOT the same width. The top is about 6″ the bottom is about 4″.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 19, 2018

Comment:

Everything minus 14/2 wire is there. Knew going in would need wire from description and reviews. Templates made for a tight fit for the boxes. Enough room for the cables with room to spare. I ran 5 HDMI cables and 1 internet cable and had room for a few more if needed. Like the dual plug since I mounted my sound bar to the TV and could plug both the TV and sound bar in the same outlet. Recessed outlet allows the TV to go close to the wall without damaging or putting pressure on cables.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 13, 2019

Comment:

This is a few plates and outlets that need more equipment to do the job that this “kit” is advertised to do. Only 1 photo states that the Rome’s isn’t included and it’s 3 photos deep into the amazon listing. This is shady.

Overall rating 1 stars
March 22, 2019

Comment:

 I used their older model in 3 rooms and they were great even though their cut out template was too big now the bottom piece on this new model won’t fit really!! Straight garbage don’t buy

Overall rating 4 stars
October 30, 2019

Comment:

This is a good kit if you want to hide everything behind the wall. Was easy to assemble and setup. The only issue worth mentioning: 2 openings for the wires have no sealant, they’re open all the time. That opens a way for the bugs to get through. Check picture for the details.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 10, 2019

Comment:

Less than one star is what uou deserve. For switching out parts, and having deceptive and misleading YouTube videos (they completely ignore the wiring details in the videos, essentially have you dropping bare wiring into the wall, but never showing what, where, how, etc. tho, their video ‘happily ends’ with you, the user, all hooked up and ready to goI’m looking for an explanation to this eight hole backstab receptacle. I have no idea how to wire that up with my two hot and two cold, when it’s ready for 4 hot and 4 cold?I’m freaking out here. 85” tv lying on the floor. No power, two holes cut in my wall and bare wires hanging out, and NOTHING BUT NOTHING is telling me how to hook this up. Search after search comes up useless. Even image searches have no returns.The LEAST these guys could do is actually HAVE PROPER INSTRUCTIONS for my kit. But no? I’ve got the ones detailing how to hook my wires into brass or silver side screws—WELL YOU DIDNT SEND ME THAT DAMN MODEL. I HAVE NO SCREWS ANYWHERE ON MY UNIT!You are the laziest, rudest , hoping-get-rich-quick bunch of A holes that I think I’ve ever run into. I have ELECTRICAL WIRES HANGING OUT OF MY WALLS RIGHT NOW. There is no two day amazon shipping that could even begin to rescue me in the freezing December chill. I have to figure out what the heck I need and go out and find it, or hire an electrician. You put my family at risk and cost me WAY MORE than I had ever intended to spend, had I just sucked it up, and bought that $100 in wall kit at Best Buy.Thanks for nothing. (Geez I hope the company actually checks these messages over once in awhile— probably not tho, or they’d have done something already, about their mismatched kit parts to instructions given. I mean seriously, that would drive me INSANE, if it were my company. Gigantic losers, in it for the quick buck, and took mine….. don’t let them get yours too- just PASS on this crap)

Overall rating 5 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

I tried this rather than spending $400 to have an electrician do the job. Took my time and it worked! Does not require hard wiring main circuit.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

Product is good, but instructions are poor. Type font is small and pictures are small thumbnails of poor quality. I cut the holes with their templates, but the assembled units did no go in. I had to enlarge the opening to fit it in. Other than that it does what it is supposed to. I have no wires visible.

Description
Set up your home theater system with this DataComm Electronics Pro-Power plate kit. Its recessed plate with 125V duplex receptacle holds multiple low-voltage cables while providing extra power sources for additional A/V components. This DataComm Electronics Pro-Power plate kit also includes a recessed cable plate with a straight blade inlet to accommodate an extension cord.
Details
Details
General
Brand DataComm Electronics
Color White
Quantity 1
Product Name Recessed Pro-Power Kit with Straight Blade Inlet
Model Number 45-0024-WH
Color Category White
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 10 years
Other
Concealer Type Other
UPC 660559007952
The DataComm Electronics company offers users to check out 45-0024-WH. The features of 45-0024-WH, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 45-0024-WH reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase DataComm Electronics 45-0024-WH. Buy (DataComm Electronics 45-0024-WH or Recessed Pro-Power Kit with Straight Blade Inlet) with benefits.
My review DataComm Electronics Recessed Pro-Power Kit with Straight Blade Inlet 45-0024-WH

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới