Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Defender 4K Security System 16-Channel, 16-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 2160p 4TB DVR Surveillance System 4K4T16B16

Overall rating 4.1 stars
4.1 from 20 reviews
Defender
Specifications
Recording Resolution
1280 x 720, 1920 x 1080, 1024 x 768, 1280 x 1024, 3840 x 2160, 2560 x 1440
Minimum Operating Temperature
-22 degrees fahrenheit
Camera Power Source
Plug-in
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor, Outdoor
Number Of Cameras Included
16
Field Of View
79 degrees
Storage Type
DVR
Specifications
Recording Resolution:
1280 x 720, 1920 x 1080, 1024 x 768, 1280 x 1024, 3840 x 2160, 2560 x 1440
Minimum Operating Temperature:
-22 degrees fahrenheit
Camera Power Source:
Plug-in
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor, Outdoor
Number Of Cameras Included:
16
Field Of View:
79 degrees
Storage Type:
DVR
The Defender company offers users to check out 4K4T16B16. The features of 4K4T16B16, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 4K4T16B16 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Defender 4K4T16B16. Buy (Defender 4K4T16B16 or 4K Security System 16-Channel, 16-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 2160p 4TB DVR Surveillance System) with benefits.

Defender 4K Security System 16-Channel, 16-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 2160p 4TB DVR Surveillance System 4K4T16B16 Overview

DEFENDER 4K Security Camera System Review  - A Good LOREX or SWANN Alternative ?

DEFENDER 4K Security Camera System Review - A Good LOREX or SWANN Alternative ?

Defender Wired 1 T DVR security system with 4K cameras blogger unboxing and review

Defender Wired 1 T DVR security system with 4K cameras blogger unboxing and review

10 Best 16 Channel DVRs 2019

10 Best 16 Channel DVRs 2019

Defender 4-Channel HD 1080p 1TB Security System review from an average guy

Defender 4-Channel HD 1080p 1TB Security System review from an average guy

Swann 4K NVR Security Camera System Review - Unboxing, Setup, Settings, Installation, Footage

Swann 4K NVR Security Camera System Review - Unboxing, Setup, Settings, Installation, Footage

Reviews

4.1/5
Overall rating 4.1 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
2
3
1
2
1
1
3
Overall rating 5 stars
August 2, 2019

Comment:

I too often find myself disappointed with products that people claim work but don’t work as advertised. This security system did not disappoint. The installation instructions were easy to follow and set up was easy. The cameras are clear and the defendant app on my phone is easy to use and works well. You will need a 3/4 inch drill bit to run the lines. Very pleased with this system.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 18, 2019

Comment:

Several years ago I installed a hardwired camera, but later swapped to a WiFi camera so I could access it on my phone app. Since that time I have tried many WiFi cameras, and also spoken to friends and family who have used WiFi cameras. Regardless of price range, indoor, outdoor, etc, everyone who uses WiFi cameras seems to run into interruptions in service. Some WiFi systems are easier than others to re-boot, but loosing video feed in a security camera is a big problem. So, when I got a chance to install this wired system I was excited to see what it could do. I was not disappointed. Yes, with a hardwired system, you will have to run wires, and most likely drill holes here and there to get them back to your dvr/tv. That said, after the hard work is done, you’re wired up like a bank, and you have a 1TB DVR to keep all your video in order. The mounts give the option to run the wires directly through the wall, or along side the mount along the wall. For the two cameras I have mounted up high I took some shortcuts and just put the wire through the vents in the eves and the roof. The two that are close enough for people to tamper with, I drilled through the mounting surface and made the wires hidden. They’re probably still low enough that people can knock them down or paint over them, but the other two cameras will continue to roll, and the angle of approach is impossible to get at them without a good visual. Some people say the angle of view is too limited, for my application it’s just right. When using motion activated recording it allows me to section off important areas, so it’s not recording every time a delivery truck goes down the road. The playback has a quick replay of the last 5 minutes, or you can view independent cameras or all 4 at once. I have motion activated camera recording on presently. During playback there’s a timeline at the bottom of the screen. There are little red tick marks above it to show when Motion activated recording took place. So you can click that with your mouse and save a lot of time. It also has a little calendar that shows the days in red where it recorded. Mine are all red because there hasn’t been a day with no recordings. You can usually get an idea if it was tripped by a moth or a cat, because the tick mark is very small. If a person walks in front of the camera it leaves a much larger mark on the timeline. Also when you use the playback feature with all 4 cameras visible, you may see one or more black, or paused, not showing video. This is because they weren’t activated by motion. I noticed they came to life with video once the subject entered it’s field of view. The mouse that’s provided helps you to navigate menu options easily. And password protection is with a drawn pattern, so you don’t need a keyboard either. Connectivity with your phone to view current video and check playback of recording is possible by downloading the app to your phone. The one thing to note about viewing from your phone is that while your phone is wireless, the DVR is not. So you will need to run Ethernet cable to the DVR if you want to use your phone for remote viewing. While it would be nice to have the WiFi connectivity on the unit itself, this does add another layer to security. All in all, I really like this for home security. It seems like just the right amount of cameras and storage. You might find 1TB lacking if you record all the time, but with first in first out you could probably still store a months worth of video. For me, I prefer to record only during motion to save space on the hard drive as well as saving time when looking through footage. If your home or business is medium to large size, you may find you have to purchase longer cables. You can get them here on Amazon, or direct from the manufacturer. I also saw s some 100 foot cables on sale at Costco business center. It looks like a fairly generic cable with power and coax connectors at each end. My house is a single story. Three of the 50 foot cables were just right, the forth camera just barely made it, so just wanted to mention that. Then again, if your home or business is a two story unit, and you have a router on the second floor, it would probably be just as easy to mount all the cameras on the second floor to prevent tampering anyway.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 26, 2019

Comment:

This is our very first camera security system and upon opening the box we almost thought it was going to be overwhelming. Upon separating everything it began to become clear where everything goes and what attachments belonged to what. Everything is packaged extremely well, arrived well protected, film on lens, everything cushioned & secure. Set up wasn’t as difficult as anticipated. This is a good set for first timers or younger people as there’s no monthly fees & WiFi is costly and since it’s not required for the system to run it helps give you peace of mind without breaking the bank. Picture quality is good obviously much better during day time than night but adequate nonetheless. Be sure to download to latest firmware. We like the variety of settings it comes with such as choosing which cameras to set motion detection on or which we would leave to continuously run with or without motion detection or even turn off motion detection completely. Hardware appears durable & high quality and states it can handle all climates. Vantage point isn’t the best as we would prefer more vantage to view. Overall it’s a great first set to have to familiarize yourself with security cameras before upgrading to a more established set. I’d recommend it for those looking to add peace of mind on a budget.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 7, 2019

Comment:

I wanted a surveillance system with hard-wired cameras, with high resolution, and night vision, that I didn’t have to pay a monthly fee. This system is awesome and the price was very reasonable for what you get. The 4K resolution provides excellent hi rez detail, even in the dark. The hard drive DVR box records close to a month of continuous recordings on all 4 cameras that I can easily access via my phone or tablet. Even when I’m away, the app lets me monitor real-time, or back in time to view and extract video recordings from any camera.The cameras each only come with BNC coax 65ft cables, and for at least 2 of my cameras that wasn’t long enough (2900 sq ft home), so I ordered extra standard 100ft cables off Amazon. The system does not come with a monitor to connect to the DVR box. You will need this (or a TV) to setup and operate the system locally. I found a cheap 10″ LCD HDMI monitor that sits on top of the DVR (see photo) in my network closet (I don’t turn the monitor on unless I’m in the closet using the system). I can do everything I need to with my phone or iPad, literally from anywhere. I also have a back-up battery in my network closet to keep the cable modem, DVR & cameras alive and running in the event of a power outage.I have a single story home, so wired cameras are more reliable and not difficult to install. A 2-story home would be a bit more difficult depending on where you decide to mount the cameras and run the wire.Bottom line the system and software are rock solid and are a great value, with none of the wireless camera setup issues that everyone is reporting for wireless cameras.

Overall rating 3 stars
November 27, 2019

Comment:

Missing my 4× camera power supply

Overall rating 5 stars
December 23, 2019

Comment:

Well worth the money

Overall rating 2 stars
December 26, 2019

Comment:

Beware!!They do not have any customer support on phone..!They have a contact number but they will only provide support in helping you buy the product but if you need assistance With the product…itself! well write them a mail and never get a response!The camera quality is decent but their app is real crappy and keeps lagging.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 9, 2020

Comment:

I bought this as a gift for my daughter’s new home. I have the same thing only older (3 yrs). Has been virtually trouble free. Had to replace the camera power source, small item ($10.00). Tech support is very helpful.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 19, 2020

Comment:

I bought this Security Camera system on Cyber Monday deal. This is a very good quality security camera system and the picture quality is amazing, clean and clear. This security camera system has 1 TB of storage. I always have access to view remotely, for which no need to pay monthly subscription Fee and since it is wired, no need to change battery. Set up of this Security Camera is fairly easy and installing camera around the house is difficult but can be DONE. I bought this Security Camera system because NO need to change battery and NO hidden, subscription fee to view. I feel secure and Always Home even when I am away from Home.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 11, 2020

Comment:

We purchased this unit in June 2019 and it sat in the box. Sadly we were not able to install the product for 6 months (January 2020). 3 cameras worked properly, one camera did not. It was sent back and has been replaced just received so now need to install. The main issue we are having is we can not get the defender to work with our android phones. We have called Defender several times and have been told it is a problem with other customers as well. And they are working on the issue and will call us when fixed. We are RV’ers/travel and feel this system is useless for our needs. How will we check our house security when we are not home. At this point I would like to return all back and look else where for a security system.

Description
Enhance surveillance across multiple areas at once with this Defender 4K sixteen-camera security system. The 4K resolution provides crystal-clear images for reviewing footage in detail, while the 4TB of local storage offers ample space for saving videos. This Defender 4K sixteen-camera security system has a durable housing for standing up to harsh weather.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Recording Resolution 1280 x 720, 1920 x 1080, 1024 x 768, 1280 x 1024, 3840 x 2160, 2560 x 1440
Minimum Operating Temperature -22 degrees fahrenheit
Camera Power Source Plug-in
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Number Of Cameras Included 16
Field Of View 79 degrees
Storage Type DVR
Night Vision Yes
Maximum Operating Temperature 122 degrees fahrenheit
Network Connectivity Ethernet
Number Of Channels 16
General
Color Black
Product Name 4K Security System 16-Channel, 16-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 2160p 4TB DVR Surveillance System
Brand Defender
Model Number 4K4T16B16
Color Category Multi
Power
Camera Connectivity Wired
Camera Power Source Plug-in
Camera
Minimum Required Illumination 0.003 lux
Field Of View 79 degrees
Night Vision Yes
Night Vision Distance 100 feet
Camera(s) Included Yes
Camera Infrared Distance 100 feet
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Number Of Cameras Included 16
Frame Rate 18 frames per second
High-Definition Yes
Camera Mount Type Other
Number of IR LEDs 24
Features
Auto-On Detection Motion
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Network Connectivity Ethernet
Storage
Internal Storage Capacity Upgradeable Upto 20000 gigabytes
DVR Storage Capacity 4000 gigabytes
Storage Type DVR
Performance
Maximum Operating Temperature 122 degrees fahrenheit
Water-Resistant Housing Yes
Minimum Operating Temperature -22 degrees fahrenheit
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Recording and Playback
Mobile Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Number Of Channels 16
Recording Resolution 1280 x 720, 1920 x 1080, 1024 x 768, 1280 x 1024, 3840 x 2160, 2560 x 1440
Video Compression Type H.264
Recording Modes Motion detection
Compatibility
Camera Compatibility Defender cameras
Smartphone Compatible Yes
Included
Additional Accessories Included Mouse, window decal, DVR power adapter, 4 camera power adapters, 16 camera mounting kit
Cable(s) Included Yes
DVR Included Yes
Output
DVR Output(s) HDMI, VGA, RCA audio, USB
Dimension
DVR Height 1.8 inches
Camera Width 2.8 inches
Camera Depth 6.3 inches
Camera Height 2.8 inches
DVR Depth 9.5 inches
DVR Width 12.4 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Other
UPC 061783270691
The Defender company offers users to check out 4K4T16B16. The features of 4K4T16B16, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 4K4T16B16 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Defender 4K4T16B16. Buy (Defender 4K4T16B16 or 4K Security System 16-Channel, 16-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 2160p 4TB DVR Surveillance System) with benefits.
My review Defender 4K Security System 16-Channel, 16-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 2160p 4TB DVR Surveillance System 4K4T16B16

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới