Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

DJI Mavic Air Fly More Combo Quadcopter with Remote Controller CP.PT.00000165.01

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
DJI
Specifications
Wireless Range
6561.7 feet
Integrated Camera
Yes
Total Megapixels
12 megapixels
Integrated GPS
Yes
App-Controlled
Yes
Product Weight
0.95 pounds
Maximum Flight Time (no payload)
21 minutes
Specifications
Wireless Range:
6561.7 feet
Integrated Camera:
Yes
Total Megapixels:
12 megapixels
Integrated GPS:
Yes
App-Controlled:
Yes
Product Weight:
0.95 pounds
Maximum Flight Time (no payload):
21 minutes
The DJI company offers users to check out CP.PT.00000165.01. The features of CP.PT.00000165.01, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left CP.PT.00000165.01 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase DJI CP.PT.00000165.01. Buy (DJI CP.PT.00000165.01 or Mavic Air Fly More Combo Quadcopter with Remote Controller) with benefits.

DJI Mavic Air Fly More Combo Quadcopter with Remote Controller CP.PT.00000165.01 Overview

DJI MAVIC AIR Review - [Flight Test In-Depth / Pros & Cons]

DJI MAVIC AIR Review - [Flight Test In-Depth / Pros & Cons]

The BEST 4K Camera Drone?!  The DJI Mavic Air Fly More Combo Review!

The BEST 4K Camera Drone?! The DJI Mavic Air Fly More Combo Review!

Mavic AIR DETAILED REVIEW vs. Mavic Pro

Mavic AIR DETAILED REVIEW vs. Mavic Pro

DJI Mavic Air review

DJI Mavic Air review

The Near PERFECT Drone!!! - DJI MAVIC AIR Drone Review

The Near PERFECT Drone!!! - DJI MAVIC AIR Drone Review

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
3
Overall rating 5 stars
October 4, 2019

Comment:

Easy to use, great pictures but short battery life.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 4, 2019

Comment:

I would definitely recommend! It’s an advanced drone that a beginner can fly.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 5, 2019

Comment:

If you don’t have some basic experience flying RC, I would recommend some time on DJI’s simulator first. Take it out on an open field where there are no flight restrictions, and get familiar with it before actually putting it to work. Never depend on the sensors. Learn to fly first.

This drone has limited range, and flying it beyond a tree line will cause the video signal to weaken. If that’s the case, tap on the map so you know where your craft is located, get it up to at least 150 feet in altitude so you don’t hit anything (look at your telemetry!), orient the arrow on the map so it’s pointed where “home” is, then get it closer. Alternate between the map and aircraft view until the video signal is strong enough to maintain control. As long as the drone’s video down link is not obstructed by buildings and/or foliage (you’re not behind a tree line, for example), then the WiFi range is good.

The camera is sharp, and video is good for the average person. This is a good drone for families and perhaps, some travel if there are no restrictions in DJI’s database for the intended location. On the other hand, I would say this aircraft is better for family gatherings and videos with participants. It is also good for selfies and, doing a little exploring where permissible. I don’t feel that there is a need for a 1″ sensor like on the Mavic 2 Pro for a hobbyist, which is really for professionals who hold a Part 107 license and are in it for the money. The Mavic Air is better a serious hobbyist who has a good bit of experience with RC model planes. With no flying experience, I would get something cheap to crash a few times and learn from at first.

This is not a budget drone by any means, and it may even be a bit too expensive for an average individual who wants something affordable and basic, yet still usable. JJRC, Holy Stone, Parrot, and Yuneec among other companies, offer more affordable alternatives, while DJI has discontinued their Spark.

DJI is the only company I know who puts flight restrictions into their products, so you want to be aware of this if you are flying under Part 107 and have clearance. A DJI drone might not start in a restricted area where the operator has permission, while an Autel EVO will have no trouble getting in the air to do the work.

The Mavic Air with the Fly More kit comes with a nice case, which will carry everything you will need for a few flights, including the drone its self. I like the multi-charger. The radio is a bit cumbersome to use, requiring a cell phone or Apple iPad Mini sandwiched between the two handles. You really want a separate WiFi phone that’s out of service, specifically set aside to operate the Mavic Air. I have an older Samsung Galaxy S8 for that purpose.

I gave this one a 5 star rating because of its positive reputation among other owners. And so far, my overall experience has been good. But then again, I have a bit of experience from my RC flying days at club fields, and I can understand the Mavic Air’s limitations. Don’t test it, and you shouldn’t have to worry about crashing or losing it.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 12, 2019

Comment:

I’m a freelance visual journalist and after several requests for aerial footage and photos, I dipped my toe in the water with this Mavic Air. first of all, it was easy to set up and get going. After registering with the FAA and getting my commercial drone license, I’ve been collecting aerial shots for about a month. I know there are drones with better cameras and more advanced stability, but so far so good. Most importantly, clients have been happy with what I’ve delivered. I may upgrade to one of the other DJI models with a better camera at some point, but for now – and for the price – it’s great to explore drone photography with this unit. An added plus is the size – drone, controller and extra batteries all fit alongside other gear in my large camera backpack when I need to fly somewhere on assignment.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 19, 2019

Comment:

Drone was easy to set up, charge and fly. However, firmware often interupts requiring a download before lift off. Camera also seems to randomly move from thumbnail to medium rez. Can’t figure out how to shoot high rez. . .

Overall rating 1 stars
October 30, 2019

Comment:

Instead of getting brand new product (as offer said), I got open box! The items were used and what is more… one of the battery didn’t work. I highly recommend to keep away from this ”seller”.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 27, 2020

Comment:

If you are a beginner or also advanced, this is a drone that you must have in your inventory! an indispensable Drone …

Overall rating 5 stars
February 4, 2020

Comment:

I have owned this drone for a little over a month and I am really loving it. It was easier to fly than I expected and the quality of the video and still photographs is superb.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 11, 2020

Comment:

Being the owner of this drone and a Mavic Mini, my former drones being a Spark and Phantom 3 This drone is indeed a great portable well built bird. Battery Life is about 15 to 16 minutes on windy days and up to 20 on a normal day. Photo and quality are outstanding , as well as easy to use ! I highly recommend this drone !

Overall rating 4 stars
February 11, 2020

Comment:

dji mavic air flying it in Puerto Rico easy to fly and very stable

Description
Capture aerial footage and majestic scenery with this Mavic Air drone. A three-axis mechanical gimbal delivers steady camera control, while the 8GB of internal storage and a microSD slot provide plenty of storage options for all your footage. The on-board camera offers still image capture and 4K video recording capabilities. The compact design folds neatly in your gear bag or backpack, making it easy to take this Mavic Air drone anywhere that adventure calls. Fly Responsibly: Before takeoff, update all software and firmware, and read the instructions thoroughly. See the FAA website for registration requirements and information about flying a drone safely: https://www.faa.gov/uas/getting_started/. Additional state or local requirements may apply. Check your local jurisdiction. The following websites may help you make informed decisions about flying your drone: www.knowbeforeyoufly.org and www.modelaircraft.org.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Wireless Range 6561.7 feet
Integrated Camera Yes
Total Megapixels 12 megapixels
Integrated GPS Yes
App-Controlled Yes
Product Weight 0.95 pounds
Maximum Flight Time (no payload) 21 minutes
Video Resolution 2160p (4K)
General
Recommended Maximum Age 18 years
Recommended Minimum Age 18 years
Series Mavic Air
Model Number CP.PT.00000165.01
Product Name Mavic Air Fly More Combo Quadcopter with Remote Controller
Assembly Required Partial
Brand DJI
Color Arctic White
Color Category White
Features
Memory Card Included No
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Obstacle Avoidance Technology Yes
Microphone No
Wi-Fi Built-in Yes
Records Audio No
Field of View 85 degrees
Camera
Maximum Bit Rate Supported 60 kilobits per second
First Person View (FPV) Yes
Image Resolution (Display) 4000 x 3000
Burst Rate 7 frames per second
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Image File Format(s) DNG, JPEG
3D Capture Yes
Autofocus Yes
High Definition Yes
Image Stabilization Hybrid
Video Encoding Formats MOV, MP4
Camera Gimbal Included
HD Streaming Yes
Burst Mode Yes
Video Frame Rate 30 frames per second
Compatibility
Camera Compatibility Built-in camera
Mobile Device Holder Yes
Mobile Device Holder Maximum Device Width 2 inches
Flight
Maximum Operating Temperature 104 degrees fahrenheit
Minimum Operating Temperature 32 degrees fahrenheit
Autonomous Flight Modes Follow user, Hover, Landing, Low battery auto-landing, Other, Return to take-off point, Waypoint navigation
Directional Controls All
Operating Frequency 2.4 gigahertz
Maximum Speed 40 revolutions per minute
Number of Rotors 4
Included
Landing Gear/Legs Included Foldable
Memory Card Compatibility microSD
Power
Number of Batteries Required 1
Controller Battery Size Other
Rechargeable Yes
Battery Type Lithium-polymer
Charging Time 55 minutes
Number Of Controller Batteries Required 0
Remote Control Power 2.4 gigahertz
Batteries Included Yes
Charging Interface(s) USB
AC Adapter Included Yes
Controller Batteries Included Yes
Battery Capacity 2375 milliampere hours
Controller Battery Type Lithium-polymer
Battery Voltage 11.6 volts
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Battery Size Battery pack
Interface(s) USB Type C
Storage
Internal Memory 8000 megabytes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
Product Set Fly More Combo
UPC 190021305885
The DJI company offers users to check out CP.PT.00000165.01. The features of CP.PT.00000165.01, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left CP.PT.00000165.01 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase DJI CP.PT.00000165.01. Buy (DJI CP.PT.00000165.01 or Mavic Air Fly More Combo Quadcopter with Remote Controller) with benefits.
My review DJI Mavic Air Fly More Combo Quadcopter with Remote Controller CP.PT.00000165.01

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới