Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Dome Smart Plug DMOF1

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
Dome
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Outdoor
Installation Type
Replacement
Brand
Dome
Model Number
DMOF1
Product Name
Smart Plug
Color
White
Color Category
White
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Outdoor
Installation Type:
Replacement
Brand:
Dome
Model Number:
DMOF1
Product Name:
Smart Plug
Color:
White
Color Category:
White
The Dome company offers users to check out DMOF1. The features of DMOF1, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DMOF1 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Dome DMOF1. Buy (Dome DMOF1 or Smart Plug) with benefits.

Dome Smart Plug DMOF1 Overview

Wemo Mini Wifi Smart Plug Review

Wemo Mini Wifi Smart Plug Review

Gosund Smart Plug Review w/ Smart Life App Setup | WiFi Smart Plug

Gosund Smart Plug Review w/ Smart Life App Setup | WiFi Smart Plug

Compare 12 Smart Plugs that Work With Alexa + WiFi vs. Z-wave Review

Compare 12 Smart Plugs that Work With Alexa + WiFi vs. Z-wave Review

Amazon Smart Plug Setup & Review

Amazon Smart Plug Setup & Review

Introduction to Smart Plugs - How to use them in the living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom!

Introduction to Smart Plugs - How to use them in the living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom!

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
5
4
1
3
1
2
1
1
12
Overall rating 1 stars
January 17, 2019

Comment:

I purchased the Dome plug on 28 July 2018 and put into service on 1 August 2018. I used it exclusively for controling a countertop water distiller which was turned on twice a day for 4 hrs each cycle. I used the plug an average of 8 hrs a day (2 four hr cycles) and 6 days a week. The plug advertised a rating of 1540 watts and my distiller draws approximately half that at ~750-800 watts which was continuously confirmed with the zwave app on my iPhone. The plug seemed to perform as advertised except that it felt very warm, even hot at times. The plug failed and stopped working on 15 Jan 2019 after operating approximately 1145 hours over 167 days. Upon inspection, the plug appeared to have over heated and melted a hole completely through the plastic on the receptcle side of the plug (see Picture). I suspect that the Dome plug is over rated at 1540 watts and should be rated about half that or less to be safely used.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 15, 2019

Comment:

Could not figure out how to hook up, instructions not easy to understand.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 22, 2019

Comment:

Connected my lamp and can control it with a link hub and alexa.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 10, 2019

Comment:

After giving Dome Z-Wave door sensors a single star for inconsistent quality, I feel compelled to note that this plug-in switch has worked perfectly. It paired readily with my SmartThings hub and has performed flawlessly. I’m still suspect of Dome quality control, but can’t argue with the value of this product.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 30, 2019

Comment:

I received two of these yesterday to monitor my washer/dryer. Set up completion alerts using Echo Speaks/SmartThings/WebCore. They work great! Only issue I have is that they are a tad too big to fit in one outlet. Not sure if I have a smaller form factor outlet because the YouTube tutorial I watched showed the guy plugging both into the same outlet. Just a word to the wise. Other than that, couldn’t be happier.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 12, 2019

Comment:

Added this as part of my ADT automation and it works perfectly and is compact and not unsightly. Extremely easy to setup and get working like all other Zwave products. Highly recommend!

Overall rating 1 stars
August 13, 2019

Comment:

As others have said when the outlet is switched off it’s not truly off, it’s open neutral. I checked with my own outlet tester. This is a huge safety hazard.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 19, 2019

Comment:

Worked for 3 months, then started tripping ever time it was triggered.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 28, 2019

Comment:

Very compact design! Works great with my Wink hub.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 15, 2019

Comment:

Thought the unit is the closest to the control, it has the most difficult staying online. I hoped it would fit into a recessed outlet, and it does not. It has ground, but does NOT have the wide slot for the ground, so two prong light plugs don’t fit.

Description
Automate an appliance or lighting device with this Dome on/off plug-in switch. It integrates into your existing Z-Wave smart hub for seamless control, and the energy monitoring capability provides information on the power consumption of a plugged-in electrical device. This Dome on/off plug-in switch has built-in overload protection for safety.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Installation Type Replacement
General
Brand Dome
Model Number DMOF1
Product Name Smart Plug
Color White
Color Category White
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Features
Number Of Switches 1
3-Way No
Certifications & Listings
ETL Listed Yes
Compatibility
Installation Type Replacement
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Dimension
Product Height 1.8 inches
Product Width 1.8 inches
Product Length 1.8 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Other
UPC 785014016949
The Dome company offers users to check out DMOF1. The features of DMOF1, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DMOF1 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Dome DMOF1. Buy (Dome DMOF1 or Smart Plug) with benefits.
My review Dome Smart Plug DMOF1

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới