Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Dome Add-On Smart Door/Window DMWD1

Overall rating 3 stars
3 from 20 reviews
Dome
Specifications
Sensor Type
Not available
Network Connectivity
Z Wave
Detector Type
Contact
Number of Devices Included
1
Remote Monitoring Capabilities
Yes
Power Source
Battery-powered
Color Category
White
Specifications
Sensor Type:
Not available
Network Connectivity:
Z Wave
Detector Type:
Contact
Number of Devices Included:
1
Remote Monitoring Capabilities:
Yes
Power Source:
Battery-powered
Color Category:
White
The Dome company offers users to check out DMWD1. The features of DMWD1, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DMWD1 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Dome DMWD1. Buy (Dome DMWD1 or Add-On Smart Door/Window) with benefits.

Dome Add-On Smart Door/Window DMWD1 Overview

Prevent water damage with Dome! | Z-Wave Plus Leak detector, Water Main Shutoff, and MORE

Prevent water damage with Dome! | Z-Wave Plus Leak detector, Water Main Shutoff, and MORE

ENER-J WiFi Door Sensor | No Hub Required [Hands on Review and Test]

ENER-J WiFi Door Sensor | No Hub Required [Hands on Review and Test]

Xiaomi Door Sensors with Smartthings

Xiaomi Door Sensors with Smartthings

Monoprice Z Wave Sensor Review

Monoprice Z Wave Sensor Review

Smart Life Security Wireless Door Window Sensor WiFi Unboxing

Smart Life Security Wireless Door Window Sensor WiFi Unboxing

Reviews

3/5
Overall rating 3 stars
20 reviews
5
3
4
4
3
1
2
7
1
5
Overall rating 1 stars
May 24, 2018

Comment:

The first thing I noticed while unboxing this item was that the thin strip that covers the sticky part of the tape was uncovered so it was literally stuck to the packaging.The second issue was the thing never turned on. When you unbox it, the instructions say to put the battery in and quickly press the pushbutton three times, at which point the LED should blink. That never happened no matter how many times I tried.Lastly, this is more aesthetic than an actual issue, but the ink from the paper instructions bled on to the white plastic and stained it. Again not a functional issue but not nice to look at.Don’t buy this, I gave the seller since May 18th to respond and they never did. I will be returning this for a refund and buying a product from a different seller

Overall rating 4 stars
June 7, 2018

Comment:

Paired easily – love the button and the LED feedback to ensure a good feedback loop.Reduced by one star as the magnet side is WAY bigger than it needs to be. We have a frame around the outside surround of the door so limited where it could go. Even taking the plastic ‘shell’ off the magnet left it a little on the large side – around 7mm.If you don’t have a frame around the outside edge of the door then the size won’t bother you and the electronics in this are some of the better ones out there.

Overall rating 2 stars
July 29, 2018

Comment:

I purchased the DMWD1 in April of 2017. I’m now replacing it with an Aeotec model due to the crazy stupid battery size that this thing takes. It uses a CR 14250SE, which I’ve found to be very difficult to find. Yes, you can order some of these batteries direct from China, but for the cost and quality of those batteries, it just isn’t worth it.I found a local battery shop that specializes in odd sizes. They didn’t even have this thing in stock. They were able to order me in one that arrived in a paper envelope, obviously from a bulk box. Just like the original battery that came with my sensor, the new battery was down to 50% in just a couple months.Save yourself the headache and just find a sensor with normal sized batteries.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 18, 2018

Comment:

At first this sensor frustrated the hell out of me as it would frequently lose connectivity with my Vera controller. After much frustration and experimentation, I discovered the cause of the problem: loose batter contacts. The fix is easy: simply remove the battery, bend the metal battery contacts on the unit out until almost flat, reinstall the battery while carefully bending the battery contacts back in place just enough the allow the battery to fit. This will keep the battery nice and snug and you should no longer have any problems with this item.

Overall rating 2 stars
October 29, 2018

Comment:

Wow. This is a new record for worst order ever. I ordered two of these units, one of them works as it should. It’s actually the first Dome product I have not immediately wanted to return.Now the fun part, the second unit was shipped to me with NO electronics in it. That’s right, just an empty plastic case and the magnet side. Goes to show you how awesome the quality control is. I don’t know how that came out of the factory like that, but whatever, not my problem.The sensor that works here is ok. I really don’t like that they want cr2 batteries, so I’ll be de-casing this unit, recasing it with a case of my own design and manufacture, and building a single cell lithium ion battery. I tested it with some jumpers and an 18650, it works fine at 3.8-4.2v, which is good since I can’t seem to find any cr2 lithium ion cells, just lithium iron phosphate. Anyways, the sensor works fine. It’s a really basic hall effect board with a modular z wave modem board attached. The advertised battery life of “up to three years” is unlikely unless you’re going to put it on a fixture that doesn’t get opened very often at all.Seriously, I’m still reeling from the unit that shipped without a board/battery. I don’t even bother writing Dome customer support anymore. The last couple z-wave devices I bought just didn’t work or didn’t work as advertised, each time I wrote them, multiple times per item, it took them over two weeks to respond, well after I have returned the products. It still seemed like they were just reading from a script, which is a useless grade of assistance. CS staff should know the device’s inside and out on a deep technical level, but that’s my opinion as an expert EE, SE, and computer scientist. Let just simplify it as, the CS was poor enough to write about it.I know some of this might not be directly related to this item, but it’s important for people to understand the company they are buying from, regardless which exact product it is. Feel free to buy one of these, I did because they were the cheapest of this specific design, but don’t be surprised if something is wrong with it.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 1, 2018

Comment:

The sensor and magnet must be very close together (within 1/8 inch) before the sensor indicates closed. The door I wanted to use this on has a 1/4 inch gasket between the door and frame so it was not possible to mount the two parts close enough together to indicate closed.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 3, 2018

Comment:

I put one of these in our mailbox, using it with SmartThings. It worked for maybe a week. Now it locks up unless I take the battery out for a couple of minutes. Putting it back in gets it to work for just a minute or two then locks up again. Checked battery voltage, which was fine. I guess I’ll go back to a more expensive sensor.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 4, 2019

Comment:

I wanted to put entry/exist door sensor for my front door. Decided to try Dome first time. Happy with purchase.
It’s easy to setup – done in 5 mins with my automation rules.

I’ll try more Dome products.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 28, 2019

Comment:

Don’t suggest this thing, too many false positives. Unfortunately too late to return.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

I bought two of these. One of them stopped working right away. I got a replacement from the company with a pro version which again stopped working after a year. Another unit stopped working after a year and a half as well. I contacted the company but they did not response. Most likely because the warranty is one year. Bottom line they do not last!

Description
Expand your Z-Wave smart hub with this Dome door and window sensor. It notifies you when the garage door, medicine cabinet or front door is left open, and it turns lights on or off when you enter or leave a room. Install this battery-operated Dome door and window sensor within 150 feet of a plugged-in appliance you wish to automate.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Sensor Type Not available
Network Connectivity Z Wave
Detector Type Contact
Number of Devices Included 1
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Power Source Battery-powered
General
Color Category White
Model Number DMWD1
Brand Dome
Color White
Product Name Add-On Smart Door/Window
Features
Silence Function Yes
Alarm Type Audible
Detection
Sensor Type Not available
Detector Type Contact
Connectivity
Network Connectivity Z Wave
Wireless Yes
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Compatibility
App Compatible Yes
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Power
Power Source Battery-powered
Rechargeable Battery No
Dimension
Product Weight 0.2 pounds
Product Depth 2.8 inches
Product Width 0.8 inches
Product Height 0.8 inches
Included
Number of Devices Included 1
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Other
UPC 785014016925
The Dome company offers users to check out DMWD1. The features of DMWD1, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DMWD1 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Dome DMWD1. Buy (Dome DMWD1 or Add-On Smart Door/Window) with benefits.
My review Dome Add-On Smart Door/Window DMWD1

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới