Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

ecobee Smart Thermostat with Voice Control EB-STATE5-01

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
ecobee
Specifications
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Programmable
Yes
App Compatible
Yes
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Arlo, Cortana, Google Assistant, Hue, SmartThings
Auto-Away Mode
Yes
Touch Screen
Yes
Operating System Compatibility
Android, Apple iOS
Specifications
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Programmable:
Yes
App Compatible:
Yes
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Arlo, Cortana, Google Assistant, Hue, SmartThings
Auto-Away Mode:
Yes
Touch Screen:
Yes
Operating System Compatibility:
Android, Apple iOS
The ecobee company offers users to check out EB-STATE5-01. The features of EB-STATE5-01, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left EB-STATE5-01 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase ecobee EB-STATE5-01. Buy (ecobee EB-STATE5-01 or Smart Thermostat with Voice Control) with benefits.

ecobee Smart Thermostat with Voice Control EB-STATE5-01 Overview

The NEW ecobee Smart Thermostat with Voice Control Review

The NEW ecobee Smart Thermostat with Voice Control Review

ecobee Smart Thermostat with Voice Control (aka ecobee 5) Review

ecobee Smart Thermostat with Voice Control (aka ecobee 5) Review

ecobee | SmartThermostat Pro with voice control | Features and benefits

ecobee | SmartThermostat Pro with voice control | Features and benefits

ecobee Smart Thermostat: A Smart Home Powerhouse!

ecobee Smart Thermostat: A Smart Home Powerhouse!

Review: ecobee SmartThermostat Is The Best Smart Home Thermostat Yet

Review: ecobee SmartThermostat Is The Best Smart Home Thermostat Yet

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
3
3
0
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
December 22, 2019

Comment:

On Christmas 2017 my friend gave me and installed for me the Ecobee in my NJ home. This year I purchased the latest version for my Alabama home. I installed it with my uncle in ten minutes. The hardest part was to connect it to my wifi – that took me another 10 minutes. Once it was set – it was the best. I can talk to it and with the App I was able to change the temperatures to my houses from any place.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 29, 2019

Comment:

My mother in law is blind. We bought this as a Christmas gift for her because she was having trouble using the new thermostat in her home. Now with this thermostat all she has to do is speak to it to set the temp where she wants it. I wish other products in her home would help the handicap with speak-able technology as well.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

Ecobee Thermostat comes with everything you need! Instructions are easy to follow. The functions are great! And love the Follow Me function of the smart sensors! This has been great addition because I leave home and worry about the HVAC running while I’m gone. The Ecobee thermostat takes care of this. This can be done with your smartphone or with the Follow Me function of the thermostat. The follow Me function works with the smart sensor and the thermostat. They can determine whether or not the rooms are occupied or not. If the devices notice that no one is occupying the rooms. The thermostat does not turn on. And like wise if you have a schedule set up to turn down the temperature at certain time. But you’re actually home. The smart sensor, if you have one in your bedroom, it will show motion to the thermostat so that it doesn’t turn down the temperature and wake up to a cold home.

There can be up to 32 smart sensors to your ecobee. Since purchasing the Ecobee Smart Thermostat. I’ve added 2 additional for the kids’ rooms. And will add more as they go on sale.

The speaker is good. Not something to replace your sound system if you have one. Alexa works great, I’ve been able to interact with Alex function from the other side of the room.

And I’m not sure if it is something everyone else is experiencing. But when comparing the temperatures between my old thermostat and the Ecobee. There seems to be a 2 degree difference. Where the Ecobee comes up higher temperature then the old one. This will be something I’ll have to test out with a third temperature reader to see which one would be more accurate.

My main complaint is that when adjusting the temps directly from the thermostat doesn’t always work. What I mean by that is that when I try to move the temps up/down. The temp number does not change. I sometimes have to keep moving all the way up the touch screen. Then adjust way higher/lower than desired. So sometimes it’s better to adjust through the smartphone.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

Easy to install smart thermostat. Easy to configure, works great. Nice to be able to see whether or not it’s running while I’m away (or to turn it off if I’m going to be gone an extended period of time). The room detectors also work great as part of the smartthings home monitoring solution as motion detectors.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

This by far was the easiest thermostat to install ever. The app does a step by step walkthrough on what needs to do. I had guest over and they love the music that can be played from it as well. Great value for what you pay. I will be getting another one for my other HVAC unit upstairs.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 11, 2020

Comment:

There is one aspect of the Ecobee that I’d like to focus on in my review because I haven’t seen it discussed elsewhere. When it was first set up I also purchased several extra remote sensors to place in various rooms. But I was getting temperature readings that didn’t make any sense. The rooms had different temperatures which was not to surpring but the main thermostat consistantly showed a temperature (in the IOS app) that was three to five degrees warmer than the remot sensors. This didn’t make sense to me because the main thermostat is under the return air duct and iuf anything should be colder or at least the same as the average of the remote’s. Overall, temperature regulation throughout the house was terrible with the Ecobee. However, I was able to fix it. I won’t bore you with how I came to do what I’m about to decsribe. It took a lot of reading and digging.First, I adjusted the forced air ceiling registers in the rooms to try to even out air flow. This helped to greatly minimize the room to room temperature variations. (A Google search came up with numerous articles on for to balance a forced air system.) But there is no vent to adjust at the main thermostat and it was still consistently three to five degrees warmer than anyplace else in the house. More head scratching.Finally, I was able to figure out that there is a temperature calibration/correction function buried deepo down in the Ecobbee menus. Wit it you can offset the main thermostat’s temperature reading by up to +/- 10 degrees in hald degree increments. So I adjusted the calibration for minus 3.5 degress so that the thermostat showed the same temperature as a remote sensor placed about a foot away. Now the thermostat reads a believable temperature that is also consistant with the physical sensation of warmth near the thermostat. One might ask why I trust the remote sensor over the thermostat. Suffice to say I did several tests and concluded I could trust the remote sensor reading.Now that the registers have been adjusted and the thermostat calibrated the room to room temperatures are well regulated with all the Ecobee features and temperature variations throughout the house arre typically within +/- one degree.It looks to me like calibrating the Ecobee (or at least checking the calibration) is very important for reliable operation of the Ecobee system. It’s actually easy to do becauise you get one remote sensor with the unit that can be used to measure and compare. Obviously, Ecobee is aware of and has thought of this because they have provided the caliubration feature. But I did not see any mention of or suggestion to calibate the thermostat with an instruction on how to access the calibration. I think this is a big oversight and is the mainb reason I did not give five stars.To caliuvarate/correct the Ecobee Google “How to use Temperature Correction on your ecobee thermostat”.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 6, 2020

Comment:

I ordered additional sensors and glad I did so that I can take advantage of the “follow me feature.” The thermostat learns to heat/Cool to your desired temperature based on each room occupancy.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

Exactly what I was looking for in a smart thermostat. Chose Ecobee over Nest mainly because of the ability to place sensors in my toddlers room and other rooms used more frequently. Also like how it automatically goes into away mode if it doesn’t sense motion. Don’t really need Alexa but guess it’s a nice feature to have. bought 2 Units for my two story house and they were pretty easy to install by myself following the instructions provided.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

I am lazy, always cold, so I purchased this so that I could turn the heater on in the morning before I get out the bed, but also I can monitor how often the kids turn the heater on when I’m away.

I set up an alarm to email me when the temperature goes above 75, so I can turn it off. The best feature is be able to turn the heater on before I return home on cold days so that the home is warm

Be careful with installation because they hooked it up and left and although we heard the sound of air blowing, it was cold. I was without a heater for days in 20 degree weather. The techs aren’t able to do anything, but install. I had to pay an additional $100 for my home insurance to come out only to find out they didn’t check the sensor in the attic which just required a little dusting. They don’t check the temper of the air flowing out of the vent which should be a requirement. I was disappointed because when left a message for the supervisor, he never responded. SMH

Overall rating 5 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

Like the app was easy to setup. lets me know when the furance is running to long . which is expected in this cold city . like the ability to change heat while out of town . linked with alexa real easy .

Description
Help ensure optimal comfort with this ecobee smart thermostat. The voice compatibility lets you issue commands for hearing the news, ordering groceries and a variety of other tasks. This ecobee smart thermostat employs a built-in room sensor for determining cold and hot spots, while the digital display makes information easy to read.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Programmable Yes
App Compatible Yes
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Arlo, Cortana, Google Assistant, Hue, SmartThings
Auto-Away Mode Yes
Touch Screen Yes
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Arlo, Cortana, Google Assistant, Hue, SmartThings
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Remote Sensor Capable Yes
Voice Assistant Built-in No
General
Color Black
Color Category Black
Brand ecobee
Model Number EB-STATE5-01
Product Name Smart Thermostat with Voice Control
Dimension
Product Width 4.29 inches
Product Weight 0.5 pounds
Product Depth 1.29 inches
Product Height 4.29 inches
Features
Backlit Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 3 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 3 Years
Other
UPC 627988003009
The ecobee company offers users to check out EB-STATE5-01. The features of EB-STATE5-01, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left EB-STATE5-01 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase ecobee EB-STATE5-01. Buy (ecobee EB-STATE5-01 or Smart Thermostat with Voice Control) with benefits.
My review ecobee Smart Thermostat with Voice Control EB-STATE5-01

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới