Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Elenco 50-in-1 Electronic Playground EP-50

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Elenco
Specifications
Product Name
50-in-1 Electronic Playground
Model Number
EP-50
Color Category
Multi
Recommended Minimum Age
10 years
Brand
Elenco
Educational Focus
Science
Items Included
50-in-1 Electronic Playground
Specifications
Product Name:
50-in-1 Electronic Playground
Model Number:
EP-50
Color Category:
Multi
Recommended Minimum Age:
10 years
Brand:
Elenco
Educational Focus:
Science
Items Included:
50-in-1 Electronic Playground
The Elenco company offers users to check out EP-50. The features of EP-50, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left EP-50 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Elenco EP-50. Buy (Elenco EP-50 or 50-in-1 Electronic Playground) with benefits.

Elenco 50-in-1 Electronic Playground EP-50 Overview

130-in-1 Electronics Playground

130-in-1 Electronics Playground

Electronic playground & learning center experiment 1

Electronic playground & learning center experiment 1

Product Showcase: Beginner Electronics Kits

Product Showcase: Beginner Electronics Kits

Joey 4 years 4 mo explaining Elenco Electronic Playground Project

Joey 4 years 4 mo explaining Elenco Electronic Playground Project

Review of the Maxitronix 200 in 1 electronics kit.

Review of the Maxitronix 200 in 1 electronics kit.

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
5
3
4
2
0
1
2
Overall rating 3 stars
March 17, 2018

Comment:

Bought this for my nephew for Christmas. He’s 12, and I thought it’d be a fun toy that would also introduce him into the world of a professional trade for later in life. I’m not sure who was more interested in it. My nephew or my brother in law. Either way it was great father-son time.I took two stars away because the whole thing is set on a price of thin Cardboard. It looked cheap and flimsy. My nephew was disappointed at the appearance of his toy (he didn’t say it but I could see it in his face) He had fun with it, but 3 months later it doesn’t exist. Probably not the best material to hold electrical currents, either.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 20, 2018

Comment:

My brother-in-law is about 30 and an engineer/teacher. He teaches robotics and engineering. He seemed pleased, and when I asked my sister, she told me he did get some mileage out of it. My intention was that he could use it in his high school classroom as well, but I’m glad he’s got some enjoyment out of it as well!

Overall rating 5 stars
March 28, 2018

Comment:

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my 12 year old nephew who’s really interested in STEM/robotics/electronics. This gift got him extremely excited because he can work with an actual spring coils VS the other kit that has snap-on circuits. This comes with a detailed book with instructions on each project & requires a 9v battery (not included)This item is for the 50-in-1 electronic playground but they have a 130-in-1 model, I wish I knew that so I could buy the one that has more to do (& takes 6 AA batteries) — but overall, great kit to have for a child who’s interested in this kind of stuff!

Overall rating 5 stars
September 23, 2018

Comment:

Gave this to granddaughter, who absolutely loves it. Hands on science is so much better than computer simulated science, and girls still aren’t exposed enough to it. I was concerned that it might be too much, or seem too boring, but the opposite happened, much to my pleasant surprise.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 26, 2018

Comment:

Would give zero stars if I could. Got this for my gifted 5 year old who’s really into electricity and already owns pretty much all snap circuits made by this company. He was so excited to see this. But when we tried a few of the projects together, absolutely nothing works on this. It’s really cheap looking too, just a piece of cardboard with coils sticking out of holes punched on it. Tried calling the company twice, and twice got hung up on or disconnected before I could even speak to anyone who could help us. Don’t waste your money on this piece of garbage. Biggest disappointment and waste of money and time.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 4, 2019

Comment:

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 7 year old. The Snap Circuits set is still in its box as of January 4th, but we’ve blown through half of the projects on this kit. This one seems more grown up and less like a toy. It may be the same one, or is very similar to the kit I used to purchase for all of my siblings and cousins when they turned 8 or so. These never fail to be the “favorite present s/he received this year”. I will definitely continue purchasing these for the kids in my life. It makes kids feel like they are capable of accomplishing something real and they get to work with REAL (adult) electronic components without the risk of losing them all over the house. Most of the kids I have given these kits to go on to do other electronic projects and mine is already hoping for a more advanced playground.That being said, the wires are a bit flimsy. They are coated in a nice thick plastic that does afford them some stability and they are fine if your kid is going to rush through the kit as mine has. But the metal wire part bends easily and is a bit difficult to stick into the springs. If your child will be using this for a long time or has questionable fine motor skills/little patience, I suggest investing in a spool of thin copper wire that you can cut to length yourself and strip the ends. You can buy wire snippers/strippers at the dollar store if you don’t own a pair and while you are there pick up a little tackle box or even a Tupperware style container to hold all the wires. They come in a cheap ziplock style bag.Some people have complained that the playground is made of cardboard: this teaches kids to be careful with their electronics and also enables them to take apart the playground if they want to see exactly how it functions. In fact: My only complaint is that there is no way to see how the components are connected to the springs without deconstructing the playground.The book is sufficient for a VERY basic introduction to the way circuits and electric currents operate, but your kid will need and want more info. There are some fun books out there kids might enjoy if they aren’t into dry manuals including, but not limited to: The Magic School Bus and the Electric Field Trip, and Charged Up: The Story of Electricity by Jacqui Bailey. YouTube also has some “cool” videos and some not so “cool” ones that can teach kids a bit of the basic physics etc. Watch with your kids though, YouTube is a scary place.

Overall rating 3 stars
June 3, 2019

Comment:

My son received this as a gift for his 10th birthday. I think he played with it 2-3 times, and hasn’t touched it since. It may simply be that he is not interested in electronics. But it’s strange how little it held his interest for a boy with an interest in science and a lot curiosity.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 8, 2020

Comment:

It would be a much nicer gift if the instruction guide had more pictures, color and an EXCITING explanation for each project. The book it’s self down plays the item. C’mon design team, my grandson could have written a much more INTERESTING instruction booklet. Seriously, this could be a 8nice item IF an adult could work with the youngster and make it SOUND more interesting than the guide does. Education CAN be fun, BUT…

Overall rating 3 stars
January 26, 2020

Comment:

The user manual is not kid friendly. The construction is with mediocre quality materials. Some of the experiments did work as promised. Yes, this one is cheaper than many other similar products. So, some value for money.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 13, 2020

Comment:

I had one of these when I was a kid and it was my favorite toy growing up. I thought I’d get one for my 10yr old and he loves it! This teaches you about what each little component does (batteries, transistors, LEDs, resistors, etc) and then you build a circuit to demonstrate. Extremely fun and educational. Any kid who enjoys math/science should get one. I wish I had the bigger one. Don’t get the snap together one. It doesn’t explain what each component does or how. Get this one instead. It’s far better.It’s made of cardboard, so don’t step on it.

Description
Let your little one enjoy fun, hands-on learning with this Elenco EP-50 electronic playground, which features supplies for building more than 50 projects that teach about voltage, current, resistors, capacitors and more.
Details
Details
General
Product Name 50-in-1 Electronic Playground
Model Number EP-50
Color Category Multi
Recommended Minimum Age 10 years
Brand Elenco
Features
Educational Focus Science
Items Included 50-in-1 Electronic Playground
Dimension
Product Width 10.5 inches
Product Length 12.5 inches
Product Weight 1.85 pounds
Product Height 3.75 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Other
UPC 756619000930
The Elenco company offers users to check out EP-50. The features of EP-50, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left EP-50 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Elenco EP-50. Buy (Elenco EP-50 or 50-in-1 Electronic Playground) with benefits.
My review Elenco 50-in-1 Electronic Playground EP-50

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới