Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Eve Bluetooth Wall Light Switch 10027805

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Eve
Specifications
Dimmable
No
Amperage
20 amperes
Locator Light
No
Installation Type
Replacement
Switch Wiring Configuration
1-way
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Specifications
Dimmable:
No
Amperage:
20 amperes
Locator Light:
No
Installation Type:
Replacement
Switch Wiring Configuration:
1-way
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
The Eve company offers users to check out 10027805. The features of 10027805, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 10027805 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Eve 10027805. Buy (Eve 10027805 or Bluetooth Wall Light Switch) with benefits.

Eve Bluetooth Wall Light Switch 10027805 Overview

Eve HomeKit Lightswitch is the Best Way to Control Your Lights

Eve HomeKit Lightswitch is the Best Way to Control Your Lights

Review: iDevices HomeKit Wall Switch is Flipping Fantastic

Review: iDevices HomeKit Wall Switch is Flipping Fantastic

HomeKit Automation with Eve Light switch and Koogeek Door and Window Sensor

HomeKit Automation with Eve Light switch and Koogeek Door and Window Sensor

Apple Homekit Switches. Elgato Eve vs Leviton Decora. Control any light or fan with Siri

Apple Homekit Switches. Elgato Eve vs Leviton Decora. Control any light or fan with Siri

Is Lutron Caseta the ultimate HomeKit lighting system? - Lutron Caseta Review

Is Lutron Caseta the ultimate HomeKit lighting system? - Lutron Caseta Review

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
1
3
2
2
2
1
2
Overall rating 1 stars
May 4, 2018

Comment:

Updated April 2019: After a little over a year of experience with these switches, I can now say these are by far the most unreliable devices in my 70+ node Homekit home.They work about half the time. Bluetooth LE sounds great in theory, but for those with homes that have unusual features like “interior walls” and “multiple floors”, it’s really hit and miss.Even deploying multiple Homekit hubs to keep them all within 15 feet of the devices has not helped. So I’m pulling out all my Eve wall switches. To be honest, I feel a little ripped-off. Why Elgato didn’t choose WiFi for smart devices that have a 120v always-on feed is a mystery to me. Let’s face it – If you have to deploy more hubs in an effort to fix the weak range, you’ve just eaten up any energy savings you might have gained from from Bluetooth LE anyway.Bottom line: I need something that’s going to turn my exterior lighting on for safety and security. Every. Single. Night. In that regard, these switches are a fail. Unlike every other Homekit device I own, I don’t trust them. I can’t rely on them, and so I can’t recommend them. No matter how pretty they look.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 9, 2018

Comment:

I’ve bought more of these. They’re well designed and work flawlessly as the other Eve Homekit products I’ve purchased.I’m an old programmer dude that’s had X-10, Insteon, Z-Wave, WiFi-Enabled and these Bluetooth LE products. It’s my opinion these are superior in every way.- Security. WiFi devices put your whole network at risk if not properly fire-walled. Ring’s doorbell was caught sending audio to China. Many other unknown branded wifi switches have been caught sending data to China. With Bluetooth LE, they are just not capable of anything like that.- Energy. The BLE devices use almost no energy. I’ve had Eve’s Weather Monitor running on AA batteries for over a year and they’ve still got a good charge. This is while using the Eve app to download the data at regular intervals for monitor graphs. WiFi enabled devices consume a few watts of power. Not a lot but it’s a huge amount more when you add it up 24x7x365.- Reliability. This is the most important factor for me. I tried Leviton’s WiFi switch (DH15S) because I needed a 3-way switch. It would go offline (reddit and Amazon are full of complaints) and not be useable. The company sent me a new one at no charge but this one was also unreliable. I finally replaced with the Eve switch and rewired so it was no longer 3-way. Inconvenient but now it’s reliable and I can always switch from my phone app.- Downside. Only one I can think of is distance which hasn’t been a factor for me. I’ve got 3 levels of concrete and steel and have never had unresponsiveness. But I can imagine some extremely large homes where a wifi mesh network would work better. They don’t make a multi-way switch which is not as important with voice control but it requires joining red and black wires in the other switch box.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 28, 2018

Comment:

The switch is elegant and works perfectly with HomeKit. It does not have a traditional rocker mechanism. It is a touch sensitive panel. I find this to be very cool. It has a LED in the middle of the switch that can be configured to be on and off however you like it. This is the 3rd or 4th Eve product I’ve purchased, and I’m impressed with every one. Eve has become my go-to brand for HomeKit hardware. The Eve app that works with this, and every other HomeKit product, is the best app I’ve found for my HomeKit system.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 6, 2018

Comment:

It took me about ten minutes to turn off the power, hook up the four wires (pos, neg, neutral and ground) and power everything back up. I then accessed the Homekit app on my iPhone, took a picture of the code and it synced effortlessly.I have a homepode setup and all I do is tell Siri to turn my lights on and off. If I so desire, I can touch the capacitive green glow to activate the light when I’m in my unlit bedroom. The switch is on the pricier side, but it’s well built and one of the easiest setups I’ve had to contend with.

Overall rating 3 stars
October 15, 2018

Comment:

I like these switches and Eve makes a pretty good app too, but I’m returning many of the ones I bought for areas where I use motion detection automation – they are just too slow to respond and sometimes don’t respond at all. This has to be related to Bluetooth Low Energy as this is the exact same behavior as the Sylvania BLE smart switches. I’m also using the Eve motion sensors and they operate on BLE, so couple the BLE sensor with BLE switches and you have a very slow initial response. There must be a consistent BLE connection after the initial connection is done, but times out at some point. I say this because response times improve considerably once the initial connection (after a time out) has occurred. I love the capacitive touch and how clean these look, and they are very responsive to touch, but with slow response to others ways of turning on/automation, I can’t recommend these switches. I’ll keep a few in areas that I don’t use automation but still want ability to monitor light state and turn on/off remotely.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 4, 2019

Comment:

I’ve installed and tested four of these switches for the last six months, and they are bulletproof. Eve devices consume very low power, and are extremely detailed in their metrics, which brings me to the downside: This does not include any power monitoring. If this switch had it, it would be perfect. I use these in an off grid solar home, which has had several outages and WiFi SSID changes with no glitches, something I can’t say about Koogeek, iDevices, etc. I definitely recommend these switches.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 27, 2019

Comment:

I love the ease of use. The app is fantastic. You can set a timer to have them go on and off. The ability to control my lights from anywhere in the world with an internet connection is awesome!The actual switch is attractive and matches my other paddle switches in the house. O thought the small green indicator light that glows when it’s off would bother me but it’s been a great reminder to turn my porch lights on. I’ll defin be buying more of these as I automate more of my home

Overall rating 2 stars
February 12, 2019

Comment:

We now have 11 of these and couldn’t be more happy. We do have 4 Apple TV’s throughout the house, so that helps with them being within bluetooth range. They are very responsive when switched on and off, and overall work very well, no complaints. I will note that they are slow to respond for the first 10 – 15 minutes after install, but they are very fast after that time.**Update** We are up to 14 of these, and we have had one go bad. It started out taking a few on/off cycles before it would actually turn the lights on or off, and then it just quit working. The green light would go on and off like normal, but the lights just stayed on. It would not reset to factory, and removing it from electric power did nothing to fix it. I emailed customer support and they responded in 15 minutes asking me for the model number, and after sending it to them , I literally NEVER heard back from them again. Thankfully we were still in our refund window with Amazon and they took care of it. For $50 each, they REALLY need to work on their customer service, and it’s beyond ridiculous that they don’t have a US based telephone number to call for support!**Update #2** I finally heard back from Eve. As mentioned above, I emailed them with my issue and didn’t hear back from them. They finally responded on May 8. I emailed them on March 15, and they responded on May 8! I responded to that email asking if they had a support number I could call, and on May 21, they confirmed that they have no support number. I don’t normally write lengthy reviews, but my experience with their customer service has been so bad, I felt I should. Do yourself a favor and get the extra warranty on these or else you’ll be waiting months for a replacement if one goes bad. If Eve reads this review, come on, it’s 2019!! You should have a telephone that consumers can call with an issue!! And if you’re going to have only email based customer service, don’t take 2 months to answer emails!! Absolutely unacceptable. I originally gave these switches 5 stars, but am lowering it to 2 based on the worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life, and I am middle aged.Check out our profile for more reviews!

Overall rating 1 stars
February 16, 2019

Comment:

Extremely unreliable. This is a bluetooth-only device with a very, very short range. I have on of these switches not even 20ft away from an AppleTV, with no obstacles in between except for the switch being located inside my garage and thus on the other side of a thin drywall wall. In over two thirds of the times, the switch doesn’t activate, and when it does it responds after 15-30 seconds. I have 2 other switches that are TEN feet away from an iPad that also runs as a HomeKit hub, and those work more reliably but still take up to 30 or longer to actually toggle. I have a dozen of other WiFi-based switches that are instead instantaneous in response and with much longer range. Do not buy these!!

Overall rating 5 stars
April 20, 2019

Comment:

I installed this myself in 30 minutes or so in order to control external lights on my house. Was pleasantly surprised that the status LED built into the switch could be configured to be lit when the switch was on or off. Allows the status LED to be either an on/off status indicator or be configured as a small night light that would allow one to find the switch in the dark.

Description
With Eve Light Switch, experience the comfort of connected lighting. Switch your lights on and off using Siri, or with a quick tap on your iPhone.Eve Light Switch transforms any single or multi-bulb setup into an intelligent lighting system, so you can use your existing bulbs regardless of their shape, size or color.Create scenes to control Eve Light Switch and other HomeKit-enabled accessories with a single command. Leverage the power of automation and have your lighting synchronize with your routine.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Dimmable No
Amperage 20 amperes
Locator Light No
Installation Type Replacement
Switch Wiring Configuration 1-way
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Works With Apple HomeKit, Siri
General
Brand Eve
Color White
Model Number 10027805
Product Name Bluetooth Wall Light Switch
Color Category White
Power
Amperage 20 amperes
Voltage 120 volts
Features
Locator Light No
3-Way No
Number Of Switches 1
Wall Plate Included Yes
Dimmable No
Switch Wiring Configuration 1-way
Certifications & Listings
ETL Listed Yes
Compatibility
Installation Type Replacement
Works With Apple HomeKit, Siri
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Operating System Compatibility Apple iOS, Mac
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Weight 0.2 pounds
Product Width 3 inches
Product Length 1.4 inches
Product Height 4.7 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not available
Other
UPC 813180020207
The Eve company offers users to check out 10027805. The features of 10027805, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 10027805 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Eve 10027805. Buy (Eve 10027805 or Bluetooth Wall Light Switch) with benefits.
My review Eve Bluetooth Wall Light Switch 10027805

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới