Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Eve Energy Smart Plug & Power Meter 10027813

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Eve
Specifications
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Amperage
15 amperes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Outlet Type
Single
On/Off Switch
Yes
Works With
Apple HomeKit, Siri
GFCI Plug
No
Specifications
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Amperage:
15 amperes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Outlet Type:
Single
On/Off Switch:
Yes
Works With:
Apple HomeKit, Siri
GFCI Plug:
No
The Eve company offers users to check out 10027813. The features of 10027813, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 10027813 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Eve 10027813. Buy (Eve 10027813 or Energy Smart Plug & Power Meter) with benefits.

Eve Energy Smart Plug & Power Meter 10027813 Overview

Eve Energy HomeKit Wireless Power Sensor & Switch by Elgato Review

Eve Energy HomeKit Wireless Power Sensor & Switch by Elgato Review

Eve Energy Strip Review: Smart Plugs with Purpose

Eve Energy Strip Review: Smart Plugs with Purpose

Elgato Eve Energy Unboxing + Setup + Review!

Elgato Eve Energy Unboxing + Setup + Review!

Elgato Eve Energy Unboxing, Setup, and Siri control with Apple HomeKit

Elgato Eve Energy Unboxing, Setup, and Siri control with Apple HomeKit

Which is best? Elgato Eve Energy vs. Incipio CommandKit vs. Koogeek Smart Plug - Smart Home Reviews

Which is best? Elgato Eve Energy vs. Incipio CommandKit vs. Koogeek Smart Plug - Smart Home Reviews

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
3
3
1
2
1
1
4
Overall rating 5 stars
June 15, 2019

Comment:

I had some unexplained energy bills and used this to find my fridge was consuming about 5kwh/day. Had an appliance repair company service the coils and I’m back down to about 1kwh/day usage. I had previously tried another product with a screen but it was only showing averages for a day. The eve goes back a month and I could see the constant spike

Overall rating 4 stars
August 4, 2019

Comment:

I bought one of these because I have an office-slash-recording studio, and I wanted a way to issue a single command to a voice assistant to enter “recording mode” (all fans off, all noise-producing things off), then “editing mode” (turn those back on, plus set the lights a certain way). Currently I have a small fish tank, a small desk fan, and a small air purifier connected to this switch.Using an Apple smart speaker, I am able to do this. It just works. I have never had it NOT work in response to a voice command, which is great (whereas some of the smart lights, from another vendor…well, they USUALLY work but not always).The only downsides I can see to this thing are that its ability to measure energy usage seems way off. I have tried testing a variety of items at the wall (including the power strip literally connected to this item), and they don’t match up well. While I didn’t buy this thing for that feature, I would caution that even if it does work (which I’m not convinced of), using the app to get at that data is yucky. That’s the other downside. The app to control the device is poorly designed. It “works,” it’s just ugly and requires a LOT of fiddling to get to where you need to go. Now, for the most part who cares, since I control it with my voice anyway.BTW, I bought this brand because I have a bunch of their temp/humidity sensors all over the house, which work okay, except for the same issue with the app. The fun thing there is, it’s easier just to ask “What’s the temperature in X Room?” and get an immediate response than to try to load the silly app and navigate around.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 3, 2019

Comment:

Ok – so I will start by saying that this device was a pretty expensive way to figure out that our teenage child was watching tv at night after going to bed, which explained the constant tiredness. I hated having to resort to this, but problem solved!The setup itself is very easy if you have Apple products and use Homekit. Download the Eve for Homekit app (instructions are a bit outdated and may point you to “Eve for iOS” app, which is outdated), punch in an 8 digit code that is on the product and you are done. The App will have a feel similar to the Apple Home app and you can use it as a substitute to control (also non-Eve) lights and other devices you might have. To be honest, the thing is so simple I have no idea how it even works so smoothly – I assume it’s talking with my Apple TV (which acts as a hub) via Bluetooth, because I can view data and control it from my phone while away from home on a LTE network.The plug can be turned off from the app, and you also get information by day/hour/week/or month about power consumption. The data is stored on the device (tech support says it can store 2-3 weeks but when you open the app the data will be transferred to your phone and stay there as long as you have the app). In addition you have the ability to set schedule/timer to turn devices on and off.So after setting this up, I plugged the child bedroom tv power strip into it and had all the information I needed about what actually happens after the child says “good night”… (photo included)

Overall rating 1 stars
October 20, 2019

Comment:

It serves only one purpose. If all you want to do it remotely turn the things on or off, this will do it. But their iOS software which should allow you to trend power usage, etc. fails miserably for me. It stopped working a year ago and all of their updates never fixed it. When these switches stop working someday, they will not be replaced with an Eve product.Here is my real example. I have a percolator coffee pot. My wife and I drink coffee every morning. I have it plugged in via one of these Eve switches. The first of us will turn on the switch (coffee pot) when we wake up so coffee will be ready. The turning on works flawlessly and always has. However, if you try to review the power consumption over the last 12 months, there will be vast swaths of days (144 days, 17 days, 42 days) where the app says there is “no data”.Again, if you want to turn stuff off/on and that’s it; this is will work. But you shouldn’t have to pay more $ for a single-use product.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 25, 2019

Comment:

I’ve been using these outlets for over 2 years now. Great product.Construction and build quality are top notch. The Eve app is excellent.Only thing I’d like improved is the size. You can only have one per wall outlet due to the size. Hopefully they can shrink this down in the future.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

Works great with HomeKit, and tracks your energy use with it’s own app. I wanted to see how much power my CPAP would draw depending on the settings and attachments used. I was easily able to track that data as I plan to buy a battery for camping and power outages.Through December, I used this with my Christmas Tree. I scheduled the tree to come on and turn off at sunset and a preset time. I loved being able to simply ask Siri to turn on tree. (Named it TREE). I have used it for other uses and love that no hub is required unlike some of my other devices. There is also an easy to use switch on the front of you need to toggle the switch without Siri, etc.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

The first thing I noticed was the extremely tight fit with electrical cord end into the Eve Energy Plug.
That needs to be reworked for easier fitting in my opinion.

Use the Eve app to add the device and it will add also to Apple Home app on your iOS device.
After trial and error using the Eve app, use Settings to Add Accessory. When the accessory is found on the screen press it’s icon on the left to pair it with your iOS device then scan the Apple HomeKit code on the card inside the box then complete. If it cannot find it, follow reset instructions.

Overall, I am satisfied with the product working with the app at this time.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 5, 2020

Comment:

I have dozens of these, and my wallet hurts because of it. But. They’re surprisingly useful for home automation and tracking energy usage. I have one plugged into my fridge, so now I actually know how much power my fridge uses. Cool. My main gripe is that you can’t fit two of these on a standard US power plate. My second problem is that the Bluetooth range isn’t amazing, but it’s acceptable. I mean it is what it is. I bought several extenders (ouch my wallet again) and they work, mostly, so I guess that helps. One silly thing I didn’t even realize until plugging in a bunch of these: the light up button on the front is a power button. I assumed it was just a status light and you had to use an app to turn the switch on and off. Obvious, but anyway.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 3, 2020

Comment:

This is the second one I bought; somehow, I managed to set up the first one. Although it functioned to permit electricity through it to my lights and had an on/off switch that worked – this times there were issues. First, to get the (free) app you have to give you Apple ID *password*, not just your Apple ID. What’s with that? Second, no matter what I did (including press the reset button: there is no reset button) it would not be recognized in either the Eve app or Home (since it’s a (supposedly) Apple-compatible product, the two apps overlap in functionality). Third, although the box says “eve energy” by “elgato”, the URL they give for support is wrong. When I phoned elgato, they told me that the eve line had split off from them, that eve appeared to have changed its URLs, that eve had no phone support, that she would email me with online support details. That email never came and I am returning the product. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 10, 2020

Comment:

This Movie Night pack is amazing! I originally wanted a universal remote so I could stop having to use 3 remotes to turn on our system, but once I discovered this system it forever changed my tv watching experience!! We connected our power strip into the Eve Energy, which controls our TV, receiver and Apple TV. Instead of using 3 different remotes to turn on our system, now all I have to do is say “Hey Siri, it’s Movie Time” and BLAM! Everything turns on, including the light strip which we installed on the back of our system! I love it so much, especially because I have a 9 month old who wants to be carried all the time, which makes it hard to turn on our system easily (also, she LOVES to eat all of our remotes so it’s nice that we no longer need to keep them out). Setup was incredibly simple. All my friends who come over are super impressed by this system and actually want to get it for themselves too. This is a great addition to our Eve Family!

Description
Make your home smarter with this Eve Energy wireless sensor. It synchronizes via Bluetooth with an Apple device to turn lights on and off even when you're away, and it's conveniently voice-activated through the Siri app. This Eve Energy wireless sensor provides usage reports to help you monitor and ensure efficient energy use.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Amperage 15 amperes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Outlet Type Single
On/Off Switch Yes
Works With Apple HomeKit, Siri
GFCI Plug No
General
Brand Eve
Product Name Energy Smart Plug & Power Meter
Color White
Color Category White
Model Number 10027813
On/Off Switch Yes
Material Plastic
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Amperage 15 amperes
Certifications & Listings
ANSI Certified No
ETL Listed No
GFCI Plug No
Compatibility
Works With Apple HomeKit, Siri
Operating System Compatibility Apple iOS
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Connectivity
Outlet Type Single
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Width 2.6 inches
Product Length 1.9 inches
Product Weight 0.25 pounds
Product Height 2.6 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 813180020412
The Eve company offers users to check out 10027813. The features of 10027813, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 10027813 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Eve 10027813. Buy (Eve 10027813 or Energy Smart Plug & Power Meter) with benefits.
My review Eve Energy Smart Plug & Power Meter 10027813

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới