Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Eve Room Indoor Air Quality Monitor 10027821

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Eve
Specifications
Works With
Apple HomeKit, Siri
Sensor Type
Air sampling
Detector Type
Air quality, Humidity, Temperature
Network Connectivity
Bluetooth
Number of Devices Included
1
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Remote Monitoring Capabilities
Yes
Specifications
Works With:
Apple HomeKit, Siri
Sensor Type:
Air sampling
Detector Type:
Air quality, Humidity, Temperature
Network Connectivity:
Bluetooth
Number of Devices Included:
1
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Remote Monitoring Capabilities:
Yes
The Eve company offers users to check out 10027821. The features of 10027821, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 10027821 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Eve 10027821. Buy (Eve 10027821 or Room Indoor Air Quality Monitor) with benefits.

Eve Room Indoor Air Quality Monitor 10027821 Overview

Eve Room 2 Review: Climate Control + HomeKit Siri Automation

Eve Room 2 Review: Climate Control + HomeKit Siri Automation

Eve Room v2 Air Quality Sensor with Apple Homekit

Eve Room v2 Air Quality Sensor with Apple Homekit

Eve Room (2018) - Indoor Air Quality Monitor

Eve Room (2018) - Indoor Air Quality Monitor

Review: HomeKit Air Quality Sensor - Eve Room

Review: HomeKit Air Quality Sensor - Eve Room

Eve Room 2 Review

Eve Room 2 Review

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
7
4
6
3
0
2
3
1
4
Overall rating 1 stars
March 11, 2019

Comment:

I like the product, but what a terrible Customer support. I bought 3 of these, 2 are working, but third unit has a frozen display, shortly after setup, and reset does not work. I contacted Customer support twice. Each time, they promised to send some sort of an email with helpful instructions. Weeks later, no email received, and the unit serves as a paper weight on my desk.

Overall rating 2 stars
March 26, 2019

Comment:

I bought this product for two reasons. They are compatible with Apple HomeKit and the manufacturer promised on its website that users could set up automations to trigger other products. Literally, both are true. The Eve Room units do sync with the Apple Home app. And one can go into the Eve app and create automations. Unfortunately, the “automations” do not actually automate anything.Eve specifically mentions on its website that one can create an automation to turn on an air purifier when air quality drops. That is exactly what I wanted. After setting up the products and giving them time to stabilize, I created the automations (one for each room) to turn on an air purifier in that same room when needed. After cooking a meal, I watched the Eve app as air quality dropped to a level where the air purifier should have turned on. Nothing happened. I tested the air purifier and it functioned properly. I deleted and re-created the automation. Still nothing.I contacted Eve tech support. After a few back-and-forth e-mails, I finally laid out, step by step, the process I followed to create the automation, while actually re-creating the automations again. Eve tech support confirmed that I had done everything correctly. I waited and watched but the air quality was always too good to trigger the new automations. Finally, some more cooking caused a sufficient drop in air quality. The Eve app registered the drop in air quality for at least seventeen minutes, yet the air purifier never came on. As a n additional test, I set up a different automation. This time, I didn’t involve the Eve Room units. The automation I created would turn on the air purifier when an indoor motion detector sensed motion. After creating the automation, I entered the room where the motion detector was located. Within one second the air purifier turned on. Since the only difference was that this time I didn’t involve the Eve Room unit, it seems obvious that Eve’s technology doesn’t work as claimed/promised.If all you want is a small unit to passively display temperature, humidity and VOC levels, the Eve units are fine. If you’re counting on them to function as part of a smart home, then do not buy them. They will not function as promised on the Eve website. If Eve is ever able to resolve this flaw, I would buy the units again.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 3, 2019

Comment:

I bought this primarily so I could monitor and track the temperature and humidity in various rooms so I could fine-tune the heating and AC vents. It works great for that. I especially love the graphs in the Eve app that show history.

But what surprised me, is the air quality monitoring feature. I didn’t really expect to learn much from it, but I definitely did. It’s fascinating to see how it varies depending on the weather, how much the heat/AC is running and other activities in the house (like when we were doing a bunch of painting & refinishing work.)

Setting it up was very simple, using the Eve app, and its readings also shows up in the Apple Home app.

Physically, it’s a very compact and elegant gadget, that blends in to any decor. The display is very clear, and you can switch it between different modes to highlight the data you prefer.

A useful device that gives me insights into my surroundings that I really didn’t expect.

Overall rating 4 stars
May 31, 2019

Comment:

I definitely like this product. The integration with HomeKit is really good and the build quality is FANTASTIC! Love the aluminum wrapped body. That being said, I did have to do a hard reset of the device after the first time I set it up because it was only giving me the same reading in several different conditions. After that it’s worked ever since thought! The only thing that would have been nice is that if instead of Micro USB, it was USB C, but I’m just knit picking now. Definitely a solid product and love the HomeKit comparability. Now I’m just hoping it will add support for Google’s Nest products (or Nest will add HomeKit support PLEASE!)

Overall rating 5 stars
July 15, 2019

Comment:

This is a great second generation air quality sensor, and the on-device display really pushes home just how good (or bad) your air really is. But it’s an e-paper display, so it uses virtually no battery, and helps the device last for months between charges. The first generation sensor was good, but this is a great improvement.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 19, 2019

Comment:

The customer service with this company is excellent. The one I received from Amazon was faulty, but Eve replaces it right away, and answered all my follow up questions within 24 hours.The readings update at 10 minute intervals, and at present that is fixed in the firmware, so while it can be used to switch on a bathroom shower when the humidity reaches a certain point , that may be after the shower has ended, if the shower is under 10 mins.

Overall rating 2 stars
August 18, 2019

Comment:

It works great as a monitor but when it comes to automations in HomeKit it does not trigger automations. The less expensive Eve degree works flawlessly in this regard.I set up an automation to turn on the whole house fan when temperature exceeds a certain value and as a trigger any time this sensor reports a change. The automation never fired. For the price I can not recommend this for automation.The fact the measurements are accurate is the only thing that prevented a one star review.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 21, 2019

Comment:

I have an Eve Room that I purchased from Amazon November 18th, 2018. It has been set up and available in HomeKit and the Eve app on my devices since then. Yesterday it started showing in HomeKit as “no response.” I deleted the accessory from HomeKit. I tried resetting it and re-adding it. Every time I attempt this I get the error message:”Accessory already added – To add this accessory to your home, you’ll need to reset it first.”So then I press the reset button on the back of the Eve Room and try again scanning the QR code with HomeKit, and get the message:”Accessory not found – Make sure your accessory is powered on and nearby.”However, the display on the Eve Room does change. The “…” disappears from the leaf in the center of the screen, as if it did connect. Eventually it will come up with:”Couldn’t add accessory – Home couldn’t connect to this accessory”If I hit cancel and try again I get the accessory already added message, and am stuck in an infinite loop.WiFi and Bluetooth are enabled on my iPhone and I am connected to my home WiFi network.This was a $100 purchase at the time, and was less than a year ago. If the device has failed I’m hoping it can be replaced under warranty. Have contacted Eve support and was assigned case # 2299235. Will update this review if they are able to help.Update: Eve technical support suggested a complete reset of the device. This procedure worked and allowed it to be re-added to HomeKit. Shouldn’t have had to do that in the first place, but it is working now and so I’ll increase my rating from 3 to 4 stars.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 17, 2019

Comment:

1. Problems with accuracy. Having two devices in one room they show different temperatures.2. Connection. As a Bluetooth device, it needs to stay connected to your phone. You will not be able to see the sensor values at your home if you are away with your phone. The HomeKit integration only works if the app is open and the device is in range. It will not be able to trigger any actions. A WiFi connection and IFTT integration could solve the issue.3. Looks good, but expensive.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

Use the Eve app to add the device and it will add also to Apple Home app on your iOS device.
After trial and error using the Eve app, use Settings to Add Accessory. When the accessory is found on the screen press it’s icon on the left to pair it with your iOS device then scan the Apple HomeKit code on the card inside the box then complete. If it cannot find it, follow reset instructions.

Overall, I am satisfied with the product working with the app at this time.

Description
Monitor room conditions with this Eve Room indoor air-quality sensor. It tracks and clearly displays temperature and humidity on the customizable screen, and the Home app offers activation of accessories via iOS devices based on preset scenes. This Eve Room indoor air-quality sensor uses any iPhone charger or USB power supply for effortless charging.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Apple HomeKit, Siri
Sensor Type Air sampling
Detector Type Air quality, Humidity, Temperature
Network Connectivity Bluetooth
Number of Devices Included 1
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Power Source Battery-powered
General
Product Name Room Indoor Air Quality Monitor
Model Number 10027821
Color Category Black
Brand Eve
Detection
Sensor Type Air sampling
Detector Type Air quality, Humidity, Temperature
Connectivity
Network Connectivity Bluetooth
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Wireless Yes
Compatibility
Operating System Compatibility Apple iOS
Works With Apple HomeKit, Siri
App Compatible Yes
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Features
Placement Furniture
Power
Power Source Battery-powered
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Charging Interface(s) Micro-USB
Dimension
Product Depth 2.1 inches
Product Height 2.1 inches
Product Width 0.5 inches
Included
Mounting Hardware Included No
Additional Accessories Included USB charging cable
Number of Devices Included 1
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 813180020634
The Eve company offers users to check out 10027821. The features of 10027821, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 10027821 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Eve 10027821. Buy (Eve 10027821 or Room Indoor Air Quality Monitor) with benefits.
My review Eve Room Indoor Air Quality Monitor 10027821

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới