Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

FAO Schwarz Roller Coaster Building Set 1002543

Overall rating 3.6 stars
3.6 from 20 reviews
FAO Schwarz
Specifications
Number Of Pieces Included
753
Recommended Minimum Age
8 years
Model Number
1002543
Brand
FAO Schwarz
Product Name
Roller Coaster Building Set
Material
Plastic
Brand/Character
FAO Schwarz
Specifications
Number Of Pieces Included:
753
Recommended Minimum Age:
8 years
Model Number:
1002543
Brand:
FAO Schwarz
Product Name:
Roller Coaster Building Set
Material:
Plastic
Brand/Character:
FAO Schwarz
The FAO Schwarz company offers users to check out 1002543. The features of 1002543, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1002543 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase FAO Schwarz 1002543. Buy (FAO Schwarz 1002543 or Roller Coaster Building Set) with benefits.

Reviews

3.6/5
Overall rating 3.6 stars
20 reviews
5
4
4
2
3
2
2
0
1
12
Overall rating 1 stars
December 23, 2018

Comment:

Joining the chorus here – this is a poorly designed product and the instruction manual is the worst I’ve ever come across.Text will say join pieces A & B, but picture clearly shows pieces A & D are joined.Pictures are in black and white and once the outer frame is built, impossible to determine where exactly the next step is taking place and what pieces are connecting.I purchased the coaster on Kohl’s for a heavy discount (<$15) and still feel that it wasn't worth it.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 20, 2019

Comment:

Bought this for our grandson and he loved it. Lots of pieces.

Overall rating 1 stars
May 21, 2019

Comment:

I got this as a gift and I’m so glad I didn’t pay money for it. The directions are terrible and it does not go together correctly based on the directions. I teach STEM and went to school for mechanical engineering and even I got tied of “making it work”.

Overall rating 1 stars
June 5, 2019

Comment:

Completely missing the chain. Kind of essential. Ugh. Plus it had so many confusing pieces. Low quality as well. Don’t waste your money.

Overall rating 1 stars
July 13, 2019

Comment:

My 10 year old son received this for a birthday present. We spent months off and on trying to put this together because I was determined to finish the project. When we finally finished, the chain mechanism continuously got stuck. This was very frustrating for both of us. Poor directions with no words. I would not recommend this roller coaster.

Overall rating 3 stars
August 16, 2019

Comment:

Disclaimer: I purchased this set once before at a local Stage and purchased it again here, because I want to use the parts and build my own custom roller coaster, keeping the part qualities and colors the same. I also purchased it to post my opinion on this roller coaster model. I have a bias in my review which is… I’ve build seven other roller coaster models similar to this before.I saw and read other reviews for this set and most of us are all in the same boat. The complaints are valid about this roller coaster; however, I do not think it’s a complete waste at all. I don’t plan on posting video tutorials to build this roller coaster but if enough people request it, I may consider.The instructions are pretty difficult from what I am used to, yes. The comment of children not being able to follow the manual is very subjective, though. I think that if the instructions actually came in color and not grayscale that would make the book significantly more user-friendly.I have also experiences some pieces not fitting well. Parts being tolerated either too tight or too loose was frustrating at times but I was still able to assemble the whole roller coaster. I did have an issue where one of the little stab pins in a track piece got caught too tightly in another track piece and was pulled out, just have to keep those two together.I was pretty surprised that this set included so many chain links and even more so when I had to use every last one… this makes the chain a lot more loose than it needs to be. Put the slack with the very poorly designed structure holding up the incline and you’re left with very many places that the chain can get caught and break itself or parts of the coaster.As far as the motor and drive system, the motor should be placed on top so the sprockets can pull the chain upward instead of push it and fight against gravity. The sprockets themselves, however, are pretty inefficient with their small diameter and high tooth count. The fact that the sprockets are doubled up causes them to “eat” my chain and pull it all into a pile, warping the structure of the coaster…All that aside, I do not this this was a waste of money ($25.88 with shipping is next to nothing for 700 building elements). I honestly think this is a great toy for kids and a great learning experience as well. It’s not impossible, I’ve completed the set and a couple of others on YouTube have as well. If one thinks his or her child cannot build something like this alone, turn it into a family project, it adds to the fun!

Overall rating 1 stars
December 3, 2019

Comment:

Absolute garbage! Cheap plastic. Missing pieces. Not for kids, I ended up taking two days to assemble for my son. Directions are vague and occasionally out of order (showing parts assembled before they give you the instructions for that part). Finally assembled and the chain gets stuck, the pieces start to pop off… Just a disaster. No amount of tinkering (even involving my mechanically inclined father) could save this. Don’t buy. Don’t attempt. I’ve never felt so strongly about a toy. Trash it.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 3, 2019

Comment:

Instructions are terrible, tolerances for the pieces is all over the place, plus it seems they include random extras. This is only good if you want the extra pieces to make your own coaster or maybe looking to get your hands cut up by the ill fitting parts.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 10, 2019

Comment:

Horrible toy. 8 years old who is great with things like this cannot put it together. Instructions are not clear, had to redo a lot of joint just because picture did nod specify how. Spent 4 hours on it, son wanted to play. However, at the finish line chain just gets stuck and the whole structure started to collapse. I tried putting it different ways, add more/less space between cogs, still gets stuck. Very frustrating. My fingers hurt because in some places you need to use force a lot, and it gets reassembled all the time.Please do not make mistake we did and do not buy it.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 15, 2019

Comment:

Terrible instructions.. too difficult for even adults, much less an 8-yr old!! The picture on the box does not match the assembly based on the diagrams in instruction booklet.

Description
Inspire your little ones to create their own unique roller coasters with this FAO Schwarz roller coaster building set. Motorized parts power the included carts to take each thrilling twist and turn, while the step-by-step instructions make it easy for kids to learn how to build the ultimate coaster. Featuring 753 pieces, this FAO Schwarz roller coaster building set offers everything needed to build a towering design that measures up to 3 feet in height.
Details
Details
General
Number Of Pieces Included 753
Recommended Minimum Age 8 years
Model Number 1002543
Brand FAO Schwarz
Product Name Roller Coaster Building Set
Material Plastic
Brand/Character FAO Schwarz
Dimension
Assembled Length 18 inches
Assembled Height 42.9 inches
Assembled Width 40.2 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not Available
Other
UPC 694202326473
The FAO Schwarz company offers users to check out 1002543. The features of 1002543, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1002543 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase FAO Schwarz 1002543. Buy (FAO Schwarz 1002543 or Roller Coaster Building Set) with benefits.
My review FAO Schwarz Roller Coaster Building Set 1002543

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới