Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Fibaro Flood Sensor FGBHFS-001

Overall rating 3.5 stars
3.5 from 20 reviews
Fibaro
Specifications
Works With
Apple HomeKit
Power Source
Battery-powered
Remote Monitoring Capabilities
Yes
Number of Devices Included
1
Network Connectivity
Bluetooth
Sensor Type
Accelerometer, Thermometer
Maximum Wireless Range
164 feet
Specifications
Works With:
Apple HomeKit
Power Source:
Battery-powered
Remote Monitoring Capabilities:
Yes
Number of Devices Included:
1
Network Connectivity:
Bluetooth
Sensor Type:
Accelerometer, Thermometer
Maximum Wireless Range:
164 feet
The Fibaro company offers users to check out FGBHFS-001. The features of FGBHFS-001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left FGBHFS-001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Fibaro FGBHFS-001. Buy (Fibaro FGBHFS-001 or Flood Sensor) with benefits.

Fibaro Flood Sensor FGBHFS-001 Overview

Fibaro Flood Sensor Review - Apple Home Water Detection Tech

Fibaro Flood Sensor Review - Apple Home Water Detection Tech

Fibaro Flood Sensor Review

Fibaro Flood Sensor Review

HomeKit Product Review: Fibaro Flood Sensor

HomeKit Product Review: Fibaro Flood Sensor

FIBARO Flood Sensor

FIBARO Flood Sensor

FIBARO Flood Sensor Inclusion

FIBARO Flood Sensor Inclusion

Reviews

3.5/5
Overall rating 3.5 stars
20 reviews
5
7
4
2
3
3
2
4
1
4
Overall rating 2 stars
March 15, 2019

Comment:

The flood sensors and the app are barely OK. I would not recommend them as of now. To start with the app – it doesn’t offer an easy way to identify the flood sensor. My point is that it should be able to have the sensor beep when you are trying to locate it and trying to make sure it is “alive”. You can get the app to have a small light flash on the sensor but the light is pretty weak. And if the sensor is under some other items then you can’t see the flashing light. The app doesn’t have a battery level indicator for each sensor. The sensors themselves are also strangely basic. One of my sensors keeps going off wifi AND also I am not notified via the app so I have NO idea this has happened.

Overall rating 1 stars
March 22, 2019

Comment:

This is a wonderful device that should be great but ends up being a waste…it is *cosmetically beautiful, *a bit stubborn to add (must be on 2.4 WiFi and be patient…a couple tries necessary), *responsive support….BUT it keeps losing the connection to WiFi and HomeKit (*which it doesn’t tell you so you just have to get lucky and see it by accident). We intended this to be right outside the door that goes into our garage (about 15 feet from the router) to let us know if heavy rains brought water into the garage. When it kept losing the connection, we emailed support – they were very nice and responsive ~ explained a firmware update is in the works and the ‘issue is know’…but couldn’t give a timeframe for new firmware or offer a workaround. So…nice device, great idea, cool support, but NO CONSISTENT connection so it is a return to Amazon. Maybe when they get the device working it will be great…rats.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 2, 2019

Comment:

We are deeply into the Apple Ecosystem.So, I wanted to find a flood sensor that works with Home.Tried this one and couldn’t be happier.Super easy to configure in Home and with the supplied app from Fibaro.Sensor seems very sensitive.Plus – we got a discount on our homeowners insurance because of this automation!!!Highly recommend.

Overall rating 3 stars
May 13, 2019

Comment:

I really like this, but it is not as functional as it should be. The sensor notifies me of leaks accurately (from my testing) and seems to accurately show the temperature. However, why can’t I set triggers in HomeKit? If the temp hits, say, 50 or lower, it should trigger a notification or let me make a light turn on, etc. Seems weird that it does not permit triggers. In any event, I bought 2 more for leak detection.

Overall rating 1 stars
June 29, 2019

Comment:

Harder to setup than it should be.But the show stopper is it does NOT work. Our sump pump went out and our basement got water in it where this sensor was setting but we did NOT get a warning. When I opened the Home Kit application the status was “No response” but nothing notified me of that condition either. Failed without warning and without notification. Waste of money.

Overall rating 2 stars
July 19, 2019

Comment:

The range on this unit is horrible! I have it on the basement floor next to my sump pumps. Directly above it on my main floor is an Apple TV. I also have 2 home pods throughout the house. If I am on my main floor, or upstairs, and I open my HOME app on my iPhone, shows not connected. Also shows connection failure using the Fibaro app. So what good is this unit if I can not get a reading or alert??

Overall rating 2 stars
July 30, 2019

Comment:

The product worked well for detecting leaks, but when it floods it destroys the device. For a water detection device you’d think it’d be better water proofed. But the lid is not. After water got into the device it would no longer reset, connect to HomeKit, or detect water.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 7, 2019

Comment:

I’m using with Apple HomeKit, it does its job. The audible alarm is handy in case it disconnects and doesn’t send a push alert. Expensive compared to Z-wave water sensors but it’s currently the only option for HomeKit systems.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 10, 2019

Comment:

Great device! Yes, the HomeKit set up is a little kludgey. By the way, most HomeKit devices are!Once it’s set up, it’s a great tool to detect water. I have one in my laundry room under the slop sink and I’ll be purchasing another soon for my basement.I’ve tested it serval times and I get a notification on my iPhone within seconds of detecting water.No doubt this device will help prevent costly damage, especially with the cold northeast winters and the possibility of pipes freezing and bursting. Highly recommended!

Overall rating 3 stars
November 27, 2019

Comment:

Unreliable connectivity. I have two homepods and apple tv within close range. I read other reviews that also indicated connectivity issues. This is an expensive product. Disappointed it does not work as advertised.Latest Update, connectivity issues seem to have subsided. Decided to keep it for a while to see if connectivity issues resolve. I did deleted the app and now just monitor through Homekit. Tested it a few times with water and did work fine. Wondering if there was an app software issue. I still feel this device is overpriced by 2x.Further update, changed rating to three stars. Connectivity has been consistently good now. Can’t explain why initially there were problems. Would rate higher but I think this is overpriced. Should be around $39. Not many options for Homekit.

Description
Eliminate worries about a failed sump pump with this Fibaro flood sensor. The built-in LED indicator and acoustic alarm notify you of a leak or potential flooding, and it works with Apple HomeKit to send alerts to your iOS device. This Fibaro flood sensor is designed to be placed on the floor near any possible sources of water.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Apple HomeKit
Power Source Battery-powered
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Number of Devices Included 1
Network Connectivity Bluetooth
Sensor Type Accelerometer, Thermometer
Maximum Wireless Range 164 feet
Voice Assistant Built-in Not Applicable
Detector Type Flood, Temperature
General
Brand Fibaro
Product Name Flood Sensor
Color Category White
Color White
Model Number FGBHFS-001
Features
Silence Function No
Alarm Type Audible, Visual
Detection
Sensor Type Accelerometer, Thermometer
Alarm External Notification App
Detector Type Flood, Temperature
Connectivity
Network Connectivity Bluetooth
Wireless Yes
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Maximum Wireless Range 164 feet
Compatibility
Works With Apple HomeKit
Voice Assistant Built-in Not Applicable
Operating System Compatibility Apple iOS
App Compatible Yes
Environmental
Minimum Temperature 32 degrees fahrenheit
Maximum Temperature 104 degrees fahrenheit
Power
Replaceable Battery Yes
Battery Type Lithium
Rechargeable Battery No
Battery Size CR123A
Power Source Battery-powered
Number Of Batteries Included 1
Dimension
Product Height 1.1 inches
Product Width 2.8 inches
Product Weight 0.12 pounds
Product Depth 2.8 inches
Included
Number of Devices Included 1
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 Years
Other
UPC 857934005355
The Fibaro company offers users to check out FGBHFS-001. The features of FGBHFS-001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left FGBHFS-001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Fibaro FGBHFS-001. Buy (Fibaro FGBHFS-001 or Flood Sensor) with benefits.
My review Fibaro Flood Sensor FGBHFS-001

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới