Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

First Alert Indoor Motion Sensor LED Lights - 4 Pack SFA265

Overall rating 3.5 stars
3.5 from 10 reviews
First Alert
Specifications
Motion Sensing
Yes
Motion Detection Range
10 feet
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent
40 watts
Power Source
Battery-powered
Bulb Type Required
LED
Color Category
White
Product Name
Indoor Motion Sensor LED Lights - 4 Pack
Specifications
Motion Sensing:
Yes
Motion Detection Range:
10 feet
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent:
40 watts
Power Source:
Battery-powered
Bulb Type Required:
LED
Color Category:
White
Product Name:
Indoor Motion Sensor LED Lights - 4 Pack
The First Alert company offers users to check out SFA265. The features of SFA265, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SFA265 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase First Alert SFA265. Buy (First Alert SFA265 or Indoor Motion Sensor LED Lights - 4 Pack) with benefits.

First Alert Indoor Motion Sensor LED Lights - 4 Pack SFA265 Overview

Motion Sensor Wireless Closet Light 💥 Stairways Hallways Under Cabinet Lights | Review 👈

Motion Sensor Wireless Closet Light 💥 Stairways Hallways Under Cabinet Lights | Review 👈

Elrigs Motion Sensor LED Light Bulbs Review

Elrigs Motion Sensor LED Light Bulbs Review

Amir Motion Sensor LED Night Light Tutorial

Amir Motion Sensor LED Night Light Tutorial

BEST 4: Motion Sensors 2019

BEST 4: Motion Sensors 2019

LITOM Motion Sensing Solar Powered 30 LED Outdoor Lights  4 Pack

LITOM Motion Sensing Solar Powered 30 LED Outdoor Lights 4 Pack

Reviews

3.5/5
Overall rating 3.5 stars
10 reviews
5
5
4
2
3
2
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
March 29, 2017

Comment:

Perfect item for hard to light hallway with no electric service.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 14, 2017

Comment:

Genius motion detecting lights even in the pitch darkness. I have installed two in a pitch black hallway where they light enough to see your way down the 15 yard hallway but not so much to flood sensitive eyes.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 16, 2018

Comment:

Awesome! Bright enough for a closet and batteries still going strong after 3 months of use about 2 times a day x 1 minute each.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 29, 2018

Comment:

To my surprise these actually work great! I was afraid being they are motion sensed I thought they would be constantly turning on and off all day killing the battery but they do not. It takes alot of effort to get them to turn on during the day (like having to put your finger directly over the motion sensor for 5+ second but once the sun started going down they became wayyy more sensitive to motion and will turn on even before passing the actual sensor so the stair is already lit up before you make it there which is nice. I really enjoy them. Only down fall is I ordered a 4 pack and only 3 actually worked but despite that fact I am pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 7, 2018

Comment:

Lights up your way when you are moving in the dark.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 15, 2018

Comment:

These work well. Provide bright white light. Not the best if you are looking for a softer night light but the motion activation is a convenient feature. Takes 3 AAA batteries that are not included. Perfect for illuminating dark entry ways and hallways if you don’t mind a brighter light in the middle of the night.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 14, 2019

Comment:

I bought these so my mother would have a lighted path when she walks to the bathroom in the middle of the night and otherwise refuses to turn on a light or put on her glasses. At least with these, she’d have light. I mounted them low — one to turn on when her feet hit the floor, and one to light the rest of the path.The third and fourth light didn’t go to waste.They are a marvel. New LED technology means high efficiency, gentle battery usage, good light output.21 days after installing these four lights, one failed. It turned on when nothing was moving. I was confused to walk into an otherwise dark, empty room and find one of the lights “just being on.” I disconnected one battery for a second to reboot its microprocessor, changed its location just in case there was a floating piece of dust causing confusion, and I sat down to watch it. After 25 seconds, the other light turned off. But the offending one turned off and immediately turned back on again. There was nothing stirring in the room, not even a mouse.This is a rewrite of my review. I had a lot of frustration, being given a choice of having to return ALL the lights because of one bad one. I mentioned how I ultimately threw out the bad light because it was too much trouble to deal with (ymmv). I gave 2 stars because of poor reliability, and concern the motion sensors in the other 3 lights probably wouldn’t last long either.I have had repeats of lights turning themselves on and off, and refusing to stay off. But my latest theory, after 10 months, is that if you put in fresh batteries, the barely-sufficiently-designed electronic motion detector starts working correctly again. At least, it did that with the last outbreak of nighttime-blinking lights. Maybe it would have been a better answer for the light that I threw out.As for the low voltage concern with blinking lights, I put rechargable NiMH AAA batteries in one of the lights, and, now that I think of it, it does misbehave occasionally as the batteries start to get low. So my latest conclusion is that the blinking behavior varies between individual lights; some will continually blink on and off (when it’s dark), and others just occasionally, when the batteries start getting low.If my theory is correct, the First Alert’s instructions should acknowledge the behavior, and recommend replacing the batteries if the light starts blinking uncontrollably instead of throwing the light into the garbage. And I would recommend that the worst blinkers — the lights with the worst tolerance to low voltage — should not be sold, since the light output is still pretty good.However, when the NiMH batteries are freshly charged, the light works fine, no blinking, and they’re plenty bright.As for more mundane matters, I put NiMH batteries into only one light, stuck to the underside of a wooden cabinet above the kitchen sink. I don’t get quite as much life out of the rechargeable batteries as I’d like, I think because the light comes on too often, like just because I do something in the sink for 2 seconds, so the light stays on for 20 seconds. Sometimes just because I walked past, or the faucet dripped. I’m thinking of getting a different [LED/replaceable-battery] light with an easily accessible On/Off switch, so that the batteries only get used when I’m doing something significant like washing dishes — I can manually turn the light On only when I need it. This First Alert light has a three-way switch which can be used for On/Off, but it’s a tiny switch that strikes me as not being strong enough for more than a few hundred On/Off cycles. And, the switch is not easily accessible, being on the back of the light, so you have to remove the light from the [supplied] mounting plate. And then you can imagine trying to get the keyhole lined up to get the light back onto the mounting plate upside down above the kitchen sink — it’s always a small challenge.The other [remaining] two lights that we use for lighting my mom’s pathway at night don’t get as many “false” turn-ons as the light over the sink. And I assume they are a little brighter since alkalines have slightly higher voltage than NiMH, which I think is beneficial for my mom. And alkalines last a little longer than the NiMH, I think. So I think I will keep these two lights using alkaline batteries. Or maybe it’s just lazier to throw away old batteries and put in new ones instead of doing the recharge routine which takes half a day. I’ll have to think about that. My initial intention was to switch to all rechargeables when I found out the lights were still bright even with lower voltage NiMH’s…

Overall rating 1 stars
January 20, 2019

Comment:

Three of them work and one doesn’t. Can you just replace one for me?

Overall rating 3 stars
April 6, 2019

Comment:

Two of the four work well. One works when it wants to. The last one simply never worked, even after battery swapping. If you only need one or two lights and don’t mind the wasted money, this four-pack might be just the thing.Even after reading the other reviews that reported DOA First Alert units, I was still surprised to get a perfectly fine looking unit that would not work. I guess I had always been lucky with Amazon purchases. With that said, don’t be surprised if your order is less than perfect.

Overall rating 3 stars
June 7, 2019

Comment:

These are great if all of them worked. I kept them, due to them being exactly what I needed and 3 will do.

Description
Illuminate dark areas with this four pack of First Alert motion sensor lights. Set the light switches to on, off or auto, which shuts the lights off after 30 seconds of no movement. These First Alert motion sensor lights can be wall mounted with a bracket or stuck on with the included adhesive pad.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Motion Sensing Yes
Motion Detection Range 10 feet
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent 40 watts
Power Source Battery-powered
Bulb Type Required LED
General
Color Category White
Product Name Indoor Motion Sensor LED Lights - 4 Pack
Model Number SFA265
Brand First Alert
Lighting
Bulb Type Required LED
Bulb(s) Included Yes
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent 40 watts
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Universal
Model Compatibility Universal
Features
Motion Sensing Yes
Motion Detection Range 10 feet
Power
Power Source Battery-powered
Battery Type Other
Batteries Included No
Battery Size AAA
Wattage 4.5 watts
Number of Batteries Required 3
Included
Number Of Light Fixtures Included 3
Dimension
Product Height 2.95 inches
Product Width 2.95 inches
Product Weight 2.56 pounds
Product Depth 0.95 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Other
UPC 077283773501
The First Alert company offers users to check out SFA265. The features of SFA265, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SFA265 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase First Alert SFA265. Buy (First Alert SFA265 or Indoor Motion Sensor LED Lights - 4 Pack) with benefits.
My review First Alert Indoor Motion Sensor LED Lights - 4 Pack SFA265

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới