Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Fujifilm X-Series X-Pro2 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) 16488618

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Fujifilm
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Fujifilm X-Mount
Effective Megapixels
24 megapixels
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Waterproof
No
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Brand
Fujifilm
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Fujifilm X-Mount
Effective Megapixels:
24 megapixels
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Waterproof:
No
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Brand:
Fujifilm
The Fujifilm company offers users to check out 16488618. The features of 16488618, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 16488618 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Fujifilm 16488618. Buy (Fujifilm 16488618 or X-Series X-Pro2 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.

Fujifilm X-Series X-Pro2 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) 16488618 Overview

Fujifilm X-Pro3 Dura Black vs X-Pro2 Graphite

Fujifilm X-Pro3 Dura Black vs X-Pro2 Graphite

Fujifilm X-Pro 2 :: MIRRORLESS RANGEFINDER CAMERA

Fujifilm X-Pro 2 :: MIRRORLESS RANGEFINDER CAMERA

Cheap Camera Review - The Fuji Xpro-1 in 2019 - Oldie but goldie

Cheap Camera Review - The Fuji Xpro-1 in 2019 - Oldie but goldie

Fujifilm X-Pro 2 Hands-on Review (Plus X70 Quick Look)

Fujifilm X-Pro 2 Hands-on Review (Plus X70 Quick Look)

The FUJIFILM X-E3 is INCREDIBLE

The FUJIFILM X-E3 is INCREDIBLE

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
December 14, 2016

Comment:

Beautifully designed, solid feel in the hand, great manual controls and dials, quick accurate focus, and absolutely outstanding image quality. A perfect match for Fuji’s excellent XF lenses. All the while compact and discrete enough to just wear over your shoulder (especially with one of Fuji’s compact primes).

Overall rating 5 stars
December 15, 2016

Comment:

A fantastic camera. I am happier with this than with any of the cameras that I have owned since I first became a photographer in 1966. Everything works better than expected. I wish that I would have decided to buy it much sooner than I did.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 20, 2017

Comment:

Using the xpro2 over the last 2 months I’ve learned a few things about it:1. WR – It was important that I could take this camera anywhere with any weather. It very much is weather resistant. I have taken through and close to large waterfalls that mist enough water to soak your shirt in minutes. The camera held up very well and the 23mm lens the body came with also sealed and worked very well. couldn’t be happier or more impressed.2. Controls – Took me a while to get used to all the dials and buttons and what at first seemed oddly placed. Being the type of person that likes change I took it as a challenge and eventually I felt comfortable enough to keep my eye in the viewfinder and make the changes in autopilot. It will take some time. The more you shoot the faster you’ll learn. You wont enjoy this camera until you’ve mastered the dials.3. Companion app – Download it. Seriously. It makes taking photos wirelessly very easy and fast to do. Just find the camera in your phones wifi list. You can actually see on your phone what the camera sees with a bit of delay. Super cool feature I’ve used a few times to get me in the group photo.4. Lastly I’ve learned the camera is very tough. The lens glass is not. Get a filter and put it on the lens. It may degrade your image but I havent noticed a change in quality.Always make sure you upgrade the firmware. Fuji has been rolling out some great releases. You can now set max exposure when in ‘T’ mode to 15 minutes!!

Overall rating 5 stars
June 27, 2017

Comment:

I have only had this camera for a little under a week but is everything I expected…and then it surpassed those expectations!!!As a child, I started my first photographic adventures using a Yashica Range Finder. This reminds me of that camera…but clearly, this is eons beyond those days. It is quiet with quick focus and intuitive functions, great film simulation options and so much more. I tend to shoot in manual mode settings most of the time (as in the included photos) so it is great to be able to adjust the shutter speed ISO in one spot. I had read reviews that these rings might slip but so far I have not had that experience.I bought the Fuji X-Pro2 to replace my old Lumix DMC L1 (which I will still shoot with and love but the technology is extremely outdated) it is quite similar in body style except thinner and much lighter. I shoot using the optical vs the digital viewfinder so I will say it is taking me a bit of getting used to it…this is where it does remind me of a true Rangefinder camera. If you are used to shooting with or like shooting with a DSLR I am not sure that this is your camera. That said, this camera makes me want to go out and shoot all day long!In true Amazon form, it came in 2 days, required signing for the package and was perfectly packaged with everything included.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 16, 2018

Comment:

My first camera coming from the EOS350D and EOS66 film camera. Having said that, I may not have had other cameras, but there was probably a good reason I skipped the whole DSLR peak. It was probably the size, and costs of that whole ecosystem of cameras. Good lenses were a fortune, and 8-12 megapixels we’re just okay. It was really the end of mirrored cameras, and I was lucky I didn’t get in on it. Fast forward to the Google Pixel, I was happy taking pictures with it, I couldn’t imagine a smart phone having such capabilities, but alas, most of the time I got good pictures, but I always regretted not having better quality. That is when I finally decided to get a good camera. I think I found it with the Fujifillm X series (X-Pro2). The new sensor in this camera is just quality that surpasses my expectations coming in. I had a Canon G15 before this, a compact camera that I loved taking to concerts, so that is the only disadvantage with having a camera like this… but my need to get this camera in a concert is another story.I have taken this camera to the desert 2 days after I got it, took it to another desert halfway around the world, took it to a rainy day in Japan, the safari in SriLanka, and it held up. Weather resistance and build quality makes me sleep at night. I can’t say enough good things about this camera… Plus there’s updates in firmware!? Now I have 4k video capabilities… its. just. that. good.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 3, 2018

Comment:

This entire review could just be “it does everything,” but that feels like a cop out.First off, and what most people are interested in, the image quality is fantastic. The film simulations render beautiful JPEGs, and the camera saves enough detail and dynamic range into the raw files that you can accomplish just about anything if the JPEGs aren’t doing it for you. Most cameras can take beautiful photos though, and the ability to do so isn’t what makes this one special.Unlike most digital cameras, this one feels like a mechanical masterpiece to use. Much like older film cameras, all exposure settings are given their own dedicated external controls. No more holding a button while scrolling a dial to change ISO or exposure comp as each have their own dials. For everything else, there are a huge amount of programmable function buttons to map to whatever functions you need quick access to.The main attraction of the X-Pro cameras is the EVF/OVF hybrid viewfinder. Admittedly I use the OVF less than I had expected, but it is an excellent option to have for street or event photographers who can appreciate being able to keep an eye on what’s happening just outside of the shot. The EVF meanwhile is fantastic. It’s sharp, vibrant, and refreshes so fast that in all but the worst lighting you forget that you’re looking at a screen. My only gripe is that the auto brightness is almost always either too bright or too dim in the viewfinder, so I usually leave it set manually.Fuji’s flawless implementation of focus peaking means that manual focus lenses that used to be a hassle for DSLRs are now a viable option for most work. Manually focusing with peaking enabled is quick and easy in the majority of situations, and the abundance of adapters for this system means that you can use almost any vintage lens. Have a collection of old Minolta lenses from your film days? They can all be put to use again with a $30 adapter.Prior to buying this camera I shot exclusively with Nikon for almost ten years. For the past three years I’d been using a D610, along with a full lineup of full frame lenses. Image quality was fantastic, but I found myself often leaving my camera at home because it was just too big and bulky. Enter the X-Pro2, and I can have the same fantastic image quality for about half the weight.While this camera is often overlooked for action or sport photography, it is actually quite snappy with the newest firmware. The continuous AF is about what I’d expect from most DSLRs, and when paired with a professional grade lens such as the XF50-140 the tracking is spot on and almost instantaneous. Add an 8FPS shooting speed to that and you have a seriously capable camera.This has quickly become my favorite camera, and it’s small size and light weight means it goes more places and takes more great photos. I can’t recommend it enough.To summarize my thoughts:Pros–Same or better image quality as most DSLRs for a fraction of the weight-Mechanical controls for all exposure settings-Programmable controls for everything else-OVF/EVF viewfinder gives you lots of options to fit your shooting style-Weather resistance means no more going inside when the rain starts-Film sims render beautiful JPEGs that require minimum post production-Professional X-mount lenses are almost all less expensive than their full frame counterparts-Built like a tank-Ability to use just about any other lens with an adapter thanks to the super short flange distance-ISO Invariance allows a ton of detail to be pulled out of the shadows when shooting at lower ISOsCons–EVF auto brightness is usually wrong-Diopter is REALLY easy to bump out of place-RAW files can look “wormy” when opening with lightroom (Check out X-Transformer for an easy way to resolve this)

Overall rating 5 stars
July 29, 2018

Comment:

I could gush about this camera for hours but really I think the highest praise I can give it is that it’s the only modern camera I’ve ever owned that I didn’t hate for some reason or other(s). It’s an incredibly versatile camera that takes good pictures and is a pleasure to shoot with. Nothing about it feels compromised or poorly thought out.The standout feature is the “hybrid viewfinder”, and the design of the rest of the camera follows it. The viewfinder is very good at everything it sets out to do. If the idea of it appeals to you, you should absolutely buy this camera, you won’t be disappointed.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 1, 2018

Comment:

I’ve been a Fuji X-series fan since I purchased the original X-E1 years ago, along with a few nice prime lenses. The X-Pro2 was the obvious upgrade choice for me. I’ve been using this camera since 2016, and I love it. It’s a great camera. Beyond the stellar image quality, here’s what stands out for me:First, the rangefinder format with an optical viewfinder is really nice. Fuji has designed an efficient workflow for using either an SLR-like view, or an optical view with overlaid displays of the settings and frame for specific lenses. Even with longer 140mm focal lengths that appear as small frames within the viewfinder, this provides a fast way of showing the context of the shot and helping to quickly find the right framing. I’ll always prefer the X-Pro2’s OVF to the LED displays of the X-E or X-T series. And like all X-series cameras, the X-Pro is built well and handles well.Second, the X-series system has proven its value to me over many years. I still use and love the original kit and prime lenses with the X-Pro2 that I purchased for the X-E1. I fully expect to use and love these lenses with any future upgrades. As for upgrades, the technology improvement will have to be pretty significant before I give up this X-Pro2.Third, Fuji as a company has impressed me with their commitment to building cameras that users love. The hardware is the hardware and as mentioned above the X-Pro2 is praiseworthy. Above this, Fuji has consistently improved on this foundation with regular firmware upgrades that have dramatically improved performance over the years on issues like autofocus response (use it all the time) and 4K movies (never use it but glad it’s there).I have also had to have both a flash and this X-Pro serviced by Fuji. The flash issue was my fault—sand at the beach—and Fuji replaced it at a reasonable cost. The culpability for my X-Pro2 issue was ambiguous, but Fuji swapped out the affected parts and shipped it back to me virtually as new with no charge. I was always a loyal Fuji customer because of their line, but their service record with me makes me a loyal customer that wants to write a good review for them.Fourth, I often use my kit in demanding outdoor conditions (Mount Washington in winter is typical) and it has always performed well for me. In comparison, I’ve seen my climbing partners’ comparable cameras from different makers come and go and fail. But I still have my trusty Fuji.Finally, I’m personally confident about the future of the X-series line, which is always an important question for digital products, especially expensive ones that come with expensive accessories. I thought about this with my first X-E1, and decided to jump in because Fuji makes a nice camera. After years of service from these products and the success of the X-series line, when I weigh purchasing a new accessory or lens, I focus on whether it will fill a gap with my photography, not about its longevity or future support.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 22, 2019

Comment:

we came back from a 2 week African safari where we traveled throughout the southern cape across 2 national parks. The XPro2 was my back-up camera for the trip as I was planning to use my older XT-1 for the majority of the shots. I initially had paired the XT-1 with an 18-135mm zoom lens and a 100-400mm telephoto with the XPro2.After seeing the first day’s pictures on my laptop, I decided to make the XPro2 my primary camera and the XT-1 as back-up.Compared to the XT-1, my new XPro2 had a steeper learning curve but once I was comfortable using the XPro2, I began to appreciate all the functions and the EVF to help compose shots. Quality is superb.The bad: well, not really bad, but room for improvements. The camera body is noticeably heavier and larger. The ergonomics are not as comfortable as those of the XT-1. There is no panoramic picture mode–I had to use the XT-1 for panoramic shots. The EVF can be misleading as the color intensity and brightness confused me on several occasions thinking the ambient light was too bright (it wasn’t)–I still have to learn how to use the historgram and adjust the EVF. The diopter in the EVF doesn’t graduate as fine as that in the XT-1. I cannot seem to find the right focal adjustment on the EVF because it seems to be limited to 6 settings–somewhere in between blur and sharp for me.The good: the fun stuff. This camera is far quicker to focus than my XT-1. Auto-focus, Image composition,and adjustment are faster, also. My set of Fujifilm X mount lenses work! I experimented using the camera in very low light after sunset and the images are good.Overall, I am quite happy with the XPro2 as an addition to my Fujifilm collection. It was intended as a back-up camera but I am now using it as my primary camera.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 7, 2020

Comment:

CAUTION: I purchased a “New” fujifilm x pro2 body but was given one that was already opened. The seal on the bag was torn and a camera strap was attached to the camera and haplessly wrapped around the body. In addition there was no batter charger in the box for or connector cables. This has be worried that the “New” camera I just purchased was someone else’s before me. I’m disappointed by fujifilm’s quality control on this.

Description
This Fujifilm X-Pro2 digital camera features Fujifilm's highest resolution camera at 24.3MP. It has a continuous shooting speed of 8 fps and the X Processor Pro image processing lets you capture high quality images. This Fujifilm X-Pro2 digital camera's weather-resistant, rugged body and dual SD memory card slot option are ideal for professional photographers. .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Fujifilm X-Mount
Effective Megapixels 24 megapixels
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Waterproof No
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Image Sensor Type CMOS
General
Brand Fujifilm
Additional Accessories Included Li-ion battery (NP-W126), battery charger (BC-W126), Shoulder strap, body cap, strap clip, protective cover, clip attaching tool
Product Name X-Series X-Pro2 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)
Camera Model Family Fujifilm X-Pro2
Color Category Black
Model Number 16488618
Color Black
Dimension
Product Weight 0.98 pounds
Product Width 5.5 inches
Product Height 3.3 inches
Product Depth 1.8 inches
Camera Body Weight 1.09 pounds
Compatibility
Remote Compatible Yes
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Touch Screen No
Display Type LCD
Display Form Factor Built-in
Viewfinder Electronic, Optical
Screen Size 3 inches
Screen Resolution 1.62 millions dots
Varying Angle Screen No
Connectivity
Number Of Memory Card Slots 2
Integrated GPS No
Output(s) HDMI, USB
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
External Flash Mount Hot Shoe
NFC Enabled No
PictBridge Enabled No
Internal Memory Included No
Included
Batteries Included Yes
AC Adapter Included No
Number of Lenses Included 0
Memory Card Included No
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Performance
Shock Resistant No
Water Resistant No
Self Timer Yes
Records Audio Yes
Shutter Speeds Mechanical shutter: 4 sec. to 1/8000 sec.(P mode), 30 sec. to 1/8000 sec.; bulb mode.Electronic shutter: 1 sec. to 1/32000 sec. Synchronized for flash: 1/250 sec. or slower.
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds
Camera Full Frame Sensor No
Power
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Removable Battery Yes
Battery Model NP-W126
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Number of Batteries Required 1
Feature
Slow Motion Recording No
HDR Mode Yes
Integrated Flash No
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera Body Only
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Imaging
Long Zoom No
Digital Zoom None
Imaging Sensor Horizontal Size 23.6 millimeters
Burst Mode No
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Brightness Control Yes
Image Resolution (Display) 6000 x 4000
In-Lens Image Stabilization No
Imaging Sensor Vertical Size 15.6 millimeters
Number Of Images Per Charge 350
Face Detection Yes
Total Megapixels 24.3 megapixels
Zoom Capability No
Image File Format(s) JPEG, RAW
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Panorama Mode No
Autofocus Yes
Shooting Modes Advanced filter modes: toy camera, miniature, pop color, high-key, low-key, dynamic tone, soft focus, partial color; 15 types of film simulation mode
White Balance Modes Automatic scene recognition; custom 1 to 3; color temperature selection(2500K - 10000K); preset: fine, shade, fluorescent light (daylight), fluorescent light (warm white), fluorescent light (cool white), incandescent light, underwater.
Smile Mode No
Other
UPC 074101027181
Product Set Body Only
The Fujifilm company offers users to check out 16488618. The features of 16488618, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 16488618 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Fujifilm 16488618. Buy (Fujifilm 16488618 or X-Series X-Pro2 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.
My review Fujifilm X-Series X-Pro2 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) 16488618

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới