Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 4K Water Resistant Action Camera 010-01529-03

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Garmin
Specifications
Effective Megapixels
12 megapixels
Maximum Focal Length
2.73 millimeters
Image Sensor Type
BSI CMOS
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Maximum Aperture
2.6 f/
Minimum Focal Length
2.73 millimeters
Waterproof
Yes
Specifications
Effective Megapixels:
12 megapixels
Maximum Focal Length:
2.73 millimeters
Image Sensor Type:
BSI CMOS
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Maximum Aperture:
2.6 f/
Minimum Focal Length:
2.73 millimeters
Waterproof:
Yes
The Garmin company offers users to check out 010-01529-03. The features of 010-01529-03, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 010-01529-03 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Garmin 010-01529-03. Buy (Garmin 010-01529-03 or VIRB Ultra 30 4K Water Resistant Action Camera) with benefits.

Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 4K Water Resistant Action Camera 010-01529-03 Overview

Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 REVIEW // Best Action Camera !?

Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 REVIEW // Best Action Camera !?

Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 4k Action Camera - REVIEW!

Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 4k Action Camera - REVIEW!

Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 Full Review

Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 Full Review

[4K Action Camera] GoPro Hero5/Sony X3000/Garmin Virb Ultra/Olympus TG-Tracker UNDERWATER 5m

[4K Action Camera] GoPro Hero5/Sony X3000/Garmin Virb Ultra/Olympus TG-Tracker UNDERWATER 5m

Garmin VIRB Ultra 30: Can Your Action Camera Do This?

Garmin VIRB Ultra 30: Can Your Action Camera Do This?

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
8
4
7
3
1
2
0
1
4
Overall rating 4 stars
June 4, 2018

Comment:

Its a great compact action camera for use in Aviation recording. I purchased the aviation bundle which came with a prop filter and intercom cable. The camera works great, provides a nice stabilized image, and the prop filter does remove the spinning prop/focal point. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars is the battery life. At most, you will get 1.5 hours of recording. My first flight of 2 hours was cut off when the battery died. You can buy additional batteries, but it is cumbersome to have to change batteries, in a mounted camera, mid-flight! Would love to see something that could record for a good 2-3 hours.

Overall rating 1 stars
June 30, 2018

Comment:

I’ve taken my camera on a few dives and it worked great but on my last dive was to 22ft way above the max depth limit of 130 ft and the o-ring failed letting water in. I’ve only had the camera for two months. When I spoke with tec support they where no help even after I explained that I had family working for garmen for years and I use there cameras on movie sets for big stunts. Unless they are willing to work with me to figure out a solution I’ll probably be moving to gopro because the camera itself is waterproof then u throw the dice case on and it’s good to 200ft

Overall rating 4 stars
August 19, 2018

Comment:

Battery fails after a few months of hardcore use. Batteries only last 10 to 30 minutes depending on settings. There are some software glitches when used on my road racing harley fxdf and turning on mountain roads the screen would get stuck in some weird orientation and stay for awhile. Buy one of the gopros instead.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 18, 2018

Comment:

Easy to use. Great image quality for both pictures and video. Perfect for use during Open Water classes to capture great pics and video for the students and shop. Gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the first use ended after 30 pics and 4 videos lasting a total of less than a minute with a dead battery. On recharge found the battery to be defective and disconnected when it became alarmingly hot. Used Amazon Chat and they reimbursed me for a replacement that will arrive the next day (Prime) without hesitation.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 24, 2018

Comment:

I’m disappointed to have to write this review, but many of these devices have defective smart switch/levers (that turn the camera on/off with one flick). My first one worked for a month before the switch failed. After getting a replacement under warranty, the second one also failed (after a month or so of rare use).At the time of purchase, the specs of this camera were better than GoPro. The photos and footage from the camera are great, but I missed many videos believing my camera to be on (due to the malfunctioning switch).Was really interested in the potential for weatherproof charging as with the previous model (Virb XE) and many theorized it was in the works (still as yet unused pins/contacts on the camera). But, I guess development stopped (likely due to these defects). Edit. Now, at the end of 2018, Garmin has released a powered mounting system for this outdated camera at a price point of $129. Too little, too late. The system gives you the option of adding external power through what looks to be a proprietary cable/connection. And the mount supplies power only. No option for external mic acces. Come on, people! Action cameras at this point need to be able to provide external, waterpoof power and mic access (on one connection).The mounting system is top notch though.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 15, 2018

Comment:

The so called waterproof housing failed at around 16ft depth, ruining the camera which was just out of warranty. Would NOT recommend for diving.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 5, 2019

Comment:

This little camera was great while it worked. I bought it just over a year ago and now it stops filming at random times. At times it tells me that there is something wrong with my memory card. I have tried different brands and still having the same issue. I then put the card into my GoPro3 and I have no issues. Never buying garmin again. Actually, I’ve already moved on to the GoPro7 black.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 21, 2019

Comment:

I am updating this review and improving the rating. I have found that the reason for the lag I was experience (see below) is because I have two monitors on my boat and one is slaved to the other. If I view the camera image from the master monitor then the wireless stream is a little bit jerky, but is acceptable and workable. Lag only occurs when the image is viewed on the secondary monitor, apparently because the data is being sent via the master monitor.One nice thing about the camera is the small form factor and minimalist construction which is very clean and neat.I got this camera to help dock my boat but it turned out to be useless for that purpose. The wireless lag is so bad it is useless for any realtime application like docking a boat. Also the image is blurry if anything fast happens. For example, if I wave my hand in front of the camera there is just a blur on the Garmin 7616xsv monitor I use.Also, the user interface has some quirks. For example, if you enter the wrong password for the wifi, there is no way to change it. You have turn the camera off and completely reset the connection.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 21, 2019

Comment:

I bought this little camera to use with my Garmin 8612’s it works great and is very easy to use. Takes great quality video and photos. The best think I like is how easy it is to use. No need to read a library. I have two older GoPros and I like this much better.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 6, 2020

Comment:

This case/camera does NOT come with a standard screw mount aka tripods, etc, making it expensive to find the parts you need to make it work with your mounting situation. I had to make my own. I also find it does not easily connect via Wifi all the time, a PITA, because I use it remotely. And the fact it has to be ‘wired’ for audio input (except a bluetooth mic) is a disadvantage. The documentation can leave a lot to be desired. And I found Garmin’s vid editing program for it to be pretty useless.

Description
Capture live footage from while at your favorite events with this Garmin VIRB action camera. A bright LCD touch screen display lets you program shots and edit images directly from the device, and voice control capabilities let you shoot hands-free. This Garmin VIRD action camera has image stabilization for smooth, steady videos.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Effective Megapixels 12 megapixels
Maximum Focal Length 2.73 millimeters
Image Sensor Type BSI CMOS
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Maximum Aperture 2.6 f/
Minimum Focal Length 2.73 millimeters
Waterproof Yes
Video Resolution (Recording) 3840 x 2160
General
Model Number 010-01529-03
Brand Garmin
Additional Accessories Included Waterproof case, Lithium-ion battery, Charging/data cable, Flat and curved adhesive mounts, Standard and vertical mount adapters, Short and long screws, Short and long extension arms, Wrench, Anti-fog kit, Garmin VIRB sticker, Documentation
Product Name VIRB Ultra 30 4K Water Resistant Action Camera
Color Category Black
Color Black
Dimension
Product Depth 1.2 inches
Product Height 1.8 inches
Product Width 2.3 inches
Product Weight 0.1 pounds
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility microSD
Display
Display Type LCD touch screen
Screen Size 1.75 inches
Aspect Ratio 16:9
Display Form Factor Built-in
Touch Screen Yes
Connectivity
Number Of USB Port(s) 1
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Microphone Input Yes
Microphone Type Built-in
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Internal Memory Included No
Output(s) 3.5mm audio, HDMI, USB 2.0
Socket Size 1/4 in.
Included
Headphone Jack Yes
AC Adapter Included No
Integrated Speaker(s) Yes
Remote Control Included No
Batteries Included Yes
Memory Card Included Yes
Performance
Night Recording Yes
Action Camera Yes
Special Effects yes
Maximum Depth Of Water Resistance 131.2 feet
Wind Noise Reduction Yes
Filter Diameter 50 millimeters
Shock Resistant No
Water Resistant Yes
Power
Removable Battery Yes
Battery Model Rechargeable lithium-ion
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Battery Size Other
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Charging Interface(s) USB
Feature
HDR Mode Yes
Slow Motion Recording No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Imaging
Image Resolution (Display) 4000 x 3000
Image Stabilization Optical
Image File Format(s) JPEG
3D Capture Yes
Face Detection No
Optical Zoom 2x
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Digital Zoom None
AV
Video Encoding Formats MP4
Exposure Control
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
Focus Modes Automatic/manual
White Balance Modes Incandescent, Flourescent, Average Daylight, Sunny, Cloudy, Snowy
Minimum Aperture 2.6 f/
Other
360 Degree Capture No
UPC 753759160975
The Garmin company offers users to check out 010-01529-03. The features of 010-01529-03, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 010-01529-03 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Garmin 010-01529-03. Buy (Garmin 010-01529-03 or VIRB Ultra 30 4K Water Resistant Action Camera) with benefits.
My review Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 4K Water Resistant Action Camera 010-01529-03

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới