Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

GE Bluetooth Plug-In Smart Switch 13867

Overall rating 3.7 stars
3.7 from 20 reviews
GE
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Locator Light
No
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Dimmable
Yes
Amperage
20 amperes
Installation Type
Replacement
Brand
GE
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Locator Light:
No
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Dimmable:
Yes
Amperage:
20 amperes
Installation Type:
Replacement
Brand:
GE
The GE company offers users to check out 13867. The features of 13867, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 13867 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 13867. Buy (GE 13867 or Bluetooth Plug-In Smart Switch) with benefits.

GE Bluetooth Plug-In Smart Switch 13867 Overview

13867: GE Bluetooth Plug-in Smart Switch

13867: GE Bluetooth Plug-in Smart Switch

28169: GE Z-Wave Plus Plug-in Smart Switch

28169: GE Z-Wave Plus Plug-in Smart Switch

GE Z-WAVE SMART SWITCH REVIEW

GE Z-WAVE SMART SWITCH REVIEW

DIY Install GE 12720 Outdoor Smart Switch (Smart Plug), Wink Hub Setup & Product Review

DIY Install GE 12720 Outdoor Smart Switch (Smart Plug), Wink Hub Setup & Product Review

WeMo Smart Dimmer Light Switch- Unboxing, Setup + Installation, Review (Detailed)

WeMo Smart Dimmer Light Switch- Unboxing, Setup + Installation, Review (Detailed)

Reviews

3.7/5
Overall rating 3.7 stars
20 reviews
5
5
4
4
3
2
2
3
1
6
Overall rating 2 stars
September 25, 2018

Comment:

With all the headlines about IoT security, I thought a basic bluetooth switch would be simple and secure. No, using this smart switch requires installing the Avi-on app, which is basically spyware. Let’s read their privacy policy:”We log information about your use of the Service, including the type of device you use, access times, location information, pages viewed, and the page you visited before navigating to our Service.””We collect information about the mobile device you use to access our Service, including the hardware model, operating system and version, unique device identifiers and mobile network information””We use various technologies… cookies and web beacons… These technologies are used… [for] determining whether an email has been opened and acted upon.””We may use information about you for various purposes, including to: Provide, deliver, maintain, test and improve our Service; Send you technical notices, updates, confirmations, security alerts and support and administrative messages; Respond to your comments, questions and requests and provide customer service; Communicate with you about products, services, offers, promotions, rewards and events offered by Avi-on and others, and provide news, ads and information we think will be of interest to you; Monitor and analyze trends, usage and activities in connection with our Service and improve and personalize the Service; Detect, investigate and prevent any suspected breaches of our Terms of Service; and Link or combine with information we get from others to help understand your needs and provide you with better service; and Connect you with other users in your contacts.”Sorry, but I don’t think my desire to turn on a light remotely means that this company should be reading my emails and indexing my contacts. Corporate data collection is out of control.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2018

Comment:

Unit works well once you have it installed. The software you have to download to use this product leaves a lot to be desired and software updates to the bluetooth switch requires a lot of steps. Still better than going with all wifi controlled system . Programing schedules are very crude but do work with every time. Compared to the price of a wifi switch this is a bargain.I’m in the process of converting all my wifi switches to bluetooth. The big expense is that you have to buy a wifi controller at 100.00 so that you can turn the devices on and off from outside the house. There customer service is email only but they do get back to you quickly. The nice part about a bluetooth switch is that you can loose or have weak wifi in the house and the switch will still work since the program is in the switch. Would recommend this device if you have time available to set it up, its not a plug and play device.

Overall rating 4 stars
March 17, 2019

Comment:

This product works as said, seems well made and looks nice but the big problem as other reviewers said is the app, you need to create an user using wifi to use the app for the first time… and this is a Bluetooth product :/ … then the connection get lost every time the phone go idle or if the app just closed it always need to reconnect with the device and is not fast doing this, doesn’t work as other Bluetooth devices that they just pair for the first time and then whenever you turn on your Bluetooth just connect instantly. I’m up to date with the latest firmware of the plug and the app as well… so hope they fix the app for good.

Overall rating 3 stars
June 21, 2019

Comment:

I purchased for the sole purpose of automatically shutting off and rebooting my router on a daily basis. A wi-fi switch like a WEMO switch does not work for this purpose, because the wi-fi switch will not work …. without a wi-fi signal. I thought I found a solution with this Bluetooth switch until we had a power outage and found out that the switch fails off and does not turn back on when the power comes back on… so my router stayed off. So I need a different solution.

Overall rating 3 stars
June 30, 2019

Comment:

The first one I set up kept an old program in it and did weird things. I hard reset it after it turned the light on at unplanned hours and it’s been working fine since. Also the app has a fixed sunrise to sunset of noon to midnight because the program is the weak link. Also, Bluetooth isn’t readily compatible with most home automation hubs like Smartthings or Hue, which are less finicky.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 30, 2019

Comment:

Works as it should with very easy set up. The phone ap allows for total control while in bluetooth range. Only downside is there is not WIFI access. You do need to be in bluetooth range to control the switch.

Overall rating 2 stars
July 3, 2019

Comment:

I have two of these, one of which I’ve had for over a year hooked up to my fish tank light. The app is horrendous. So unintuitive, glitchy and unreliable. It lags on start up every time, has horrible organization and it just downright difficult to use/reboot/etc. When it isn’t glitching and the schedules are programmed it does in fact work – there just has to be something better.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 19, 2019

Comment:

Like Kindle Customer’s review on 21 June 2019, this was bought to power cycle WiFi equipment and for that purpose, it worked well until a power outage. When the power came back on, everything in the house turned on except for the router and POE unit. Kindle Customer’s review appeared one week after I purchased mine. It is not out of the question to use this item to toggle/drive some form of a hardware latching relay in a separate box to achieve the desired goal (one drawback to this is the BlueTooth App would not display the state of the toggle device). However, I really do not have time for such endeavors. I am giving this one star as I want to communicate to both Amazon and GE that THIS feature ( or lack thereof) SHOULD BE CLEARLY STATED IN THE ADVERT BLURB as I usually do not read many of these comments.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 9, 2019

Comment:

I must agree with another review here. When I was downloading the “simple” app to use the smart plug the invasion of privacy was scary! “WE view the pages you were on with your device, before using our service.” What?? “We download and share all information from your mobile device, serial number, type, location, details associated with the mobile.” Just crazy stuff. I immediately went no further and returned the item. I hope not very many people use this and make themselves vulnerable….

Overall rating 5 stars
January 30, 2020

Comment:

I bought this Bluetooth outlet to reset/reboot my internet modem and router and VOIP phone device. Using the Android app, it installed within minutes with no problems and has worked well. It is able to supply enough power for the three devices I mentioned, which I have connected using a power strip. Now I can “couch potato” when watching streaming TV to reboot the internet system when it gets mucked up without climbing stairs to do it!

Description
Secure your home with this GE Bluetooth plug-in switch, and easily program the lights to turn on and off on a schedule you set. Because it works with your smartphone or tablet, this handy switch lets you control the fixtures in your home when you're not there. Use this GE Bluetooth plug-in switch with lamps, small appliances or other electronics.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Locator Light No
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Dimmable Yes
Amperage 20 amperes
Installation Type Replacement
General
Brand GE
Color Category White
Color White
Product Name Bluetooth Plug-In Smart Switch
Model Number 13867
Power
Amperage 20 amperes
Voltage 120 volts
Features
Locator Light No
3-Way No
Dimmable Yes
Number Of Switches 1
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Installation Type Replacement
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Length 6.2 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 Years
Other
UPC 030878138673
The GE company offers users to check out 13867. The features of 13867, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 13867 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 13867. Buy (GE 13867 or Bluetooth Plug-In Smart Switch) with benefits.
My review GE Bluetooth Plug-In Smart Switch 13867

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới