Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

GE Z-Wave Plus Wireless Plug-In 2-Outlet Smart Grounded Tap 14288

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
GE
Specifications
On/Off Switch
No
Amperage
15 amperes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
GFCI Plug
No
Works With
Amazon Alexa
Outlet Type
Duplex
Color Category
White
Specifications
On/Off Switch:
No
Amperage:
15 amperes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
GFCI Plug:
No
Works With:
Amazon Alexa
Outlet Type:
Duplex
Color Category:
White
The GE company offers users to check out 14288. The features of 14288, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 14288 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 14288. Buy (GE 14288 or Z-Wave Plus Wireless Plug-In 2-Outlet Smart Grounded Tap) with benefits.

GE Z-Wave Plus Wireless Plug-In 2-Outlet Smart Grounded Tap 14288 Overview

14285: Z-Wave Plus 40-Amp Smart Switch - REVIEW

14285: Z-Wave Plus 40-Amp Smart Switch - REVIEW

Install a Z-Wave Smart Electrical Outlet and SmartThings setup in Under 10 Minutes!

Install a Z-Wave Smart Electrical Outlet and SmartThings setup in Under 10 Minutes!

12721: GE Z-Wave In-Wall Smart Outlet

12721: GE Z-Wave In-Wall Smart Outlet

DIY Install GE 12720 Outdoor Smart Switch (Smart Plug), Wink Hub Setup & Product Review

DIY Install GE 12720 Outdoor Smart Switch (Smart Plug), Wink Hub Setup & Product Review

Compare 12 Smart Plugs that Work With Alexa + WiFi vs. Z-wave Review

Compare 12 Smart Plugs that Work With Alexa + WiFi vs. Z-wave Review

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
8
4
4
3
3
2
1
1
4
Overall rating 4 stars
December 29, 2018

Comment:

1 major dislike. The plug is NOT an angled plug, it is straight and that is just poor design. This means that if you are using the correct, code compliant outdoor in use cover, the cable has to bend sharply as it comes out of the plug to go out the bottom of the cover and this is not necessary strain to put om the cable and the cable relief grommet. This is just bad design and sloppy work by GE / Jasco. Interestingly the Jasco branded version of this plug does have the angled plug, but it is Z wave not Z wave + and that is old technology.Some have complained about the button being hard to press – nope.Some complained about hard to add to the hub (smartthings) – nopeMinor dislike, the button is not illuminated so you have a visual poke yoke to see that the plug is on or off. Other manufacturers do have this & it is a very nice thing to have so you don’t have to guess or pull up your controlling app to verify the status (assuming it is not powering lights or a fountain etc.)Otherwise, so far so good.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 30, 2019

Comment:

Bought this to control my outdoor Christmas lights this year. Took a few tries to get it to pair with my SmartThings hub (standing next to the hub). Once it finally paired, it worked fine outside most of the time. I created routines to automatically turn the lights on at dusk, and off at midnight, and for the most part that worked fine, but occasionally the lights would still be on in the morning, or didn’t turn on, and I’ve have to power cycle the plug to get them working again. SmartThings showed the outlet as connected when this happened, and manually turning it on and off from the app did nothing. Even with these issues, it’s still better than manually having to plug in the lights every night or using a remote. The only other option that would be a possible replacement would be an outdoor timer, which would also work,Also, as other reviews noted, this outdoor product is somehow not waterproof, just water resistant! I installed mine on the front porch, which is covered, so I wasn’t concerned about it getting too wet, but it kind of stinks that this outdoor product can apparently be killed by water. Luckily for me, mine stayed dry and working, except for the handful of flaky lost connections.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 24, 2019

Comment:

Oh em gee! I am so happy I bought this. We’re “smart homing” right now amd I’m trying different products and brands. This smart plug from GE is awesome. I can’t believe I didn’t have one before now. This one uses Z-wave technology and pairs with my Samsung smart things hub and Alexa. But, you have to connect Alexa through the hub. It also acts as an extender for my network so it basically helps the hub (in the back of my house) connect to lights in the front of the house without interruption. You can use it to dim the lights or set automations that turn on the lamp at a certain time. In addition to lamps and lights, you can also connect small appliances to this ie, coffee pot and set your pot to come on at a certain time or just flip it on from the bed — my favorite. You can get smart plugs without Z wave but I like that this one makes my network “stronger.” Oh, and it doesn’t block the bottom outlet if you plug it into the top. (See pic)

Overall rating 4 stars
March 13, 2019

Comment:

Gotta hand it to Jasco (formerly GE, formerly Edison General Electric) less really is more. It has 1 programmable parameter to change the way the indicator LED works (On-On, On-Off, Always Off). It has clamp style terminals (hot, neutral, ground) that will hold 2 wires each (12 awg solid tested). Top outlet is always on; bottom is z-wave controlled. Button in the middle with a blue LED behind it sends program signal and changes state On-Off. Press 10 times quickly and it changes the way the LED works. It has a factory reset with that button as well. This is about as simple as a z-wave device can get. The Jasco products are simple by comparison to other z-wave devices I own, but you don’t have to learn Machine Language to figure out how to program and use them (like I did trying to get devices (Aeotec) to work with HomeSeer that said I was too stupid to use their products). The instructions are a little lacking as to explaining how to wire the outlet. It took searching on the multi-language instruction sheet for me to determine how to get it to respond to the add node (hardware). A simple put controller in Add Node-Device-Hardware mode and press button once would have sufficed. Less is More did not help on this point.It is terribly expensive for what you get. Other wireless protocol outlets are much less expensive. Given a typical TR Decora outlet costs 2 dollars (or less) and it will likely die in about 2-3 years from failure of the electrolytic capacitors it is pretty pricey. But, professional automation is tremendously costly (you have to pay them to come out and fix anything or add any programming); so go with what you feel works best. You could use a relay that fits in the box, but those are limited to 10A or less.Be careful…. Make sure you know how to wire that outlet correctly when (notice I didn’t say if) your computer controlled automation fails so you get back that other outlet. Make sure you have good surge protection or kiss it goodbye….Overall, so far works as advertised. Stupid simple to add to Domoticz (v4.970). Works fine with a 1.2w LED lamp. Will update if it dies sooner than expected or causes my network to go nuts.

Overall rating 1 stars
April 4, 2019

Comment:

As mentioned by other reviewers, some LED bulbs do not turn completely off and remain in a flickering state. This is partially due to the z-wave “plus” capability whereby there is a trickle current through the bulbs even in the OFF state. So if the LED DRAWS LESS THEN ~9.5 watts it will likely flicker in off state. Check their website for specific bulb compatibility.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 22, 2019

Comment:

Personal Experience: This spring I set up some patio string lights so my family wouldn’t have to use our flood lights at night. After getting the lights set up I wanted to add them to a smart switch so I could use Alexa to turn the lights on and off. Originally I purchased the iHome iSP100 Wifi Outdoor Smart Plug and was disappointed beyond belief. I have a full review of the iHome product but long story short is that I gave it a 2 star review rather than 1 star because the iHome stilled turned on my lights when I pushed the manual button. After I removed the iHome I went to find a GE smart switch because I already had 5 in my house and I was pleased with their performance. When I received the GE Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus Outdoor Smart Plug Switch it honestly took me more time to unpack the product than it did connecting to my SmartThings Hub. The setup was so simple, plug into wall, have the SmartThings Hub search for a new product, Name new product, Done! I honestly cannot state how easy the GE switch and SmartThings hub were to pair. I have learned my lesson and will not buy poor quality “Smart Products” like the iHome products. GE switches have been 100% reliable when connected to my SmartThings hub.Recommend: Yes, if you value your time don’t buy other crap just to come back to this like I did.Pros: Easy setup Worked the first time Good build quality Designed for outdoors Connected to Alex in less than 5 minutes from when I took it out of the box (honestly)Cons: Cost $5 more than iHome (but I wasted more than $5 of my time trying to get the iHome to work)

Overall rating 5 stars
June 15, 2019

Comment:

I have a bunch of GE zwave switches and a few outlets for my samsung smartthings and Amazon echo and they all work well. My reason for buying this dimmable switch with 2 outlets was for my two nightstand lamps next to my bed. I hadn’t had lamps for years until just recently and I didn’t want to reach up under each lamp and turn them on and off independently. I know it sounds like no big deal but it is a hassle for several reasons.I “needed” the dimming feature also. My lamps with 1 60 watt bulb each will turn on at 1 percent and like most led’s they seem to max out at about 60 percent or so even though this dimmer will allow 100 percent brightness. So both lamps are plugged into this and they are voice controlled to come on at a preset level, turn off, or turn on at whatever level of brightness I choose.The instructions say to not use a outlet strip with it but I am and I have no problem. I am using the outlet strip as a small extension cord. Maybe they are worried about certain people drawing way too many amps but I have about 20 watts or about 1/5 of an amp at 120 volts. The rating for LED bulbs is 100 watts or 0.8 amps draw. I could run about 8 of these bulbs on this zwave switch safely.There is a lighted blue button on it to manually turn lights on/off and press to hold to dim. That is an annoyance in a bedroom that you want completely dark at night. Not a big deal as a piece of black electrical tape cures that issue.The price should be about half of what it is though

Overall rating 1 stars
July 2, 2019

Comment:

Almost 2 years to the date since I bought these switches. I bought 2 of them for my Kitchen area and bar area.Initial installation and pairing with SmartThings was just fine had no issues. The outlet pretty much worked as expected for the most part for 2 years.Then one day we removed one from the outlet to plug something else in temporarily. Plugged unit back in and the switch no longer works. It continues to turn on and off and on and off over and over. So I decided to try my 2nd switch at the other side of the room. It does the same thing. After much troubleshooting with the app and SmartThings support I get one of them to stop and start working again. One of them will not. That was the case for about a week or so when further troubleshooting by SmartThings suggestions and my 2nd switch starts doing it again.On and off and on and off over and over. You cannot reset the switch it is worthless now both of them and $70.Smart things now says that this GE switch is not supported and I need to contact the Mfg of the switch. The Mfg says it’s supported by Smart Things. So it’s the blame game now.In the end.. This switch should NOT be advertised as supported by Smart Things. I have multiple devices on my Smart Things home and most of them work fine. This one does not. I would avoid if you are on Smart Things. I’m frustrated with both so I may end up leaving Smart Things for another system all together.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 25, 2019

Comment:

I am not an electrician but I know a bit about electricity. For one thing, I know that, for safety, you really need a good grounded outlet. Also, you need a firm connection on all of the wires to the receptacle. I did not get a good feel on either of the above. It seems cheaply designed and made. I really struggled to get the ground wire to fit the device at all. I am not convinced that it is a good ground. The hot and neutral wires were easier but there are no terminals to wrap the wires around and no screws to tighten the connection. You just push the wires into a hole and tighten a screw to apply more pressure to the wire. I am not convinced that this is safe or reliable. If I start having flickering lights on that part of the house, this thing is going to taken out and junked. But, so far — so good.On the good side — it actually does work and it is nice to have an LED to indicate that the controlled outlet is ON. I paired it with my SmartThings hub and that was pretty much idiot-proof. I have only had it installed a day so I have no ideal about reliability. If it is not good, I will downgrade this review to ONE star.I thought that this would be a good outlet but I am sure that there are better choices for the money. I think that I will start using the smart outlets that simply plug in to the existing receptacle. Less hassle, possibly safer and less money.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 11, 2019

Comment:

Perfect for devices that I want to turn off by cutting the power to them remotely.

Description
Control lights and small electronics with this GE Z-Wave Plus smart receptacle. The tamper-resistant outlet replaces your standard receptacle and offers easy app-controlled lighting through Z-Wave-compatible hubs (not included). A standard pass-through AC outlet handles regular electronics use, while the enabled outlet on this GE Z-Wave Plus smart receptacle is ideal for bulbs such as halogen, compact fluorescent and even LED.
Details
Details
Key Specs
On/Off Switch No
Amperage 15 amperes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
GFCI Plug No
Works With Amazon Alexa
Outlet Type Duplex
General
Color Category White
Wall Plate Included Yes
Product Name Z-Wave Plus Wireless Plug-In 2-Outlet Smart Grounded Tap
Brand GE
On/Off Switch No
Color White
Model Number 14288
Power
Amperage 15 amperes
Voltage 120 volts
Certifications & Listings
GFCI Plug No
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa
Connectivity
Outlet Type Duplex
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Width 4 inches
Product Length 1.87 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 Years
Other
UPC 030878142885
The GE company offers users to check out 14288. The features of 14288, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 14288 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 14288. Buy (GE 14288 or Z-Wave Plus Wireless Plug-In 2-Outlet Smart Grounded Tap) with benefits.
My review GE Z-Wave Plus Wireless Plug-In 2-Outlet Smart Grounded Tap 14288

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới