Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

GE Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart Light Switch 26931

Overall rating 3.5 stars
3.5 from 20 reviews
GE
Specifications
Installation Type
Replacement
Locator Light
Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Outdoor
Works With
Google Assistant
Color Category
White
Product Name
Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart Light Switch
Color
White
Specifications
Installation Type:
Replacement
Locator Light:
Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Outdoor
Works With:
Google Assistant
Color Category:
White
Product Name:
Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart Light Switch
Color:
White
The GE company offers users to check out 26931. The features of 26931, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 26931 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 26931. Buy (GE 26931 or Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart Light Switch) with benefits.

GE Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart Light Switch 26931 Overview

GE Smart Light Switch Review

GE Smart Light Switch Review

SmartHome Z-Wave GE Wall Switch:  YOU NEED THIS!

SmartHome Z-Wave GE Wall Switch: YOU NEED THIS!

GE Z-WAVE SMART SWITCH REVIEW

GE Z-WAVE SMART SWITCH REVIEW

✅Smart Light Switch: Best Smart Light Switch 2019 (Buying Guide)

✅Smart Light Switch: Best Smart Light Switch 2019 (Buying Guide)

GE Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus Smart Switches with QuickFit™ and SimpleWire™

GE Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus Smart Switches with QuickFit™ and SimpleWire™

Reviews

3.5/5
Overall rating 3.5 stars
20 reviews
5
5
4
7
3
4
2
2
1
2
Overall rating 2 stars
March 2, 2019

Comment:

There are screws to loosen/tighten to hold the wires in place. The screw for the ground was difficult to loosen, and the screw for the NEUTRAL, BROKE OFF while trying to loosen it!OF COURSE, I’m past the 30 day return, so I had to take it apart to move the TRAVELER wire assembly for the NEUTRAL!Come on, GE, this isn’t rocket science – It’s a damn screw!

Overall rating 5 stars
May 14, 2019

Comment:

Personal Experience: Over the past few years I have been replacing some of my high trafficked “regular” light switches with “Smart” switches. The benefit has been easy to see, my exterior lights turn on and off based on sunrise and sunset and I personally don’t have to worry about them. This was my first motion activated smart switch and I can tell you this product is extremely impressive. I purchased the motion activated smart switch for my garage because when I go in and out I am typically holding something, someone or in other-way occupied that it is difficult to turn on the light. After about 40 minutes of rewiring the switch to accommodate the new smart switch I was good to go. After installing I was able to change the sensitivity of the motion to capture my dogs as well, which was nice because the standard setting did not activate when my dogs went by the switch originally. Another feature that I like is that the switch can also be turned off independent of the timer either through the switch itself or through an app.Installation Advice: If you are planning to put this in yourself, make sure you know how to read a wiring diagram or know someone who does if you are going to install this yourself. I wired this up as a 3-way switch and it was completely different than the existing 3-way switch previously installed. Changing out the regular switches to smart switches is not as easy as you might expect so don’t be afraid to ask for help. I am handy around the house and I still felt that installing this switch was not as straight forward as the old switch. The new smart switches are nice but make sure that you have it installed correctly whether you do it yourself or get a professional.If you are installing/replacing a 3-way make sure to get the Add-On switchhttps://www.amazon.com/GE-Bluetooth-Wireless-STANDALONE-12723/dp/B00RKJS8MQ/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=ge+smart+3+way+add+on&qid=1557838923&s=gateway&sr=8-2Recommend: Yes, especially in high traffic areas.Pros: Motion activated sensor is a great addition Motion sensitivity can be adjusted based on what you require Connection to an app helps let you know if the light has been left on Turning off the switch independent of the motion sensor is really nice to save energy Switch can be used as a single or 3-way which really makes it versatileCons: Can be difficult to install on an existing 3-way setup Takes more time to install and setup than a regular switch because of the extra connections Deep switch may not fit easily in a shallow electrical box (my box was deep because it was a junction for the garage)

Overall rating 4 stars
May 30, 2019

Comment:

As a smart switch/dimmer this work fine with Smartthings just like the regular switch. The motion sensor works but it’s not great but that’s typical for passive infrared detectors. The only negative is that out of the box Smartthings doesn’t recognize this as a switch and motion sensor. After doing a little research, I found that the Smartthings community has created a custom device handler which you need to install into Smartthings which enables everything.

Overall rating 2 stars
July 15, 2019

Comment:

I replaced a “dumb” Leviton motion sensor with the GE/Jasco “smart” motion sensor. Being able to change the modes using the button combos was annoying but appreciated since ADT Pulse Z-Wave hub only knew how to handle the On/Off switch.My biggest issue with the product is that the timer doesn’t reset even when there is activity. Example: if you are active in the room and the timer runs out, the lights will turn off and then turn on again. The manual implies that the timer only starts after motion stops, but this was not the case.Went back to my “dumb” motions sensor since that one did not turn off on me.

Overall rating 3 stars
July 30, 2019

Comment:

Considering I only wanted this light to turn on when motion is detected, and its set to turn off automatically in 5 minutes, there really is no reason for this to be smart. a $13 motion detection switch would have been just fine. You can probably save yourself the money.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 6, 2019

Comment:

It’s fairly well documented that a proper device handler is needed for Smartthings. After updating that I have access to the features through the app.I really like that this can be used as a security motion sensor if your system is armed. I also really like that the light won’t turn on off it senses it is already bright enough.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 20, 2019

Comment:

This review is for the Motion Switch (GE model #26931).Installation was straight-forward (no different than any other smart switch). I was able to add it to my SmartThings hub no problem. The switch works as advertised.It doesn’t have the SmartThings functionality I was hoping for. The only thing you can do with this switch with SmartThings is turn the light on and off. There is no SmartThings control over the mode (Occupancy, Vacant, Manual) nor the motion timeout. Those are controlled only through the switch itself. So do NOT throw away the instructions or you will not be able to set these features. I’m hoping that these feature get integrated into SmartThings soon.

Overall rating 3 stars
November 7, 2019

Comment:

Works but the motion sensor doesn’t work correctly with Smartthings hub. Although it claims to on the box it doesn’t communicate correctly with the hub. So when you use the switch to on/off itself the hub doesn’t understand the script it sends to it and keeps it in the same state of the switch was in before the switch did it’s thing. If you turn it on and off from the hub it works correctly as long as the state of the switch is still in the state the hub it thinks it is in. If not, you have to send the command twice every time.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

This is not a Z-Wave Motion Detecting Switch. This is a motion detecting switch with Z-Wave added.What I mean by that is that as far as your Z-Wave system sees, it’s just an on-off switch; the Z-Wave parts have no access to the motion detect state or settings. So for instance the hub cannot decide whether to turn on the lights when motion is detected based on other factors like the time of day or the state of other devices. In that regard, the switch is pretty dumb.I’ll be replacing it with a regular Z-Wave switch and a separate motion detector.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 19, 2020

Comment:

This switch is in my garage and turns on the inside garage lights whenever someone goes out there from the kitchen, then turns off after a few minutes. Very responsive, and works well with Alexa and Smart Things. Very pleased with it and considering purchasing a few more for the laundry and utility rooms.

Description
Control lighting with this GE Z-Wave Plus smart motion switch. Its sensor detects movement to turn lights on as programmed, and its manual, occupancy and vacancy modes let you customize operation. The built-in timer of this GE Z-Wave Plus smart motion switch lets you set the number of seconds before the light turns off when no motion is detected.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Installation Type Replacement
Locator Light Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Works With Google Assistant
General
Color Category White
Product Name Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart Light Switch
Color White
Brand GE
Model Number 26931
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Features
Locator Light Yes
Number Of Switches 1
3-Way No
Certifications & Listings
ETL Listed Yes
Compatibility
Works With Google Assistant
Installation Type Replacement
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Dimension
Product Length 1.9 inches
Product Width 1.75 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years
Other
UPC 030878269315
The GE company offers users to check out 26931. The features of 26931, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 26931 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 26931. Buy (GE 26931 or Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart Light Switch) with benefits.
My review GE Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart Light Switch 26931

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới