Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

GE Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart In-Wall Dimmer Switch 26933

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
GE
Specifications
Installation Type
Replacement
Works With
Google Assistant
Locator Light
Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Outdoor
Product Name
Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart In-Wall Dimmer Switch
Color
White
Brand
GE
Specifications
Installation Type:
Replacement
Works With:
Google Assistant
Locator Light:
Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Outdoor
Product Name:
Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart In-Wall Dimmer Switch
Color:
White
Brand:
GE
The GE company offers users to check out 26933. The features of 26933, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 26933 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 26933. Buy (GE 26933 or Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart In-Wall Dimmer Switch) with benefits.

GE Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart In-Wall Dimmer Switch 26933 Overview

SmartHome Z-Wave GE Wall Switch:  YOU NEED THIS!

SmartHome Z-Wave GE Wall Switch: YOU NEED THIS!

26933: GE Z-Wave Plus In-Wall Smart Motion Dimmer

26933: GE Z-Wave Plus In-Wall Smart Motion Dimmer

GE Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus Smart Switches with QuickFit™ and SimpleWire™

GE Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus Smart Switches with QuickFit™ and SimpleWire™

GE, Lutron, and Leviton Smart Wall Switch Review | DIY Smart Home Guy

GE, Lutron, and Leviton Smart Wall Switch Review | DIY Smart Home Guy

Z Wave 3 Way Smart Dimmer Switch Installation

Z Wave 3 Way Smart Dimmer Switch Installation

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
6
4
3
3
3
2
3
1
5
Overall rating 1 stars
January 17, 2019

Comment:

My house is beyond smart. It is intelligent. It is all run off of a Mac Mini in the basement. The controller is constantly looking at every part of the house to check temperature, lighting, fans, door locks, and so on. It makes adjustments according to the living conditions.I bought this unit in hopes of having a sensor that I could use to replace the battery powered sensors that I currently have. After a month of testing I find that it is not ready for an intelligent home.The controller uses the time delta time stamp to turn lights off if needed. The problem is that if there is continuous motion in the room the time stamp does not change. Since the sensor has not changed the time stamp them the lights will go out even if there is a room full of people. I have called Jasco and they are pretty clueless about how the sensor operates. All they can do it help with the installation of the product. I get the feeling they don’t know anything about smart or intelligent homes and what a controller can do with some proper programming.So, the lack of any real support and the limitations of the sensor I have to give it 1 star. This could have been a really quality product but the designers are pretty limited in their thinking which is typical of those making smart home devices these days.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2019

Comment:

I you are using with SmartThings you need to load a custom device handler which you can find online, to access all of the features of this z-wave switch. The switch works well, the motion detector has good range as well.

Overall rating 1 stars
May 6, 2019

Comment:

I replaced a GE Smart Dimmer (only) with the GE Motion Dimmer Switch. The original worked perfectly. Immediately started having problems. There are 9×13 watt lights. 117 Watts. Well within the switche’s 150 watt maximum specification for LEDs. The new switch immediately caused my dimmable LED lights to start flickering and there was no brightness range. I replaced 1 light with 9 watt light. Flickering stopped and dimming worked. Motion detection was good. Now on to the next problem. It won’t program. Tried and tried to change the timeout duration per the instructions. No dice. Also cannot change the Light sensing and Motion sensitivity. The only programmable function that seems to work is the Occupancy/Vacancy/Manual mode.Returning for a replacement. If the replacement has problems I’ll look for something NON-GE for the rest of my smart devices.Update: Received a replacement and it fails too. No idea what’s wrong with these devices. All my GE Z-wave dimmers work perfectly. It’s the motion detector version that fails. Also I found conflicting information on the web about how to locally program these. Neither method worked for all functions.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 29, 2019

Comment:

Hats off for the idea of sticking a motion sensor in between the switch paddles. It works really great, it’s very sensitive, easy to set up and operate. The inclusion in my home automation system went without a hitch as well. I replaced all the switches in my house! A true quality product!

Overall rating 5 stars
August 14, 2019

Comment:

Well designed, and nice looking one. Had it over few month now. Will update if any changes.PRO- motion can control other lights and trigger other events without triggering light attached.- sensitivity control- soft light on / no relay clickingCONS- cant pull light state separate from dimmer level state- cant adjust dimmer without turning the light onSUMI don’t know any other brand that will do under the cons anyway. Worth 100% of its value!!!

Overall rating 5 stars
September 13, 2019

Comment:

Works great for me no humming or Flicker. Works right out the box with Hubitat default driver. I’m using a custom driver to take advantage of all of the Options.

Overall rating 1 stars
September 20, 2019

Comment:

This is a poor motion detector. I replaced a motion detector I had that worked flawlessly…and it was a quarter of the price…because I wanted the light to turn on dim instead of sunlight bright first thing in the morning. Two problems, it turns on when it wants, and it doesn’t turn on very dim…its at about 30% minimum dim. I can almost get over that it can’t get down to 10%, but the willful disregard of my motion is unacceptable.

Overall rating 2 stars
September 30, 2019

Comment:

I had two of these installed by an electrician. The one in the hallway is very inconsistent, sometimes it senses from 15 feet away sometimes from 3 feet. We joke about it, the way we have to wave our hands to get it to “see” us, we tell guests to do the Village People “Y-M-C-A” dance to turn on the lights!

Overall rating 4 stars
December 3, 2019

Comment:

Before you buy this, ask yourself this question: Will the sensor be able to see me from where I plan to mount the switch? If the answer is no, and you do not enjoy having the lights turn off every 20 minutes and having to get up and walk across the room or shout for Alexa to turn the lights back on… Then, maybe this motion switch is not the droid you are looking for. 180 degree coverage is great, but still can’t see through a staircase. I had the idea that I could use the switch’s motion sensor as a trigger for some other home automation, but it just wasn’t going to work without relocating the box. Turns out that the regular GE Z-wave dimmer and a separate z-wave motion sensor was the way to go.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 18, 2020

Comment:

I have bought several other GE zwave switches and this was my first time purchasing this exact model. The pairing process is identical to other GE switches and worked flawlessly. Unfortunately I had issues where my button paddle button broke completely after a few weeks. The quality of the plastic seems very poor compared to some of their other products.

Description
Enhance your lighting system with this GE Z-Wave Plus smart motion dimmer. Its manual, occupancy and vacancy modes provide automatic on and off options, and its energy-efficient sensor has three sensitivity levels for flexible motion detection. Operate this GE Z-Wave Plus smart motion dimmer remotely and receive alerts regarding it through your smartphone.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Installation Type Replacement
Works With Google Assistant
Locator Light Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
General
Product Name Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart In-Wall Dimmer Switch
Color White
Brand GE
Model Number 26933
Color Category White
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Features
Number Of Switches 1
3-Way No
Locator Light Yes
Certifications & Listings
ETL Listed Yes
Compatibility
Installation Type Replacement
Works With Google Assistant
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Dimension
Product Length 1.9 inches
Product Width 1.9 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years
Other
UPC 030878269339
The GE company offers users to check out 26933. The features of 26933, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 26933 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 26933. Buy (GE 26933 or Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart In-Wall Dimmer Switch) with benefits.
My review GE Z-Wave Plus Wireless Smart In-Wall Dimmer Switch 26933

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới