Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

GE myTouchSmart Plug-in Indoor Wi-Fi Smart Switch 40572

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
GE
Specifications
On/Off Switch
No
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Amperage
15 amperes
GFCI Plug
No
Outlet Type
Single
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Color
White
Specifications
On/Off Switch:
No
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Amperage:
15 amperes
GFCI Plug:
No
Outlet Type:
Single
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Color:
White
The GE company offers users to check out 40572. The features of 40572, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 40572 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 40572. Buy (GE 40572 or myTouchSmart Plug-in Indoor Wi-Fi Smart Switch) with benefits.

GE myTouchSmart Plug-in Indoor Wi-Fi Smart Switch 40572 Overview

myTouchSmart Wifi Smart Control Setup

myTouchSmart Wifi Smart Control Setup

myTouchSmart App Overview

myTouchSmart App Overview

My touch smart

My touch smart

How to program my touch timer 36253

How to program my touch timer 36253

41431: myTouchsmart In-Wall Timer Installation and Operation

41431: myTouchsmart In-Wall Timer Installation and Operation

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
3
3
1
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
December 6, 2019

Comment:

Simple install. Very easy setup. No hub requirement very nice.Perfect for recessed porch lighting to come on at sunset & off at preset time. Then on at preset time and off at sunrise. Automatically changes times each day.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 7, 2019

Comment:

Please take my word, these are the best smart switches available out there. They don’t require any extra smart hub and will work flawless with Alexa. Very reliable and excellent quality.

Overall rating 3 stars
December 16, 2019

Comment:

I bought this unit due to the sale price offered at the time. Also, it has an ivory color option which some of the competitors don’t offer. I really like how the wires connect to the switch. They insert into holes which are then tightened with screws. This eliminates the need for needle nose pliers. My first complaint is regarding the 3-way installation. You can ONLY install this switch where the load side switch was installed. Also, you are required to modify the wiring around the existing line side switch to make it all work. I have a competing product from another manufacture in my home, and it did not require this extra modification step.The worst part about this unit, was that it quit working after about a week. I verified there was power on the line terminal of the switch, but the switch would no longer operate the light, nor could I see it on my Wifi network anymore. Obviously it was no longer powering up. I am returning this for a direct replacement. Hopefully this was just an isolated case, and the next unit lasts for a while. I will update once i have replaced the switch.**UPDATE: I replaced the switch about a month ago, and it is still working as it should. For now, things are good. I will update again a.few months from now.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 17, 2019

Comment:

Did not understand that this switch REQUIRES a neutral line to operate. Would not work without it, but managed to get it working after hooking up the included extenders!! It does work great. It’s on our up-lights so set it to operate dusk to dawn. No problems so far.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 9, 2020

Comment:

Like: everything within its concept. Dislike: it was extremely difficult to program via WiFi, once you do get it programmed it works great. I ended up returning it, and changing it to Z-Wave Plus, which was much easier all around. Oh and I do this for a living.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 14, 2020

Comment:

Switch worked great ,and you don’t need to use an add on switch just use your existing 3 way and use your white wire and the red traveler

Overall rating 5 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

Works well. App and all. Good buys. You can label what you are turning on. I used it for our x-mas tree. Put it on a timer. Never had an issue!

Overall rating 4 stars
January 22, 2020

Comment:

Great product – easy to install. 4 stars because it’s not drop in replacement for a 3 way switch. I bought 9 of these and 2 have to go back because of the 9 3-way circuits I have, 2 have 4 way switches in them. Sadly, this switch IS NOT compatible for circuits that use 4-way switches (you know you have a 4-way switch if more than 2 switches control one bank of lights). This switch is required to replace the load side switch (the common wire that attaches to the light) and you have to rewire the line side switch (the switch whose common screw is fed from the circuit breaker). Instructions are clear and easy to understand with diagrams. It’s made by a reputable brand. It’s UL listed. The price can’t be beat. No hub required. Responsive dimming. Alexa compatible. This is a sweet smart dimmer. I wish I could use it with a 4-way switching circuit as well.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

Flawless…. even with the best smart tech, you can’t always expect an easy setup; it is all software and can sometimes require problem solving skills.I’m a tech oriented guy and like to play with cool toys, so I’ll share some features with you that you might not know about.There’s an off / on switch; you always want this on (so it is tech enabled). You can control it with some nice advanced features within its app, or Alexa or Google. To still be able to control manually in addition to the smart way, there’s some tips you should know. Turning on is easy and is always just a matter of hitting the top rocker. Turning off is intuitive and interesting if you consider it. You hold the down rocker until your light fixture is barely lit, then you release, then quickly hit down again. You may be thinking it’s a pain to have it wait for it to have to go all the way down from bright, to turn it off this way (I agree, sometimes it is), so what you can do is hold the down rocker to dim for a second or two and instead of waiting for it to go all the way down, you can release and quickly hit it again and it will shut down. Again, hold the down rocker for a second or two and then release and hit the down rocker again.These dimmers are the best smart dimmers I’ve seen and you can count on GE to be around in the future to provide you the myts app you’ll need years down the road if something happens. Don’t buy some knock off brand; who knows if they’ll be around a few years later to still provide you the app (or the means to connect this device to your router), should you need to go through setup again at some point.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 29, 2020

Comment:

These were the better looking smart light switches I’ve been able to come across. But even though I ordered the brown interface, it still came with the white pre-installed and I didn’t get the same shade of brown. The other one was basically black.The installation went fine because I have electrical skills.The switch turns on lights a little too slowly which is a bit annoying at times when you just want the lights to turn on. They do turn off quickly though.

Description
Control and schedule lights with this GE myTouchSmart Wi-Fi smart switch. The on-off times of your indoor lights can be scheduled to match your daily routine or according to the sunset/sunrise times in your area. This voice-controlled GE myTouchSmart Wi-Fi smart switch is easy to use and can be operated using your Android or Apple device.
Details
Details
Key Specs
On/Off Switch No
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Amperage 15 amperes
GFCI Plug No
Outlet Type Single
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
General
Color White
Color Category White
Brand GE
Model Number 40572
On/Off Switch No
Product Name myTouchSmart Plug-in Indoor Wi-Fi Smart Switch
Power
Amperage 15 amperes
Voltage 125 volts
Certifications & Listings
UL Listed Yes
GFCI Plug No
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Connectivity
Outlet Type Single
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Length 3.38 inches
Product Weight 0.24 pounds
Product Height 1.06 inches
Product Width 1.94 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 030878405720
The GE company offers users to check out 40572. The features of 40572, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 40572 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 40572. Buy (GE 40572 or myTouchSmart Plug-in Indoor Wi-Fi Smart Switch) with benefits.
My review GE myTouchSmart Plug-in Indoor Wi-Fi Smart Switch 40572

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới