Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

GE MyTouchSmart Wi-Fi Dimmer 40794

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
GE
Specifications
Color
White
Product Name
MyTouchSmart Wi-Fi Dimmer
Brand
GE
Color Category
White
Model Number
40794
Voltage
120 volts
Number Of Switches
1
Specifications
Color:
White
Product Name:
MyTouchSmart Wi-Fi Dimmer
Brand:
GE
Color Category:
White
Model Number:
40794
Voltage:
120 volts
Number Of Switches:
1
The GE company offers users to check out 40794. The features of 40794, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 40794 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 40794. Buy (GE 40794 or MyTouchSmart Wi-Fi Dimmer) with benefits.

GE MyTouchSmart Wi-Fi Dimmer 40794 Overview

12721: GE Z-Wave In-Wall Smart Outlet

12721: GE Z-Wave In-Wall Smart Outlet

DIY 3 Way Switch GE Leviton Z-wave Smart Switch Installation for your Wink Smart Home Automation

DIY 3 Way Switch GE Leviton Z-wave Smart Switch Installation for your Wink Smart Home Automation

Smart WiFi Dimmer Light Switch Review, Glass Touch Panel Wireless Remote Control Anywhere Compatible

Smart WiFi Dimmer Light Switch Review, Glass Touch Panel Wireless Remote Control Anywhere Compatible

✅Smart Light Switch: Best Smart Light Switch 2019 (Buying Guide)

✅Smart Light Switch: Best Smart Light Switch 2019 (Buying Guide)

How to Install a Smart WiFi Light Switch (for Amazon Alexa or Google Home)

How to Install a Smart WiFi Light Switch (for Amazon Alexa or Google Home)

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
3
3
1
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
December 6, 2019

Comment:

Simple install. Very easy setup. No hub requirement very nice.Perfect for recessed porch lighting to come on at sunset & off at preset time. Then on at preset time and off at sunrise. Automatically changes times each day.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 7, 2019

Comment:

Please take my word, these are the best smart switches available out there. They don’t require any extra smart hub and will work flawless with Alexa. Very reliable and excellent quality.

Overall rating 3 stars
December 16, 2019

Comment:

I bought this unit due to the sale price offered at the time. Also, it has an ivory color option which some of the competitors don’t offer. I really like how the wires connect to the switch. They insert into holes which are then tightened with screws. This eliminates the need for needle nose pliers. My first complaint is regarding the 3-way installation. You can ONLY install this switch where the load side switch was installed. Also, you are required to modify the wiring around the existing line side switch to make it all work. I have a competing product from another manufacture in my home, and it did not require this extra modification step.The worst part about this unit, was that it quit working after about a week. I verified there was power on the line terminal of the switch, but the switch would no longer operate the light, nor could I see it on my Wifi network anymore. Obviously it was no longer powering up. I am returning this for a direct replacement. Hopefully this was just an isolated case, and the next unit lasts for a while. I will update once i have replaced the switch.**UPDATE: I replaced the switch about a month ago, and it is still working as it should. For now, things are good. I will update again a.few months from now.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 17, 2019

Comment:

Did not understand that this switch REQUIRES a neutral line to operate. Would not work without it, but managed to get it working after hooking up the included extenders!! It does work great. It’s on our up-lights so set it to operate dusk to dawn. No problems so far.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 9, 2020

Comment:

Like: everything within its concept. Dislike: it was extremely difficult to program via WiFi, once you do get it programmed it works great. I ended up returning it, and changing it to Z-Wave Plus, which was much easier all around. Oh and I do this for a living.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 14, 2020

Comment:

Switch worked great ,and you don’t need to use an add on switch just use your existing 3 way and use your white wire and the red traveler

Overall rating 5 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

Works well. App and all. Good buys. You can label what you are turning on. I used it for our x-mas tree. Put it on a timer. Never had an issue!

Overall rating 4 stars
January 22, 2020

Comment:

Great product – easy to install. 4 stars because it’s not drop in replacement for a 3 way switch. I bought 9 of these and 2 have to go back because of the 9 3-way circuits I have, 2 have 4 way switches in them. Sadly, this switch IS NOT compatible for circuits that use 4-way switches (you know you have a 4-way switch if more than 2 switches control one bank of lights). This switch is required to replace the load side switch (the common wire that attaches to the light) and you have to rewire the line side switch (the switch whose common screw is fed from the circuit breaker). Instructions are clear and easy to understand with diagrams. It’s made by a reputable brand. It’s UL listed. The price can’t be beat. No hub required. Responsive dimming. Alexa compatible. This is a sweet smart dimmer. I wish I could use it with a 4-way switching circuit as well.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

Flawless…. even with the best smart tech, you can’t always expect an easy setup; it is all software and can sometimes require problem solving skills.I’m a tech oriented guy and like to play with cool toys, so I’ll share some features with you that you might not know about.There’s an off / on switch; you always want this on (so it is tech enabled). You can control it with some nice advanced features within its app, or Alexa or Google. To still be able to control manually in addition to the smart way, there’s some tips you should know. Turning on is easy and is always just a matter of hitting the top rocker. Turning off is intuitive and interesting if you consider it. You hold the down rocker until your light fixture is barely lit, then you release, then quickly hit down again. You may be thinking it’s a pain to have it wait for it to have to go all the way down from bright, to turn it off this way (I agree, sometimes it is), so what you can do is hold the down rocker to dim for a second or two and instead of waiting for it to go all the way down, you can release and quickly hit it again and it will shut down. Again, hold the down rocker for a second or two and then release and hit the down rocker again.These dimmers are the best smart dimmers I’ve seen and you can count on GE to be around in the future to provide you the myts app you’ll need years down the road if something happens. Don’t buy some knock off brand; who knows if they’ll be around a few years later to still provide you the app (or the means to connect this device to your router), should you need to go through setup again at some point.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 29, 2020

Comment:

These were the better looking smart light switches I’ve been able to come across. But even though I ordered the brown interface, it still came with the white pre-installed and I didn’t get the same shade of brown. The other one was basically black.The installation went fine because I have electrical skills.The switch turns on lights a little too slowly which is a bit annoying at times when you just want the lights to turn on. They do turn off quickly though.

Description
Manage your home lighting from anywhere with this GE myTouchSmart Wi-Fi smart dimmer. The built-in SunSmart technology detects the local sunrise and sunset times for simple management of on and off functions, while presets and custom programs let you customize your lighting with simple mobile app configurations. This GE myTouchSmart Wi-Fi smart dimmer is compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant for effortless voice control.
Details
Details
General
Color White
Product Name MyTouchSmart Wi-Fi Dimmer
Brand GE
Color Category White
Model Number 40794
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Features
Number Of Switches 1
3-Way No
Dimension
Product Length 1.8 inches
Product Width 1.8 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Other
UPC 030878407946
The GE company offers users to check out 40794. The features of 40794, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 40794 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 40794. Buy (GE 40794 or MyTouchSmart Wi-Fi Dimmer) with benefits.
My review GE MyTouchSmart Wi-Fi Dimmer 40794

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới