Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

GE myTouchSmart Plug-In Outdoor Wi-Fi Smart Switch 45408

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
GE
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Outdoor
On/Off Switch
Yes
Outlet Type
Single
Amperage
15 amperes
GFCI Plug
No
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Product Name
myTouchSmart Plug-In Outdoor Wi-Fi Smart Switch
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Outdoor
On/Off Switch:
Yes
Outlet Type:
Single
Amperage:
15 amperes
GFCI Plug:
No
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Product Name:
myTouchSmart Plug-In Outdoor Wi-Fi Smart Switch
The GE company offers users to check out 45408. The features of 45408, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 45408 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 45408. Buy (GE 45408 or myTouchSmart Plug-In Outdoor Wi-Fi Smart Switch) with benefits.

GE myTouchSmart Plug-In Outdoor Wi-Fi Smart Switch 45408 Overview

Oittm Outdoor Smart Outlet - Review and Setup

Oittm Outdoor Smart Outlet - Review and Setup

12720: GE Z-Wave Plug-in Outdoor Smart Switch

12720: GE Z-Wave Plug-in Outdoor Smart Switch

My touch smart

My touch smart

Outdoor Smart Plug Aicliv Wi Fi Smart Outlet Review

Outdoor Smart Plug Aicliv Wi Fi Smart Outlet Review

DIY Install GE 12720 Outdoor Smart Switch (Smart Plug), Wink Hub Setup & Product Review

DIY Install GE 12720 Outdoor Smart Switch (Smart Plug), Wink Hub Setup & Product Review

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
3
3
1
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
December 6, 2019

Comment:

Simple install. Very easy setup. No hub requirement very nice.Perfect for recessed porch lighting to come on at sunset & off at preset time. Then on at preset time and off at sunrise. Automatically changes times each day.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 7, 2019

Comment:

Please take my word, these are the best smart switches available out there. They don’t require any extra smart hub and will work flawless with Alexa. Very reliable and excellent quality.

Overall rating 3 stars
December 16, 2019

Comment:

I bought this unit due to the sale price offered at the time. Also, it has an ivory color option which some of the competitors don’t offer. I really like how the wires connect to the switch. They insert into holes which are then tightened with screws. This eliminates the need for needle nose pliers. My first complaint is regarding the 3-way installation. You can ONLY install this switch where the load side switch was installed. Also, you are required to modify the wiring around the existing line side switch to make it all work. I have a competing product from another manufacture in my home, and it did not require this extra modification step.The worst part about this unit, was that it quit working after about a week. I verified there was power on the line terminal of the switch, but the switch would no longer operate the light, nor could I see it on my Wifi network anymore. Obviously it was no longer powering up. I am returning this for a direct replacement. Hopefully this was just an isolated case, and the next unit lasts for a while. I will update once i have replaced the switch.**UPDATE: I replaced the switch about a month ago, and it is still working as it should. For now, things are good. I will update again a.few months from now.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 17, 2019

Comment:

Did not understand that this switch REQUIRES a neutral line to operate. Would not work without it, but managed to get it working after hooking up the included extenders!! It does work great. It’s on our up-lights so set it to operate dusk to dawn. No problems so far.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 9, 2020

Comment:

Like: everything within its concept. Dislike: it was extremely difficult to program via WiFi, once you do get it programmed it works great. I ended up returning it, and changing it to Z-Wave Plus, which was much easier all around. Oh and I do this for a living.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 14, 2020

Comment:

Switch worked great ,and you don’t need to use an add on switch just use your existing 3 way and use your white wire and the red traveler

Overall rating 5 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

Works well. App and all. Good buys. You can label what you are turning on. I used it for our x-mas tree. Put it on a timer. Never had an issue!

Overall rating 4 stars
January 22, 2020

Comment:

Great product – easy to install. 4 stars because it’s not drop in replacement for a 3 way switch. I bought 9 of these and 2 have to go back because of the 9 3-way circuits I have, 2 have 4 way switches in them. Sadly, this switch IS NOT compatible for circuits that use 4-way switches (you know you have a 4-way switch if more than 2 switches control one bank of lights). This switch is required to replace the load side switch (the common wire that attaches to the light) and you have to rewire the line side switch (the switch whose common screw is fed from the circuit breaker). Instructions are clear and easy to understand with diagrams. It’s made by a reputable brand. It’s UL listed. The price can’t be beat. No hub required. Responsive dimming. Alexa compatible. This is a sweet smart dimmer. I wish I could use it with a 4-way switching circuit as well.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

Flawless…. even with the best smart tech, you can’t always expect an easy setup; it is all software and can sometimes require problem solving skills.I’m a tech oriented guy and like to play with cool toys, so I’ll share some features with you that you might not know about.There’s an off / on switch; you always want this on (so it is tech enabled). You can control it with some nice advanced features within its app, or Alexa or Google. To still be able to control manually in addition to the smart way, there’s some tips you should know. Turning on is easy and is always just a matter of hitting the top rocker. Turning off is intuitive and interesting if you consider it. You hold the down rocker until your light fixture is barely lit, then you release, then quickly hit down again. You may be thinking it’s a pain to have it wait for it to have to go all the way down from bright, to turn it off this way (I agree, sometimes it is), so what you can do is hold the down rocker to dim for a second or two and instead of waiting for it to go all the way down, you can release and quickly hit it again and it will shut down. Again, hold the down rocker for a second or two and then release and hit the down rocker again.These dimmers are the best smart dimmers I’ve seen and you can count on GE to be around in the future to provide you the myts app you’ll need years down the road if something happens. Don’t buy some knock off brand; who knows if they’ll be around a few years later to still provide you the app (or the means to connect this device to your router), should you need to go through setup again at some point.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 29, 2020

Comment:

These were the better looking smart light switches I’ve been able to come across. But even though I ordered the brown interface, it still came with the white pre-installed and I didn’t get the same shade of brown. The other one was basically black.The installation went fine because I have electrical skills.The switch turns on lights a little too slowly which is a bit annoying at times when you just want the lights to turn on. They do turn off quickly though.

Description
Control light fixtures and small water features with your phone and this GE myTouchSmart Wi-Fi outdoor smart switch. The easy-to-use myTouchSmart app lets you create custom routines and use available presets, while the damp-resistant and wet-resistant design offers durability and reliability. Use the Google Assistant or Amazon Alexa app for hands-free control of this GE myTouchSmart Wi-Fi outdoor smart switch.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
On/Off Switch Yes
Outlet Type Single
Amperage 15 amperes
GFCI Plug No
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
General
Product Name myTouchSmart Plug-In Outdoor Wi-Fi Smart Switch
Color Black
Brand GE
Model Number 45408
Color Category Black
On/Off Switch Yes
Power
Voltage 125 volts
Amperage 15 amperes
Certifications & Listings
UL Listed Yes
GFCI Plug No
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Connectivity
Outlet Type Single
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Dimension
Product Length 2.5 inches
Product Weight 0.43 pounds
Product Width 1.38 inches
Product Height 5 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 030878454087
The GE company offers users to check out 45408. The features of 45408, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 45408 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 45408. Buy (GE 45408 or myTouchSmart Plug-In Outdoor Wi-Fi Smart Switch) with benefits.
My review GE myTouchSmart Plug-In Outdoor Wi-Fi Smart Switch 45408

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới