Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

GE Z-Wave Plus Smart In-Wall Switch Toggle 46202

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
GE
Specifications
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, SmartThings, Wink
Amperage
15 amperes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Switch Wiring Configuration
3-way
Color
White
Product Name
Z-Wave Plus Smart In-Wall Switch Toggle
Color Category
White
Specifications
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, SmartThings, Wink
Amperage:
15 amperes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Switch Wiring Configuration:
3-way
Color:
White
Product Name:
Z-Wave Plus Smart In-Wall Switch Toggle
Color Category:
White
The GE company offers users to check out 46202. The features of 46202, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 46202 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 46202. Buy (GE 46202 or Z-Wave Plus Smart In-Wall Switch Toggle) with benefits.

GE Z-Wave Plus Smart In-Wall Switch Toggle 46202 Overview

GE Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus Smart Switches with QuickFit™ and SimpleWire™

GE Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus Smart Switches with QuickFit™ and SimpleWire™

14292: GE Z-Wave Plus In-Wall Smart Switch, toggle

14292: GE Z-Wave Plus In-Wall Smart Switch, toggle

GE Z-WAVE SMART SWITCH REVIEW

GE Z-WAVE SMART SWITCH REVIEW

SmartHome Z-Wave GE Wall Switch:  YOU NEED THIS!

SmartHome Z-Wave GE Wall Switch: YOU NEED THIS!

GE Smart Light Switch Review

GE Smart Light Switch Review

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
January 13, 2020

Comment:

Bought this to use with the Echo Flex in garage. A couple years ago I installed the predecessor to this switch (not illuminated) for my outside garage lights. That’s been working fine. Needed something for my inside garage lights. Wanted to be able to turn inside lights on from far end of garage without going the trouble of running wire and adding a 3 way switch. This combination allows me to turn the lights on through an Alexa/Smatthings combination anywhere in the garage. Switch was easy to install and I already had the neutral wire flagged from the other switch next to it. Wired the neutral to that. I really like the lighted toggle in this. Likely not as reliable as a physical 3 way switch. When Internet drops or your switch drops out for whatever reason, it’s not going to work. However, since this is not a life and death situation any MINOR disruption will not be a problem. It just one of those things you learn to live with for home control at its current level.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 21, 2020

Comment:

Super easy to install and configure. My home automation system (Hass IO) and ZWave usb pocked the device up right away and have had no issues since. The light inside the switch arm is also very convenient to help find the light switch in the middle of the night.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 26, 2020

Comment:

For this cost it should have included dimmer as well.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 27, 2020

Comment:

I bought this switch to add more automations to my house. I have a few of the older versions installed. I like these new versions better for a few reasons.1- They are smaller and fit into the box easier2- No tabs to break off when installing side by side3- No need to know where Line and Load go. It was not that hard to figure it out in the past with the old ones, but nice not to worry about it4- the handle is a little thicker and the size of regular switches. The older ones had thinner handleHaving used these GE switches in the past, installation was fairly easy.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 27, 2020

Comment:

Much better than V.1. The main issue with these was their physical size. The decreased size of the switch makes installation in multi-switch boxes much better. The LED on toggle is a nice feature to let you know it is paired and, let your configuration, the load is on or offf.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 27, 2020

Comment:

Great product however will not fit under a metal mud ring for a metallic box. Better to use plastic new work box with these switches.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 3, 2020

Comment:

Product works well. I am using this to control our pool light in conjunction with our Vivint Zwave controller. Pretty easy to install even with minimal electrical experience. One issue to be aware of is the neutral wire that comes with the product is aluminum and wouldn’t work for my install. I simply purchased a piece of copper neutral wire at the local hardware store and that did the trick.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 6, 2020

Comment:

What can I say. This works just like it is supposed to. Installation was easy. Just make sure to follow directions.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 12, 2020

Comment:

Now I can control my home lights with a dimmer not just off and on.

Overall rating 3 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

I think I have like 20 various GE Z-Wave switches in my home. I’ve only had one fail so far, and that was after killing power to the breaker to install a second switch in the box.I really wish there was a way to upgrade the firmware on these. Since many of mine are ~2 years old now, they’re running on firmware without instant status reporting.

Description
Manage your lights and appliances remotely with this GE Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus smart light switch. Device compatibility with Z-Wave hubs, Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa supports easy control, while the integrated SimpleWire technology offers simplified installation. This GE Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus smart light switch features a QuickFit design to save space.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, SmartThings, Wink
Amperage 15 amperes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Switch Wiring Configuration 3-way
General
Color White
Product Name Z-Wave Plus Smart In-Wall Switch Toggle
Color Category White
Model Number 46202
Brand GE
Power
Amperage 15 amperes
Voltage 120 volts
Features
Number Of Switches 1
Wall Plate Included No
3-Way Yes
Switch Wiring Configuration 3-way
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, SmartThings, Wink
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Length 1.13 inches
Product Weight 0.34 pounds
Product Width 1.75 inches
Product Height 4.13 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 Years
Other
UPC 030878462020
The GE company offers users to check out 46202. The features of 46202, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 46202 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 46202. Buy (GE 46202 or Z-Wave Plus Smart In-Wall Switch Toggle) with benefits.
My review GE Z-Wave Plus Smart In-Wall Switch Toggle 46202

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới