Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

GE Enbrighten Smart Dimmer 46203

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
GE
Specifications
Color
White
Product Name
Enbrighten Smart Dimmer
Color Category
White
Model Number
46203
Brand
GE
Voltage
120 volts
Number Of Switches
1
Specifications
Color:
White
Product Name:
Enbrighten Smart Dimmer
Color Category:
White
Model Number:
46203
Brand:
GE
Voltage:
120 volts
Number Of Switches:
1
The GE company offers users to check out 46203. The features of 46203, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 46203 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 46203. Buy (GE 46203 or Enbrighten Smart Dimmer) with benefits.

GE Enbrighten Smart Dimmer 46203 Overview

GE, Lutron, and Leviton Smart Wall Switch Review | DIY Smart Home Guy

GE, Lutron, and Leviton Smart Wall Switch Review | DIY Smart Home Guy

GE Z-WAVE SMART SWITCH REVIEW

GE Z-WAVE SMART SWITCH REVIEW

GE Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus Smart Switches with QuickFit™ and SimpleWire™

GE Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus Smart Switches with QuickFit™ and SimpleWire™

GE In Wall Dimmer Switch Review and Install - Must Have Tech

GE In Wall Dimmer Switch Review and Install - Must Have Tech

UPDATED Zooz, GE, Lutron, and Leviton Smart Wall Switch Review

UPDATED Zooz, GE, Lutron, and Leviton Smart Wall Switch Review

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
5
4
4
3
2
2
2
1
7
Overall rating 1 stars
July 25, 2019

Comment:

Bought this new dimmer mostly because of “smartfit” because I always had issues fitting the dimmer from last generation because they were so big.However the dimmer functionality does not seem to work well. It goes from full brightness to just a little less bright. I am using the Phillips LED dimmer bulbs. These same bulbs have had no issue with the dimmer from previous generation.Something seems seriously faulty with these new dimmers.

Overall rating 3 stars
September 2, 2019

Comment:

I am mixed. I use this with smartthings and I have one that is never available out of the 15 I have installed. It is closer to the hub than the rest of them and resetting has not resolved the problem. I like that it works with a 3way switch but not thrilled that you have to purchase one of the same brand. So for smartthings I think the functionality is about 90% based on the switches I have installed (see usability below). Based on the pricing I expect them to work 100% and this one bothers me. The light switch continues to function manually and worked for a short time with smartthings before it stopped responding.These are deep and you have trouble fitting everything back into the box and need to be careful not to strip the box trying to force things back in. This is more specific to your installation. I also have had a few in one box and you need to break off the side heat sink tabs in order to fit them side by side. This is pretty normal. Wiring a 3way connection can be challenging if the hot and neutral are not in the same box but it can be done because they only require a single traveler wire.I am glad they provide screw terminals and a white wire to connect the neutral which is required to function. The only time I have not found a neutral was in a 3way installation and for that you need to use a specifc swiitch and steal wires anyway so it has always worked out. The wiring terminals have resulted in a broken wire behind the box after an install as I tried to fit it all in and had to push things around bending a wire in half and breaking it a month later…no ding on the product but the size does impact this.Usability is a bit of an issue. If you press up on the switch to turn it on you can count to 3 before the light starts to fade on. This leads to user confusion and people end up holding the button down and stop once they see it fade on leaving the light pretty dim. The switch remembers this setting which is a feature I want. Turning it off is worse because they will dim to 1% but it is still on. Then when you think you are turning on does nothing via smart controllers and alexa. They could resolve this by allowing it to fade to off instead of on at 1%. This warrants removal of a star to me. I have tried many of these and most of them operate the same but a few figured it out and also respond much quicker. I think Poor quality dimmable LEDs make this situation even worse so I leave at least one incandescent bulb in to prevent this.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 15, 2019

Comment:

I have bought 8 of these so far and all have worked well above expectations. At first i went with a cheaper brand and they would get hot in the wall and some brands in addition to the heat made a busing sound. I replaced them with all GE because i didn’t want to buy another cheap dimmer/switch that always has power going to it in order to supply power the smart part of the switch. A cheap brand can add a fire risk inside your walls. There are only 3 or 4 good brands for smart switch that you can trust to work well and keep you safe. GE, Leviton, Lutron. I liked the GE the best of all the ones i tried, but i do feel Leviton or Lutron are good as well. Just stick to the same brand switch so you don’t have to re-learn how to install and pair them. Plus it will look better if all the switches match. Pair it with a motion sensor so you can just walk in a room and the lights come on; that is still so cool even after 2 years.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 21, 2019

Comment:

I confirm reviewer Chris Bunting’s findings… the new 2nd Gen dimmers with QuickFit are flawed. Using them with a dimmable Feit 850lumen (Costco purchased) LED recessed light setup (5 ttl lights), the lights flicker at high speeds (almost have to stare off angle from the lights to see it clearly), the switch itself has a noticeable high speed clicking (not the typical quieter buzz of gen 1), and most importantly, the dimmer function does not work for these lights. (I replaced a non smart wave dimmer, so I know it is not the lights themselves.)I highly recommend reading Chris’s review. And DO NOT BUY Gen 2!I have like 16 of the Gen 1 and they are all great.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 6, 2019

Comment:

I should have read the reviews before i purchased this. Not sure what LED light this thing is supposed to be compatible with. I replaced 3 existing/working dimmers with these to start home automation. All three of them flicker like mad. GE’s FAQ says it could be a compatibility problem with the LED bulbs I have. Three different bulbs seem to be compatible with other manufactures dimmer, but not this one… Swapped out to Lutron dimmers and they are fine now.So if you want flashing lights for your Discotheque, these may be the perfect fit for you. If you want them in your office or den, better look elsewhere.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 14, 2019

Comment:

I had purchased a Leviton zwave switch that was easy to set up and worked briefly. It kept disconnecting and would not work. Always showed offline. Leviton tech support said they were working on a firmware update and that resetting the breaker would allow us to reconnect the device. This did work, however when the firmware update was released, I was never able to get it to connect to install it. Out of frustration, I purchased this switch which has worked flawlessly. We have it connected to our Wink hub and we can easily control it with Alexa. It works every time and we can even dim the lights if we want to. You can use the switch manually and still control it with the app. It’s actually slightly smaller to install in the box as well. The Leviton was huge and took pretty much the entire box space, but this one was smaller which allowed us to install it more easily. This has worked perfectly and I would buy this over a Leviton any day.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 17, 2019

Comment:

My old hub died and now I am going through the torture of trying to exclude a wired wall outlet with virtually NO instructions available online on how to do this. This whole system has been crap from day one, but I made the mistake of heavily investing in it before realizing this. I’ve vowed to sell all of this trash online and switch to something different. There really is no excuse for how bad this is. Charges should be filed against Samsung. It’s that bad.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

Have installed about 35 first generation switches, dimmers, fan controls and add on modules in my home. Over the course of three years two dimmer modules have failed. All the other units are still functioning flawlessly. I purchased the 2nd generation dimmers to replace the one of the failed units.What’s great: The second generation dimmer module is easy to install and has a smaller size leaving more room in the junction box for wiring. Also, there are no metal heat sink tabs to break off in order to install units side by side in multi gang switch boxes. This is a big improvement over the 1st generation units. The first generation add on modules seem to work well with the 2nd generation units when wiring for 3way and 4way applications.What’s not as good: The 1st generation units seemed to have a smoother ramp when turning the lights on and off. The second generation units seem to have noticeable ( but still small) steps in brightness as the light ramps up and down. These steps are noticeable even with an incandescent bulb.What’s totally not unacceptable*: When using LED bulbs, the second generation unit flickers the light at a rate of about once per second regardless of the brightness setting. The light flickers even when set to 100% on. When off the light does not flicker.* Application: Garage coach lights using nine 4W (40W equivalent) DIMMABLE candelabra bulbs. a. Tried several brands of dimmable bulbs ( GE, Sylvania, Feit) b. Double checked wiring of dimmer switch module (no problems found – wired the same as the original 1st gen unit) c. Removed the traveler wire for the add on switch. (no difference) d. Replaced with a different 2nd gen dimmer module (no difference) e. Swapped line and load lines (no difference) f. Replaced one of the 9 LED bulbs with an incandescent bulb. WORKS! ( if the incandescent bulb burns out the circus will return)Since most of the lights in my house are LEDs the 2nd generation dimmer switch is not a good choice for me. The once per second flicker is not acceptable. Since I have a second dimmer module I will try it in another switch location to see if it still behaves the same way.FLICKER description: Flicker in this case means the light is on for about 0.9 seconds and off for about 0.1 seconds. The dimmer function works …… the light just seems to briefly turn off for a tenth of a second every second. So I can have a bright flicker or a dim flicker.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 16, 2020

Comment:

This review is for the 2nd generation Enbrighten smart dimmer. I have installed many of the 1st generation dimmers and been very happy with them. I have now installed (and then uninstalled) several of the 2nd generation dimmers. I want to give a 5-star review, because they initially seem to be an improvement on the 1st generation. The smaller size makes install much easier in a crowded electrical box. But they have a serious flaw. They cannot dim LED lights properly. The LEDs just flicker. With the exact same LED lights, the 1st gen dimmers do great. I see there are other reviews that mention the same thing, and I’ve seen on other online forums where people are discussing the problem. I had to uninstall the 2nd gen dimmers and put in 1st gen dimmers instead.Since they are unfit for the purpose of dimming, I must give the dimmer 1 star. GE/Jasco, PLEASE fix this issue. I want to buy more, but cannot right now until this issue is fixed.

Overall rating 2 stars
February 16, 2020

Comment:

Seeing the mixed reviews, but wanting an LED dimmer with a small size (to better fit electrical box), I took a chance and bought one of these.It was a complex install with a four way setup, so I also used two add-on switches. After some extensive work mapping out the wiring using spare wire and a circuit tester, I got it hooked up and it worked great. Full dimming and on/off control from all three locations, plus Smartthings/Google integration for voice control and automation.After a couple of weeks I bought two more dimmers, and installed each in a simple one way switch location, and both worked great as well.Fast forward a few weeks and one of the switches has now begun flickering at all brightness levels. It doesn’t happen all the time, but it happens frequently.Frankly, after I installed my first complex, multi-switch one and it worked like a charm, I mentally discounted the reviews that included flickering as being edge cases or installation problems, but my flickering switch a) was a dead-simple install with a single switch, and b) worked without flickering for weeks and then spontaneously started flickering.My other two switches (single switch and three switch) continue to work without the flicker, but I am now concerned they’ll also develop it later.Sad to see this kind of shoddy engineering and quality control from the once-great GE.

Description
Switch up the ambience in any room with this white GE Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus smart dimmer. The integrated SimpleWire technology allows quick installation and offers auto line-load sensing, while the QuickFit design provides space-saving convenience. Use simple voice commands to control this GE Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus smart dimmer with the help of Alexa or the Google Assistant.
Details
Details
General
Color White
Product Name Enbrighten Smart Dimmer
Color Category White
Model Number 46203
Brand GE
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Features
Number Of Switches 1
3-Way No
Dimension
Product Length 1.1 inches
Product Height 4.1 inches
Product Width 1.8 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years
Other
UPC 030878462037
The GE company offers users to check out 46203. The features of 46203, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 46203 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase GE 46203. Buy (GE 46203 or Enbrighten Smart Dimmer) with benefits.
My review GE Enbrighten Smart Dimmer 46203

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới