Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Geeni Smart Door/Window Contact Sensor (2-Pack) GN-SS201-199

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Geeni
Specifications
Power Source
Battery-powered
Voice Assistant Built-in
Not Applicable
Detector Type
Contact
Maximum Wireless Range
25 feet
Sensor Type
Magnetic
Number of Devices Included
2
Network Connectivity
Wi-Fi
Specifications
Power Source:
Battery-powered
Voice Assistant Built-in:
Not Applicable
Detector Type:
Contact
Maximum Wireless Range:
25 feet
Sensor Type:
Magnetic
Number of Devices Included:
2
Network Connectivity:
Wi-Fi
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-SS201-199. The features of GN-SS201-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-SS201-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-SS201-199. Buy (Geeni GN-SS201-199 or Smart Door/Window Contact Sensor (2-Pack)) with benefits.

Geeni Smart Door/Window Contact Sensor (2-Pack) GN-SS201-199 Overview

ENER-J WiFi Door Sensor | No Hub Required [Hands on Review and Test]

ENER-J WiFi Door Sensor | No Hub Required [Hands on Review and Test]

Merkury Door & Window Sensor Unboxing, Setup & Review! (Geeni App)

Merkury Door & Window Sensor Unboxing, Setup & Review! (Geeni App)

Smart Life Security Wireless Door Window Sensor WiFi Unboxing

Smart Life Security Wireless Door Window Sensor WiFi Unboxing

Look Smart Wifi Home Security Camera by Geeni Review

Look Smart Wifi Home Security Camera by Geeni Review

10 Best Smart Door Sensors 2019

10 Best Smart Door Sensors 2019

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
7
4
7
3
3
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 4 stars
October 8, 2019

Comment:

Simple to install and connect to app, performs exactly as described. App allows you to turn notifications on and off individually for door open, door close, and battery warning. Automation can also be set up in the app to trigger other Merkury/Geeni devices or scenes (i.e. turn a light on when door/window is open). It would be nice if the app allowed optional sounds for the notification. Havent had any false alarms. Will buy again.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 24, 2019

Comment:

Works as advertised. The only thing is your internet connection needs to be steady. Mine needs to to reset often which cause the notifications on the phone (needs to be reset) or it will not alarm because the new assigned IP address. Overall, its great for ensuring my midnight snack kid is not getting into adult snacks, lol.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 2, 2019

Comment:

I’m a Professional AV Integrator and Electronics Engineer. I attend to tinker around with home consumer products. A while back I bought the Geeni brand Light Bulbs for my Garage and they work great and even better with my Echo Dot. I attend to refer people to those for a cheaper way to Automate lighting.I bought the 2 pack Door Sensors in hopes to use one for my Garage Entry Door and it works well unless I leave the Geeni App running so I can be notified and Alexa sees it but no matter how I create my Routines for it nothing happens. I tried both Sensors and same results.

Overall rating 3 stars
December 10, 2019

Comment:

I bought this product to work with Alexa an trigger routines when someone opens or closes the door. However the device doesn’t work properly with Alexa as advertised. I contact support and only answer that they were working on it.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 1, 2020

Comment:

I am deeply invested in the geeni ecosystem. We also have some nest products but I didn’t want to shell out top dollar for something similar. All it does is detect motion. The two pieces have to be touching when installed. You can install via the included magnets or the 3m strips. It does have a slightly slow response time (1 second version instantaneous) and sometimes I get duplicate “door closed” notifications but it doesn’t bother me that much. If those things bother you, don’t get this product.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 9, 2020

Comment:

A little hard to position on my door frames since my frames aren’t flat but have curved edges. Finally had to use hot glue gun since door frame sensor piece had to be tilted to mount on the curved door frame part to get it close enough to the door-mounted sensor. The two-sided styrofoam tape included let the frame sensor move too much and the door would eventually try to smash the frame sensor when I closed the door. Hot glue finally set frame sensor in place with no movement. Overall, I love the Geeni sensors—many times cheaper than other brands and just as useful as the expensive Vivint systems two of my family members have.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 11, 2020

Comment:

I love this!! My house requires us to have window air conditioners. You can never really lock the window and trust that it will be okay. This sensor literally gave me the peace of mind I was looking for. If the sensor would ever trip, I get a message on my phone in seconds.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 25, 2020

Comment:

It is rare to get a product that is SOOOOO bad.1. Even when the app for the sensors is set to provide an alert when the door is opened, they most often do not trigger.2. The sensors/app do consistently alert when the door is closed, but if someone breaks in and leaves the door open, you would never know they entered the house.3. When the door is closed an alert does desirably trigger, but it is an AWFUL long obnoxious klaxon sound on your phone. Tech support finally replied that they will have their designers consider a change, but no indication when…4. I have have used them for just 2 weeks, but already the battery on one is almost dead and the second (on a never-used door) is halfway gone. Cost to replace these batteries so quickly/repeatedly make them not-viable.5. Tech support is AWFUL!!!!!!! They do not answer the phone. I submitted several tickets to finally get a call back and then spent an hour in a totally unproductive dialog.Update… – I asked that the vendor provide new batteries, which should have been included in the original order, and they replied asking me if the existing batteries are dented. Really? No, they are just not new.- They still haven’t resolved any of the other problems.- I have had enough with this AWFUL vendor and AWFUL product, and luckily I am still in the return window allowed by Amazon, so I am returning this junk.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 9, 2020

Comment:

Works with Alexa and is a much cheaper route for home security! I can tell that these actually work really well because my husband left for PT at five in the morning & the Geeni app set off a loud alarm on my phone to alert me the door was open (((,:

Overall rating 4 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

They are very good and sensing the door opening. Notify the phone, wish it could notify a chime and have the notification in real time, instead of 10-15 seconds after.

Description
Detect potential intruders with this two-pack of Geeni door and window sensors. The included screws and adhesive backings offer easy installation and flexible placement, and the built-in battery offers up to 2 years of use. These Geeni door and window sensors automatically detect when unwanted visitors enter your home and send notifications to your smartphone via Wi-Fi.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Power Source Battery-powered
Voice Assistant Built-in Not Applicable
Detector Type Contact
Maximum Wireless Range 25 feet
Sensor Type Magnetic
Number of Devices Included 2
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
General
Model Number GN-SS201-199
Brand Geeni
Color Category White
Product Name Smart Door/Window Contact Sensor (2-Pack)
Detection
Sensor Type Magnetic
Detector Type Contact
Connectivity
Frequency Band 2.4 GHz
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Wireless Yes
Maximum Wireless Range 25 feet
Compatibility
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Voice Assistant Built-in Not Applicable
App Compatible Yes
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Features
Placement Door, Window
Power
Power Source Battery-powered
Dimension
Product Weight 0.07 pounds
Included
Mounting Hardware Included Yes
Number of Devices Included 2
Additional Accessories Included Batteries, mounting hardware
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 844702090132
Brand Compatibility Universal
Model Compatibility Universal
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-SS201-199. The features of GN-SS201-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-SS201-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-SS201-199. Buy (Geeni GN-SS201-199 or Smart Door/Window Contact Sensor (2-Pack)) with benefits.
My review Geeni Smart Door/Window Contact Sensor (2-Pack) GN-SS201-199

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới