Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Geeni Surge Smart Wi-Fi 6-Outlet Surge Protector Strip GN-SW003-199

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
Geeni
Specifications
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
Product Name
Surge Smart Wi-Fi 6-Outlet Surge Protector Strip
Color
White
Brand
Geeni
Color Category
White
Model Number
GN-SW003-199
Specifications
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
Product Name:
Surge Smart Wi-Fi 6-Outlet Surge Protector Strip
Color:
White
Brand:
Geeni
Color Category:
White
Model Number:
GN-SW003-199
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-SW003-199. The features of GN-SW003-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-SW003-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-SW003-199. Buy (Geeni GN-SW003-199 or Surge Smart Wi-Fi 6-Outlet Surge Protector Strip) with benefits.

Geeni Surge Smart Wi-Fi 6-Outlet Surge Protector Strip GN-SW003-199 Overview

Geeni Surge 4-Outlet 4 USB Smart WiFi Surge Protector

Geeni Surge 4-Outlet 4 USB Smart WiFi Surge Protector

✅ Smart Plug: Best Smart Plug 2019 (Buying Guide)

✅ Smart Plug: Best Smart Plug 2019 (Buying Guide)

Geeni Wifi Smart Home Security Kit

Geeni Wifi Smart Home Security Kit

TP-Link HS300 Kasa Smart Power Strip Review

TP-Link HS300 Kasa Smart Power Strip Review

Smart WiFi Surge Protector Geeni

Smart WiFi Surge Protector Geeni

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
2
3
0
2
2
1
3
Overall rating 2 stars
November 19, 2019

Comment:

Pretty easy to set up even though I had to reset it several times to get it to stay flashing blue for initial wifi set up. After that using the app seems fairly straight forward. Unfortunately so far scheduling does not work as intended. It will turn on an outlet but it will not turn off an outlet. Because of this I’l probably have to send back which is a shame since everything else seems to work as intended.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 30, 2019

Comment:

I have had this for quite some time now. When it works it is easy to use and works great. I have this installed to control the lighting on my aquarium. Every few months it decides it does not need my schedule. The lights turn on in the morning one day and never shut off. I delete the schedule and install a new one and still will not follow it. I can turn the lights on and off from the app. So it is not a case where the wifi isn’t working. Factory reset time. Well this is annoying, but should be easy, right? No. I tell it factory reset, all lights shut off. I lay on the floor and hold the button down and it blinks quickly, I tell the app to search. At exactly 6% or 10% depending on the mood the light stops blinking. The app sits there going up 1% at a time slowly and painfully while I sit there looking at it like a moron because I know that if it doesn’t pick it up by 10% it is not going to. Why does a device that can perform millions of calculations per second need 2 minutes to determine that this thing is not there when I can tell just by looking at the light shutting off on the power strip that 5 seconds in it is not connecting. I have several smart devices and they either instantly connect or don’t at all. The 2 minutes % timer is such a waste of time and adder of stress and frustration when you know it has failed.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 30, 2019

Comment:

Loved this surge protector! I was able to set it up easily using my Smart Home App. Able to use with Google mini or Echo Dot, and can control each outlet separately.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 8, 2019

Comment:

I really wanted this to work. But right out of the box this outlet did not turn on when plugged in. However, I noticed when I manipulated the wire at the connection to the strip the light came on but only for a few seconds until I put the it down. This suggests to me very poor quality wiring internally. I returned it and will be sticking with a higher quality product.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 21, 2019

Comment:

I purchased the 6-outlet version of this about a month ago, to use with my desktop PC and monitors, and so far it has been fantastic. I use it not with Alexa but with Google Home, and I have had no issues there.I did have a little difficulty setting it up – but that was entirely user error (I forgot I had changed my WEP key… oof), and had I not made that mistake, would have had it up and running within minutes of receiving it.Something I appreciate is that it makes a satisfying “click” when turning the outlets on or off, which is both pleasant (imo) but also useful for troubleshooting.The only thing I’m not wild about is having to download a third-party app in order to integrate it with Google Home, but ultimately that’s not been an issue. It doesn’t take up much space on my phone and has not been pushy or annoying in any way – I tend to forget it’s there.Overall, this is a great value for a smart strip, I would recommend it.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

horrible customer service thing thing shuts off randomly and doesn’t connect to its own service i own over 52 smart bulbs and over 20 smart devices and this is by far the worst! Contacted customer service and they sent me lame robotic instructions! This isn’t rocket science and it should connect easily! support was terrible and unhelpful!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 20, 2020

Comment:

Intro: I’ve bought many Geeni products on blind faith. I’ve not been disappointed by any of them…quite the opposite.
It’s great to be able to:
1) Give the whole power strip an IFTTT name [like “Power Strip One”] and turn on the whole strip either through the Geeni application – or as I use it: through Google Assistant.
2) Singularly identify each outlet in the strip. For example, in my office I have the outlets set up by printer name (as I have several)…i.e. the Canon Color Laser is called “Canon”. So I don’t have to have all other five printers in ‘power on’ mode. When I need to print, I say, “Hey, Google…please turn on Canon”. Within a second I an hear it turn on. Sweet!!!
I bought a second one of these to separate out a wall outlet in my room for the holiday season. I have four windows with Christmas candles in them in my Bedroom as well as two lamps. So I was able to separate them all out, group the Christmas lights as a ‘scene’ so they were timed on/off – dusk/dawn. And then gave names to the two attached bed lamps. Complete control with automation. Excellent!
I highly recommend it [as long as my rave review doesn’t push up the price! 🙂 ]

Overall rating 1 stars
February 3, 2020

Comment:

I can’t get this outlet to pair with the app. Don’t buy

Overall rating 5 stars
February 7, 2020

Comment:

Easy setup in app. Great product. No issues with the product.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

I hate getting up and walking. I am lazy. If you don’t like that, well I have news for you -I walk for an hour or two each day sometimes in rain or mud and have a minimum wage job! So you know, I want to be able to chill in my own home and lazily say “hey google, fan off” and have my fan turn off or my mint-distilling aroma doohickey turn off. It’s nice to know the thing actually works.Only downside for me is when there’s a power outage you have to manually turn it back on by pressing the button on it. But that’s like only 4 or 5 times a year I have to walk over to it so I’m not dinking the rating over something mainly caused by the power companies.You have to name each device and go through a couple apps to set things up -slight learning curve to overcome if you’re new to smart home stuff but that’s par for the course with these kinds of devices.Overall would strongly recommend it. At this price range the other competitors don’t hold a candle given this thing does exactly what I want it to which is turn stuff on and off with my voice.

Description
Control multiple devices remotely with this six-outlet Geeni Surge smart surge protector. It lets you schedule operation for each plugged-in appliance via the Geeni app with no hub required, and it supports voice commands via Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa and Microsoft Cortana. Connect this 125V Geeni Surge smart surge protector to a wall outlet via its 3-foot power cord.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Works With Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
General
Product Name Surge Smart Wi-Fi 6-Outlet Surge Protector Strip
Color White
Brand Geeni
Color Category White
Model Number GN-SW003-199
Power
Voltage 125 volts
Joule Rating 460 joules
Amperage 10 amperes
Features
Form Factor Freestanding
Modem Protection No
Fax Protection No
Phone Protection No
Coaxial Protection No
Resettable Circuit Breaker No
Indicator Light(s) Yes
Number Of Outlets 6
USB Charger Included No
Certifications & Listings
ETL Listed Yes
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Connectivity
Number Of USB Port(s) 0
Dimension
Product Weight 1.2 pounds
Product Width 2.5 inches
Product Height 1.25 inches
Cord Length 3 feet
Product Length 11.3 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 844702070844
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-SW003-199. The features of GN-SW003-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-SW003-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-SW003-199. Buy (Geeni GN-SW003-199 or Surge Smart Wi-Fi 6-Outlet Surge Protector Strip) with benefits.
My review Geeni Surge Smart Wi-Fi 6-Outlet Surge Protector Strip GN-SW003-199

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới