Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Geeni 3-Outlet Surge Protector GN-SW004-199

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Geeni
Specifications
Brand
Geeni
Product Name
3-Outlet Surge Protector
Color
White
Model Number
GN-SW004-199
Color Category
White
Amperage
10 amperes
Voltage
125 volts
Specifications
Brand:
Geeni
Product Name:
3-Outlet Surge Protector
Color:
White
Model Number:
GN-SW004-199
Color Category:
White
Amperage:
10 amperes
Voltage:
125 volts
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-SW004-199. The features of GN-SW004-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-SW004-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-SW004-199. Buy (Geeni GN-SW004-199 or 3-Outlet Surge Protector) with benefits.

Geeni 3-Outlet Surge Protector GN-SW004-199 Overview

Merkury Indoor Outdoor Smart Plug Review - Perfect for Christmas Lights - Geeni

Merkury Indoor Outdoor Smart Plug Review - Perfect for Christmas Lights - Geeni

Geeni Surge 4-Outlet 4 USB Smart WiFi Surge Protector

Geeni Surge 4-Outlet 4 USB Smart WiFi Surge Protector

WiFi Smart Plug Review

WiFi Smart Plug Review

✅ Smart Plug: Best Smart Plug 2019 (Buying Guide)

✅ Smart Plug: Best Smart Plug 2019 (Buying Guide)

Geeni has the products to give you the smart home you've been wanting @ CES 2019

Geeni has the products to give you the smart home you've been wanting @ CES 2019

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
4
3
0
2
3
1
3
Overall rating 4 stars
August 3, 2019

Comment:

I like the wi fi power strips, and this is the first one that I’ve seen with 6 outlets. Plan is to use this with an aquarium build. I have a couple 4 outlet strips that also have USB plugs. Currently trialing this on my pico saltwater tank. And notice the outlets needed to be wider apart for those bulky converter plugs. And that a couple of USB plugs would be nice. Although when I put this on the tank I’m building won’t need USB. Although I love that I can make on/off schedules for refugium light and protein skimmer, and that I can just tell Alexa to turn off my pico pump and auto top off when doing water change or any work on the tank. Finally would appreciate a way to hang this power strip/attach it to the wall.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 6, 2019

Comment:

I apologize for the bad review before. The issue was not the product is bad. It’s actually my fault, I didn’t find the correct button to program it(maybe a small portion of the reason is not clear instruction). You need to press the WIFI button to set it up. Yes, the one doesn’t look like a button that can click!After figuring out the setup. I can successfully use it and the application to control the sockets are very nice!*************************************Received it, plugged into AC power. light won’t turn on, no power. bad quality control.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 29, 2019

Comment:

I got this power strip for my smart garage project. Installed it in a locked cabinet by my work bench, ran the cable out the cabinet and to the outlet. I have it setup using the Tuya app, and it works perfect every time. I have my table saw, shop vac, grind wheel, and air compressor plugged into this unit, that I control from a spare tablet I mounted on the wall. So now my kids won’t be out playing with my tools and lose a finger. Highly recommend this unit.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 11, 2019

Comment:

Great product! Super easy to connect. I use one in my shop so I am able to control when each tool has power. Best of all, I don’t know if it’s a listed feature, you can operate the power strip without internet access, when, when the device you are using to control it is connected to the same WiFi network. That’s right you can be at home connected to a WiFi network without internet access and still have the ability to operate the product.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 19, 2019

Comment:

Pretty easy to set up even though I had to reset it several times to get it to stay flashing blue for initial wifi set up. After that using the app seems fairly straight forward. Unfortunately so far scheduling does not work as intended. It will turn on an outlet but it will not turn off an outlet. Because of this I’l probably have to send back which is a shame since everything else seems to work as intended.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 30, 2019

Comment:

I have had this for quite some time now. When it works it is easy to use and works great. I have this installed to control the lighting on my aquarium. Every few months it decides it does not need my schedule. The lights turn on in the morning one day and never shut off. I delete the schedule and install a new one and still will not follow it. I can turn the lights on and off from the app. So it is not a case where the wifi isn’t working. Factory reset time. Well this is annoying, but should be easy, right? No. I tell it factory reset, all lights shut off. I lay on the floor and hold the button down and it blinks quickly, I tell the app to search. At exactly 6% or 10% depending on the mood the light stops blinking. The app sits there going up 1% at a time slowly and painfully while I sit there looking at it like a moron because I know that if it doesn’t pick it up by 10% it is not going to. Why does a device that can perform millions of calculations per second need 2 minutes to determine that this thing is not there when I can tell just by looking at the light shutting off on the power strip that 5 seconds in it is not connecting. I have several smart devices and they either instantly connect or don’t at all. The 2 minutes % timer is such a waste of time and adder of stress and frustration when you know it has failed.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 8, 2019

Comment:

I really wanted this to work. But right out of the box this outlet did not turn on when plugged in. However, I noticed when I manipulated the wire at the connection to the strip the light came on but only for a few seconds until I put the it down. This suggests to me very poor quality wiring internally. I returned it and will be sticking with a higher quality product.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 21, 2019

Comment:

I purchased the 6-outlet version of this about a month ago, to use with my desktop PC and monitors, and so far it has been fantastic. I use it not with Alexa but with Google Home, and I have had no issues there.I did have a little difficulty setting it up – but that was entirely user error (I forgot I had changed my WEP key… oof), and had I not made that mistake, would have had it up and running within minutes of receiving it.Something I appreciate is that it makes a satisfying “click” when turning the outlets on or off, which is both pleasant (imo) but also useful for troubleshooting.The only thing I’m not wild about is having to download a third-party app in order to integrate it with Google Home, but ultimately that’s not been an issue. It doesn’t take up much space on my phone and has not been pushy or annoying in any way – I tend to forget it’s there.Overall, this is a great value for a smart strip, I would recommend it.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

horrible customer service thing thing shuts off randomly and doesn’t connect to its own service i own over 52 smart bulbs and over 20 smart devices and this is by far the worst! Contacted customer service and they sent me lame robotic instructions! This isn’t rocket science and it should connect easily! support was terrible and unhelpful!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

I hate getting up and walking. I am lazy. If you don’t like that, well I have news for you -I walk for an hour or two each day sometimes in rain or mud and have a minimum wage job! So you know, I want to be able to chill in my own home and lazily say “hey google, fan off” and have my fan turn off or my mint-distilling aroma doohickey turn off. It’s nice to know the thing actually works.Only downside for me is when there’s a power outage you have to manually turn it back on by pressing the button on it. But that’s like only 4 or 5 times a year I have to walk over to it so I’m not dinking the rating over something mainly caused by the power companies.You have to name each device and go through a couple apps to set things up -slight learning curve to overcome if you’re new to smart home stuff but that’s par for the course with these kinds of devices.Overall would strongly recommend it. At this price range the other competitors don’t hold a candle given this thing does exactly what I want it to which is turn stuff on and off with my voice.

Description
Get more control over your devices with this Geeni Surge Mini three-outlet smart surge protector. The protected outlets accommodate up to three devices and protect against surges and electrical fluctuations. Wi-Fi connectivity and compatibility with popular virtual assistants let you control the outlets on this Geeni Surge Mini three-outlet smart surge protector using the included app and voice commands.
Details
Details
General
Brand Geeni
Product Name 3-Outlet Surge Protector
Color White
Model Number GN-SW004-199
Color Category White
Power
Amperage 10 amperes
Voltage 125 volts
Joule Rating 1200 joules
Features
Number Of Outlets 3
Dimension
Product Length 8 inches
Cord Length 36 feet
Product Height 1.1 inches
Product Width 1.9 inches
Product Weight 0.7 pounds
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Other
UPC 844702089518
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-SW004-199. The features of GN-SW004-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-SW004-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-SW004-199. Buy (Geeni GN-SW004-199 or 3-Outlet Surge Protector) with benefits.
My review Geeni 3-Outlet Surge Protector GN-SW004-199

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới