Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Geeni Surge Smart Wi-Fi 4-Outlet/2-USB Surge Protector Strip GN-SW023-199

Overall rating 3.1 stars
3.1 from 20 reviews
Geeni
Specifications
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
Model Number
GN-SW023-199
Product Name
Surge Smart Wi-Fi 4-Outlet/2-USB Surge Protector Strip
Brand
Geeni
Color
White
Color Category
White
Specifications
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
Model Number:
GN-SW023-199
Product Name:
Surge Smart Wi-Fi 4-Outlet/2-USB Surge Protector Strip
Brand:
Geeni
Color:
White
Color Category:
White
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-SW023-199. The features of GN-SW023-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-SW023-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-SW023-199. Buy (Geeni GN-SW023-199 or Surge Smart Wi-Fi 4-Outlet/2-USB Surge Protector Strip) with benefits.

Geeni Surge Smart Wi-Fi 4-Outlet/2-USB Surge Protector Strip GN-SW023-199 Overview

Geeni Surge 4-Outlet 4 USB Smart WiFi Surge Protector

Geeni Surge 4-Outlet 4 USB Smart WiFi Surge Protector

✅ Smart Plug: Best Smart Plug 2019 (Buying Guide)

✅ Smart Plug: Best Smart Plug 2019 (Buying Guide)

Control Individual Plugs On A Power Strip - Smart Surge Protector

Control Individual Plugs On A Power Strip - Smart Surge Protector

TP-Link HS300 Kasa Smart Power Strip Review

TP-Link HS300 Kasa Smart Power Strip Review

Smart Power Strip WiFi Surge Protector w/ 2 USB Ports Review // Globe Electric

Smart Power Strip WiFi Surge Protector w/ 2 USB Ports Review // Globe Electric

Reviews

3.1/5
Overall rating 3.1 stars
20 reviews
5
7
4
4
3
1
2
3
1
5
Overall rating 4 stars
October 25, 2019

Comment:

I love this thing. I have it in a enclosed area outside and it saves me a trip in the freezing cold to turn on and off my holiday lights. you can control each slot individually. This gadget is amazing. Only had it a few weeks so I’m not sure about durability or how long they last

Overall rating 5 stars
November 15, 2019

Comment:

So simple and easy to use. Just followed all the instructions and I’ve had no issues whatsoever. I might buy two more for the living room upstairs.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 19, 2019

Comment:

Pretty easy to set up even though I had to reset it several times to get it to stay flashing blue for initial wifi set up. After that using the app seems fairly straight forward. Unfortunately so far scheduling does not work as intended. It will turn on an outlet but it will not turn off an outlet. Because of this I’l probably have to send back which is a shame since everything else seems to work as intended.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 30, 2019

Comment:

I have had this for quite some time now. When it works it is easy to use and works great. I have this installed to control the lighting on my aquarium. Every few months it decides it does not need my schedule. The lights turn on in the morning one day and never shut off. I delete the schedule and install a new one and still will not follow it. I can turn the lights on and off from the app. So it is not a case where the wifi isn’t working. Factory reset time. Well this is annoying, but should be easy, right? No. I tell it factory reset, all lights shut off. I lay on the floor and hold the button down and it blinks quickly, I tell the app to search. At exactly 6% or 10% depending on the mood the light stops blinking. The app sits there going up 1% at a time slowly and painfully while I sit there looking at it like a moron because I know that if it doesn’t pick it up by 10% it is not going to. Why does a device that can perform millions of calculations per second need 2 minutes to determine that this thing is not there when I can tell just by looking at the light shutting off on the power strip that 5 seconds in it is not connecting. I have several smart devices and they either instantly connect or don’t at all. The 2 minutes % timer is such a waste of time and adder of stress and frustration when you know it has failed.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 8, 2019

Comment:

I really wanted this to work. But right out of the box this outlet did not turn on when plugged in. However, I noticed when I manipulated the wire at the connection to the strip the light came on but only for a few seconds until I put the it down. This suggests to me very poor quality wiring internally. I returned it and will be sticking with a higher quality product.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 15, 2019

Comment:

I was excited ordering the Geeni smart surge, but when I tried to connect it to WiFi it didn’t connect, tried everything but unfortunately didn’t work so I had to return it and buy the smart plugs instead.
Maybe that one was defected, don’t know, but didn’t want to take any chances. That’s why I gave it 1 star.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 21, 2019

Comment:

I purchased the 6-outlet version of this about a month ago, to use with my desktop PC and monitors, and so far it has been fantastic. I use it not with Alexa but with Google Home, and I have had no issues there.I did have a little difficulty setting it up – but that was entirely user error (I forgot I had changed my WEP key… oof), and had I not made that mistake, would have had it up and running within minutes of receiving it.Something I appreciate is that it makes a satisfying “click” when turning the outlets on or off, which is both pleasant (imo) but also useful for troubleshooting.The only thing I’m not wild about is having to download a third-party app in order to integrate it with Google Home, but ultimately that’s not been an issue. It doesn’t take up much space on my phone and has not been pushy or annoying in any way – I tend to forget it’s there.Overall, this is a great value for a smart strip, I would recommend it.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 28, 2019

Comment:

My son it pretty tech savvy but he has been struggling with getting this to connect and stay. Might be taking it back to return it unfortunately

Overall rating 1 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

horrible customer service thing thing shuts off randomly and doesn’t connect to its own service i own over 52 smart bulbs and over 20 smart devices and this is by far the worst! Contacted customer service and they sent me lame robotic instructions! This isn’t rocket science and it should connect easily! support was terrible and unhelpful!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

I hate getting up and walking. I am lazy. If you don’t like that, well I have news for you -I walk for an hour or two each day sometimes in rain or mud and have a minimum wage job! So you know, I want to be able to chill in my own home and lazily say “hey google, fan off” and have my fan turn off or my mint-distilling aroma doohickey turn off. It’s nice to know the thing actually works.Only downside for me is when there’s a power outage you have to manually turn it back on by pressing the button on it. But that’s like only 4 or 5 times a year I have to walk over to it so I’m not dinking the rating over something mainly caused by the power companies.You have to name each device and go through a couple apps to set things up -slight learning curve to overcome if you’re new to smart home stuff but that’s par for the course with these kinds of devices.Overall would strongly recommend it. At this price range the other competitors don’t hold a candle given this thing does exactly what I want it to which is turn stuff on and off with my voice.

Description
Protect and control appliances and personal gadgets remotely with this Geeni Surge smart surge protector. It has four electrical outlets and two USB outputs for versatility, and the companion app lets you set operation schedules for plugged-in devices with no hub required. Control this Geeni Surge smart surge protector by voice through Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant or Microsoft Cortana.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Works With Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
General
Model Number GN-SW023-199
Product Name Surge Smart Wi-Fi 4-Outlet/2-USB Surge Protector Strip
Brand Geeni
Color White
Color Category White
Power
Amperage 10 amperes
Joule Rating 460 joules
Voltage 125 volts
Features
Indicator Light(s) Yes
Resettable Circuit Breaker No
Form Factor Freestanding
Fax Protection No
USB Charger Included Yes
Coaxial Protection No
Phone Protection No
Modem Protection No
Number Of Outlets 4
Certifications & Listings
ETL Listed Yes
Compatibility
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Works With Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
Connectivity
Number Of USB Port(s) 2
Dimension
Product Height 2.5 inches
Product Width 1.5 inches
Cord Length 3 feet
Product Weight 1.06 pounds
Product Length 11.3 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 844702073685
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-SW023-199. The features of GN-SW023-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-SW023-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-SW023-199. Buy (Geeni GN-SW023-199 or Surge Smart Wi-Fi 4-Outlet/2-USB Surge Protector Strip) with benefits.
My review Geeni Surge Smart Wi-Fi 4-Outlet/2-USB Surge Protector Strip GN-SW023-199

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới