Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Geeni Wi-Fi Light Switch GN-WW107-199

Overall rating 4.3 stars
4.3 from 20 reviews
Geeni
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Outdoor
Installation Type
Replacement
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Color
White
Model Number
GN-WW107-199
Product Name
Wi-Fi Light Switch
Color Category
White
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Outdoor
Installation Type:
Replacement
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Color:
White
Model Number:
GN-WW107-199
Product Name:
Wi-Fi Light Switch
Color Category:
White
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-WW107-199. The features of GN-WW107-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-WW107-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-WW107-199. Buy (Geeni GN-WW107-199 or Wi-Fi Light Switch) with benefits.

Geeni Wi-Fi Light Switch GN-WW107-199 Overview

Geeni TAP Smart Dimmer

Geeni TAP Smart Dimmer

How to Install a Smart WiFi Light Switch (for Amazon Alexa or Google Home)

How to Install a Smart WiFi Light Switch (for Amazon Alexa or Google Home)

Smart Light Switch - HOW TO Install & REVIEW - Gosund WiFi Switch

Smart Light Switch - HOW TO Install & REVIEW - Gosund WiFi Switch

Treatlife 3-way smart wifi light switch review and Alexa setup

Treatlife 3-way smart wifi light switch review and Alexa setup

10 Best WiFi Light Switches 2018

10 Best WiFi Light Switches 2018

Reviews

4.3/5
Overall rating 4.3 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
6
3
0
2
2
1
3
Overall rating 5 stars
November 1, 2019

Comment:

These are awesome and easy to install. They work great with Google Home.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 23, 2019

Comment:

Took a bit of work to get it to set up, but once I got through that, it works well.Using it as the middle switch of a 3-switch panel, and this switch’s cover is not designed for screws, so those screws do not seat into the wall, but it looks ok.Easy to operate and resets itself if power goes off.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 5, 2019

Comment:

Calling this 3-way Smart light switch is an insult to all smart devices. This decice along with the geeni app is truly a dumb combination. You asked why? Well I will tell you why..The app can’t tell whether the lights are “ON” or “OFF”. For example, if your lights are off and you turn on the lights from the non smart switch, it does not register as the lights are On. Therfore your app still think the lights are “Off”, and when you either pressed the smart light switch or use the app to turn on the lights, it actually will turn off the lights, and vice versa.A Smart switch would know that the circuit is drawing current if the lights are on and when its not drawing current, the lights are off.Other problem is that I cant connect the dumb switch to Google Home. Yes I bought some single pole smart switches from different mfg and they connected fine.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 6, 2019

Comment:

I bought it because it’s cheaper than other brand. Mainly also works with alexa.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 17, 2019

Comment:

I was a big Wemo fan, but I’m switching over to Geeni now as they are better priced and easier to install via WiFi. The Wemo app has a better UI but as I use Alexa, that’s not a big deal anymore.

Pro-tip. Despite both wires being black, it does matter which is live and which isn’t.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 24, 2019

Comment:

Much to my surprise, my 60+ year old house does have the white common wire.
I bought this switch to accompany my Geeni Smart light bulb that I use in another room. This unit went in my kitchen to operate flourescent ceiling lights.
The only problem I had was squeezing it into the electrical box.
Once I managed that, set up was easy. The phone app works great. And I synced it with Alexa for even more convenience.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

App and switches work good and grate price.
I have them in all 5 rooms of my house.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 13, 2020

Comment:

It’s a great idea, but I can’t seem to program the dimmer to turn on in the lowest setting. Every time the lights turn on, they come on the highest setting. Kind of irritating that I have to dim them every single night. If I could program it to turn on at my preferred setting, they would be great.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

I removed an existing switch and it has 3 wires to it, this device has 4 and I’ve yet to figure out how/where the 4th wire could come from. I reached out to their tech support and finally got a reply, but so far unsuccessful. Very disappointed as I have several plugs from Geeni that work wonderful. I was hoping I could enjoy this but so far I’m just frustrated. The other 2 I bought might be going back if I can’t get this working. If I can, then I will be happy, but so far, not so much.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

I bought a couple of Tap+Dim light switches. The instructions are vague and too simplistic. With these light switches, you DO need to have a neutral wire, but they state that the neutral wire will be white. When I attempted to install the first switch, I was convinced that I didn’t have a neutral wire in my switch box, but after lots of hunting on the web, I was able to figure things out. The switch eventually got installed. Once I got things sorted out, it only took about 20 minutes to complete the job. Instructions for use are non-existent- you can go to their website for answers, but they have no users manual available, only a FAQ page. Once you get things figured out, the unit works well.

Description
Automate your traditional light fixtures with this Geeni TAP smart light switch. It requires only a Wi-Fi connection for convenient hub-free setup, and it provides flexible control via its built-in button, with your smartphone or by voice through Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant or Microsoft Cortana. Set operating schedules for this Geeni TAP smart light switch via the companion app.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Installation Type Replacement
Voice Assistant Built-in No
General
Color White
Model Number GN-WW107-199
Product Name Wi-Fi Light Switch
Color Category White
Brand Geeni
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Features
3-Way No
Number Of Switches 1
Certifications & Listings
ETL Listed Yes
Compatibility
Installation Type Replacement
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Dimension
Product Height 5 inches
Product Length 1.5 inches
Product Weight 0.3 pounds
Product Width 3.5 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Other
UPC 844702079588
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-WW107-199. The features of GN-WW107-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-WW107-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-WW107-199. Buy (Geeni GN-WW107-199 or Wi-Fi Light Switch) with benefits.
My review Geeni Wi-Fi Light Switch GN-WW107-199

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới