Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Geeni Tap Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch (2-Pack) GN-WW112-199

Overall rating 3 stars
3 from 20 reviews
Geeni
Specifications
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Amperage
10 amperes
Switch Wiring Configuration
3-way
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Installation Type
Replacement
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Model Number
GN-WW112-199
Specifications
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Amperage:
10 amperes
Switch Wiring Configuration:
3-way
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Installation Type:
Replacement
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Model Number:
GN-WW112-199
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-WW112-199. The features of GN-WW112-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-WW112-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-WW112-199. Buy (Geeni GN-WW112-199 or Tap Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch (2-Pack)) with benefits.

Geeni Tap Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch (2-Pack) GN-WW112-199 Overview

How to Install a Smart WiFi Light Switch (for Amazon Alexa or Google Home)

How to Install a Smart WiFi Light Switch (for Amazon Alexa or Google Home)

Geeni TAP Smart Dimmer

Geeni TAP Smart Dimmer

ENER-J WiFi Smart Light Switch works with Alexa and Google [Hands on Review and Test]

ENER-J WiFi Smart Light Switch works with Alexa and Google [Hands on Review and Test]

7 Best Smart Switches 2019 For Your Home

7 Best Smart Switches 2019 For Your Home

GoSund Smart WiFi Light Switch Installation and Review

GoSund Smart WiFi Light Switch Installation and Review

Reviews

3/5
Overall rating 3 stars
20 reviews
5
8
4
8
3
0
2
1
1
3
Overall rating 4 stars
August 6, 2019

Comment:

Easy to install and setup. Google Home will NOT find them. I tried multiple times. I have 17 other geeni devices that work fine. I chatted with geeni support and they suggested unlinking then linking my geeni account. I tried this and had to add everything back to Google Home, but still no switches. I found that you could link one of the switches with another device in the geeni app. Google would then operate the switch when the other device was operated

Overall rating 5 stars
August 16, 2019

Comment:

I use this switch to control my Whole House Fan. It was very easy to configure to my Wi-Fi network and phone. The app is great! I now set a schedule where the Whole House Fan comes on early in the morning, instead of me having to get up and manually switch it on while it is still cool out. I was even two able to hook up a Wi-Fi outlet from a another manufacturer to the same app.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 3, 2019

Comment:

So the Tap 3 way kit technically works. It is as simple to install as any other 3 way switch kit. It will turn the lights on and off. It is not an effective 3 way solution. This kit is not line interactive, the Application does not reflect the status of the lights that it is controlling. So you cannot with 100% confidence know if the lights are on or off without analyzing what both switches are doing. The kit really needs to be interactive with the line to be easy to use. The App should be able to tell you if the entire 3 way switch system is on or off and reflect that status. It does not. If you have your lights on and then manually switch them off that is not going to show up in the app how you might expect. If both switches are ON, the lights are ON. If both switches are OFF the lights are ON. That is not intuitive. This makes managing the switches via anything but the application either a 2 step process or overly complicated. Several other brands have solved this problem, their apps interact with the line and reflect the true status of the lights. If you split this kit up, which does work, and attempt to use it with a manual switch there is really know way to know if the light are are really on or off using the App. Depending on what has happened with the manual switch in the 3 way circuit you might be turning your lights ON when the app leads you to believe you are turning lights off. It is a major usability issue. I cannot recommend using these on a 3 way setup. The other major issue is that I have not been able to get them to work with Microsoft Cortana. I have other Geeni products that work with Cortana very well but these switches will not show up to be controlled by Cortana. I have fiddled with it and tried to work with Geeni Tech support, unfortunately they do not have a solution and I am not even sure they understand what the problem is. They have been prompt and polite as far as e-mail correspondence goes and I do appreciate that. Look at the Kasa or the Meross 3 way switches, I have used both of them and they work as expected interacting with manual switches ect.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 13, 2019

Comment:

The packaging was very appealing and durable. The product was very well protected and easy to get out of the plastic molding. The instructions were professional and legible but could use additional details in the FAQs.I had to call an electrician to help walk me through it since I was completely “green” to this type of stuff. It took me about 2 hours but I was able to replace 3 of these.One thing I didn’t like is that the options in the app from the TAP and TAP 3 WAY are different. I have no idea why and I wish they matched.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 23, 2019

Comment:

Took a bit of work to get it to set up, but once I got through that, it works well.Using it as the middle switch of a 3-switch panel, and this switch’s cover is not designed for screws, so those screws do not seat into the wall, but it looks ok.Easy to operate and resets itself if power goes off.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 5, 2019

Comment:

Calling this 3-way Smart light switch is an insult to all smart devices. This decice along with the geeni app is truly a dumb combination. You asked why? Well I will tell you why..The app can’t tell whether the lights are “ON” or “OFF”. For example, if your lights are off and you turn on the lights from the non smart switch, it does not register as the lights are On. Therfore your app still think the lights are “Off”, and when you either pressed the smart light switch or use the app to turn on the lights, it actually will turn off the lights, and vice versa.A Smart switch would know that the circuit is drawing current if the lights are on and when its not drawing current, the lights are off.Other problem is that I cant connect the dumb switch to Google Home. Yes I bought some single pole smart switches from different mfg and they connected fine.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

The app works good hope it stays working. Had to get because bestbuy brand app got discounted for there smart switches. Grate price also.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 13, 2020

Comment:

It’s a great idea, but I can’t seem to program the dimmer to turn on in the lowest setting. Every time the lights turn on, they come on the highest setting. Kind of irritating that I have to dim them every single night. If I could program it to turn on at my preferred setting, they would be great.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

You only find out about the consumption in amps that the switch can support when you already have it in your hands (and the purchase is online) .The manual says very clearly (while the online instructions do not) that this switch can only be used for lights.Not for an electric motor such as a bathroom exhaust fan, a fan, etc. That is to say anything above 1 or 2 amps.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

I bought a couple of Tap+Dim light switches. The instructions are vague and too simplistic. With these light switches, you DO need to have a neutral wire, but they state that the neutral wire will be white. When I attempted to install the first switch, I was convinced that I didn’t have a neutral wire in my switch box, but after lots of hunting on the web, I was able to figure things out. The switch eventually got installed. Once I got things sorted out, it only took about 20 minutes to complete the job. Instructions for use are non-existent- you can go to their website for answers, but they have no users manual available, only a FAQ page. Once you get things figured out, the unit works well.

Description
Control lighting remotely with this Geeni TAP three-way smart switch kit. The two included smart switches ensure easy installation, and the included faceplates, wire nuts and screws provide all the hardware you need. This Geeni TAP three-way smart switch kit delivers Wi-Fi connectivity so you can control lighting remotely and with voice commands.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Amperage 10 amperes
Switch Wiring Configuration 3-way
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Installation Type Replacement
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
General
Model Number GN-WW112-199
Product Name Tap Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch (2-Pack)
Color White
Color Category White
Brand Geeni
Power
Amperage 10 amperes
Voltage 240 volts
Features
Switch Wiring Configuration 3-way
3-Way Yes
Wall Plate Included Yes
Number Of Switches 2
Compatibility
Installation Type Replacement
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Connectivity
4-Way No
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Length 1.5 inches
Product Width 3.3 inches
Product Height 5 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 844702089709
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-WW112-199. The features of GN-WW112-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-WW112-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-WW112-199. Buy (Geeni GN-WW112-199 or Tap Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch (2-Pack)) with benefits.
My review Geeni Tap Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch (2-Pack) GN-WW112-199

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới