Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Geeni Wi-Fi Switch / Dimmer GN-WW113-199

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Geeni
Specifications
Color Category
White
Brand
Geeni
Color
White
Model Number
GN-WW113-199
Product Name
Wi-Fi Switch / Dimmer
Voltage
240 volts
Number Of Switches
1
Specifications
Color Category:
White
Brand:
Geeni
Color:
White
Model Number:
GN-WW113-199
Product Name:
Wi-Fi Switch / Dimmer
Voltage:
240 volts
Number Of Switches:
1
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-WW113-199. The features of GN-WW113-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-WW113-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-WW113-199. Buy (Geeni GN-WW113-199 or Wi-Fi Switch / Dimmer) with benefits.

Geeni Wi-Fi Switch / Dimmer GN-WW113-199 Overview

Geeni TAP Smart Dimmer

Geeni TAP Smart Dimmer

WeMo Smart Dimmer Light Switch- Unboxing, Setup + Installation, Review (Detailed)

WeMo Smart Dimmer Light Switch- Unboxing, Setup + Installation, Review (Detailed)

Smart Dimmer Switch Installation // Gosund Smart Light Dimmer Review

Smart Dimmer Switch Installation // Gosund Smart Light Dimmer Review

How to Install a Smart WiFi Light Switch (for Amazon Alexa or Google Home)

How to Install a Smart WiFi Light Switch (for Amazon Alexa or Google Home)

Easy Wifi Smart Light Dimmer

Easy Wifi Smart Light Dimmer

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
7
3
0
2
1
1
3
Overall rating 5 stars
August 1, 2019

Comment:

I had already purchased multiple Geeni smart bulbs – and in spite of some users negative experiences, I have nothing but praise for that product. So, it was an easy decision to try these smart switches for my sister-in-laws outdoor flood lights. They are easy to install (as long you follow the instructions about 2.4 Ghz set up). Now, she no longer has to leave her floodlights on if she leaves the house during the day with a planned return after dark. Using the app, we were able to program them to come on at dusk – but the app also gives her the added benefit of being able to turn on her floodlights from her bedside if she feels the need. She loves these smart switches – and so do I.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 4, 2019

Comment:

Could not connect to WiFi. Read and tried all instructions. Read reviews and instructions here also. Emailed support, 6 hours later got an email, tried everything they sUggested. Nope. Called support and after 30 minutes on hold hung up. Took 2 hours of my life and finally gave up, went and got a Leviton Decora Switch at Home Depot and 3 seconds after wiring it and downloading the app it was connected to WiFi and timer is working perfectly. This switch is going in the trash.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 6, 2019

Comment:

Easy to install and setup. Google Home will NOT find them. I tried multiple times. I have 17 other geeni devices that work fine. I chatted with geeni support and they suggested unlinking then linking my geeni account. I tried this and had to add everything back to Google Home, but still no switches. I found that you could link one of the switches with another device in the geeni app. Google would then operate the switch when the other device was operated

Overall rating 5 stars
August 16, 2019

Comment:

I use this switch to control my Whole House Fan. It was very easy to configure to my Wi-Fi network and phone. The app is great! I now set a schedule where the Whole House Fan comes on early in the morning, instead of me having to get up and manually switch it on while it is still cool out. I was even two able to hook up a Wi-Fi outlet from a another manufacturer to the same app.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 3, 2019

Comment:

So the Tap 3 way kit technically works. It is as simple to install as any other 3 way switch kit. It will turn the lights on and off. It is not an effective 3 way solution. This kit is not line interactive, the Application does not reflect the status of the lights that it is controlling. So you cannot with 100% confidence know if the lights are on or off without analyzing what both switches are doing. The kit really needs to be interactive with the line to be easy to use. The App should be able to tell you if the entire 3 way switch system is on or off and reflect that status. It does not. If you have your lights on and then manually switch them off that is not going to show up in the app how you might expect. If both switches are ON, the lights are ON. If both switches are OFF the lights are ON. That is not intuitive. This makes managing the switches via anything but the application either a 2 step process or overly complicated. Several other brands have solved this problem, their apps interact with the line and reflect the true status of the lights. If you split this kit up, which does work, and attempt to use it with a manual switch there is really know way to know if the light are are really on or off using the App. Depending on what has happened with the manual switch in the 3 way circuit you might be turning your lights ON when the app leads you to believe you are turning lights off. It is a major usability issue. I cannot recommend using these on a 3 way setup. The other major issue is that I have not been able to get them to work with Microsoft Cortana. I have other Geeni products that work with Cortana very well but these switches will not show up to be controlled by Cortana. I have fiddled with it and tried to work with Geeni Tech support, unfortunately they do not have a solution and I am not even sure they understand what the problem is. They have been prompt and polite as far as e-mail correspondence goes and I do appreciate that. Look at the Kasa or the Meross 3 way switches, I have used both of them and they work as expected interacting with manual switches ect.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 13, 2019

Comment:

The packaging was very appealing and durable. The product was very well protected and easy to get out of the plastic molding. The instructions were professional and legible but could use additional details in the FAQs.I had to call an electrician to help walk me through it since I was completely “green” to this type of stuff. It took me about 2 hours but I was able to replace 3 of these.One thing I didn’t like is that the options in the app from the TAP and TAP 3 WAY are different. I have no idea why and I wish they matched.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 23, 2019

Comment:

Took a bit of work to get it to set up, but once I got through that, it works well.Using it as the middle switch of a 3-switch panel, and this switch’s cover is not designed for screws, so those screws do not seat into the wall, but it looks ok.Easy to operate and resets itself if power goes off.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 5, 2019

Comment:

Calling this 3-way Smart light switch is an insult to all smart devices. This decice along with the geeni app is truly a dumb combination. You asked why? Well I will tell you why..The app can’t tell whether the lights are “ON” or “OFF”. For example, if your lights are off and you turn on the lights from the non smart switch, it does not register as the lights are On. Therfore your app still think the lights are “Off”, and when you either pressed the smart light switch or use the app to turn on the lights, it actually will turn off the lights, and vice versa.A Smart switch would know that the circuit is drawing current if the lights are on and when its not drawing current, the lights are off.Other problem is that I cant connect the dumb switch to Google Home. Yes I bought some single pole smart switches from different mfg and they connected fine.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 13, 2020

Comment:

It’s a great idea, but I can’t seem to program the dimmer to turn on in the lowest setting. Every time the lights turn on, they come on the highest setting. Kind of irritating that I have to dim them every single night. If I could program it to turn on at my preferred setting, they would be great.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

I bought a couple of Tap+Dim light switches. The instructions are vague and too simplistic. With these light switches, you DO need to have a neutral wire, but they state that the neutral wire will be white. When I attempted to install the first switch, I was convinced that I didn’t have a neutral wire in my switch box, but after lots of hunting on the web, I was able to figure things out. The switch eventually got installed. Once I got things sorted out, it only took about 20 minutes to complete the job. Instructions for use are non-existent- you can go to their website for answers, but they have no users manual available, only a FAQ page. Once you get things figured out, the unit works well.

Description
Get smart about your home lighting with this Geeni TAP + DIM smart dimmer switch. The smooth touch area lets you make precise dimming adjustments, and the Wi-Fi connectivity adjusts lighting remotely. This Geeni TAP + DIM smart dimmer switch is compatible with popular virtual assistants so you can control your lighting using voice commands.
Details
Details
General
Color Category White
Brand Geeni
Color White
Model Number GN-WW113-199
Product Name Wi-Fi Switch / Dimmer
Power
Voltage 240 volts
Features
Number Of Switches 1
3-Way No
Dimension
Product Width 3.9 inches
Product Length 1.5 inches
Product Height 5 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Other
UPC 844702089693
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-WW113-199. The features of GN-WW113-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-WW113-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-WW113-199. Buy (Geeni GN-WW113-199 or Wi-Fi Switch / Dimmer) with benefits.
My review Geeni Wi-Fi Switch / Dimmer GN-WW113-199

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới