Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Geeni Smart Wi-Fi In-Wall Outlet GN-WW115-199

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Geeni
Specifications
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
GFCI Plug
No
Tamper Resistant
Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Amperage
15 amperes
Outlet Type
Duplex
Color
White
Specifications
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
GFCI Plug:
No
Tamper Resistant:
Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Amperage:
15 amperes
Outlet Type:
Duplex
Color:
White
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-WW115-199. The features of GN-WW115-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-WW115-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-WW115-199. Buy (Geeni GN-WW115-199 or Smart Wi-Fi In-Wall Outlet) with benefits.

Geeni Smart Wi-Fi In-Wall Outlet GN-WW115-199 Overview

BN-LINK Electrical Outlet In-Wall Smart Wi-Fi Outlet w/ USB Port Review

BN-LINK Electrical Outlet In-Wall Smart Wi-Fi Outlet w/ USB Port Review

Geeni USB smart WiFi outlet ups the game on smart outlets

Geeni USB smart WiFi outlet ups the game on smart outlets

WiFi Smart Plug Review

WiFi Smart Plug Review

Merkury smart plug Unboxing and Setup

Merkury smart plug Unboxing and Setup

Geeni Surge 4-Outlet 4 USB Smart WiFi Surge Protector

Geeni Surge 4-Outlet 4 USB Smart WiFi Surge Protector

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
6
4
6
3
1
2
5
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
December 12, 2019

Comment:

I installed it behind our Christmas Tree, to control its lights. It looks better than solutions reliyng on external add-on plugs.It’s fairly easy to install and configure. It makes easy to remotely switch on and off each plug independently, and to configure a schedule, via the app. The app can also automate the lights, not just with fixed time based triggers, but also with triggers based on other events, like sunrise/sunset that may be more suitable for outdoor lights (plus triggers like temperature, humidity, weather, wind speed, that might be useful for other types of appliances)

Overall rating 2 stars
December 14, 2019

Comment:

I had issues with this outlet from the start. It was so big it didn’t fit into the old work metal box that the former homeowners used, so I ended up putting it in the kitchen. There, I had issues because I dropped a screw for the faceplate and apparently the screws are not the same size as regular wall plates – so forget using any other color than what is provided. Lastly, plugging in things is difficult. The holes are tight and catch the prongs of the plugs I try to insert, so I have to push really hard and wiggle plugs to get them in. I gave up on using Alexa, since it’s not in the right area I had originally intended it to be. Overall, I’m really disappointed.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 29, 2019

Comment:

We purchased this to try to police computer time for one of my children, they have bypassed other parental control mechanisms we have applied so I thought going to first principles and policing power to the computer was the next step.It does have a scheduling mechanism, which is nice but it does not lock out the outlet outside of the scheduled time. Instead, it simply flips the relay to on or off with each scheduled task as dictated by the schedule.It is still useful to remotely control the power outlet BUT it is not great as a power policing tool which is what I originally purchased it for.Some observations so far:- I was always taught never to use the “holes” on the back of an electrical switch because they are “fire hazards” and to use the brass screws directly, the nature of the screw mechanism on this switch meant I had to use those holes; they are not spring loaded though (which is the fire hazard concern according to my electrician friend) so it’s probably not an issue but it does make some use of the switch more awkward.- Metal plate under load/neutral screws is fixed meaning you can not place 3 wires under the plate and you have to use a pig-tail and nut to connect larger circuits.- Screws are not the same size as regular wall plates, had to make sure I used their screws and not the screws that came with the wall plate. I wasted a few minutes trying to get the Lutron plate screws to work before I realized it was the crew threading/diameter that was the issue.- I had to resort to AP mode-pairing, which is not a huge deal but I wasted about 20 minutes trying to get it to pair the default way. The AP is feet away, its not clear why the default pairing mechanism was not working.- I found I had to kill the application in some flows to start over, I got caught in a FAQ screen describing how to pair but I couldn’t get back to try again.- USB ports are on one circuit so if you connect more than one device it will charge slower than it would otherwise.- USB is also not a fast charger, in 2020 that’s really a shame.- It is a tight fit in the old work metal boxes in my 1980s home, it does fit just barely though, to be fair the same is true of the prior USB outlet in this location.Overall for what it does, it appears to do it well, it is made well, and with a little bit of work on the design, I think it could be a great product.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

I purchased 5 tried 3 returned all of them. The screws that tighten the wires do not get tight and just spin and the wires just pop right out. I am not risking a fire hazard. After trying 3 I am sure that its an issue with all of them. Also, they wouldn’t even fit in my new deep gang boxes the blue plastic ones you buy at Lowe’s or HD. It would get stuck on the poorly placed ground screw below.I think they would have been great if they were better made and just a little bit smaller.

Overall rating 2 stars
December 31, 2019

Comment:

I agree with another review that says it doesn’t work in older homes with metal boxes. All of mine are and in this case I can’t change it because it’s behind tile. Other brands work fine but this one’s body is huge. Too large to push into the box. I’m trying to file down the metal to see if I can get it in but will probably have to send these back.Update, I was able to dremel out the box enough to get it in, was tough. And guess what?? The faceplate holes are not tapped. Screws won’t go in. Nice. I would suggest another brand that is better made.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 7, 2020

Comment:

I never review products on Amazon however this one was so bad that here I am.1. Switch is incredibly frustrating to get connected to the app. Sometimes it will, sometimes it won’t. There seems to be nothing that I can pinpoint as to what makes the decision on if it will connect or not.2. Once connected when you try to actually use the switch (either from the app or from Alexa) the switch will remove itself from the app and then go into the setup mode causing your connected load to cycle on and off quickly which is highly annoying and/or can damage whatever you have connected.3. When I contacted techsupport they wrote me back a fairly incoherent response stating that I should try resetting it.Stay away from this product, it’s not worth the frustration.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

It would be great and 5 stars, IF it worked properly. I have it connected to my led lights in the garage and when I turn the outlet off, the little LED bulbs have some residual power from the outlet. I know it comes from the outlet because the lights daisy chain/plug into each other and when I unplug them from the outlet, the bulbs go all the way off. Also, before the smart outlet, when I turned them off, they were off. When plugged into the smart outlet and turned off, they don’t light up the room, but you can tell they are still on. Also, a wall switch would be nice to control the outlet, maybe that exists and I just don’t know about it.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 14, 2020

Comment:

It’s a great way to lower energy usage while you’re on a trip.Pros:- Easy to set up- Easy to use- Responds immediately when you turn off a port via appCons:- Bad instruction booklet. (Almost thought the device was broken when I plugged something in since nothing in the booklet mentioned you had to hold the wifi button)- USB slow charge- Back port a little bit big, so I had a little difficulty installing.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 4, 2020

Comment:

The Geeni Smart WiFi outlet does everything I need it to. Installation in the receptacle box was a bit tight and I would up having to cut away a portion of the mounting tab on the receptacle box so that the outlet would fit. The ground screw location made that necessary as the hight of the outlet box was the same as the receptacle box opening and once the ground wire was attached the outlet would not fit into the receptacle box opening. Once I got it installed it works great. The outlet is easy to control using the Geeni app. I did find that the written and online instructions for sharing the device were outdate, but after contacting Geeni I received an email with correct instructions.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 13, 2020

Comment:

I received the outlets and installed them easily in to the boxes in my house with no problem. I was able to easily link them to the Geeni app and Alexa. The problem I had was the box was missing the faceplate screws. I figured no problem, I will grab some white faceplate screws out of my collection and put them in. Lo and behold the outlets are not tapped for standard #6 faceplate screws. I contacted Geeni and was told to return them to the place of purchase for exchange. I contacted Amazon and quickly received a new set of outlets and of course no faceplate screws. Contacted Geeni again and after being placed on hold twice was told “return them and buy them directly from us”. Not going to happen. I am now going to try and find some screws that will work and paint them white. Great outlets but poor quality control at the factory as far as hardware is concerned. Great experience with the vender Tech Essentials and with Amazon but not so much with Geeni. Otherwise it would have been 5 stars.

Description
Get more control over your devices with this Geeni two-outlet smart plug. Wi-Fi connectivity offers hub-free operation and lets you control connected devices and set activation schedules using your smartphone. Compatible with popular virtual assistants, this Geeni two-outlet smart plug lets you use voice commands to control each outlet individually.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
GFCI Plug No
Tamper Resistant Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Amperage 15 amperes
Outlet Type Duplex
General
Color White
Product Name Smart Wi-Fi In-Wall Outlet
Model Number GN-WW115-199
Brand Geeni
Color Category White
Wall Plate Included Yes
Power
Amperage 15 amperes
Voltage 125 volts
Features
Tamper Resistant Yes
Certifications & Listings
NEMA Configuration NEMA 5-15
GFCI Plug No
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Connectivity
Outlet Type Duplex
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Length 1.75 inches
Product Height 4.75 inches
Product Width 3 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 844702089716
The Geeni company offers users to check out GN-WW115-199. The features of GN-WW115-199, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GN-WW115-199 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Geeni GN-WW115-199. Buy (Geeni GN-WW115-199 or Smart Wi-Fi In-Wall Outlet) with benefits.
My review Geeni Smart Wi-Fi In-Wall Outlet GN-WW115-199

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới